Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

Vienna, VA

3.4
370 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8545 Leesburg Pike

Vienna, VA

22182

Directions

370 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2021

"Outstanding attention and service; exceeded all of my..."

- jmosko77

Outstanding attention and service; exceeded all of my expectations. Collin was professional, detailed, very courteous, and proficient with all phases of the service; absolute pleasurable experience. My vehicle was cleaned both inside and out with great care; certainly appreciate the provided care. Thank you for taking care of my needs; will be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Jenkins
5.0
February 27, 2021

"Good service, but maintenance price is a little higher...."

- Gaofeng Liu

Good service, but maintenance price is a little higher. Quality is good and I hope to have a deeper professional, but also think about costumer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aria
January 08, 2021

"I traded in my C300 for a 2018 GLC in May. I felt rushed..."

- Olive

I traded in my C300 for a 2018 GLC in May. I felt rushed and pressured. I didn’t plan on driving a new car home that day so I didn’t have the spare key. I was told by Ahmed that he’d give it to me when I brought my spare key to him. I live over an hour away from the dealership so it’s not convenient for me to swing by. I emailed Ahmed several times regarding exchanging keys and he never responded. Being a frontline healthcare provider during the COVID pandemic, it’s been busy and exhausting and I couldn’t find the time to make the trip to Tysons. I called the dealership and left messages asking him to call me on at least 3 different occasions and my calls were never returned. It’s now January and I want my spare key. I think I would’ve gotten better service at a junky used car dealership and I regret giving him my business. Ahmed didn’t even walk through all the features in the car so I’m still trying to figure stuff out. I had the Mbrace trial and couldn’t figure it out so that was wasted too. I filled out 2 surveys and stated that I wanted someone to contact me and never heard a thing. I will take my business to Chantilly next time as they were excellent. I’m still looking for a manager to rectify this situation. Ahmed doesn’t even deserve one star. On the other hand, Malcolm in the service department there is amazing and has excellent customer service skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Albadri
1.0
Jan 09, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Olive, I appreciate your feedback regarding your trade-in. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your feedback concerning the spare key. Please email me at jhoover@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Jason Hoover General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

December 30, 2020

"Not worth writing it...I do not want to ever waste my..."

- halfawi22

Not worth writing it...I do not want to ever waste my time using your dealership again...Your service sucks, your lack of accountability by your people sucks as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manger
Jan 01, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Hello, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about the service experience you had. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me at jhoover@penskeautomotive.com ? I look forward to hearing from you. Jason Hoover General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

December 05, 2020

"Terrible service. We came down after talking to Eric...."

- Carguy67

Terrible service. We came down after talking to Eric. Told us he would go liwer in price on a car and afyer we arrived, would not work with us.Ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fez Shahid
1.0
Dec 06, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Hello, I regret to learn about your disappointment regarding your recent sales experience. Given the opportunity, I would appreciate speaking with you about your concerns. Please email me at jhoover@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Jason Hoover General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

December 02, 2020

"I had the worst retail experience of my life at this..."

- OA 2

I had the worst retail experience of my life at this dealership. I made an appointment to discuss trading in my 2017 Mercedes and leasing a 2021 model. My initial salesperson was fine but he had other clients that came before me and hadn't wrapped up before my appointment time. He took me to another salesperson, Gabby, who was the most condescending and disrespectful salesperson I have ever come across. I warned her in the first five minutes of our interaction that she was being extremely condescending, but she continued to get progressively patronizing with each minute that passed. After two more incredibly rude comments (one where she told me I was being played by other dealerships, and another where she asked to go through my car to find proof of offers from other dealerships) the final straw was when she repeated to me twice in the most patronizing tone that 20 minus 15 leaves you with a positive amount. After I told her I knew how basic math works (I have a masters in Finance, I'm a CPA, and I work for the largest financial services company in the country) she walked back to the finance area. That's when I asked myself why I was condoning this unprofessional behavior and got up to go get my keys from the original salesperson. As I was asking him for my keys, Gabby came rushing over to try to salvage the sale, and that's when I told her, in front of two managers and multiple other salespeople that I had never had never been spoken to so condescendingly in my life, and left. Here's where it gets worse: On my ride home I questioned why neither manager stepped in when I was speaking to gabby, when they were both within earshot and listening. After I left I called the dealership to more calmly explain to a manager what I experienced. I left two messages for Ash, which he never returned. I then spoke to the other manager who passively listened to my experience, but didn't seem too concerned. I then sent an email to the General Manager, Jason Hoover, who never responded. I have NEVER complained about a negative experience. Even my Yelp history shows that I only leave good reviews. But this was such an overwhelmingly unpleasant experience that I felt compelled to write my first negative review. The blatant disrespect that Gabby exhibited, and the lack of care or concern by the managers and general manager was appalling and I hope I never have the displeasure of speaking to these people again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabby Crossa
1.0
Fez Shahid
1.0
October 10, 2020

"Bought a pre owned vehicle on 8/11 and was issued 30 day..."

- pakratbill57@gmail.com

Bought a pre owned vehicle on 8/11 and was issued 30 day tags. Told the T&T guy that I was aware of DMV issues and asked for a 60-90 day tag. 30 is all you get. Completed Md. Inspection following week-texted info. to Yulia, my salesperson. Comes 9/8 and no tags. Yulia says they will Fedex another temp. Told her I was leaving on a road trip to Fla. @8:00am. Had to cancel trip because didn’t rec. FedEx until 3:00pm. Not sent until Friday. Took three days to even send. Second tag expires tomorrow.Sent text 10/9 to Yulia, who said will check in the morning. Now it’s Sat. 10/10, and have heard no reply. I know there are DMV issues but, since I came from 150 miles away, one would think that for their $$$ “fee” they would have sense enough to offer me an opportunity to make an appointment with the MVA in Salisbury and get my own tags. Totally turned off of ever being involved with them ever again. As of midnight tomorrow, I will have a car I can not drive on the road legally, and still no reply. In the words of the famous Bugs Bunny, “what a bunch of maroons”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devneet Saini
1.0
Oct 11, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Hello, I regret to learn about your frustration regarding the delay for your tags. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience and address your concerns. Please email me at jhoover@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Jason Hoover General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

August 14, 2020

"Best car purchase experience with Faran"

- Patty

From the moment I walked in the door, I received outstanding customer service. Faran was highly professional and has an indepth working knowledge of the 3 models in which I was interested. Was able to test drive multiple cars and Faran answered all my questions and never pressured me. After 3 visits walked out with my dream car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Sarwar
5.0
Other Employees : Faran Fazar -- Add him to list above!!!
Aug 14, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating and great review! We are delighted to know that you had the best car-buying experience with us and with the help of Faran who provided outstanding customer service. We value your business and we look forward to any future visits! Enjoy your dream car!

May 22, 2020

"Amazing amazing professional services. Faran was amazing...."

- Shabnam80i

Amazing amazing professional services. Faran was amazing. Highly recommended this dealership versus other one. They valued customers! Great price, fast service and very convenient! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faran Fayaz (5 star)
May 23, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Thank you for the amazing review. We will be sure to thank Faran for providing you with excellent service. We look forward to working with you again.

April 04, 2020

"Great service"

- Rob T.

My recent experience with the service department was outstanding. Naomi, my service representative, did a great job keeping me informed and explaining the work performed. I could not be more pleased! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naomi Portillo
5.0
Apr 05, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Hi Rob, Thank you for taking a moment to share your outstanding experience working with Naomi. We love it when our customers are satisfied. Please have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 370 results