Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Spokane

1.8

84 Lifetime Reviews

21802 E George Gee Avenue, Liberty Lake, Washington 99019 Directions
Call (509) 455-9100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

84 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Spokane

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2019

"Stole My Speakers "

- Done with Benz

I took my vehicle in for an engine light, ended up being a sensor they did not have in stock. Since I live 3 1/2 hours from the dealer, I left my vehicle. It was there about 5 days. My car had an upgraded premium audio. When I picked it up it sounded horrible, I later contacted them regarding this. Drove the 3 1/2 hours back, made several requests to have the panels removed to verify the system had not been tampered with, but my requests were refused. Instead, I was told it was my iPhone making it sound bad. And, their way of assuring me the speakers were original was to take the vehicle to another area, away from me, and run a sound check. This place needs to be thoroughly investigated by Mercedes, media, authorities, and federal agencies. Their scam needs to be exposed. They need to be charged and held liable. And, their victims need proper justice. Un-fric’n-believable!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amber Maddox
1.0
Scott Murphy
1.0
Jul 17, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Spokane responded

We are sorry to hear this. If there is an issue you need resolved, please e-mail our corporate care team at care@geeautomotive.com. Thank you.

May 16, 2019

"They broke my door trim and refused to fix"

- Mercedes4show

I had my SL55 AMG in there a few times and it keeps coming back in worse condition. There's no accountability.... if they said they didn't do it, it's your fault. Please, my car is in EXCELLENT CONDITION! Or it was, till your service dept. started breaking stuff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Duff
1.0
February 07, 2019

"Follow up to review earlier today..."

- jamesahailiii

Update from previous review: Unfortunately this place has trouble getting things right so it takes effort and time to get follow up and a resolution of issues. After the same mechanical problem THREE times within a year on my leased 2016 C300, the issue was finally addressed after I took the time to track down the emails for the dealership's new owner as well as its new General Manager. Being fair and understanding that sometimes mistakes happen, I decided to take a second chance on the dealership. I had 4 months left on the lease for my 2016 C300 and negotiated a new lease on a 2018 GLC300. Part of the negotiations included the dealership paying the final 4 months of my lease payments for my 2016 C300. All was good for two weeks until I received a bill from Mercedes Benz Financial Services (MBFS) for one month of lease payments. After calling MBFS I was informed that the dealership only paid 3 of my 4 remaining lease payments, leaving me responsible to pay the final payment within 10 days of receipt of the bill. After sending emails to the dealership's owner and to its General Manager, the issue was addressed (the final lease payment was paid). Apparently it was a timing issue and an issue with MBFS, so the whole process is out of the dealership's hands. Had I known what to expect things would have gone a lot smoother. Just frustrating to have to take time out of my busy schedule to handle these types of things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frederick Carbone
4.0
Other Employees : Dan Crowley
Apr 03, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Spokane responded

Hi James - Appreciate you leaving feedback on here for us and sharing your experience. Sorry for the mishap with MBFS. Thankful you were able to get everything taken care of with the General Manager, and get into a great GLC300 lease. Don't hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything more we can do for you, and hope to continue serving you in the future!

September 21, 2018

"Lack of responsibility for damaged vehicle"

- MS engineer

Following service work by MB of spokane, my vehicle was given a complimentary wash which damaged paint on 6 body panels and professionally powder coated wheels. SCOTT M, service manager, ignored numerous messages over the course of weeks until I phoned his superior. He acted as if we could come to a solution then continued ignoring my communications illustrating a lack of integrity and morals. I was more than reasonable, suggesting I would be happy with some free service work to make up for all the extra work they caused me by damaging my vehicle. I never asked for a free paint job or for them to have my wheels powder coated - I was super reasonable and courteous. It's truly a shame businesses and people act like this these days, it would be nice if they could take responsibility for their actions and act with sound ethics. If I were to spend top dollar a benz I'd HIGHLY SUGGEST MAKING A TRIP TO A DEALERSHIP THAT OPERATES WITH INTEGRITY. Shoot, go find one at a used car lot on Sprague, you're likely to find a dealer with comparable ethics and prices. On the bright side, I will say that WES in their service department was great to work with. However, he's a normal guy like me... a man capable of acting with humility and taking responsibility for his actions. Can the management learn to act like us?? Stay tuned to see if management takes responsibility for bothersome business ethics!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Murphy
1.0
August 01, 2018

"In for Warranty Service and Tim Said I Would Have a Loaner"

- Lip

Hi I'm in the shop for failed part warranty exhaust service and warranty false collision prevention assist warnings and was told by Tim that I would have a loaner vehicle as the repairs will take a day or two. I was not offered a loaner vehicle when I dropped off my car this morning. I am disappointed and I would have scheduled differently if I had been told that Spokane Mercedes changed their mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Duff
2.0
October 07, 2017

"Great service ! "

- Ed F. of Coeur d' Alene Idaho

Amber in the service department was very helpful in getting the issue with our car resolved. I would highly recommend Mercedes Benz of Spokane for their service and products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Maddox
5.0
September 21, 2017

"Spokane, Liberty Lake MB service"

- dac

Absolutely excellent service, Scott in service department superb. They really want to provide you with the best service and care about their customers. _____- ________ _________

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Duff
5.0
Scott Murphy
5.0
August 27, 2017

"Excellent "

- Vicky

Always a good experience. I have always taken my car there for service. I am always happy with the work. I have no plans on going elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Duff
5.0
Amber Maddox
5.0
July 29, 2017

"Sales department tactics"

- Disappointed 1

In the course of attempting to negotiate a deal on a 2017 C-Class AMG the dealer provided me with a quote. I submitted a counter offer and asked for a timely response as I was shopping the deal and considering another vehicle. I received no response and subsequently bought the other vehicle. Based on this treatment, Dragan and Rick probably did me a favor...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dragan Anjelkovich, Rick Osmun
July 28, 2017

"Check Engine Light Diagnostic"

- pilot

Ran Diagnostics to determine cause of Check Engine Light. Cost allowed me to get waver for License Plates. Total Cost to high to fix at this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Duff
5.0
Scott Murphy
5.0
Other Employees : Pamela Wrench
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results