About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Midwest Auto Store

4.5

48 Lifetime Reviews

166 Weaver Rd, Florence, Kentucky 41042 Directions
Sales: (859) 372-0600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Midwest Auto Store

Sort by Write a review
June 11, 2018

"Fast Service and an Smooth Transaction!"

- Crissybill

We just purchased a used car as a graduation gift. We had a very pleasant and smooth transaction. Kevin Lowe was very easy to deal with and no high pressure sales! We were in and out within an hour unlike most dealerships. We will buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
May 29, 2018

"Scam dont shop here"

- Holly

So i contacted this dealership to buy a van they wouldnt work with me on the price and turns out the were gonna scam me with a dealership fee. Of a total of $1879.65. Added to the price of the car. You see i had my own finace bank so they couldnt raise my rate and get that extra kick back so they invented something called a dealership fee and said every dealer charges this. So i call my husbands dealership and they said there is NO SUCH THING and they were scamming me so they could make up the difference of what they would have made off me by raising my interest rate which they claim they dont do! BUYERS BEWARE SCAM SCAM SCAM! Be smarter then the person you are gonna buy a car from ppl and do your homework! I spoke to Chelsea and Kevin at this dealership! Shame on you for scamming hard working Americans i pray Karma comes and bites you in the xxx!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chelsea and kevin
April 23, 2018

"Never Shop here"

- bellv94

I bought a vehicle from Midwest Auto Center in Florence Kentucky last August. I recently went back through my paper work to figure out why my loan was about 5,000 dollars higher than it should be. Came to find out that they added charges to my loan without my knowledge. They added a premier service contact to my loan of 2,430 dollars. They have also added another 2,000 dollars of “Other charges” to my loan. I was never told about any of this and they added it to my loan without my knowledge. Fine. So I went to their website to try to find emails so I can email my sales person and asked him about all this. Came to find out that the only contact they had was to send them a message. No employee nothing. Just send them a message. So I did. I had asked about the service contract. I contacted Service asking the same thing. Them my sales man contacts me through email. His name is Kevin. He was asking me what I needed. I told him I needed information about this Premier Service Contract. I have the emails saved for all this by the way. I gave them my address and asked that they mail a booklet and information on the Service Contract. I got it the next day. However, they also sent a paper that I would had signed when I was there back in August agreeing to this contract. The paper they sent me does not have my signature on it nor does it has the dealers signature on it. So I messaged back my sales man asking him to mail me a copy of the live ink copy of this contract. I just want proof that I really did sign this stuff. I also asked him about information about this tire and wheel protect. I also asked him to give me information on this 2,000 dollars of extra charges. I started emailing on March 26th. It is April 23th and 20 emails later I still have no got my information I requested. They are giving me the run around. Told me that it was mailed to me. But them mailed to the wrong address. I was a car sales man for a month and these people use the same system as I did. They have my address saved in their system. Plus, I even gave them my address at least three different times. The one that they claim they sent it to my neighbor’s house. Only problem is my neighbor would had given me that when they got it. So they never sent it. I even asked my neighbor and he told me he never got anything from Midwest Auto Center. I just wanted information on this stuff and they have failed to produced it. I had asked back in November about my title. No response from them. I asked for it twice. Then I went downtown Cincinnati to get my title. These guys are failing to produce the paper work I had requested. They are giving me the run around. I have an associate’s degree in Criminal Justice and this sounds very fishy to me. Like I had said they added things to my loan without my knowledge. I had asked them time and time again to mail me the paper work. Instead my sales man said he will email me the paper work. I check my spam folder time and time again and nothing is in it pertaining to this. I have all emails saved up. I had looked in the ratings and reviews on google and found a few similar comments as to what I am going through with these guys. I have asked time and time again for manager's email and he would not give it to me. I caught him in a lie too. I have contacted the Kentucky Attorney General and hopefully they will check these guys out. Still waiting for the paper work. They said they sent it a 4th time. But we will see. 2,000 dollars in "other charges" that they are not disclosing is very fishy. Everyone you need to be careful about these guys. Look over all your paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
April 10, 2018

"Don't go to the big used car dealers!"

- LeeAnn

This is the second time we have purchased a car from Midwest Auto Store. For some insane reason, we went to another big (dishonest) dealer for a car 3 weeks ago. One week after purchasing a car from them, we had a total transmission failure. $8000 later, we limped into Midwest Auto Store, hoping to somehow end the pain. Kevin Lowe set us up test driving several vehicles and then started the financing process in serious. Because of our situation, they proposed yet another vehicle, a 2015 Toyota Venza, that they would be able to fully warranty and put us the most right-side up as possible. We loved it and cemented the deal, leaving the big-dealer's lemon for them to deal with. Given that we have put a lot of miles on the car we bought last summer from them, we are pretty certain that we are back in a good place with this purchase. We will not go anywhere else when we buy another car unless we move to the other side of the country! If they don't have it, we don't want it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
March 10, 2018

"Outstanding Service!"

- jking0609

Kevin Lowe was amazing today as my sales rep, he went above and beyond to get me in the car I was looking for. Everyone there was helpful and courteous. The best car buying experience I have ever had! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
January 31, 2018

"Excellent dealership"

- tab19135

We went to Midwest Auto Store because they had a specific vehicle that I was looking for at a great price. You know what they say, if it seems to good to be true it probably is. Keeping this in mind, I really wasn't expecting much. Well, 'they' were wrong! And, so was I. The 2011 Kia Sorento that I was interested in was waiting when I got there. I was immaculate. There was a Car Fax report, so I had an idea of previous ownership and condition. Kevin Lowe greeted myself and my wife when we arrived. He opened the vehicle, then disappeared so we could investigate it. When we were ready, he gave us the keys and we went for a test drive. We have bought many vehicles over the years. So, we've seen the tricks. One of the favorites is to change the monthly payment from what you are told to what you will actually pay. When we were in signing the papers, we still hadn't seen the loan percentage and still hadn't been told what our payments would be. My wife said we were told the payments would be between this much and this much. Has that changed? The finance man said, yes, they have. I could tell by the look on my wife's face that we were leaving. The man then said, They've gone down. My wife started to breath again. The payments didn't go down one or two dollars either. They went down about ten dollars. The warranty is very good also. I now have a new car that I am very happy with. A salesman, Kevin Lowe, that I trust and a dealership that I will return to next time I'm looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
December 11, 2017

"Amazing Customer Service"

- BJ Shockney

I purchased a car from Kevin Lowe Last year and had such a great experience that I referred my Sister last week. He made the process very easy for her and was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
December 04, 2017

"Excellent! "

- Allison Haggard

As a first time buyer, I was so blown away by the professionals at Midwest Auto Store! Kevin Lowe and the rest of the team was amazing! They got me into a 2012 Nissan Juke, like new, for a great price! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great car at a great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
August 26, 2017

" Amazing experience! "

- Larry

I don't usually write reviews of businesses, etc. but due to my extraordinary experience with the people and owner of Midwest Auto Store in Florence Kentucky, I felt compelled to inform potential customers about what this place is about. When someone attempts to find a good used vehicle they are definitely placing a certain level of trust with those from whom they are buying that vehicle. Last spring I found the vehicle that I had been looking for- which was a 2013 Lexus LX 570 SUV. I made arrangements to come down and look at the car at Midwest Auto Store. First off, this vehicle had a "clean" Carfax and, interestingly, MJ, the owner of Midwest Auto Store told me, two or three weeks before I even purchased the vehicle, that he detected that it had been actually hit at some time on the passenger side. He said it was a fairly good repair but he did not like the way the paint matched so he had that side completely re-painted and worked on by his body shop people. After purchasing the vehicle I had my own body shop people look at it and their opinion was that it was an excellent repair and paint job. On the evening I purchased the car, due to heavy traffic, we came in kind of late in the evening but it was still somewhat light. It had been raining so there was some difficulty actually looking closely at the car. Things seemed all right and the vehicle being exactly what I had been looking for, and the correct color, I purchased the vehicle that night and traded my older version of the same vehicle in at the same time. MJ, worked with me on the price and I believe we struck a pretty fair deal on the SUV. We drove back in the rain and the vehicle perform flawlessly. When I woke up the next day, I looked around inside the vehicle and on the outside and there were several flaws that were not obvious at the time of purchase. Most notably, the headliner on the passenger side was cracked in several places. Due to the configuration and relatively smooth surface of the cracked area, one could not see this from the driver side of the vehicle. There were also a couple of dents on the roof. I immediately called the dealership and they promptly put me through to MJ. He reassured me that things would absolutely be taken care of and I should not worry. I decided to put my trust in him and, though it took few weeks, he absolutely came through! We had decided that, since a new headliner for a Lexus SUV cost over $1300, we would share the cost of that and he offered to install it free of charge. Since Florence Kentucky is a 2 1/2 hour drive for me, we agreed on an amount of renumeration which more than covered any kind of inconvenience and cost which I had incurred by missing the previous damage to the SUV. I find that this is a remarkable thing, as MJ had absolutely no obligation to reimburse me for anything. I had bought the vehicle and left the dealership in the vehicle and, as far as he knew, I could have even caused the damage myself. Nevertheless, I trusted MJ and he trusted me enough to resolve the entire matter in an extremely equitable fashion. In conclusion, the vehicle has been a fabulous vehicle, and I would definitely, without hesitation, return to Midwest Auto Store with great confidence that I am dealing with a solid and ethical used car dealership. This experience has definitely changed my opinion of "used car salesmen". Sincerely, Larry Cowan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MJ
August 04, 2017

"Find Kevin Lowe"

- bellv94

I saw my new used truck online at auto trader.com. I was looking to replace my old ranger which was falling apart on me. I notice the current truck that I have Nissan Frontier advertised from Midwest Auto Center in Florence Kentucky on Auto-trader.com. I schedule an appointment for a test drive and to check the vehicle out. I came in not having the intent to buy and the sales person was very friendly. He was really cool very understanding. He wasn't pushy at all which I extremely like. He showed me the truck and let me check it out and took it for a test drive. Everything worked no leaks nothing wrong that I could see right then and there. everything worked on the test drive and I fell in love with it. I enjoy riding it around and now I take the long and extra long way home from work just so I can drive it. Anyways, they sold me a great truck they worked with me and ran credit score and before i knew it they sold me the truck. I am very thankful for Kevin Lowe. He is one of the best sales men I've ever met. He loves his job and I can tell by the body language and the way he talked too. He was very helpful answered all my questions helped me get the truck. I didn't have the money to make the down payment til at least a couple of days later. now remember I didn't have the intent to buy a vehicle that very same day. but I told Kevin I will make a down payment on that Saturday and once pay day hit which was that Thursday I went ahead and went down there to make my down payment. I would highly recommend anyone wanting to buy a used vehicle to go to Midwest Auto Center in Florence Kentucky and buy a car from them. especially from Kevin. Oh and also extra brownie points for the business is that they are closed on Sundays which is very rare and I really like that. That gives the employees time to go to church if they go to church and or spend time with their families.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results