Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

4.9

917 Lifetime Reviews

630 Middle Country Road, St. James, New York 11780 Directions
Call (631) 265-2204

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

917 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2020

"Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown is AMAZING"

- Johnnyc

The only thing I have to say about Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown Is amazing staff member.Let me start out with Service manger Andy Schleiffelder, Joe Romeo service advisor & Valentine Horvath, here my story: Toward the end of May I found out that I have minor oil leak, so i decided call on June 1 2020 cause the NYC was on lockdown cause of the covid19 pandemic, I called Mercedes-benz of Brooklyn/Manhattan/Queen cause close to my house, I explain to all those dealership that I'm having minor oil leak & my warranty was expired in middle of May due to covid19 pandemic everything was closed. The only thing I get back from those dealership was we will call you back, so I wait for a day then second days still no call back & on day third they did call back saying sorry there nothing they can do. I was trying explain to them the dealership was close due to pandemic how I'm going bring my GL550 for service and to extending my warranty are I get was sorry. This is second time bad experience, cause first time in Brooklyn, I try buy a 2015 GL550 with my family none of sale person willing help us, I was in there dealership for almost 2hours. It sad to say If there dealership look on how you dress thinking I couldn't afford cause I wearing construction clothes then I told my wife & kids we going long Island to Smithtown. I called Smithtown cause I bought 2015 GL550 from them. When I speak with Andy Schleiffelder Service Manager & explain my issue he was so helpful saying yes please bring the GL In & we will try our best handle the minor leak. Joe Romeo Service Advisor was so helpful as giving us the update while my GL550 was in for Service plus loaner car to drive back to Brooklyn. Valentine Horvath Sale & Leasing consultant was my sale person when I bought my Certified 2015 GL550 when I explain to him about my minor oil leak he took care of everything go out of his way for me to extended my warranty after the GL550 was fixed. Alway keep me posted as will when GL550 was being service. He the best sale person I every meet really honest, professional & patient. When he say that he call you back he never late always on time. It's really hard find a GOOD salesperson now an days. I would recommend Valentine Horvath to anyone that want buy car from him & he should be the employee of month/Quarter. I would never go to any other dealership beside Smithtown there services is loyalty to me as customer say It all best staff member I ever meet. I willing drive there for Service & buy another benz. Wants to say Thank you Andy Schleiffelder, Joe Romeo & Valentine Horvath for helping me out I really appreciate all thing you done for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valentine Horvath IV
5.0
Joe Romeo
5.0
Andy Schleiffelder
5.0
June 06, 2020

"Great service ! Definitely recommend . Will be back to..."

- Safali1002

Great service ! Definitely recommend . Will be back to buy next ride soon!! Sales manager and sales rep was great . Process was fast and reliable . Thank you Sales thank you fritz jean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fitz
June 03, 2020

"great experience as always"

- FRANK.GBAC

I have a MB dealership within 2 miles of my home but I drive over 20 miles to Smithtown MB because their service is the best. Peter and his team found the exact car I wanted, had it prepped and ready to go in 2 days and made the entire experience as painless as possible. On top of that their pricing was better than expected. Most other dealerships can't measure up under normal conditions. Considering the state we're all in today it was incredible. 4th car from Smithtown and it won't be the last

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Langlois
5.0
Adnan Baig
5.0
April 11, 2020

"Great experience, great car, great staff, made a..."

- Chillbill88

Great experience, great car, great staff, made a difficult experience for some very easy !! Bill Reinhardt took the time to show me the best way to enjoy my GLA !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Reinhart
5.0
Joe Baumgarten
5.0
Robert Fong
5.0
Trentino Manco
5.0
Apr 13, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you for sharing this excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to do business with you, and we are delighted to know that Bill took exceptional care of you throughout your visit. We warmly congratulate you on your new Mercedes-Benz, and we hope to see you again when the time comes for your first service!

April 08, 2020

"Rob Picone is a wonderful asset for your service Center!"

- Dbparm

We have been servicing our Mercedes-Benz vehicles at MB Smithtown for over 15 years. Rob Picone, our Advisor, has always treated each of our visits, repairs, concerns and emergencies with the utmost of care and attention to detail. His professional, friendly demeanor places customers very quickly at ease. When an Advisor recognizes you, smiles and calls you by your name upon seeing you...this is where you want your cars to be serviced. Thanks Rob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Picone
5.0
Apr 13, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your amazing review! It is an honor to have your confidence and loyalty and to know that Rob consistently provides you with the quality service that you so much deserve. He will be proud to hear of your very kind words, and we are certain that he will continue to take exceptional care of you in the years to come!

April 08, 2020

"Joseph Baumgarten was wonderful! I appreciated the..."

- Shannon Mc

Joseph Baumgarten was wonderful! I appreciated the communication and Personal attention that I received during a recent visit to fix my car. Loaner car was clean and easy to obtain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Baumgarten
5.0
Apr 09, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Shannon, Thank you for leaving Joseph this very kind review! We are happy to hear that he took great care of you and provided you with the 5-star service that you so much deserve! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time you are in need of automotive service!

March 26, 2020

"Joseph Romeo has been so helpful. If it were not for his..."

- TiffanyJ

Joseph Romeo has been so helpful. If it were not for his kindness and attentiveness to the issues I had with my vehicle I would have never been interested in purchasing my new vehicle from this dealership. He went above and beyond to assist me in repairing my older vehicle and then put me in touch with a salesperson so that I can purchase my new vehicle. Then when an issue arose with it his staff catered to me and serviced the car expeditiously. It turns out my issue was a misunderstanding. I now have the ability to utilize my old car and bask in the luxury of a brand new truck. I am elated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Malena
5.0
Joe Romeo
5.0
March 18, 2020

"The best service guys relaxed and cool process. Be going..."

- thinkbig12345

The best service guys relaxed and cool process. Be going there for my sprinter van and personal cars. Great service all around. Thanks al ot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Davino
5.0
Rich Werner
5.0
Mar 18, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! It is our goal to ensure that our guests' are always at ease and fully satisfied with our services, and we are honored that our efforts continue to meet your full satisfaction. We are so appreciative of your confidence and loyalty, and we hope to serve you for years to come.

March 17, 2020

"Thank you to Mercedes dealer and team for servicing my..."

- Clicquot

Thank you to Mercedes dealer and team for servicing my car for so many Years and to keep it in top shape. I love driving my 🚘

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Werner
5.0
Mar 17, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you for sharing this 5-star review! It is our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you continuing to confide in our dealership with your automotive needs! Your safety and satisfaction are our priorities, and we look forward to continuing to provide you and your vehicle with our best care in the future!

March 17, 2020

"A beautiful ambiance and hi tech show room. Very clean..."

- Edwardxavi

A beautiful ambiance and hi tech show room. Very clean and well sanitized. Great staff and display was spectacular. A cozy and a class of sophistication .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Picone
5.0
Other Employees : Staff at entrance receiving the car
Mar 17, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Edward, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that you enjoyed our facility and the service we provided. We wish you safe travels and ask that you do not hesitate to let us know how we may serve you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 917 results