About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

3.7

282 Lifetime Reviews

8545 Leesburg Pike, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (703) 442-8200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

282 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- Michael S.

John O'Brien and Mike Skarlatos couldn't have been more helpful or more willing to work with me to find the right car at the right price. Mike was so friendly, open and honest. I felt I was treated as an honored guest and every step in the process was thorough, informative and explained clearly. I strongly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for first class treatment, transparency and people willing to make the car buying experience as easy and pleasurable as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John O'Brien, Mike Skarlatos
Oct 05, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Hi Michael, We enjoyed working with you as well and could not be happier we exceeded your expectations! If you have any questions or need anything else, please let us know. Thank you!

August 27, 2018

"Not Honest on their used Car Description"

- monica123

I dealt with Faz, he was not honest and said the used car was checked. I have no problem at all buying a used car but I thought at least he would be honest about what was wrong. I bought three Mercedes in total from Penske. Two almost new ones in Chantilly, and one older one in Tysons. The Tysons branch i a disaster. Its run very poor and they are dishonest. Jamie (Hymen) who is the sales manager did nothing to help his sales person get on the phone to explain to use some questions we had. Once Faz sold us this car he vanished, no return of calls and he mysteriously is never there anymore. The previous time I bought a Mercedes as is, they listed all the problems wrong with it and this was fine with me. He was deceptive and thats not professional, I told this all to Hymen and he could care less. Too many lies for me to handle. Next year im buying the new AMG GLS and I plan to go to Arlington that is not owned by Penske.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fez Shahid
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : fez shahid, hymen
August 09, 2018

"Not completely honest"

- carshopper

I went to this dealership to view a GLC that was listed on the website with low miles and in "excellent condition". The car was significantly lower than others, which made us think that there had to be a reason. We looked it up on Carfax prior to going in and saw that the car had been in an accident. So, when we arrived, we were met by Elissio, who proceeded to do the following: 1) When i asked what was the story behind the car and why it was so cheap, i was told that it was just something they do...the car had been leased and it was just lower (no disclosure about the accident); 2) we found lots of scratches and cosmetic damages to the car (which were not pointed out). At the time, i was told that was normal wear and tear; 3) at his desk, i asked him to pull up carfax, where he proceeded to direct my attention anywhere EXCEPT the filed accident. He still did not highlight it. I had to do it. He then told me it was not really an accident, it was just cosmetic damage; 4) over the course of the discussion, he told me that the customer actually traded it in and that they were reselling it as-is. 5) on my trade in, the MBUSA Black book value is between 13500-16500 for the trade in value. My car which is significantly under mileage was given a trade-in of 13000, which i was told was because it had a small rock crack in the windshield and the entire windshield would need to be replaced. The "crack" was less than a dime shape and i had my insurance do it for free (i hadn't even noticed until then). Net - this dealership demonstrated some very shady tactics that should be beneath Mercedes-Benz. I would tread carefully when trying to buy a car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elissio
June 29, 2018

"I have been treated nicely"

- Shelby

Soon after I paid nearly 500dollrs as soon as I got into my car and turned the engine on here on the dashboard a sign read that one of the bulbs was out. My car was supposedly checked all over. I had to get out and wait again until the bulb was replaced. Most certainly free of charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not know any of these people. I dealt with a female
Jun 30, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Thank you for your feedback, Shelby! We appreciate your comments, and we're glad that we were able to help you. Please come back if we can assist you with anything else.

June 23, 2018

"Certified Used Car Nightmare "

- LuxCars

I have purchased 3 new Mercedes-Benz in the past and just bought my first used one and will never make that mistake again. The issue was the sales person and then continued with management. The car lacked features the salesman promised. In addition I had to argue for weeks to get the dealer to live up to the “we owe” items that were promised. Despite being a certified car it has been in the shop 90% of the the 2 months I’ve owned the car. The dealership refused to take the car back after I discovered that it didn’t have the features they promised. They didn’t believe that I had been told it had those features .. until I showed them the emails the salesperson sent me. If you want a used car stay away!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Hoover (General Manager)
May 10, 2018

"Very negligent and careless mechanics "

- Benz E350

I brought my car for windshield replacement and the certified mechanics were so negligent and dropped liquid material they used all over the dashboard and they scratched the front wood panel. Also they dropped some on top of the front hood. Off course they denied that they scratched the wood panel.. I showed my service advisor the condition of my car and he apologized and had the car detailed and they replaced the wood panel but there was a large spot inside the driver side door which they could not remove. I told them it is unacceptable and will not take my car back until it is restored back to the way it was before the repairs. I am so disappointed with the way they handled the job and did not even bother to cover the dashboard and the area around the windshield while they did the work. Not professional mechanics. I would like to update the survey and add that the service manager and my advisor made sure my car was spic and span. They took it to an upholstry shop to have the stubborn spot removed. Overall I am very pleased with the service manager and my advisor. I just hope the mechanics would be more careful while doing repairs in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malcome is my advisor and he is great and very responsive
March 27, 2018

"Careful"

- Hullinone

I purchased a 2018 E400 Coupe from this dealer. 1) car was delivered poorly cleaned 2) delivery rushed - tons of tech, etc not reviewed 3) two months later I do,not have a tag or a registration. I called 4 times over 2 months to ask about my tags and registration. Each time I was told it was all sent in. Today - 2 months later the dealer calls me to tell me my DMV blocked my transaction. I called my DMV and they teold me the dealer did not do the paper work - thus there is a fine and hold on all my cars ( due to this dealer). I also got,a ticket for an expired temp tab. As of today have no tag, registration and my starte says according to them the car does not belong to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nam Sue & sales manger Nam
March 15, 2018

"First Car purchase"

- dyl_will

Dwayne provided exceptional service. His charisma and personality are a huge asset to this dealership and ultimately contributed to the purchase. I came in on a Saturday just to test drive the car, and ended up coming back the next day with my folks ready to purchase. He made the whole process easy, and was very relatable. What stood out the most was what happened after I drove the car home. The ability to ask him any questions about the car and get a quick response is a great feeling. I would recommend him to any buyer, especially those who are purchasing for the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Smith
February 25, 2018

"Recent Purchase & Experience"

- Siqb11

This past weekend i got myself a new Benz, with the excellent support and customer service by Mr. Dwayne Smith. We have my three purchases with Dwayne thus far, and every time we have had a phenomenal experience with accurate information given to us and great communication. It was a smooth transition into my new car and I was also able to trade in my old vehicle with my trouble at all. Hands down it’s always been a pleasure doing business with Mercedes of Tyson’s and having Dwayne as our sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Smith
December 09, 2017

"Recent purchase"

- gmr7212

I stopped by here on Sunday Dec. 3rd at around 3pm initially just for a test drive of the c-class coupe. I was greeted by the receptionist while walking in and she called someone down for me. This is where I met Mr. Dwayne Smith who is probably the most composed and as real as you can get person I’ve met in terms of sales professionals. Compared to the Audi & BMW dealerships in the Tysons area this dealership was much more courteous to me. Drove the car around the area, adjusted the dynamic settings, tested acceleration, handling, & general smoothness of the ride. After the test drive, I told Dwayne that I would call back in an hour and think everything over. I called back at 4:30pm to return to buy the car, and this is when I met Mr. Syed Zaidi, another excellent salesman, who transitioned for Mr. Dwayne Smith. I applaud the staff for staying after hours to work with me through the entire financial/paperwork process (Thank you John & Sue) as I had a trade in also. When everything was said and done it was after 8pm and I drove off in my Mercedes-Benz. The Best or Nothing? I think the slogan holds true here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Smith, & Syed Zaidi
1
...
1 - 10 of 282 results