Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Middletown Honda

Middletown, NY

4.9
382 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

520 Rt 211 East

Middletown, NY

10941

Directions

382 Reviews of Middletown Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2011

"Knowledgable, friendly staff and great customer service...."

- carolin

Knowledgable, friendly staff and great customer service. Wonderful facility. Attention to details of all cars available; new and used. Fair market pricing. Overall a great experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or used car. Delicious coffee and hot chocolate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Jacobson, Ron Jacobson
March 05, 2011

"I purchased my first vehicle from Middletown Honda about..."

- blafteus

I purchased my first vehicle from Middletown Honda about 5 years ago, a 2002 Mercury Mountaineer. I had alot of issues with it, 'transmission slip' issues to be exact. Luckily, I totaled it (a tree jumped out of the woods and bit the front end). Then, my 1999 Chevy Tracker (which no one in their right mind would take as a trade-in) finally bit the big one in December 2010. I decided to give Middletown Honda another shot, but this time I was not going used, I went new and purchased a 2010 Civic. Ed (on the advice of Conrad) was told to 'take care of me' after the last mishap with a different manufacturer, and he did. Good job guys, you'll get my business again when I come in this summer to trade up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Folkl
Other Employees : Ed Folkl and Conrad Miller, Conrad Miller
March 04, 2011

"John was very helpful in answering questions that I had. ..."

- vmills

John was very helpful in answering questions that I had. He was very pleasant and helpful and very professional. I was taken care of immediately when I walked in the door. Everything was explained to me in detail. Also, John reported back to me with what had to be done on my car. He gave me the price of items before it was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Illanovsky
March 03, 2011

"I WENT TO MIDDLETOWN HONDA BECAUSE I WAS LOOKING TO GET..."

- KCSZYKOWNY

I WENT TO MIDDLETOWN HONDA BECAUSE I WAS LOOKING TO GET OUT OF MY CURRENT LEASE WITH CHEVY. I WENT TO CHEVY EXPECTING GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, SINCE I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN IN FANTASTIC STANDING WITH THEM, HOWEVER, I WAS TREATED LIKE MY BUSINESS DIDN'T MATTER AT ALL. I CAME TO MTOWN HONDA AND THE SECOND I WALKED IN THE DOOR WAS A 200% DIFFERENCE. ANDY WAS STANDING RIGHT AT THE DOOR TO GREET ME. AFTER EXPLAINING TO HIM MY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, ALL HE DID WAS LISTEN AND WAS NEVER PUSHY AND HE NEVER TRIED TO HARD-SELL ME. THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WAS FANTASTIC AND EVEN I DIDN'T BUY A CAR, I WOULD HAVE STILL BEEN EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Helfman
March 03, 2011

"Ed was very personable and easy to get along with. He..."

- mburke87

Ed was very personable and easy to get along with. He made it a very pleasurable experience and it seemed more like a personal visit than a business venture for me. He seemed to know everything about the cars I took a liking to, 3 different Honda models, without having to tell me to hold on and look into things. I was happy to close on the deal after just one visit. Just an overall good car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Folkl
Other Employees : Ed Folkl
March 02, 2011

"Michael Carlock is an excellent service adviser that is..."

- eclementson

Michael Carlock is an excellent service adviser that is both very knowledgeable and helpful. He always treats you with respect and tries to get you the best deal he possibly can. Middletown Honda is a good overall dealership, Ray Irizarry is a great car salesmen, and I have even steered my extended family to Middletown over the other Honda car dealerships in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Carlock, Ray Irizarry, Mike Carlock
March 02, 2011

"Andy was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was able to..."

- bclevine

Andy was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was able to accurately provide all the necessary information regarding the features and costs. He was also followed up on all the information quickly on the additional information I asked him to provide. All in all it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Helfman
March 01, 2011

"I came in with a few issues with my CRV and Michael..."

- Dlouis

I came in with a few issues with my CRV and Michael listened to every concern of mine. He advised me of what my options for the various services my car could use at the moment. Mike kept me informed of all of the findings and what the cost could be also the urgency of getting each issue corrected over time. He understood in these tough economical times, not all issues could be corrected at this time and advised me of my next service option that could address the minor issues. All in all I was very pleased with the communication, friendliness and sensitivity. He was not pushy at all which made for an even more pleasent experience. My car is running great and I feel safe driving again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Carlock, Mike Carlock
March 01, 2011

"I have used this dealership before for my 2008 accord but..."

- Jayrivera12

I have used this dealership before for my 2008 accord but I never knew they sold so many accessories like Bluetooth and iPod kits. A simple conversation with the assistant service manager helped me combine everything I was looking for in one quick visit. I was able to have it installed while i waited and he showed me how to use the functions of the unit. The display in the waiting area is kind of bland and boring but this gentleman (jose) Was able to show me what they offered and gave me a demo of his own Bluetooth/iPod kit. All dealership staff should be this helpful and accommodating! Kudos to Jose!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Fontanez , Jose Fontanez
February 26, 2011

"He was very helpful and knowledgeable. Great experience...."

- JudFitz03

He was very helpful and knowledgeable. Great experience. I liked that he took the time to not only show us cars but he showed us everything we were interested in. Looks like another Honda will be in our future. He was very professional in his looks and the way he dressed. Great guy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kareem Cowart
371 - 380 of 382 results