About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mid-Hudson Subaru

4.7

65 Lifetime Reviews

1715 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590 Directions
Sales: (914) 594-5004

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of Mid-Hudson Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2018

"Excellent, courteous professional service."

- charlie

Brought my Forester in for service at Mid Hudson Subaru With 109 thousand miles it was the logical thing to do A young gentleman greeted me as I pulled up to the service door He was cordial, confirmed my info, he knew what I was coming for I went inside and was escorted to the courteous service rep He had the info asked me if I had any other problems, another easy step I said an oil change and tire rotation and anything else you think I should do The rep said do not worry the mechanic will do a check and I will get back to you Had some complimentary coffee thought I would give it a try I made myself comfortable and hopped on their free WI-fi I could not help but notice the positive buzz around that place Every one seemed happy very positive and lots of smiles on their face Each rep dealt with every customer in a very caring way I must admit after a few minutes there, it really brightened up my day While waiting, I spoke with some customers and a service rep or two What a great experience at a car dealership, wow, I just never knew Before you know it my car was ready, no surprises, service with a smile It will be another 7500 miles, I wont be there for a little while I would usually drop off my car and come back in an hour or two But from now on, I will stay there wait and visit with my friends at Mid Hudson Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
R Bosch, D Tuttle, Donna.
May 29, 2018

"Love this place"

- Very Satisfied Customer

Mid Hudson Subaru is hands down the best dealership to get a car from. Patricia Stoutenburg and Matt Vargo were a pleasure to deal with! This is my 3rd Subaru from Patricia and she sets the bar higher each time! She always available to answer questions or help me with my cars electronics. Service is also a pleasure to deal with especially Donna Gilbert. I look forward to enjoying my car and kudos to this awesome place:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Stoutenburg
May 08, 2018

"As pleased with the buying experience as with my new car!"

- Pam

I shopped around extensively on line to find the right late model certified used Subaru for me at the best price. Mid Hudson had the largest selection for my needs and the most competitive prices. I test drove my first choice and then discussed pricing and options on a few others with Sales Consultant, Armando Castaneda. Armando was terrific. This would be my fourth Subaru. Armando didn’t need to pressure me. Armando and I both knew this particular car was going to sell itself. I didn’t even bother to test drive the others. I’ve bought from four different Subaru dealers. This was by far my best experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Castaneda
May 02, 2018

"Great Dealership - Great Purchase Experience!"

- MikeR.

I recently completed leasing a second Subaru from this dealership and wanted to give 5 thumbs-up for my salesman - Bill Brinkerhoff - and the business manager - Matt Vargo. Bill was professional, courteous and fully addressed all my questions. I was allowed plenty of time to test drive the two models I was interested in, and there were no annoying followup calls after the test drive. When I revisited the dealer and told Bill of my decision to buy the second Subaru, there was no back-peddling on price or any BS involved. Bill was willing to work with me on getting the best possible price on this new lease and he delivered the car (which was not in stock and had to be sourced from an out-of-state dealer) on-time and as promised. It was a pleasure working with Bill. On another note, I'm generally "prepared for battle" when taking the walk to the Business Manager's office-ready to be pitched all kinds of expensive options/sealers/extended warranties, etc. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that this was NOT the case here. Matt Vargo, the Business Manager, offered and explained these packages, but did NOT try to pressure me into buying these packages. He explained their benefits and let me make the decision--meaning he was astute enough to realize that no amount of pressure would have convinced me to buy something that I didn't want. Matt reviewed and explained all the paperwork, and was professional, courteous and pleasant. We completed the paperwork and transactions and I actually left feeling good about dealing with a business manager -- for once! What a positive change from most dealers! I'd highly recommend Bill and Matt -- and Mid-Hudson Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Brinkerhoff, Matt Vargo
April 27, 2018

"Wonderful experience "

- Fitnessgirl

I was in looking for a new lease and walked away being very satisfied with my decision. I worked with sales associate Bob Ferrara who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable with helping me make the right choice. I would highly recommend both the dealership and Bob Ferrara to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Ferrara
April 27, 2018

"It was great the second time around also"

- Bs1234

Great service over and beyond Bill Brinkerhoff was great use him again this is second car bought and recommend you to family and friends again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna
April 25, 2018

"Amazing Experience"

- jharb

This is the second car I have purchased from Mid-Hudson Subaru. Armando Castaneda was extremely helpful in guiding me to choose the perfect car for me. He is very knowledgeable, and personable. I am very pleased with my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Castaneda
April 19, 2018

"Many thanks to Armando at Mid-Hudson Surbaru"

- Barb52

From the time I walked in the door Armando was there waiting to help. I had many questions and I was so impressed with the knowledge and patience he had. When I fell in love with the Crosstrek he took the time to show me everything I should know about the car. Armando and everyone I talked to was so nice and treated me like family. This is my first subaru and I love it. Mid-Hudson Subaru you have a very satisfied customer and I will be sure to tell everyone how great Armando and everyone is to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly
March 20, 2018

"Wappingers Falls Subary"

- sheila conboy

I reluctantly had to purchase a vehicle after my car had been totaled while parked in front of my home. We went to Subaru to review a few of their vehicles and had the pleasure of meeting Armando as our sales agent. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the different types of cars and what each offer. I had two previous Subaru's before changing to a Honda CRV's which I found to be more roomy and sat higher up. Armando knew I was annoyed and frustrated at having to purchase a vehicle and did not push a sale on us. We test drove a Forester as well as the Outback and then went back to test drive CRV's. We choose the Subaru Outback Touring 3.6 model because of the EyeSight Driver Assist Technology and the 6 cylinder engine. CRV does not come in 6 cylinders. So far the Eyesight Driver Assist has been my only complaint and is taking quite a bit of getting used to. I was also pleasantly surprised when the model that I wanted was originally going to take 8 weeks to come in but the dealership was able to find my exact make and model and have it delivered within two weeks instead of the eight weeks..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Castaneda
February 24, 2018

"purchase of 2018 outback"

- armandv

We previously bought two Subaru vehicles. When deciding on a third vehicle we immediately went to Mid-Hudson and asked for Armando. He worked with us previously and once again he was extremely helpful. His attention to detail and thoroughness was appreciated as buying a car can always be an unsettling time. Upon delivery he set up the Bluetooth, navigation addresses and most importantly all of the radio stations. I would recommend highly Mid-Hudson Subaru and Armando Castaneda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Castaneda
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results