About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mid-Hudson Subaru

4.6

49 Lifetime Reviews

1715 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590 Directions
Sales: (845) 296-1152

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Mid-Hudson Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2017

"2018 Subaru Purchase experience"

- NewOutback2018

Having the need to replace a 15 year old Subaru Outback, I went to Mid-Hudson Subaru to obtain information on the newer model Subaru vehicles. I was impressed with the service I received during this initial visit. I dealt with Mr. Wayne Byington who was most congenial, extremely attentive to my questions and concerns and very informative about the options and packages available in different models. Having narrowed my choices to two models, I returned to avail myself of the opportunity for the test driving of both models. There was no pressure or rush associated during this second appointment. I was encouraged to take both models for the length of time that I felt necessary in order to get a good feel for how the cars handled and the actual driving comfort between them. I made a choice and the process of the final purchase options, finance, DMV, insurance coverage communications and all the complexities involved in this purchase went smoothly thanks to Mr. Byington's attention to detail and his professional commitment in offering the best service as a Subaru sales representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne and Eddie (finance)
Oct 19, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Hello NewOutback2018 It's great to hear you enjoyed test driving the Subaru vehicles and found the right Subaru for you! Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and for sharing with us the pleasant experience you had with Wayne and Eddie. We sincerely appreciate you giving us your time and staying in our Subaru family.

October 02, 2017

"My service department experience"

- Sheryl Glickman

I just want to compose this letter to show my gratitude to Mid~Hudson Subaru in Wappingers Falls, New York and their exceptional service. My husband bought me a 2005 Legacy wagon 2.5GT that I love, from a Toyota dealership. I bring my vehicle for all my servicing, including oil changes to Mid~Hudson Subaru. I have been treated with the utmost respect and in a professional way. There were two occasions that my vehicle had to stay for an extended period of time, now I did not purchase my vehicle at this dealership, but they provided me with a loaner without hesitation! I love dealing with David and Donna in the service department! Thank you Subaru for providing me and my beloved with safe vehicles, and that are easy to “fall in love” with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David & Donna
Oct 19, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Hi David & Donna It's always so nice to get a gift but to get a Subaru Legacy, that's exciting! We are glad you have enjoyed your Subaru and are happy to service it. Keeping our Subaru family free from worries is our pleasure. David and Donna enjoy helping you and getting your Subaru the service it needs, no matter where it came from. Your satisfaction is our number one concern. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. Thank you, Mid-Hudson Subaru.

October 01, 2017

"Great Experience of buying car!"

- cvenuti

Trying to buy car for my daughter since January/ 2017, When we walked into the show room on June/2017, with friendly smile and feel so welcoming. Buying a car can be very stressful, but the staffs at Mid-Hudson made the very easy for us with they knowledge and provide valuable information. so, I trade-in my car this time on September/2017 Thank you to Tommy-General Manager, Ray- Sales and Eddie- Finance, you guys helped me what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy-General Manager, Ray Peterson-Sales and Eddie-Finance
Oct 19, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Hi CVenuti, It's wonderful to hear that you and your daughter came to Mid-Hudson Subaru and are part of our Subaru family. Buying a car can be stressful but Tommy, Ray and Eddie never want you to feel that way again. They take pride in working together to make sure you feel good about your options and choices. Remember we are always here for you. Thank you for picking Mid-Hudson Subaru and for sharing your great 5 staring rating.

September 29, 2017

"Positive car buying experience"

- Derelict-Vessel

Was greeted as soon as I walked into the show room.with a friendly smile and handshake. Very positive experience. Actually bought 2 cars 1 new 1 used. When I had a question or concern Ray had the answer almost right away every time. Eddie (finance) is 1 of the most pleasant individuals i've meet in a while. I thank everyone for a very positive experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Peterson
Oct 16, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, and your five star rating is awesome to receive! Ray was glad to sit with you and review which Subaru was best for you and in the end it's so cool that you picked 2! We wish you all the best! We're happy to have you in our Subaru family. Your satisfaction is our number one goal and Eddie was sincerely pleased to work with you. Thank you for your business, Mid-Hudson Subaru.

September 09, 2017

"We came in for a new car and bought two cars."

- Gabe

We had a great experience with Armando. We. really were interested in only one car. The deal we were offered caused me to think about replacing my car. I was offered a fair trade in and the financing was impossible to resist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Castaneda
August 31, 2017

"Great Car from a dealership with great staff"

- George

Buying a car can be an ordeal. The staff at Mid Hudson made the experience a pleasant one. My wife & I visited the dealership twice during the purchase, and worked with 2 friendly, knowledgeable salesmen: Ray Peterson and Rick Davis. They explained the features of the cars we were considering, & answered our questions. We never felt pressured. In the end, we purchased our new Subaru at a good price, and worked with the finance person George (I do not remember his last name). He thoroughly explained the financing and the Extended Warranty options available to us. Once again, we did not feel pressured to purchase a product we were not interested in. In summary, we were treated courteously by a knowledgeable staff, and ended up with a great car. This is the second Subaru we purchased at Mid Hudson Subaru, and our first purchase experience was as good as our second. Our Daughter & 2 of our sons have also purchased Subarus from Mid Hudson Subaru & have had similar experiences. I think that says something about the organization !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Peterson (Sales), Rick Davis (Sales) and George (Finance)
August 29, 2017

"New Impreza "

- anthonyntl

Armando was a pleasure to deal with and a great help. I would recommend Armando and Mid Hudson Subaru to anyone looking for a nice easy transaction. He took into consideration all the things i was looking for as well as price and found me exactly what i was looking for. A+ service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando
August 15, 2017

"Fast and friendly"

- TheMozambeast

I enjoyed my time working with the staff at Mid-Hudson Subaru. To be honest, I absolutely hate being in dealerships. Ray, our salesman, was great. He was never pushy and understood our needs. Eddie, the finance person I spoke with after buying the car(a certified used outback) was also clear and honest with me. When I had a request when dealing with the purchase of the car or a question on the money side of things, I was given an honest and helpful answer. My parents also bought a car from Mid-Hudson Subaru as well, having a similar experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Peterson and Eddie (Don't remember his last name)
Aug 18, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We work hard to be very transparent with all our customers and Ray truly enjoys his customers. We appreciate your business and your review.

August 05, 2017

"Bad experience"

- i801711

I purchased a car there -2014 Certified Pre-Owned Forester. I bought the extended warranty. All I heard about was the 152 point inspection. I do not live where I bought the car because I was looking for a manual transmission so had to travel 2 hours. I sat for hours in the dealership waiting to see cars and then when I came back to get it, waited hours to pay. I was promised fancy dividers in the trunk and car mats, didn't get either. He did pull the car mats out of another car when we asked. They were supposed to remove a large sticker mark from the back, they didn't. As part of the CPO deal you get two keys they didn't have the second, they said they would mail it to me. And sent me out with an almost empty take. Fine. Small things. The oil light came on within the first 1,000 miles and every 1,000 miles after that. It turns out there was a service report and class action suit on this car that requires the replacement of the entire short block. I guess that wasn't part of the 152 point check. I called Subaru corporate and they could not have been nicer and are helping me take care of it through the lawsuit. Part of the lawsuit process is getting an oil consumption test. When I went to my local dealer for the test, they discovered that my car was MISSING THE AIR FILTER. And they said that Mid Hudson should pay to program my second key as it is part of the CPO program to get 2 keys. Happens all the time. I called Mid Hudson from the dealership and the sales manager refused to pay for the air filter or the key. It wasn't until I got very upset that he called me back and told me he would pay for it. It was also missing the rubber ring on the oil cap and the pvc valve was totally rusted, again I guess not in the 152... I am hoping there are no more missing parts on this car to discover. And it is a huge hassle to have to go through this engine replacement. But the fact that they wouldn't automatically just spring for the $87 dollars for the key and the air filter put me over the edge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose, Tom
Aug 14, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

What you experienced with your CPO vehicle is not how we do business. We strictly adhere to Subaru of America's CPO policy and have never had an issue like this arise in all the years we have been in business. We have been selling cars for over 10 years and pride ourselves on our customer service. We appreciate your business and want to ensure you are happy with your Subaru. We spoke with management after receiving you review and were told they did say they would pay for the additional key, as well as, any issue you had. Perhaps there was a miscommunication and we apologize for that. Your concern about the oil consumption can be discussed with Subaru of America. You can reach them at 1-800-SUBARU3 (1-800-782-2783). We would be happy to help with this as well. Peter Maher, the owner, would be happy to speak to you directly about your experience . He is available at 845-296-1152 x 326

July 31, 2017

"Love this dealer"

- Rlhughes

This dealer has it all! Great service and a great sales team, especially Patricia Stoutenburg. She goes the extra mile and treats her customers like family :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Stoutenburg
Aug 02, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results