Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mid-Hudson Subaru

4.8

89 Lifetime Reviews

1715 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590 Directions
Call (845) 296-1152

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

89 Reviews of Mid-Hudson Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2019

"Very well handled"

- Squall_Rinoa89

I went in, looking to inquire about prices and what was available to replace an ailing Toyota 4Runner SR5. Lauren was amazing, she listened to our needs. Showed some Outbacks and some foresters and the wife enjoyed the experiance. We picked up OUR new, (used) 2014 Outback in August and it's been a great vehicle sense. At no time did I feel rushed or felt that my needs weren't meet. Some issues happened however with services department. Breaks were never looked at and ultimately needed to get replaced after I picked the car up (rotors were warped/pitted and never was it looked it as I had requested) which service handled and didn't charge me for. I wanted the transmission looked out which was never checked into which they will take care of on the 10th of October. I understand, they were slamming busy and it happens. I'll be patient. Not Laurens fault at all. Manager was friendly at their front desk and I honestly, I've taken my 2005 Subaru legacy GT here in the past and have been treated very well. Services department could use some work on customer service but that's another post for another time. All in all, I enjoyed and will be back when I feel it's time to part with my 2005 Subaru Legacy GT, in about 6 years or so for hoping.. a WRX STi. If.. they can manage to keep them on the lot ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Lepse-Habig
5.0
Oct 01, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!

July 27, 2019

"Put the needs of the customer first"

- tw22

When I came to Mid Hudson to buy a car and stoke to Rick he listened to what my needs were and always had my best interests in mind-from car models to colors and trim levels. On a side note Mid Hudson was the only dealership I have been to that did not unnecessary ask for personal info (email, address, phone number, etc) and did NOT send out spam email/phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Davis
5.0
Jul 30, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

That is great to hear! Rick Davis is one of the best and we're glad you had a positive experience at Mid Hudson Subaru!

July 23, 2019

"Not even the time of day."

- Forester Purchacer

Came in ready to make a purchase on a new Forester. The entire experience was terrible. From the torn up pot-holed parking lot that was so crowded we could barely maneuver, to the too-loud radio (meant to distract the customer from the negotiations?), to the inattentive dealer, it was all just bad, bad, bad. The dealer would not even negotiate with us, would not give us numbers to work with. Seemed to not care to make a sale. Did not even care to give us his business card when we left, just in case. Poor sales skills. And we went here specifically looking to make a purchase since their website boldly claims: "We have YOUR Subaru for LESS than the competition!" I would never purchase a vehicle here. Very unprofessional overall. Went to Brewster Subaru - the staff were friendly and worked with us to make a deal that was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Brinkerhoff
1.0
Jul 30, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We work hard to provide each of our customers with the best automotive experience, and we regret that we did not meet your expectations, nor meet our own high standards for customer service. It was very busy here on the evening of your visit. We take your feedback very seriously and appreciate you taking the time to share it.

Jul 30, 2019 -

Forester Purchacer responded

I'm sure you feel you work hard to deliver, but we did not receive the "best experience." You have no idea what day (not evening) we visited you to make our purchase. In fact, the day we visited it was not busy at all - several sales people were idle.

July 11, 2019

"absolutely disgusting "

- SW

took our car in for service , went to pick it up a few days later and noticed someone had stolen between $60 -$100, and additionally stole a phone charger. the service department was extremely rude and would not take any responsibility. we contacted the state police and filed a report . in addition to that , we filed a claim with the better business bureau and contacted subaru of america. the owner never called us, so we decided to call him. he had the audacity to hang up on us while we were discussing what had happened . we did contact subaru of america again to report what happened and they will be taking action. we are also looking into hiring an attorney,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mid Hudson Subaru
1.0
Jul 17, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Sir, you had your vehicle towed here – and though you’ve never been here before – we looked at it even before our scheduled customer’s vehicles. When you later arrived to pick up your vehicle, WE CALLED the police because the false accusations, profanity-laced threats and hostile behavior you exhibited towards our staff will NEVER be tolerated. We also honored our commitment to excellent customer service, and refunded you the $93 you paid, even after all that. It is regrettable that you have created a negative story about your experience, as we DO NOT do business that way and our employees are NOT thieves, as our many thousands of happy customers and 5-star reviews prove. We wish you well.

June 30, 2019

"Professional and Courteous "

- Bryan

I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Mid-Hudson Subaru with Patricia Stoutenburg she was very friendly and honest. I love my new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Stoutenburg
5.0
Mid Hudson Subaru
5.0
Jul 03, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We're thrilled to hear that Bryan and appreciate you taking the time to post your review! Thank you for your business!

April 19, 2019

"Painless, Easy, Professional Experience"

- metacathleen

Loved my experience at Mid-Hudson Subaru. Tricia Stoutenburg had all the information I needed at her fingertips and made the entire process easy from start to finish. Fabulous place. Will go there in future for myself and have already brought another client in who leased a 2019 Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Stoutenburg
5.0
Apr 25, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you taking the time to share your wonderful review of Mid Hudson Subaru! We appreciate your business!

February 27, 2019

"Top Notch"

- CaseyQ

So very happy with my new Crosstrek! Patricia Stoutenburg was amazing from the start! I was referred to her by a friend who bought a Forester from her and now I know why, she was very friendly and honest and I felt very comfortable with her. I had to order my car which took a while but she always kept me informed. When it was time to pick up my new car she made she all the paperwork was done right and took her time going over the entire car! The car itself is incredible but so was my experience at Mid-Hudson Subaru Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Stoutenburg
5.0
Mar 05, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thanks Casey for sharing your awesome review! The Crosstrek is such a fun car and Tricia is definitely one of the best - it's no surprise your friend referred you to see her! We thank you for your business and wish you many happy days behind the wheel :D

January 31, 2019

"Over and above"

- Silver Forester

Rick Davis was kind and very helpful. He was patient and was not at all pushy. He found the car and the color I wanted in less than a week and constantly updated me until the day I came to pick up my car. He was great and I will buy my next Subaru from Rick Davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Davis
5.0
Mid Hudson Subaru
5.0
Other Employees : Rick Davis
Feb 01, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing again!

December 31, 2018

"Single mother"

- ADrake84

I am a single mother of two and this is my third time buying a new car by myself. This is my first Subaru. In the past I have been anxious when purchasing a car and haven’t felt like I got a good deal. I was referred to Rick Davis by a friend that highly recommended him. He was patient and thorough and never pushy and explained the whole process to me in a way that was easy to understand. I did get a good deal from Rick Davis and Rick Davis now has another lifetime customer ps. I love my Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Davis
5.0
Mid Hudson Subaru
5.0
Jan 03, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Mid Hudson Subaru! Rick is certainly one of the best :)

November 30, 2018

" Highly recommend"

- True2Subaru

Easy, comfortable, no hassle. Rick Davis has continually has gone above and beyond for me. He is so honest, easy to work with and just a wonderful person. I would highly recommend asking for Rick Davis if you go to Mid Hudson Subaru to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Davis
5.0
Mid Hudson Subaru
5.0
Dec 13, 2018 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you! Rick is certainly one of the best, and we're glad you had a great experience and took the time to share it. We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results