Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mid-Hudson Subaru

Wappingers Falls, NY

3.8
94 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1715 Route 9

Wappingers Falls, NY

12590

Directions

94 Reviews of Mid-Hudson Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2020

"this is my third car from Rick Davis end it will not be..."

- Silver Forester

this is my third car from Rick Davis end it will not be my last. Very knowledgeable and honest and I always recommend him to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Davis
5.0
Mid Hudson Subaru
5.0
Other Employees : Rich Cerbini
Nov 30, 2020 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for visiting Rick at Mid-Hudson Subaru!

March 17, 2020

"Horrible dealership went ther with wife to purchase car..."

- Scott wood

Horrible dealership went ther with wife to purchase car credit score was fair willing to put down 7000 they couldn't get us financing on 16 thousand dollar car with 7 down other dealerships got it done in an hour they don't want your buisness unless your score is perfect no phone call I don't had to keep calling them went in ther today they treated me like I was trash basically escorted me out the door nicely worst dealer I've ever been to and bought same car from another dealer same mileage 5 grand cheaper please anyone who reads this don't go there find another Subaru dealer my name is Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren Lepse-Habig
1.0
Other Employees : Buisness manager horrible effort
January 29, 2020

"Awesome Sales person"

- Car Girl

My experience was absolutely incredible with Patricia Stoutenburg. I came in on my only day off to purchase a pre-owned Subaru after my 15 year old Subie pasted away.......It was down pouring rain and the last thing I wanted to be doing but it was the only day I had. I looked online at a few different dealers in my area and knew the cars I wanted to see. Of the 5 dealers I visited she was the only salesperson that took the time and effort with me explaining the new features, Her knowledge of the brand is exemplary as well as the way she carries herself and treats her customers. The unfortunate part was that I was not able to purchase a car from her as I found one that was newer with less miles in the color I was looking for but I wish there was a way I could have transferred it to her dealership which I found out from the crude salesperson I had to deal with that it was not possible... In any case I thought the word should be spread that if you are looking for a patient, honest, and knowledgeable sales person you must not go any place else you MUST see Patricia Stoutenburg at Mid-Hudson Subaru!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Stoutenburg
5.0
Jan 31, 2020 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your exceptional experience with Trish at Mid Hudson Subaru! Enjoy your ride!

January 03, 2020

"The salespeople here are rude and speak down to you. We..."

- Janetdc

The salespeople here are rude and speak down to you. We will never purchase a vehicle here. Asking simple questions about cars will get you patronizing answers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mid Hudson Subaru
1.0
Jan 13, 2020 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for your feedback. Excellent customer service is our top priority and we would like to have more information about your encounter so that we can correct any errors made on our part. Would you kindly let us know who you spoke with? Did you come into our showroom or contact us via online chat or phone call? Thank you.

December 16, 2019

"Just bought my second Subaru from Wayne. He listened to..."

- P.C.

Just bought my second Subaru from Wayne. He listened to my needs for a car and helped find the exact car I wanted. He kept me informed as to when my car should arrive. When it did arrive, he was knowledgeable and made the transition from one lease to another very easy. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Byington
Dec 22, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We're glad to hear Wayne got you into the car you wanted! Have a Happy Holiday!

September 27, 2019

"Very well handled"

- Squall_Rinoa89

I went in, looking to inquire about prices and what was available to replace an ailing Toyota 4Runner SR5. Lauren was amazing, she listened to our needs. Showed some Outbacks and some foresters and the wife enjoyed the experiance. We picked up OUR new, (used) 2014 Outback in August and it's been a great vehicle sense. At no time did I feel rushed or felt that my needs weren't meet. Some issues happened however with services department. Breaks were never looked at and ultimately needed to get replaced after I picked the car up (rotors were warped/pitted and never was it looked it as I had requested) which service handled and didn't charge me for. I wanted the transmission looked out which was never checked into which they will take care of on the 10th of October. I understand, they were slamming busy and it happens. I'll be patient. Not Laurens fault at all. Manager was friendly at their front desk and I honestly, I've taken my 2005 Subaru legacy GT here in the past and have been treated very well. Services department could use some work on customer service but that's another post for another time. All in all, I enjoyed and will be back when I feel it's time to part with my 2005 Subaru Legacy GT, in about 6 years or so for hoping.. a WRX STi. If.. they can manage to keep them on the lot ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Lepse-Habig
5.0
Oct 01, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!

July 27, 2019

"Put the needs of the customer first"

- tw22

When I came to Mid Hudson to buy a car and stoke to Rick he listened to what my needs were and always had my best interests in mind-from car models to colors and trim levels. On a side note Mid Hudson was the only dealership I have been to that did not unnecessary ask for personal info (email, address, phone number, etc) and did NOT send out spam email/phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Davis
5.0
Jul 30, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

That is great to hear! Rick Davis is one of the best and we're glad you had a positive experience at Mid Hudson Subaru!

July 23, 2019

"Not even the time of day."

- Forester Purchacer

Came in ready to make a purchase on a new Forester. The entire experience was terrible. From the torn up pot-holed parking lot that was so crowded we could barely maneuver, to the too-loud radio (meant to distract the customer from the negotiations?), to the inattentive dealer, it was all just bad, bad, bad. The dealer would not even negotiate with us, would not give us numbers to work with. Seemed to not care to make a sale. Did not even care to give us his business card when we left, just in case. Poor sales skills. And we went here specifically looking to make a purchase since their website boldly claims: "We have YOUR Subaru for LESS than the competition!" I would never purchase a vehicle here. Very unprofessional overall. Went to Brewster Subaru - the staff were friendly and worked with us to make a deal that was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Brinkerhoff
1.0
Jul 30, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We work hard to provide each of our customers with the best automotive experience, and we regret that we did not meet your expectations, nor meet our own high standards for customer service. It was very busy here on the evening of your visit. We take your feedback very seriously and appreciate you taking the time to share it.

Jul 30, 2019 -

Forester Purchacer responded

I'm sure you feel you work hard to deliver, but we did not receive the "best experience." You have no idea what day (not evening) we visited you to make our purchase. In fact, the day we visited it was not busy at all - several sales people were idle.

July 11, 2019

"absolutely disgusting "

- SW

took our car in for service , went to pick it up a few days later and noticed someone had stolen between $60 -$100, and additionally stole a phone charger. the service department was extremely rude and would not take any responsibility. we contacted the state police and filed a report . in addition to that , we filed a claim with the better business bureau and contacted subaru of america. the owner never called us, so we decided to call him. he had the audacity to hang up on us while we were discussing what had happened . we did contact subaru of america again to report what happened and they will be taking action. we are also looking into hiring an attorney,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mid Hudson Subaru
1.0
Jul 17, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Sir, you had your vehicle towed here – and though you’ve never been here before – we looked at it even before our scheduled customer’s vehicles. When you later arrived to pick up your vehicle, WE CALLED the police because the false accusations, profanity-laced threats and hostile behavior you exhibited towards our staff will NEVER be tolerated. We also honored our commitment to excellent customer service, and refunded you the $93 you paid, even after all that. It is regrettable that you have created a negative story about your experience, as we DO NOT do business that way and our employees are NOT thieves, as our many thousands of happy customers and 5-star reviews prove. We wish you well.

June 30, 2019

"Professional and Courteous "

- Bryan

I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Mid-Hudson Subaru with Patricia Stoutenburg she was very friendly and honest. I love my new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Stoutenburg
5.0
Mid Hudson Subaru
5.0
Jul 03, 2019 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We're thrilled to hear that Bryan and appreciate you taking the time to post your review! Thank you for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results