Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

4.9

680 Lifetime Reviews

630 Middle Country Road, St. James, New York 11780 Directions
Sales: (631) 265-2204

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

680 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2019

"Responsive and courteous, resolved the issue."

- Sghpe@aol.com

My service is involved troubleshooting an electronics problem which was done in a courteous and professional manner be the entire team. Richie was the person who headed up the effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Godden
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rich Werner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 19, 2019

"Smooth and reliable"

- Joel1969

Peter Langlois & William Riedel ordered me the car I wanted, delivered it timely and priced it well. I've dealt with both individuals previously and each time they have exceeded my expectations. In addition, in the past when my leases have reached maturity, there are no shenanigans or unexpected turn-in charges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Langlois
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Riedel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 21, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Joel, thank you so much for the kind words. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are all thrilled whenever we receive positive feedback from customers. Peter and William will be pleased to know that you thought highly enough of their performance to mention them in your stellar review! If there is anything else we can do for you please be sure to let us know!

March 19, 2019

"Amazing experience"

- TheRomeos

This has been my 3rd Mercedes and this one is my favorite. Peter Langlois was very knowledgeable and friendly. I told him what I was looking for and he found it for me. Looking forward to getting my next one with Peter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Langlois
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 21, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are pleased to hear that Peter kind and helpful! We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future.

March 18, 2019

"Emergency Service"

- rvlaw2019

I had an important conference to attend in Supreme Court in lower Manhattan on March 14th, when I discovered after starting the engine my vehicle was sputtering and essentially not able to accelerate past 30 miles per hour. I was five miles from the Smithtown dealership when I pulled in it was 7 am and I was extremely frustrated thinking I was going to have to cancel my court appearance. I was quickly met by a Mr. Jeremy who arranged for not only the car to be serviced but to have me driven to the train station. This worked out perfectly, I was driven to the station by a Rudy, very courteous and helpful. I was notified by text of my vehicle's status and later notified that my repair was covered under warranty there being no expense on my end. In the end I arrived at court on time and when I returned later in the day I was picked up again by Rudy and could not have been more grateful. I had no appointment and yet it was a five star experience. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jeremy and Rudy
Mar 19, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased to hear that your vehicle service experience with us was so positive. We look forward to seeing you again when it is time for your next service.

March 18, 2019

"Fantastic experience "

- Nikoalexa11

Fritz Jean was very thorough and professional. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I would recommend the dealership and the salesman Fritz Jean to my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fritz Jean
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 19, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

On behalf of everyone here, thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

March 18, 2019

"There to help"

- Vin

Joseph Romeo is a terrific service advisor and is always there to help whenever I come in for the smallest or largest problems. Takes the adventure out of getting your car fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Romeo
Mar 19, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Vin, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that our service team has taken such great care of you. Our aim is to give every guest the highest level of customer service and quality.

March 10, 2019

"Came for service without appt at closing. Loaner provided. "

- Buddy

I had problems with car running very rough while driving to an appointment. I happened to be near Mercedes. I pulled into dealership just before closing on a Saturday without an appointment. Mr Davino accommodated me with a loaner, had my car serviced and ready for pickup first thing Monday morning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Davino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 11, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Buddy, We appreciate you taking the time to share this positive feedback, and we are so pleased that we could get your vehicle in and taken care of as efficiently as possible. Please drive safely, and don't hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything more we may help you with in the future.

March 09, 2019

"Great customer service!"

- Jkendrick

I wanted to get out of my older Mercedes and try leasing a newer model. Valentine was great! He explained the leasing process in very simple easy to understand manner. I felt comfortable about my decision. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valentine Horvath IV
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 11, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We are thrilled that Valentine provides you with such great guidance throughout your leasing experience, and it is a pleasure to hear how confident you are in your vehicle. We are so excited for you to enjoy it, and we hope to serve you again in the future.

March 08, 2019

"Always a good experience"

- Steve

The people are great the work is great just on the tad expensive side LOL They treat you like a friend The service area is extremely clean and the waiting area is pleasant to sit and wait

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Baumgarten
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Davino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Romeo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 11, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Steve, Your satisfaction is what we aim for, and we will continue to strive to enhance your dealer experiences in any way possible. Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Please let us know if there is anything more we may help you with in the future.

March 04, 2019

"Excellent from start to finish "

- Satisfied customer

Justin stein. My salesman was professional, courteous and knowledgeable throughout the Sales and delivery process. I have been buying Mercedes for the past 30 years from another dealership ( Southampton). And this was like night and day. Justin made the entire process pleasurable. in the past I would dread having to go through the process in Southampton but it was geographically convenient. Now that I am a mercedes benz of Smithtown customer I will recommend all my friends and relatives here and tell them to see Justin Stein . In addition the business manager Adnan Baig was the most efficient and professional of any car dealership I’ve ever been to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Stein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adnan Baig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 06, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that your shopping experience with us was so positive! We strive to offer exceptional customer service and it sounds like we achieved our goal! We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 680 results