About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Midland Ford Lincoln

4.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

1303 S Saginaw Rd., Midland, Michigan 48640 Directions
Sales: (989) 631-0040

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Midland Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Danny & Mary

Took our car in last Thursday. They took us in right away since it was the "brakes". When the Manager "Paul Smith" realized we would have a terribly long wait, he brought his pickup around and told us to take it and they would call when our vehicle was ready. How awesome is he!!! Anyway...everyone was very nice and kept us informed as to what needed to be done and all our options. All buildings are always very clean equipped with a very comfortable waiting room with fresh coffee and free WiFi. P.S... The free car wash didn't go unnoticed. Thank you! 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Smith and Morgan Wishow
March 27, 2017

"Service Writers are RUDE"

- Hate Midland Ford

I have had to take my 2016 Escape in for service several times, twice in the first 6,000 miles for the same issue. They tried to tell me they were different issues although the error code was the same. They told me that "Chryslers break down too". The first time I took it in I had to wait a week for an appointment when the error that came up said "service now". The last time I took it in I made an appointment to have 3 things fixed and get an oil change. They called to tell me they were too busy to look at all my issues I would have to make a second appointment to look at the electrical issues. Had to have the shocks replaced in the first 10,000 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several managers including Chad Wilson
January 02, 2017

"So glad I gave them a 2nd chance"

- SlickSwick

Years ago I had a bad experience while shopping for a new vehicle at Midland Ford. Friends had confirmed they had similar experiences and also will not shop there because they didn't deal and under-valued trade-ins, etc. Well, I was looking to lease a new truck and needed to test drive an F-150 locally as I dealt with a Ford dealer out of town. It was a night and day difference from my last experience at Midland Ford. Janelle was fabulous and the manager Wes went above and beyond to earn my business. I definitely got a deal I wasn't able to get anywhere else and got the most for my trade in (over KBB). They undercut the competition I was dealing with, delivering the perfect truck all the way from escanaba, 200 miles away. I am definitely recommending my friends give Midland Ford another chance at the wonderful experience I had. I'm glad I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janelle, Wes
December 30, 2016

"2017 Fusion"

- Dee

We talked to a lot of dealers looking for our new car. Eric Wilson at Midland Ford was the most knowledgeable and friendly salesperson we met. He answered our questions quickly and made the whole process quick and painless. Thank you Eric we love our new Fusion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Wilson
April 06, 2016

"Unbelievable."

- Jackman

My wife and I were returning customers to Midland Ford. I was looking for a 4x4 pick up. Unscheduled an appointment with Janelle to look at a diesel with a 2007 gasser as a back up. She told me, after the test drive, that the finance company bwanted five thousand more to make the deal. I said no and then asked to look at the 2007. Janelle came out and said that it was sold but still on the web site. She steered me to a 2004, bright yellow F150.It was awful but it had only 64,000 miles on it. I test drove it and agreed to the purchase. Janelle told me tongo home and wait for the approval. I waited most of the next day and for the call. She told me there was food Ness and bad news. The good news was that I got approved, but the bad news was they were holding the truck for some one coming from out of town. I told them that I was backing out of the deal. Janelle could not understand why. I went to Feeny Dodge who wrote me for 2012 beautiful truck. I went back to Midland Ford to get the title to my trade in. Zack tries to have me leave without it. He said to have Feeny apply for a lost title. I was furious and refused. About an hour later, the sales manager gave me back my title and apologized for handling this so badly. Up to this point ever one else lied, but not him. I told them about the Dodge that I was buying and left. The next day Janelle called me and said that they had got me approved on the 2007 that was supposed to be sold.suddenly it was back. I passed on the deal and took my Dodge deal. Glad I did. I will never go back to Midland Ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Janelle
October 21, 2015

"Terrible service"

- thesub

Bought a used F-150 with their 'premium' extended warranty. Not worth it! Transmission went out at less than 65000 miles and they were going to charge us more than 3 times what anyone else in Midland would charge. We have purchased 4 vehicles from them over the years and will NEVER buy another. To add insult to injury, they told us we had to pay them another $100 to get our vehicle back and take it to a transmission shop. A Former Loyal Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know the name, don't care
June 04, 2015

"terrible"

- Joe who wasted time with Midland ford

classic bait and switch . agreed to a price on a vehicle via email and when we traveled to dealership the vehicle was "no longer available". stay far away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Janelle
November 13, 2014

"My Expierence with Midland Ford was terrible"

- eener44

Customer service is NOT a priority with this dealership. Their service department is horrible. I brought my car in at least 6 times for the same problem and they charged myself and my warranty company each time, when the problem was never fixed in the first place. I was upset because they would not listen to me when I would tell them what is wrong with my car. They would have my car for days and days and still my vehicle would not be fixed. As far as I am concerned they didn't repair the problem intentionally so they could keep charging my warranty company as well as charge me for the deductible. I complained to many people including management and I never received a phone call from the upper management to at least say sorry for the inconvenience, let alone let me give you your deductible back because we couldn't fix the problem the first 6 times. I would never recommend Midland Ford to anyone, very rude, took my deductible when it wasn't my fault they couldn't fix the problem the first time. You are definitely treated like a dime a dozen to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
April 19, 2010

"First off we were shopping on the internet for a F-150...."

- j-jilly

First off we were shopping on the internet for a F-150. Called Midland Ford and was helped right away, told them we found a cheaper one at Lasco Ford 70 miles closer. They assured us that the reason for the higher price was the quality of the vehicle. Salesman told us they had a very good used car buyer that only baught real clean vehicle for thier lot. We we sceptical about that statment so we went to Lasco anyways. WOW how do they sell cars, it was dirty, and pretty scratched up, salesman at Lasco told us it has not been touched up yet. The test drive was not good either it road horrible and made all kinds of noise. We asked for a history report and they told us they didn't do them anymore. OK we went to Midland Ford, what a difference, they were all very professinal, and the truck was like brand new, it was like a breath of fresh air. This is how all dealers should opperate. when we asked for a history report Scott said no problem, he also ran one on the truck at Lasco (which had frame damage) Midland fords truck had no issues. We baught the truck and were in and out of the Finance office. got home and noticed there was no owners manual so we called Scott. He apoligized and said he would handle it. 5 days later we recieved a brand new one in the mail. Thank you Midland Ford. I will be back as well as send everyone I know to you. They should put together a crew to go around and teach other dealers how to treat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Pasek
1
1 - 9 of 9 results