About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Michael's Toyota of Bellevue

4.7

384 Lifetime Reviews

3080 148th Ave SE, Bellevue, Washington 98007 Directions
Sales: (425) 455-9500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

384 Reviews of Michael's Toyota of Bellevue

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"Gus and the black team"

- wt

Went the extra mile to get my Highlander serviced and back on the road. Really liked the fact that they make getting a loaner relatively easy. Gus is a great service advisor and always takes care of me. Wayne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus. and George (black team)
November 01, 2018

"Gus came through for us!"

- ToyoNB4477

Our car keys were stolen and Gus got us re keyed and turned around in a hurry. He was very sympathetic to our situation and even got me a loaner car for the afternoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus
November 01, 2018

"Service is generally fine, but difficult to schedule"

- Rik

I have tried for the last two 5K servicing on one of our two Prii to make a service appointment with Michael's online scheduling function, but both times there was limited or no availability within the next 7-10 days. As a result I took the cars elsewhere to service, where I could get in within a day or two. Also, the day after the first servicing of our Prius Prime, I noticed that one of the wheel covers missing. I can only assume it was either reinstalled incorrectly or not reinstalled after the tire rotation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not recall the employees I worked with
October 12, 2018

"Poor customer service experience "

- KJA

Very poor follow through after purchase does not deliver what they promise and tag team you with their sales team/management etc... to justify why they are not following through. I have never been treated so poorly after purchasing a vehicle in my life. I even had my sales person slam his hand on the counter at me with a intimidating attitude and that is putting it lightly, what was worse when I brought this up it was dismissed as if it was ok or not important enough to address and proceeded on how they were not going to do what was promised. They never addressed the fact I just drove a hour to get there and sat waiting for 45 minute to have what i came for done which never got done. Instead I was made me feel terrible. I was told I got a great deal, there is no more room in the deal, they stated they never promised me a the service etc... I am not in car sales, if they sold the car for less than they should have that is not on me and does not justify them not following through with what has been promised. I am not privileged to their numbers. Nor do i know how their services etc are handled I just purchased a car. I am not the one who approved the sale price they did. So I left with no service done, I drove all the way there was made to feel guilty and was tag teamed by management, and the sales team it was brutal and I was upset all the way home. When I left I was told it would be looked into and I would receive a call the next day. Oh they did call me only to tag teamed me some more interrogated by management, plus they put the sales people on the phone to confront me as well (4) individuals tag teamed me on the phone all over a spare key and I was made to feel I was in the wrong for asking for what I was promised. I love Toyota products and Lexus very much however this place stay clear of Michaels Toyota their customer service is the worst i have ever encountered I have not received a call back since, for what has been promised and I feel I most likely won't happening unless I call them... I am very hurt, upset and disappointed... :( :( :( Note: I was told when I purchased the vehicle I would receive a call on having the following services scheduled it was agreed to as part of the deal made.... the door ding on the passengers door fixed which I stated was not necessary to do, I was also promised a spare key... I was told they would reach out to the owner to see if they would bring the spare I asked what if they don't not to worry they would figure it out...but I would have a spare key... I never once was told i would have to pay for the door or the key.... all this over a small door ding and a spare key. #1 never received the call...I had to initiate and call them... which I never should have had to do... #2, when i did it took me a few weeks to get it scheduled... #3 I never was told at anytime during the scheduling that I would have any out of pocket expense till the day the service was scheduled and I was already on my way there ... #4 Not only did they have me drive all the way there, then had me wait... #5 They had no regards to my travel time or my feelings at all... #6 Their only concern was how they could get out of doing what was promised and they went beyond to do so... Tag teaming me from one person to the next... #7 No resolution services still not completed A copy has been sent to Corporate Toyota as well I do not want anyone else to go through what i have been put through... :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Numerous
September 19, 2018

"Great experience in buying a new RAV4 (2018)"

- none

Great service on sale and trade-in. Ian was professional and diligent in determining our needs and our budget so that he could recommend potential solutions. End result is a new RAV4 (2018) that we are extremely happy with. Ian then provided top-shelf follow through in getting us the best money for our trade-in and in assuring that I was properly introduced to all the new digital product features. Well done Ian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Jacob
August 21, 2018

"Polite but grossly mishandled oil change (twice)"

- oldbutrunning

I had a routine oil change, and after 2 weeks decided to look under hood just to make sure everything was alright. The oil dipstick was blown out of it's seat, and oil was spattered all over the engine block. I checked the oil level and it exceed the full limit. The next day, I returned and Michael's apologized and immediately gave me service. On the following day I checked, and AGAIN the oil was overfilled! Because it was winter, I reached under the oilpan and loosened the drain bolt enough to bring it within range. 3000 miles later (today) I decided to change the oil, myself. When I removed the oil drain plug, there was no drain plug washer! I feel that this is the simplest possible maintenance service, and Michael's botched it, twice. I would not trust any vehicle service at this shop. A related observation is that their reception area is always chaotic, they are extremely busy, and I perceive that their front staff, while being quite polite (thank you!), are either not trained well, or the business processes do not exist to efficiently handle the customer flow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not want to criticize anyone in particular
July 20, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Elvikingosueco

Ricardo M did a great job helping us with our lease of a new car. Great and friendly service. The senior manager was really helpful and explained things well too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricardo M
July 04, 2018

"Very smooth buying experience!"

- Boymomx2

Nour was a great salesman who listened to what I was looking for and was not pushy at all. He stayed with us through the transaction and made us feel comfortable while we waited. I would recommend buying from Michael's Toyota! I gave 4 out of 5 stars because I have an issue with my car that most likely happened during the safety inspection, and have been trying to get a return call from the used sales manager for over 2 months, and I did get 1 call from someone in service, but missed it, called back and left a msg and still haven't heard back again. Would really like the used car sales manager to give me a call so it can be resolved...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nour, Kelly
June 18, 2018

"Outstanding Buying Experience "

- Coug93

Thank you Aleks Drumev! I really appreciated your patience and time that you spent with my finding my new car. You made my time at the dealership hassle-free and enjoying. I will make a point to recommend you to others who are in the market for a new or used car. Again thank you and I will be back to purchase another car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aleks Drumev
June 04, 2018

"No longer a fan"

- thybo27

We own two Toyotas and have had both serviced at Bellevue Toyota for years (Sienna purchased new and Prius). I recently took my minivan in for the 90,000 mile service and had a completely horrible experience and am still waiting to hear back regarding the issues. I was called at the end of the day on the first day of scheduling and told it would be ready the next day and never heard back so I called the following week and left a message with my service agent and still never heard back. One week later, I called and asked for a manager and was given an assistant manager that said he would get back to me. I NEVER heard back from him either. I had a camping trip with Girl Scouts and needed my van or another loaner. I was called back 8 days after my drop off date and was told it was ready. When I went in, there were oil stains on the back carpet and the service agent who helped me took pictures but I had to go due to the pick up of the Girl Scouts so couldn't wait for a manager. I was told a story that my service agent had been on holiday hence all of the delays but no real apology. I called and left a message for the Manager of the Service Department on the Friday to go over the situation and have NEVER heard back. I will be contacting Toyota corporate. I will NEVER buy another Toyota. In fact my husband, just ordered his Tesla. I had only good things to say until this awful experience that is yet unresolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Gelzer, Adam Hayes, Brian Coward
1
...
1 - 10 of 384 results