Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Midway Motors of Newton

5.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

1200 Washington Rd, Newton, Kansas 67114 Directions
Call (316) 283-0533

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Midway Motors of Newton

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2019

"Every thing went as planned. No surprises. Miss receiving..."

- ratzlaff

Every thing went as planned. No surprises. Miss receiving the paper version of the inspection. The video version is ok but still like paper version.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt & Cody
October 26, 2019

"Brakes became "Squishy", quick, quality repair"

- Kottergomp

IO noticed my brakes were feeling "mushy" a couple days ago. A friend helped me add brake fluid to the reservoir, but that was only a slight and temporary improvement. Because I needed my vehicle the next morning, we scheduled the diagnostic work for the following afternoon. Turns out the master cylinder was leaking and the brake booster also needed to be replaced. I left it overnight and they got the parts in and and finished the repair bye the end of the next day. It was an expensive repair, but you have to fix things that pose a potential safety risk. Thanks guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody and Matt
October 09, 2019

"The service department was great. Cody’s service was..."

- Ryan

The service department was great. Cody’s service was great. Matt was also great. Blaine’s quality work was outstanding! Would defiantly bring my vehicle back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blaine, Cody, Matt
October 08, 2019

"We had prompt and curteous service when we brought in our..."

- ST

We had prompt and curteous service when we brought in our SUV to get worked on. We brought it in before close of business one day and they were able to fit us in the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Snow
September 06, 2019

"rotation of tires"

- Zelly

I called and they got me in the same day. They rotated the tires and got me out in a reasonable amount of time. The cost was also very reasonable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Snow
August 07, 2019

"Outstanding!"

- Erin

Midway Motors made this experience easy and actually FUN! Awesome staff and service! We will definitely recommend them! And we’ll come back next time we’re car shopping!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed, Billy, and Cody
July 18, 2019

"Runs great so far!"

- Irene

Did all the work I asked for in a timely manner. Very Courteous service. I Will go back next time the car needs any service or repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
July 10, 2019

"Oil and tire rotation"

- Hess2218ton

Called in morning and had appointment at 3 PM that afternoon. They got right on it and was back in the road in 1 hour

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Snow
May 23, 2017

"Multiple Vehicles over 20 year period"

- Don231

We have driven approximately 40 miles to buy and receive service on our vehicles at this location over a 20 year period. Scott in Sales and John in service are exceptional to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Riffel
March 22, 2017

"Dishonest service department"

- Kathie

We bought a GMC Sierra Denali 3500 at another dealership but live in Newton so we service it in Newton. Since I am the principle driver, I am the one dealing with the service manager and I'm female which doesn't seem to set well with the service manager. First time I brought it in because the steering wheel was becoming more and more "loose" and I didn't have control of the truck. He said nothing was wrong with it, "just getting broken in" and dismissed me. Next day I demanded they look at it more thoroughly and they found a nut in the steering column was coming loose!! First oil change they rotated tires but when we drove to Indiana to pick up our 5th wheel, we quickly realized they didn't readjust the air pressure!! I called and talked with the service manager. He could care less and argued that he asked the mechanic and was assured it was adjusted. Then why was it 80lbs in front and 60lbs in back? Later I took it in for another oil change and when I picked it up, I specifically asked if they adjusted the tire pressure after the rotation. The mechanic said yes and told me it was 80lb in back and 60lb in front. I went home and checked and it was 80lb in front and 60lb in back. I went back to the service manager and he didn't really care. He response was, "do you want me to go out and show you how to check the pressure?" Very condescending. He said he trusts the mechanics and if they say they checked, then they did. I asked for the general manager and spoke with John. He listened to me and confirmed the tires were incorrect. He apologized for the service manager. Thankfully, we are moving and I don't have to ever go back in there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
1
1 - 10 of 13 results