Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte

Pineville, NC

4.9
951 Reviews

950 N Polk St

Pineville, NC

28134

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 954 reviews

October 25, 2021

"Darrell Kimrey sold me my first Mercedes. His knowledge..."

- Jena Goldberg

Darrell Kimrey sold me my first Mercedes. His knowledge base of Mercedes was above and beyond. He was patient with me while I decided which Mercedes fit me best. I love my new Mercedes and I am very grateful to have had such an amazing and kind sales person to help me through the process. Thanks so much Darrell, You are awesome!!! I also want to thank my product specialist, Jonathan Emmanuel. It was a bit confusing to navigate my way through the technology of my new Mercedes since this was my first luxury car, but once again; Mercedes seemed to have an easy way for every faucet of purchasing a vehicle. Jonathan helped me with all of the technology and ensured that I was familiar with everything before departing the dealership. I have called both of these gentlemen since purchasing my car and they have always happily answered all of the questions I have had a long the way. This dealership is definitely a ten from the receptionist upon entering to the sales people to the product concierge. It is definitely what you'd hope for and more from a luxury car dealership. You guys are awesome!! Thanks so much Mercedes of South Charlotte!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Kimrey
5.0
Other Employees : Jonathan Emmanuel
October 25, 2021

"Dave was the ultimate professional and provided a timely..."

- ajtravis01

Dave was the ultimate professional and provided a timely and informative customer experience. THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Rodriguez
5.0
Oct 25, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We value your business at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte, and we are always here to help!

October 24, 2021

"The dealership is clean. Everyone is super nice and they..."

- dandrews28

The dealership is clean. Everyone is super nice and they make sure you're being helped in a timely matter. That place is beautiful!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Rodriguez
5.0
Pat Oberer
5.0
Oct 24, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, Andrews! It was a pleasure to work with you, and we look forward to working with you again at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte.

October 22, 2021

"Fantastic experience, Robert Sabates was the best, I..."

- Bparrish055

Fantastic experience, Robert Sabates was the best, I encourage all to speak with him, Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Sabates
5.0
Pat Oberer
5.0
Mike Bostick
5.0
Tom Marcham
5.0
Oct 23, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We're so glad to learn you had a great experience and we know the future will yield equally great results.

October 20, 2021

"Bobby Sabates is the absolute best. He is more than a..."

- LADYBO$$

Bobby Sabates is the absolute best. He is more than a salesman, he genuinely cares and makes sure you are taken care of and he does it with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Sabates
5.0
Oct 21, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi there, Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled you had a professional, helpful and customer driven sales experience with our team. Thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte and we are looking forward to welcoming you again for any of your future automotive needs.

October 20, 2021

"Best car purchase experience I have ever had with a..."

- Nmsewell5

Best car purchase experience I have ever had with a dealer. Darrell Kimrey is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Kimrey
5.0
Jeff Gourd
5.0
Oct 20, 2021 -

Nmsewell5 responded

Darrell listen to all my needs and wants in my new car purchase. He guided me in placing an order for the car. I received updates bi weekly until the car arrived. I found this to be the best car purchase experience ever. I love my new car and could not be happier with the whole transaction.

Oct 20, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you had the best car-buying experience with us at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte and we hope that you will continue to visit us!

October 15, 2021

"Gary was a pleasure to deal with. Made whole process..."

- chetdesai

Gary was a pleasure to deal with. Made whole process seamless. Can wait to do the next deal with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Childers
5.0
Oct 15, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

We would like to thank you for this thoughtful 5-Star review! We appreciate your business and we can't wait to see you again soon!

October 14, 2021

"Gary was an excellent salesman very polite and courteous...."

- Jason

Gary was an excellent salesman very polite and courteous. The experience was perfect. I was in and out with time to spare.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Childers
5.0
Marc Bartalini
5.0
Oct 15, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

We really appreciate your recommendation! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

October 12, 2021

"They let me drive 2 hours for a service appointment I had..."

- Jumper

They let me drive 2 hours for a service appointment I had for a week for correction of a safety recall on my sprinter based rv and then cancelled it. They offered to reschedule next month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
Oct 13, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hello, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte and would like the opportunity to discuss your service appointment for your Sprinter RV. Can you please send your contact information to me at nprieto@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Nelson Prieto Fixed Operations Director Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte nprieto@penskeautomotive.com

Oct 13, 2021 -

Jumper responded

Wilson Jumper 828-460-0176

October 05, 2021

"It is no surprise that buying a car can be stressful,..."

- lmcramer721

It is no surprise that buying a car can be stressful, especially for a female. In the best circumstances, most people dread it like a toothache. However, stress in purchasing a car is something that can’t be said for Mercedes Benz of South Charlotte and a wonderful saleswoman, Nance Smithwick. She is a stellar lady and there are not enough words to express how completely grateful I am that the day I walked in to look at a Mercedes she was there, and she is the very reason I drove off the lot with a GLB. Nance is such an asset to the Mercedes Benz of South Charlotte. It was so refreshing to work with a lovely female such as Nance; she went above and beyond and was attentive and polite in her manner. She was also patient, kind, easy to talk to, listened to me, and answered all my questions. Nance stayed with me throughout the entire process, and I feel she was able to provide me the best deal for my trade. She is also confident and knowledgeable about the Mercedes Benz brand. What a fabulous experience and what made it so pleasurable is she hasn’t sold me a vehicle and then just forgot about me. She has reached out and followed through even after the sale. I certainly hope the folks at Mercedes Benz Corporation, Mercedes Benz of South Charlotte, the general manager, and Mr. Sebates understand what a jewel they have in Nance because as long as she is at this location, I am not only a current customer, but a future buyer as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nance Smithwick
Oct 07, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, thanks for the positive review! We can't tell you how nice it feels to hear that Nance and our team went above and beyond to make sure your experience was a memorable one. We look forward to hearing from you again, and please contact us if you ever need anything regarding your vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 954 results