Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

Vienna, VA

4.3
406 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8545 Leesburg Pike

Vienna, VA

22182

Directions

406 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

Sort by Write a review
March 10, 2010

"This dealer is the most incompetent dealer I have ever..."

- aduplessis

This dealer is the most incompetent dealer I have ever been to. Over the last two years they have painted my car the wrong color, taken 4 trips to fix an emergency brake problem, it took two trips for them to figure out the parking brake wasn't retuning. There loaner car situation is the absolute worst I have ever seen, the people are snooty, belligerent and rude, the cars are junk, smell like beer. If you give them a bad quality servery that call you up and yell at you for giving them a bad servery. No one cares at all that this is how the dealership is run, the dealer staff, Penske Automotive that owns the dealer or Mercedes-Benz. Stay away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Duplessis
March 10, 2010

"Words cannot express the thanks and appreciation my wife..."

- mgarrid

Words cannot express the thanks and appreciation my wife and I have for the exceptional professionalism and courtesy three members of Mercedes Benz of Tysons Corner provided the past two weeks. We purchased a previously owned 2005 Jaguar and from start to finish these people went above and beyond what was required to ensure our customer satisfaction. They were: Ellie Sayedan, Sales Consultant Jim Osborn, Service Consultant Jim Lofton, Service Dent Repair Ellie was respectful and responsive from the moment we walked in the door. She assured us we had the best price and then after we had the car for two weeks arranged to have repair items scheduled. She even provided her personal cell phone number should we need any help. And even when we called on a Sunday (her day off) she took our concerns and acted on them. This was our first experience purchasing a pre owned car and we would certainly do it again with Mercedes Benz of Tysons Corner. Jim Osborne in the service department listened carefully to our concerns and within 15 minutes had our parking assist tone problem resolved. When I mentioned a few dents that I noticed while washing the car at home, he quickly brought in a body repair expert to look at it. No hassle about we had the car for two weeks, just an immediate customer satisfaction response---“let me take care of that”. I have purchased new cars where the service department didn't have this outstanding can do attitude. Jim Lofton quickly assessed the body repair needed and said he could have it fixed in 30 minutes if I could wait. I was amazed and pleased when he did just that and went beyond that in removing some residue from the windshield without even being asked. Then when I was ready to depart and the parking assist tone problem started again he noticed that some excess paint was blocking the sensors and immediately, on the spot, solved the problem. Again this was my first experience with a pre owned car. We were reffered to Mercedes Benz of Tysons Corner by our former Jaguar dealer who suggested a reliable established company was where we wanted to purchase a pre owned car. Our experience supports that recommendation. We had a positive and rewarding one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ellie Sayedan, Jim Osborn, Jim Lofton
March 04, 2010

"My service representative met me at service entrance and..."

- palpa

My service representative met me at service entrance and checked my car in personally. He explained the issues with the car and the service required. Car was finished when promised. Was clean and washed when I picked it up - No fuss, no wait, no problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Jennings
March 01, 2010

"This was an absolute pleasant experience. Sam was able..."

- donotgohere

This was an absolute pleasant experience. Sam was able to keep me informed about the status of my car throughout the day and to notify me of any work that needed done before going ahead with the work. My car came back nice and clean and great! I would HIGHLY recommend the Tysons dealership for the mere fact of impeccable customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, service specialist
February 28, 2010

"Know that HBL will not help you in any way if your..."

- Nancy J

Know that HBL will not help you in any way if your purchase is a bad one. They will promise to take the car back within 30 days, but that is a lie. I purchased a used mercedes from HBL and was told that I could not qualify for financing, I was asked to bring my husband who was on oxygen and unable to walk, back to sign. I was considering the C class and the E class. I was told that I had up to 30 days to return the car, so I could take it and try it out for us. So, I bought the E class. My husband died a month later. We also had a lot of snow. I brought the car in as soon as the funeral was over and the snow melted in my driveway (approx. 40 days after purchase). I was told that either I had to keep the larger E Class car or they would keep $5,000. and take the car back. Losing $5,000. for 40 days for a 2006 car with over 40,000 miles was excessive. I begged them to take a smaller amount and sell me a C class, because I could afford it easier, and now without my husband, I did not need the larger one. I also reminded them that they told me that I did not qualify to buy this car, and needed to sell it to my husband and now he was gone. Why do they now think I qualify? I am in a more difficult financial situation now, because I do not have his salary. I have always bought Mercedes and went to HBL to support a local dealership. I am so sorry that I bought my car from HBL. They are heartless people and liars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred (manager), Alan (salesman), Finance person
February 25, 2010

"My buying experience at Mercedes Benz of Tysons Corner..."

- pwieland

My buying experience at Mercedes Benz of Tysons Corner was typical of my previous experiences when I had bought/leased two or three new Mercedes from the dealer -- it was very special and very satisfying. The dealership did everything right, and nothing was left to chance. My saleperson, Chuck Roeder, is the best I have ever had the pleasure of buying from. He made certain that I was completely satisfied! This dealer is the best I've ever experienced when buying a car, from initial sales visits to finance to service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Roeder, "Prince", Greg Chery, "Arturo" (detailer for new car)
January 29, 2010

"HBL Benz Tysons Corner, VA: Great Service and Service..."

- rater#1

HBL Benz Tysons Corner, VA: Great Service and Service Rep. Greg Cherry is the best! The staff members with whom I met were professional. The waiting area was very clean. I was given a 2010 300C Benz rental and coffee at no cost, my car was returned to the service lane (in doors) after service, my car was washed, my car was vacuumed, my programmed radio stations were not altered, and the coins in my ashtray were not removed. The overall price for a Schedule A service and transmission flush was slightly high but reasonable. I will pay for great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Cherry
January 29, 2010

"Have had excellent service since I bought my '99 ML320..."

- Walter J. Bickston

Have had excellent service since I bought my '99 ML320 (still running great), as did my brother's experience with his 2006 E320 before he moved to Las Vegas. When I recommended MB of Tysons Corner to friends they were pleased with both sales and service experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Jennings
January 13, 2010

"I have been servicing my vehicles at the dealership for a..."

- billadkins

I have been servicing my vehicles at the dealership for a few years becaause of the great assistance provided. It is easy to get an appointment and the repairs are done on time and my vehicles are washed after servicing. The staff is a reflection of the service director, David Sullivan, who is never too busy to listen to your concerns and make recommendations that a beneficial. The parts manager, Tom, is also willing to offer suggestions to minimize delays and find ways to work within your budget. These are two great individuals. All of the service advisors, valets and drivers who drive me to my office are knowledgeable and friendly. Whenever I arrive early for a service appointment, a rental car is provided at no charge for one day, and the rental car department is conveniently located on the premises. The service waiting area is state-of-the-art; it is so impressive that our daughter acknowledged the appearance and how comfortable it is waiting for her vehicle. My service experience is one of the main reasons why I have continued leasing Mercedes-Benzs for the past four years. I apologize for not remembering the name of other personnel who have assisted me and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sullivan and Gregory Chery
January 12, 2010

"Before I start, let me refer you to the Better Business..."

- looxMB

Before I start, let me refer you to the Better Business Bureau page for HBL of Tysons: their BBB rating is an "F". Here is the link: http://dc-easternpa.bbb.org/codbrep.html?wlcl=y&id=172145008#Ratings I placed a downpayment and 1st month payment on a lease. I was given the hard sell by Rosanne Baggett after first being insulted when I asked for a test drive. "It's Friday night, and I have someplace to be. I will only help you if you're prepared to buy tonight." Later, I apologized for "making" her take me for a test trive in the cold and she said, "what's done is done." Real nice. However, I fell in love with the car despite her sour attitude. I told her I had an average credit score and she pulled it and learned that was indeed the case. I was told "you're approved, you're approved". I made a 4000 dollar downpayment plus a payment for the 1st month of 609.54 dollars. I signed the lease and they rushed me out the door on a Friday night, gave me the car without so much as even going over safety lights because "it had to be off their lot" (and Rosanne was cold). THEN, midday on Monday, I was told they made a "mistake" and an addendum to the lease that I apparently signed permitted them to raise the lease from 609 to 779 dollars and I now owed them 179 more, plus 179 more per month. WHAT!?!!? So I told them I'd rather return the car. 7 days and dozens of insulting financing attempts later, including requesting an additional 16 thousand dollars up front!!!, I returned the car and they said they would credit my account the 4609.54 downpayment for a car I don't own and apparently never did. What legal right have they to keep my money, then? In any case, the refund never came and I ended up losing $4,609.54 and have nothing to show for it! To sum up, I have no car AND no money. Its apparently a common (and illegal) scam called "shipping the vehicle." It is also one of the reasons the Better Business Bureau gave them an "F" rating. That's right, an F. Finally, I contacted the Fairfax County Courthouse, where you can see 13 (THIRTEEN) similar cases brought against MB of Tysons in the last 36 months. I realize there are several positive reviews on this forum, but before you believe a word of them, check out the Fairfax County Consumer Advocate website and remember their rating of F from the BBB.... then head to one of the many other Benz dealers in the area. As an aside, they offered me 10k on my trade-in while CarMax offered me 12.5k.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rosanne Baggett, Prince Addy
371 - 380 of 406 results