About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

4.0

278 Lifetime Reviews

8545 Leesburg Pike, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (703) 442-8200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

278 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2018

"Very negligent and careless mechanics "

- Benz E350

I brought my car for windshield replacement and the certified mechanics were so negligent and dropped liquid material they used all over the dashboard and they scratched the front wood panel. Also they dropped some on top of the front hood. Off course they denied that they scratched the wood panel.. I showed my service advisor the condition of my car and he apologized and had the car detailed and they replaced the wood panel but there was a large spot inside the driver side door which they could not remove. I told them it is unacceptable and will not take my car back until it is restored back to the way it was before the repairs. I am so disappointed with the way they handled the job and did not even bother to cover the dashboard and the area around the windshield while they did the work. Not professional mechanics. I would like to update the survey and add that the service manager and my advisor made sure my car was spic and span. They took it to an upholstry shop to have the stubborn spot removed. Overall I am very pleased with the service manager and my advisor. I just hope the mechanics would be more careful while doing repairs in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malcome is my advisor and he is great and very responsive
March 27, 2018

"Careful"

- Hullinone

I purchased a 2018 E400 Coupe from this dealer. 1) car was delivered poorly cleaned 2) delivery rushed - tons of tech, etc not reviewed 3) two months later I do,not have a tag or a registration. I called 4 times over 2 months to ask about my tags and registration. Each time I was told it was all sent in. Today - 2 months later the dealer calls me to tell me my DMV blocked my transaction. I called my DMV and they teold me the dealer did not do the paper work - thus there is a fine and hold on all my cars ( due to this dealer). I also got,a ticket for an expired temp tab. As of today have no tag, registration and my starte says according to them the car does not belong to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nam Sue & sales manger Nam
March 15, 2018

"First Car purchase"

- dyl_will

Dwayne provided exceptional service. His charisma and personality are a huge asset to this dealership and ultimately contributed to the purchase. I came in on a Saturday just to test drive the car, and ended up coming back the next day with my folks ready to purchase. He made the whole process easy, and was very relatable. What stood out the most was what happened after I drove the car home. The ability to ask him any questions about the car and get a quick response is a great feeling. I would recommend him to any buyer, especially those who are purchasing for the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Smith
February 25, 2018

"Recent Purchase & Experience"

- Siqb11

This past weekend i got myself a new Benz, with the excellent support and customer service by Mr. Dwayne Smith. We have my three purchases with Dwayne thus far, and every time we have had a phenomenal experience with accurate information given to us and great communication. It was a smooth transition into my new car and I was also able to trade in my old vehicle with my trouble at all. Hands down it’s always been a pleasure doing business with Mercedes of Tyson’s and having Dwayne as our sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Smith
December 09, 2017

"Recent purchase"

- gmr7212

I stopped by here on Sunday Dec. 3rd at around 3pm initially just for a test drive of the c-class coupe. I was greeted by the receptionist while walking in and she called someone down for me. This is where I met Mr. Dwayne Smith who is probably the most composed and as real as you can get person I’ve met in terms of sales professionals. Compared to the Audi & BMW dealerships in the Tysons area this dealership was much more courteous to me. Drove the car around the area, adjusted the dynamic settings, tested acceleration, handling, & general smoothness of the ride. After the test drive, I told Dwayne that I would call back in an hour and think everything over. I called back at 4:30pm to return to buy the car, and this is when I met Mr. Syed Zaidi, another excellent salesman, who transitioned for Mr. Dwayne Smith. I applaud the staff for staying after hours to work with me through the entire financial/paperwork process (Thank you John & Sue) as I had a trade in also. When everything was said and done it was after 8pm and I drove off in my Mercedes-Benz. The Best or Nothing? I think the slogan holds true here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Smith, & Syed Zaidi
November 20, 2017

"Service director/manager/reps. "

- Mike

I was treated so disrespectful by the service department. The service director threatened to call the police and have me escorted out the building if i say another word about my concerns. I've been through so much xxxx there that I sold my car. I will never buy a Mercedes-Benz...ever. I lost a lot of money too. I was made to feel like I was lying on many occasions . There's so much more to talk about. I even talked briefly with the General manager and it didnt help in anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Rodriguez, Jaime Torreblance, Malcolm Drakeford.
November 04, 2017

"Horrible experience"

- afmodb

I wish I could give these guys a negative rating. I just stop three today to potentially purchase an over 100k vehicle. It was the most unpleasant car buying experience I ever had in my life. Unfriendly and arrogant sales personnel. I felt I need to work hard just to keep conversation going and sales staff did not try to make me feel comfortable; or to inform me about dealership or quality service they should be providing; nor did they try to work towards potential sale... Total professional embarrassment. I don't want to put associates data in public this way but if that was a representative of their service I think they need to either retrain their people or go into different line of business as what I saw today is below any acceptable level of professionalism. I will still purchase similar vehicles but these guys do not deserve my or anyone else's business. Recommend everyone stay away from this place. I will purchase my next vehicle elsewhere tomorrow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not want to call out a person's name in public forum
October 17, 2017

"Worst experience ever. "

- KD3

This dealership is the absolute worst I have ever experienced. Their service center is a functioning mob house. The manager and employees there are working to rub and steal you as much as they can. Constantly changing what is covered and isnt under the service package. Changing their prices every time. Taking forever to call back or even answer their phone. You bring in your car and you are told it would be done by the end of the day only for an entire week to go by with no progress. This place is the absolute worst and I regret the day I ever stepped foot into this subpar location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
August 03, 2017

"They are a Blot on the Mercedes Brand"

- JS-NOVA

This dealership needs to be avoided at all costs, at lease for service. This is the third time we have had to take our S550 2015 in for some matter or the other and they are utterly lacking in professionalism, courtesy and responsiveness. In the latest instance, the car was taken in on a Tuesday for a regular scheduled service. At the time provided for pickup, my spouse had to wait 45 minutes before being told that they had "scratched" our car but they would fix it at no cost and we would get it back on Thursday or Friday. Hmm...scratched? But we were willing to chalk that up to human error. We were provided a rental and when my spouse asked for a car that had navigation in it she was told they didn't have one but would call as soon as they had one and they would come out and exchange it for us. We didn't hear anything for two days. Nothing nada. We called to ask to swap the car with one that had navigation. No response. Then i get a "survey" type email from the General Manager Jason Hoover on Thursday. I write back to him telling him about the "scratching" and the fact that we haven't heard back. So he responds, which i thought was a good sign. We talk, and after telling me how surprised he is at my experience because his "service department has been doing fantastic work for the past 12 months", he promised to immediately walk down personally and check on things and revert back. Of course, i never heard back from him. We called and left multiple messages on Monday for the General Manager who had called us as well as our "Service Advisor", a gentleman called Malcolm. Nothing. Didn't get a call back the entire day. On Tuesday i finally called MB Corporate and complained. They tried reaching the dealership. They couldn't get a hold of even a single manager! Finally, on Thursday, a week after we were supposed to be getting our car, we get a call from the Service General Manager that we would get our car on Friday. When asked why we hadn't heard anything for so long he said, well you asked Corporate not to call you. IN fact what we had told MB Corporate was that we would rather hear from them at that point on when we would be getting our car rather than the dealership because we were done dealing with the folks at the dealership. So this guy conveniently twists the matter around to suit his own justification for awful customer service. I won't go into the details of what happened the last two times we took our car into this dealership, but believe me it was equally bad, in fact worse on one of the occasions. In contrast, the one time we took our car to the Arlington MB dealership, the Service was fabulously responsive. Avoid this dealership! By the way , they are owned by the Penske Automotive Group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Hoover, Malcolm
July 13, 2017

"Better Experience"

- !Margaux7

I had a wonderful experience interacting with Jason Hoover, the General Manager of Mercedes Benz Tysons Corner. He has taken the time to rectify an unfortunate experience I encountered and now I couldn't be happier with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jason
1
...
1 - 10 of 278 results