Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

St. James, NY

4.9
929 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

630 Middle Country Road

St. James, NY

11780

Directions

929 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2021

"The entire process was amazing. Very experienced team at..."

- Antoniotufano2001

The entire process was amazing. Very experienced team at the Smithtown facility. Jenna, Fritz and Rob from Finance are exceptional. This was a memorable moment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fritz Jean
5.0
Jenna Monsegur
5.0
Rob Picone
5.0
Robert Fong
5.0
Feb 22, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

February 03, 2021

"Peter Langlois was recommended to me by Jeff Marshall..."

- lukedenapoli

Peter Langlois was recommended to me by Jeff Marshall before he moved to Florida..I must say Peter did not disappoint. He was everything and more in what you would hope to experience when dealing with a Sales Associate when purchasing a vehicle. Peter made all accommodations as relate to the pandemic and made the purchase easy, safe, enjoyable, pleasurable and a overall positive experience. Peter was always curious, professional, honest, sincere, and each time we spoke and we did talk a lot, he was patient and answered all my questions. He's now my go to sales associate. With all that said, he's just a nice person as well. Many Thanks Peter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Langlois
5.0
Feb 06, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Lukedenapoli, thank you so much for your positive comments about Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

November 27, 2020

"It was a pleasure to deal with Peter at Smithtown...."

- ag

It was a pleasure to deal with Peter at Smithtown. Everything went very smoothly and efficiently, i will definitely use them again. Peter went through the car in detail, and it was clear he had programmed it before we arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Langlois
5.0
Nov 30, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. Until the next time we meet, take care!

November 02, 2020

"Top notch ! Knowledgeable, courteous and professional!..."

- Christine

Top notch ! Knowledgeable, courteous and professional! Pleasure doing business . Highly recommend Fritz Jean and Valentine Hovarth at Competition Mercedes in Smithtown NY . Very pleased with my new purchase .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valentine Horvath IV
5.0
Fritz Jean
5.0
Robert Fong
5.0
Trentino Manco
5.0
Nov 10, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Christine, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 12, 2020

"Smithtown Mercedes Sales Consultant Peter Langlois was a..."

- Compliance

Smithtown Mercedes Sales Consultant Peter Langlois was a pleasure to work with. Peter was very personable and extremely knowledgeable with the vehicles we were interested in. He took the time to answer all our questions on the cars as well as Lease vs Buy options. Additionally, this is our 3rd new vehicle purchased thru Peter at MB Smithtown. Peter also took the time to follow up with us to see how we were enjoying the car and if we had any questions. Great service all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Langlois
5.0
Adnan Baig
5.0
Sep 17, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hello, we are so happy to read such a great review about Mercedes - Benz of Smithtown! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care!

August 28, 2020

"The lease on my BMW 5 series was up. I had 6 BMW's and..."

- Linda77

The lease on my BMW 5 series was up. I had 6 BMW's and thought perhaps it was time for a change. I could not be happier. From the first time I spoke with Fritz on the phone, I knew I was in good hands. He found me the exact vehicle I wanted (not an easy task with COVID), and made the entire process easy and enjoyable. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and never seemed bothered with all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fritz Jean
5.0
Other Employees : Paul DeMicco
August 20, 2020

"Fritz and Trent are top notch. We could not be happier..."

- Tonyb7

Fritz and Trent are top notch. We could not be happier with our entire experience and new truck. We highly recommend this dealership. Outstanding team and atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fritz Jean
5.0
Aug 26, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mercedes - Benz Of Smithtown! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

August 16, 2020

"It is always a pleasure to go back to this place. the..."

- Rshb11

It is always a pleasure to go back to this place. the staff are always there to assist with any questions you may have or to make you feel at home. 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fritz Jean
5.0
Rob Picone
5.0
Adnan Baig
5.0
Aug 20, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

We are glad to hear we consistently provide you with great service! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

July 28, 2020

"5th Car from them"

- jtscpa

It has become a very easy experience for me at this point since I know what I want and they are always able to come through for me. Peter Langlois and Steve Godden are a great team and easy to work with as is everyone there. I will continue to go straight to them for all my vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Godden
5.0
Peter Langlois
5.0
Robert Fong
5.0
Jul 30, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

July 24, 2020

"WORST experience from a Mercedes Benz Dealer Ever!"

- klbutler

If I could give them a 0 I would. My fiancé and I have been working with Mercedes Benz of Silver Springs, MD to find the GLB250 with all of the features we were interested in. We were ecstatic when our awesome sales found the car we wanted at MB of Smithtown! Smithtown told our dealership that the car was available, and we went ahead and put a deposit down for the vehicle to be shipped from New York to Maryland. However, the next day we learned that the vehicle was now “pending a sale.” I called MB of Smithtown to speak to the sales manager, Trentino Manco, to see if we could figure out where the miscommunication was and why all of sudden the car was sold but still on their lot. He told me that he has a customer who is interested but needed to get their finances in order before purchasing the vehicle. I have NEVER heard of a dealership “holding” a vehicle over 4 days for a customer when there is already a customer who had been approved by MB financing for the vehicle. On the call with Trentino, he was more concerned with how I got his name versus the fact that I was distraught over the fact that we may not be getting the car we thought we were. He kept asking if I was a "private detective" because I "tracked" him down. It was one of the rudest calls I have ever been on in my life. He said if the customer did not get their finances in order in the following we could have the vehicle. However, he NEVER responded to us that following week nor had the car been sold according to their website and the database. In essence, Trentino Manco is a terrible sales "manager" who lacked basic customer service skills, lied and was incredibly rude. Regardless- our dealership in Maryland worked miracles and we are proud owners of the 2020 GLB250 that we wanted. No thanks to MB of Smithtown that lacked professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trentino Manco
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 929 results