About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Michael's Subaru of Bellevue

3.0

19 Lifetime Reviews

15150 SE Eastgate Wy, Bellevue, Washington 98007 Directions
Sales: (425) 641-2002

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Michael's Subaru of Bellevue

Sort by Write a review
September 29, 2017

"Painless."

- scott newton

Haaken Andor is the man to see at the "new" Chaplins...now Michaels Subaru. Haaken was professional, personable and worked tirelessly to provide a new car buying experience that was seamless and worry-free. I would recommend my friends and family to Michaels Subaru to see Haaken specifically. Thanks again Haaken!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haaken Andor
May 09, 2017

"Great shuttle driver, poorly informed used car manager."

- Not willing to be goat roped

Made repeated calls to this dealership and was informed the vehicle I had been searching for was for sale. After verifying with the sales manager of used cars that the vehicle I was looking for was there with the options I seeked I made the Trek after putting the deposit on the phone down on the vehicle to Bellevue. Imagine my surprise when the vehicle was not as described it was in great condition but didn't have any of the features I asked for particularly cruise control a must for me then the sales manager pretended to look for it like you didn't know where to find cruise control on a Ford Ranger pickup them make it for 20 years. Was very very disappointed for their sales tactics the only good thing about it I met a great guy driving the courtesy car to get me to the store his name is Don he's great! sales manager not so good. Fortunately Chaplin's is located to the best Toyota dealership in the entire Northwest Michael Toyota so I left Bellevue and a brand new Toyota Tacoma from Michael's Toyota and had the best experience of my life purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TODD
May 06, 2017

"Excellent buying experience @ Chaplins Subaru from Jason"

- Cfa33

Excellent buying experience from Jason. It was the most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had. At no time did I feel pressured or harassed. Jason has a high level of knowledge, customer service and professionalism. Will refer family and friends to Chaplins Subaru because of Jason Takahashi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Takahashi
February 06, 2017

"I took my Subaru for service in Bellevue "

- John

The worst experience I ever had in my life . They are not honest , they change a coil that I told I change it 6 moth ago. The motor still running bad . I will not go back there ever. Thank you. Jean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N
May 17, 2016

"over looked a simple washer."

- BeMoreAware

it is convenient to have an 'express' service. although, mistakes can happen more frequently. an oil change from chaplin's left me with an oil leak a few days later. not a huge puddle, but maybe a 4in square of some orangey-clearish liquid. unsure of why, i took my car to the nearest subaru dealership, at the time, where they were able to let me cut ahead of a few others who were waiting, to have my car looked at. what i had found out was that there were two washers around my car's oil drain plug and that was the cause of the leak. luckily not too much oil leaked out to cause abnormal engine wear. take the time to schedule an appt for your car and not take it to chaplin's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
person at first booth/counter when driving into the garage behind the buildling,
June 17, 2015

"No confidence any service was actually done"

- ianbabcock

Purchased my Car from Chaplins almost two years ago. After having to email their GM about the poor customer service I received he asked me to come back in and I was helped by John Goodfellow who was fantastic. Today I took my car in to get serviced and can say that at this point I will not be returning for service or to purchase a new car. Scheduled 20,000 mile service on my car online. Got several messages by phone and email asking me to confirm my appointment. I confirmed, yet when I arrived still had to go through everything I wanted done with the guy. What was the point of scheduling my services then? Upon picking up my car I discovered that I had received the 7,500 mile service and not the 20,000 mile. I asked several times what was inspected and all they did was show me a sheet without the things they say they checked on it. When asked to point out the check box that said they checked my cabin air filter I was met with "Well, it's not on there but we always check it." Here are a few more issues I had. - Was given three prices when trying to pay. Guy kept telling her to take things off and that they did some stuff and not the other. - Part of the service was a tire rotation. I have never had my tires rotated. Service said they were fine and they didn't need to rotate them. (This seemed very odd to me) -Ultimately payed close to $100 to have my oil changed and my tires not rotated. On top of that I now have no confidence that anything was done to my car that I asked for and will have to take it somewhere else for service to make sure. Thanks for the $100 lesson Chaplins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
May 17, 2015

"Genuine Care and Amazing Respect!"

- Bonnie F.

My husband and I were headed over to Spokane WA from Shelton, WA for our daughters graduation from college. We were headed up over Snoqualmie Pass between milepost 45 and 46 when our 2013 Subaru Crosstrek just quit. Our son-in-law, who is a certified mechanic, lifted the hood only to discover transmission fluid boiling out all over! Dead care and we weren't going anywhere fast. Luckily we have AAA Roadservice Plus and so we made the phone call. They arrived and we told the guy to tow us to the nearest Subaru dealership. We had no idea what we were in store for! But upon arriving there and having been told our plight, Enterprise rental car had been notified and they were ready for us! We transferred luggage from our little broken car to the rental car and with Tim's help (the above and way beyond salesman!) we were once again on the road headed to Spokane. Got a phone call later that day telling us the 'good news' that the transmission was blown and with a new one plus labor we were looking at $10,000 or more! Labor is expensive! We talked it over and decided that we were not willing to put any more money into that little car no matter how much we loved it! Time was the most amazing salesman! He asked what we'd be interested in and we decided on an 2015 Outback. He checked and after chatting some more we decided on the Venetian Red one! Long story shortened, Chaplin's completely paid off our Crosstrek, (which had almost 78K miles on it already!) and got us in the brand new beautiful Outback! They got us completely out from under out Crosstrek with no problems to us! What a relief! And on the way down to Jared the finance guys office, Tim told is what % rate he got our loan for and we were happy! But upon arriving in Jared's office Jared informed us that he'd gotten it down another percent thru a different bank! We can't tell you how great these guys are! They took care of us. After the deal was through and we were saying our final thank you's to everyone, I told Tim how nice it was to be taken care of in such a nice way and he told me that when we arrived with our broken little car and they found out what the problem was, it was a general consensus that they needed to help us that this was just not right! Help us they did! We will go back always! These guys were beyond great! They are all a fantastic team! Thanks again Tim, the two Jared's, and Chaplin Subaru for all you did for us!! You guys are the BEST!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim H. (I think! He was the salesman!), Jared in the Service dept. and Jared in finance
June 04, 2014

"Chaplins changing the used car sales stigma!"

- LizbethD

I don't know anyone who enjoys actually buying a car. I did the usual went to a few places for the run around, pushy salesmam and over prices cars. By the time I rolled into Chaplin's I had a major attitude. I was met by Tim Hasleman and I remember thinking "poor guy did he get stuck with the wrong customer". I knew approx what I wanted. My first shock was when Tim asked if I wanted to take the car out by myself, which I did. The car was a 2007 Nissan 350Z and immaculate inside and out. Still with an attitude I went in to talk to Tim on my return. I told the poor guy he had 30 mins to come back with a fair trade for my car and a good price on the Nissan. It look Tim less than 15 mins to check my trade in and sit down with the Nissan Carfax and the deal on the car. He was the first to offer over KBB everyone else wanted me to keep my trade in it was that bad. I told Tim I would think about it and I'd let him know the next day. He let me walk out the door knowing I was a cash buyer and although he did let me know he would like to see me take the car he didn't once harass me. We text the next day and agreed on a deal we were both happy with. I asked for a pre purchase inspection and they agreed to let MW take the car where I wanted. I was nervous about handing a check to Chaplins that they said they would hold but the check was placed in an envelope with " hold check" printed on the front which made me realize it was something they frequently did for customers. The car checked out great, had a few very minor issues which Tim agreed to fix and in fact didn't bat am eyelid at doing it. I can not believe I'm actually saying this but the entire experience was AMAZING! Thanks for helping me Tim and sorry about my attitude which you patiently handled like a true professional. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Hasleman
February 16, 2014

"Needed a new car and went shopping to take selected car..."

- jimwk

Needed a new car and went shopping to take selected car models for a drive. After selecting the model I returned to the internet to see what types of deals were available online. Three dealers came back with offers. Chaplins was not the lowest offer, but after a friend suggested that I check out customer reviews of the dealers who had responded, it became obvious which dealer I should go to first. Upon arriving I asked to see the sales person I had contacted on the phone. He was busy with another customer, but after being notified politely and briefly excused himself to greet me to say he was busy and didn't want to make me wait, so beckoned another sales person to help me and explained to him what I was looking for and returned his current customer. The transition was seamless. Tahir returned with the car and basically handed me the keys, asked if I was familiar with the neighborhood and said take it for drive, we'll talk about the car when you return. No hassles and no pressure. Upon returning he checked with John to verify the price I had been offered and returned to talk. Having gone to Kelly Blue book I had an idea of what others had paid for the same car and also had an idea of what the other dealers had "said" they would do for the same car. After a short and I mean short negotiation and a brief meeting with the manager by the salesperson, he returned and said let's get the paperwork done. The paperwork was the longest part of the process. The finance manager was friendly, informative and able to answer all my questions about the extended warranty Chaplin's offers. Again, no pressure to make a quick decision. The conclusion is, yes, I could have probably saved a hundred bucks or a little more, but would have left in the evening (I was done in the afternoon) with serious short term phycological damage. The whole process took less than three hours including the test drive, financial approval, their required walk through of the warranty, vehicle inspection and basic operations of the car. I bought a Forester which is in very high demand right now, so you can imagine - in terms of negotiating, the dealer is really in the driver's seat. I had no sense that the sales people I worked with were making use of this advantage. I would suggest that you do your homework on exactly which vehicle and what options you want, as well as, what kind of prices are being paid and then go straight to Chaplin's for a Subaru or Volkswagen. I will recommend Chaplin's to all my friends who are interested in the brands they sell. This is from a guy who loathes even thinking about entering a car showroom. Maybe the way cars are being sold today has changed, but somehow I think Chaplin's is the exception to the rule and the "not" the rule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John G. AND Tahir
June 11, 2012

"I recently purchased a used Audi A5 from here. My..."

- protasis1

I recently purchased a used Audi A5 from here. My experience with their sales rep. Gary Vekster was very productive. He quickly addressed all of my concerns, and I left the lot feeling no remorse. I would reccomend to anyone checking dealerships while trying to find a vehicle, to make Chaplins a must stop-in and see what's there visit. There's a lot of great buys here. Don H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Vekster
1
1 - 10 of 19 results