About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Michael Hohl Chevy Buick GMC Cadillac

3.8

15 Lifetime Reviews

3700 S Carson St., Carson City, Nevada 89701 Directions
Sales: (775) 883-5777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Michael Hohl Chevy Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2017

"Vehicle Damage"

- DKeith

I would give it a ZERO if it was an option. I took our 2014 Chevy SS in for recall work and an oil change. The car has 6000 miles, garaged winters and has never been driven in the rain. I asked them to please take care of it and was told that they would park it out by itself. Later that day after being told that they had to order a part, I swung by to see it surrounded by cars and decided to bring it home until the part came in.. When they pulled the car around to pick up they ran it over a curb scraping the underneath clear bra that I had put on. After bringing to their attention several days later the service manager claimed the damage was old and not caused by them. I take immaculate care of this collector vehicle. I detail it weekly. The damage was not there when I took it in and was there after it being in their neglectful care. I asked to speak to the general manager who obviously had been informed by his service manager of my claims. After a brief discussion with him he asked me to leave and that I was never welcome back at their dealership, ever. I told the service manager and the general manager I was going to write negative reviews and take them to small claims court. I picked up the paperwork for the court action this week and will file the action next week. They need to be held responsible for their lack of care and outright calling me a liar. Over my years I have owned 22 GM vehicles. I am a fair person and have never been treated like this by a dealership. All should be aware of their improper business practices. Customers have other choices in this area for their GM needs and I strongly suggest they choose those other options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and General Manager
August 15, 2017

"First service on 2017 Acadia Limited:"

- royrob

Great service...especially Service Advisor Ed Addeo. He is very thorough, professional and considerate. All my vehicles are service by Ed and have been since Michael Hohl first opened in Carson City. Not so great sales...Last winter I was in the market for a new Accadia...I talked with sales staff and had the feeling they felt my needs were not very important. I bought a 2017 Acadia Limited from another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor Ed Addeo
May 24, 2017

"Awful Service Department"

- Horseguy

Purchased a 2010 Silverado from them and always took it to them for service. Purchased the extended warranty as well. When my check engine light came on the lazy service adviser, Mark Hildebrand dismissed any consideration of the warranty and they tried to charge me $300 for a gas cap! When I complained they threatened to call the Sheriff. Had to complain to the DMV Enforcement division that got me a refund. Accordingly I purchased my next vehicle from Dave Smith in Idaho.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hildebrand
May 14, 2017

"Searching for used 2017, got new instead"

- Dana Hill

I stopped to look at a used Traverse. I had seen a used one at another dealer. Susie had only been on the job for a couple of days. We took a test drive and loved the vehicle. She took me to the sales manager whom I had dealt with when a purchased a Terrain in 2013. He told me about incentives on a new Traverse, which I purchased for less than the one down the street with 20K miles on it. This is the ninth vehicle I have bought from this dealership. Always the best attitude and price..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susie, John (warranties), sales manager
April 19, 2017

"Awesome buying experience!!"

- Gnelson1205

Yonathan was awesome to work with when I decided to purchase a Corvette. I tried the other dealer in Reno and of course to no avail.. Michael Hohl gave me the deal I was looking for with no pressure! I will buy again from here for sure! Great job to everyone who was involved with my purchase. You guys made it a great experience! Go see Yonathan Solgado and tell him that Gary sent you for the best deal hands down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yonathan Salgado, Ron Wells
April 17, 2017

"Great experience "

- Joe H

The folks at Michael Hohl Chevy- Carson city made buying my new truck hassle free. The staff was organized, professional and respected my time. I appreciated the no pressure atmosphere and that they'had the Truck I was interested in available for a test drive. They have also followed up after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ, Roberta, the sales manager and John in finane
April 15, 2017

"Wonderful place to do business with"

- Edyerington

Sales service and finance were great 👍 Very pleasant experience overall. We love the selection of cars Test drive was most helpful in making a decision The patience of Sales department to show us all the features of our Encore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Corrie and Lucien Alsi John in finance
April 12, 2017

"Best Chevrolet Dealer in Nevada"

- Strotter13

These guys are awesome! They don't pressure you and they give you the best deal out there. They will blow the competition out to the water! Go see Yonathan today for a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yonathan Solgado
April 10, 2017

"Prompt courteous sales support"

- Tahoeguy

Alex Hernandez was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable in assisting me to trade in my 2012 Enclave with almost 100,000 miles for a new 2017 Enclave with the features I wanted. The transaction was efficient and trouble free. Alex personally traveled 26 miles to my house to pick up title to my trade in and check for the balance of the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Hernandez
April 10, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- chuck

Everyone was very nice and helpful, from the salesman, manager, service, and accounting. I got to test drive a camaro and decided to order the car the way i wanted it. The order was placed promptly and the car was delivered in about 6 weeks. I just recently returned from vacation in California. I got 30 MPG on a 2200 mile trip! Great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucian Popescu, David Clarke, Mark Hilderbrand
1
1 - 10 of 15 results