Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Midlands Honda

Columbia, SC

4.0
848 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

124 Killian Commons Pkwy

Columbia, SC

29203

Directions

848 Reviews of Midlands Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2020

"A Great and awesome Experience! My service advisor, Mr..."

- dddprice1701

A Great and awesome Experience! My service advisor, Mr Glen Barker, was very knowledgeable, highly helpful and his customer service skills were way above standards. This was definitely the best oil change and maintenance service I have ever had. I’m so happy that Honda has made me part of their family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Barker
November 18, 2020

"Got an oil change on 11/17/2020 and Jeff did a great job..."

- Cmoultrie76

Got an oil change on 11/17/2020 and Jeff did a great job assisting me. Great service in the service department. Thx for the great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Ray
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff
September 26, 2020

"My boyfriend and I had such a good experience at Midlands..."

- kristenjensen67

My boyfriend and I had such a good experience at Midlands Honda with Shereece and Zeke! We each bought used Toyotas, and they were able to get our payments and interest as low as possible. We love our vehicles and cannot thank Shereece and Midlands Honda enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shereece Hooks
5.0
September 05, 2020

"Service labor is very high. Parts are even higher...."

- Mark H

Service labor is very high. Parts are even higher. Purchased a sensor my 2012 Honda Accord was giving a code on bad sensor. New sensor wasn’t correct part but because I had opened it they wouldn’t refund me or swap out part which was $76.00. Took car in to dealership and they said it was a different sensor then I thought it was. $296.00 part. Final bill was $486.00 rest of cost after $296.00 part was labor. When they brought my car into the customer service bay the front driver side tire was flat. Instead of backing up to put air in the tire which was flat the morning they pulled the car in and checked the tire for leak and found no leak it was flat when I picked it up. Instead of backing up 20 feet to add air to the tire which was completely flat the service rep drove the car all the way back around the entire building on a flat. Said it wouldn’t mess the rim up doing that. Well what about the tire side wall? Won’t take my car back to this dealership. Very high prices and very unprofessional. 20 feet at the most this guy could have backed my car up and been in the repair area of the garage to put air in my tire but instead he drove it completely around the building to put air in the tire. What in the world are these people thinking? Was going to raise xxxx about it but that never solves anything. But letting the consumers out there know how pricey and lack of professionalism they are might save someone from making same mistake I made taking m car there. Will find a better mechanic shop to work on my car from here on out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig and Greg service department
July 27, 2020

"I came from Florida to buy from here!"

- DL

Everyone, I recently purchased the only 2020 Honda Civic Type R that Midlands Honda had, and I am speechless. I’m not just talking about the car, the car is excellent, it drives fantastic, it’s beautiful, and I couldn’t have selected a better car to use for my family and me, but the service, the service was indeed one of a kind! I came all the way from Tampa, Florida, to purchase this vehicle from Midland Honda, and they all did an incredible job in ensuring that I was given a thorough, and I mean a very complete and comprehensive experience in purchasing a vehicle. I was given a hands-on experience to educate me on practically every feature that the Type R had available. I want to give a special thanks to Claudette, a saleswoman who did an immaculate job to ease the buying experience for me and having all of the paperwork ready once I got there. Claudette was super friendly, experienced, and knowledgeable in everything having to do with my new car, thanks again, Claudette. Lastly, I want to thank Alex and Jake for providing me the best deal possible for my vehicle, and they did not miss a beat when it came to ensuring that I was given a fair deal and one that I am genuinely grateful for. Midlands Honda honestly went above and beyond in providing me an amazing car shopping experience that far exceeded my expectations, and I thank them for that. I also want to mention, and while some car dealerships claim they are military friendly, Midlands Honda puts words into actions by showing it not just with the service that they provided me, but with the deal that I had made with them. If I ever need a car in the future, or if I ever have to recommend a place to someone, being that I’m all the way in Florida, I would absolutely and without hesitation recommend Midlands Honda in Columbia, South Carolina! David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claudette Green
5.0
Other Employees : Alex, Jake
June 16, 2020

"I bought a 2014 Dodge Challenger with a 3 year..."

- Sharmin94

I bought a 2014 Dodge Challenger with a 3 year warranty(which no one explained to me what exactly it all covered)on May 19, 2020. It was raining and on the way home a sensor about park assist came on. Googled it, said the sensors may just need to be wiped clean. 2 days later on our way to GA 9 different sensors started going off on the panel cluster, called Midlands on our way back home said they were closed for the weekend & monday was a holiday it would be several days until they could look at it. They wouldn't give us a loaner because we lived in NC so we had to take it home. We found a dealership closer to us to look at it. They said the air stopped because the pulley for it is almost completely broken off and as for the sensors they finally found it to be a bad ground. They said the pulley was quite noticeable and found it interesting Midlands Honda didn't experience or claim to have knowledge of any of this. I called several times, no one would respond, on June 10, 2020 I eventually got Zeke on the phone and was explaining to him the situation he said no one at their dealership experienced any issue with it, something must have went wrong right after we bought it.🙄🤔 Also, my tag was supposed to be mailed to me, when i called on June 10, 2020 I also spoke to Brooke, she said she was overnighting my tag. It is now June 16, 2020 I left Brooke a message yesterday inquiring about my tag and crickets still. Do yourself a favor purchase your vehicle elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shereece Hooks
5.0
Other Employees : Zeke, Brooke
May 31, 2020

"I absolutely loved the experience of being in Midlands..."

- swilli2780

I absolutely loved the experience of being in Midlands Honda. The staff was very friendly and well trained. My salesman Damien did an excellent job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claude Patterson
5.0
Other Employees : Damien
May 14, 2020

"Will emmett is a scammer.Do not use this area while..."

- DaveT111

Will emmett is a scammer. Do not use this area while working there as you will.be scammed out of money that will then be takes to another place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emmet wil
May 07, 2020

"Great experience with Forrest Hairston We had a terific..."

- Patricklivingston76

Great experience with Forrest Hairston We had a terific experience. I would highly recommend dealing with Midlands. The followed up on my repairs. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Forrest Hairston
May 05, 2020

"Great Customer Service"

- Shopper

It was a great experience coming to Midlands Honda on Killian Road. Chris Alston provided top notch service and was very knowledgeable on the care I test drove. I am a true fan of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Alston
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 848 results