Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Meriden Hyundai

4.8

562 Lifetime Reviews

318 S Broad St, Meriden, Connecticut 06450 Directions
Call (888) 340-9843

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

562 Reviews of Meriden Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 18, 2019

"BILLY"

- BILLY321

EXCELLENT PEOPLE/SALES REPS, TO WORK WITH. PURCHASED A USED CAR RECENTLY. THEY WERE FRIENDLY, PROMPT & EASY TO WORK WITH. VERY SATISFIED WITH THE OVERAL EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haley Moynihan
5.0
Sterlynn Robbins
5.0
Other Employees : Ed Ocasio
Jun 19, 2019 -

Meriden Hyundai responded

Billy - thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating. We're glad you were satisfied with your experience and look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 08, 2019

"Always a Great Experience!!!"

- Melissa

I have been leasing and purchasing vehicles at Meriden Hyundai for 10 + years. They are always friendly and efficient. I keep going back and always leave as a satisfied customer!! Melissa D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sterlynn Robbins
5.0
Jun 10, 2019 -

Meriden Hyundai responded

Melissa - thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

May 03, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- chris

Today, I purchased a certified pre-owned Accent, my salesman was Spencer. While at the dealership I had also met the General Manager, as well as, Walter, Haley and Liz. All of these people very customer friendly and knowledgeable in there perspective roles in my experience. Spencer not only sold me a car which was exactly what I was looking for, but he also was kind enough to help me return the rental car I was driving back to the rental office. By far the best car buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haley Moynihan
5.0
Spencer Wedge
5.0
Walter Cloud
5.0
Harold Oliver
5.0
Other Employees : Liz
May 06, 2019 -

Meriden Hyundai responded

Chris - thank you so much for the kind words. We hope you enjoy your Accent and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

April 29, 2019

"Not a good Genesis dealership "

- Chris007

I have had my genesis g 80 sport for almost two years. It was purchased @ Meriden Hyundai. My opinion so far is that Meriden Hyundai is not equipped to deal with genesis cars or customers..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walter Cloud
2.0
Other Employees : Ed Ocasio
Apr 30, 2019 -

Meriden Hyundai responded

Chris - we apologize that your experience at Meriden Hyundai was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact the dealership at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss your concerns and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you, Frank Kimball (203)235-1669.

April 20, 2019

"Great experience with excellent knowledge"

- Nic1208

I recently purchased a pre-owned Santa Fe from this dealership. From the minute we walked up, our salesman Spencer knew exactly what cars they had available to fit my interest and needs. They worked with the price and were quick to respond with any questions I had. After driving the car for a few days, I noticed a shaking at highway speeds. They let me bring the car back in to the service department and they took care of the repairs to make sure I was satisfied. I’d definitely recommend this dealership, especially Spencer who had a great knowledge of these cars and was easy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haley Moynihan
5.0
Spencer Wedge
5.0
Apr 22, 2019 -

Meriden Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We appreciate the feedback and hope you are enjoying your Santa Fe. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

April 04, 2019

"New Lease on a Kona!"

- KG

Leased a 2019 Kona with Odell Gorham. He was knowledgeable and to the point, absolutely professional and had an awesome attitude. I'm new to leasing and he explained the process clearly and answered all of my questions. Hyundai worked with me until we could agree on a price. Odell made sure I knew how to use all of the new systems in my car before I left the lot. My Kona is a dream and the people at Meriden Hyundai are as well! I'll be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haley Moynihan
5.0
Frank Kimball
5.0
Other Employees : Odell Gorham
Apr 05, 2019 -

Meriden Hyundai responded

KG - thank you for the wonderful review and 5-star rating. We hope you enjoy your Kona and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 06, 2019

"Professional with no pressure at any time "

- Dantheman

I recently purchased a Genesis 80 Sport model and I found the process handled very professionally by all the staff. I am a person who does a lot of research on a vehicle and the competition. The staff responded promptly to my questions and did not pressure me in any way over several weeks. When I made the decision to purchase the car the process was done quickly and the benefits of the dealership and the auto were clearly explained. The dealer presented options like a wheel and rim insurance coverage but did not exert pressure to purchase the options. Nice to leave a dealership having a sense that the staff is there to assist you and not to pressure you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Connolly
5.0
Haley Moynihan
5.0
Walter Cloud
5.0
Other Employees : Todd Moynihan
Mar 07, 2019 -

Meriden Hyundai responded

Thanks for the 5-star rating! We were glad to be able to make the buying experience pressure free. We hope you enjoy your new Genesis Sport 80 and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 25, 2019

"New Lease"

- MHew27

This was my second lease with Meriden Hyundai and it was yet again an easy and wonderful experience!! Haley Moynihan and her team worked so hard to find me my Tucson suv that I am in LOVE with! I would recommend the meriden hyundai team to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haley Moynihan
5.0
Spencer Wedge
5.0
Walter Cloud
5.0
Feb 26, 2019 -

Meriden Hyundai responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad you love your new Tucson and look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 13, 2019

"I knew this would work out immediately."

- happy

The staff at Meriden Hyundai is very professional and welcoming. I purchased a used Elantra at a fair price with minimal negotiation and left feeling that the financial aspect of the transaction went very well. They were very thorough in regard to explaining the features and options of my new used car. Frank is a seasoned pro. Very confident, competent, and honest. Hoping to purchase my wife's next new car from Meriden Hyundai. It will be easy to walk back in there. I had a minor issue that the service department jumped on immediately. All in all this was a comprehensive positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haley Moynihan
4.0
Sterlynn Robbins
4.0
Walter Cloud
4.0
Frank Kimball
5.0
Feb 14, 2019 -

Meriden Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future and we hope you enjoy your Elantra!

January 28, 2019

"Thanks for making the New Car purchasing process easy!"

- ctmaroons

This is the second vehicle that we've leased from Meriden Hyundai. Joe Connolly worked with us both times. He's extremely helpful and made sure to explain the different types of vehicles and help us select the right one for our family. We also enjoyed working with Walter Cloud, the General/Sales Manager. He worked through challenges with our insurance company to make sure that we were able to pick up our new Hyundai Santa Fe on a Saturday. That was the most convenient time for us. The pricing is fair, as was the vehicle trade in price for the car we were trading in. The dealership is clean, modern and has a nice area for those waiting for service or to pick up their vehicles. We especially liked being able to see a number of different vehicles on the lot. Even though the vehicle that we ended up selecting wasn't on their lot, Sterlynn made sure that we were able to be in the car ASAP. Overall great customer service & care. We look forward to doing business with them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Connolly
5.0
Sterlynn Robbins
5.0
Walter Cloud
5.0
Jan 29, 2019 -

Meriden Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope you enjoy your new Santa Fe and look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 562 results