Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Midwest Auto Store

Florence, KY

4.1
57 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

166 Weaver Rd

Florence, KY

41042

Directions

57 Reviews of Midwest Auto Store

Sort by Write a review
March 09, 2021

"Filled out the online credit application for the car I..."

- ANDREX859

Filled out the online credit application for the car I wanted. Brought a $3000 down payment and a trade in. Was told to come in, waited around for two hours. They tell me the car I want (2012) is too old to qualify for financing which at this point would only be about a $5000 loan after down payment and trade in. Was pressured into a car I didn't want that was three times the price of the one I came for. After sitting and waiting for 2 hours I couldn't wait anymore, wasted my time and energy. Extremely disappointed, left work early to make my appointment there so this has cost me more than just my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny
Mar 16, 2021 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

Hi Andrew, thank you for your feedback. Since we work with lenders to provide financing, every decision and timeframe is at the banks’ discretion. We reach out to several banks in order to find you the best deal, which takes some time. We then negotiate with the banks on your behalf to get you the best rate and payment, which also takes time. We’re sorry to hear you felt pressured into considering a vehicle if you weren’t interested in it, but we were simply offering you financeable options. And we understand that it feels like a long time when waiting for financing approval, but our security camera footage shows that you were not in store for longer than an hour. Best of luck on your vehicle purchase journey.

October 15, 2019

"Jim & Peggy buy a car for their daughter"

- Big Jim

I called to insure that a car I looked at on line was still available. I was assured that it was. Aaron Brown, Midwest Auto Store's employee said that if I wanted to test drive the vehicle (I live over an hour away) call him when I driving down and he would have the vehicle ready to test drive. Everything went as planned. The vehicle was test driven and bought, and Aaron was a pleasure to deal with. I hope the best for he, his wife, their 3 daughters and his son. God bless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Brown
Oct 17, 2019 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

How wonderful that Aaron was able to make your buying experience, fast, easy and pleasant! That's exactly what we strive for. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it!

July 13, 2019

"Will be a returning customer"

- MandysJuke

We bought our Nissan Juke here from Kevin L. at the end of May 2019. We loved the car and they allowed us to trade our SUV in order to get it. However, we forgot to bring the SUV title with us that day! The store let us put a deposit on the Juke and held it for us until we could come back with the SUV title and the check for the Juke. We noticed a rear wiper wasn't on this Juke, (previous one had broken off) but Kevin said right away he would get that part in for us without charging us extra. He did just that and the nice receptionist had it mailed to us and it is now on and works perfectly. Kevin was very hospitable and very attentive with us, as he was with many other customers that day. Wish there were more salespeople/receptionists out there that were easy to talk to and deal with like him! No real hard sales pressures here. MJ was very helpful and informative speaking with my husband. Even doing the final paperwork was not a problem. It all went smoothly. Thanks, Midwest Auto Store!!! :) I LOVE MY LITTLE JUKE!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe, MJ
Sep 04, 2019 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

Mandy, we are so glad you had the amazing experience we always strive for! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope you continue to love your Juke and we look forward to helping you again with any car purchase or service needs you have in the future!

May 29, 2019

"I bought my Ford Fusion there "

- Happy Customer

Great experience. Found on carGuru. They beat the cost of all the other dealers that I looked at. They were sensitive to my time because I had only two hours to buy the car and have it detailed before I had to leave for dinner to celebrate my 19th wedding anniversary. Kevin Lowe was great and was flexible on the time for me to schedule my test drive. I had gone to 2 Ford Dealerships, a few used car dealerships, and a CarMax. They beat the prices and I was able to get the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
Sep 04, 2019 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

We are so pleased that we could meet your needs and help you get the best car for the best price! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We hope to be able to help you again in the future.

May 28, 2019

"this is the place!!"

- ninaj0421

purchased 2013 ford focus yesterday. Kevin Lowe took very good care of me. no hassle. no bs. straight forward the way I like it. thx Kevin. finance guy efficient also. IMO he went beyond what had to be done. it was painless thx MJ Seems like everyone in the operation knows his job and that alone is why my family will be going back to purchase. I could write a book on the dealers I spoke with that dont know jack, dont think i know jack and dont care. I am sooo glad i found these guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kevin,mj,brenda? sorry, but she did a nice job
Sep 04, 2019 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

We are so glad to hear that we have provided the best service possible! We take pride in our knowledge and the care we provide our customers, so we're very grateful that you took the time to share your experience here. Sounds like we will see you again and we look forward to the opportunity!

March 21, 2019

"Great Service. Great People. "

- Cody & Kelsi Bush

We purchased a Chevy Silverado 2010 yesterday and are more than happy with the wonderful service. It was fast and hassel free. Will definitely be back. Go see Kevin Lowe!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
Sep 04, 2019 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

Cody and Kelsi, thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience! Making the car buying process simple and easy is a priority for us, so we're glad to hear we achieved that for you. Kevin is grateful for your kind words and looking forward to assisting you again!

February 11, 2019

"No Hassle, Great People"

- Winans

Ask for Kevin Lowe. My son needed a new car quickly. We told Kevin what we needed in price and he hooked us up. Amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
Sep 04, 2019 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

We love to know that we were able to provide just what you and your son needed! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kevin appreciates your recommendation! We look forward to helping you both again in the future.

November 26, 2018

"Honest people"

- Scott

Kevin Lowe was my salesman on recent purchase. He worked with me and was not pushy. The unit was actually in better shape than I expected. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie and Kevin
Sep 04, 2019 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

We aim to make the car buying experience as pleasant and clear as possible, so we are extremely happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope you will come see us again for your next purchase or service.

August 20, 2018

"Had to do there work for them."

- Zack

Found out after buying car with cash I had to do my own title work and License. It took 2.5 weeks to get the papers to take to the DMV. Why so long?? Not sure why I paid a processing fee of $549. I had a talk with the title clerk at he office and she said this is how they do it for cash buys. Maybe you should not charge a processing fee then or make the amount less. Also a man standing in the office claimed he was the manager after I ask for the manager to talk to. Not!!! Website show a women is the manager. How dishonest was this. I suggest buyer beware of this Auto store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
Sep 04, 2019 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

Hi Zack, please accept our apology for this extremely delayed response. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience with us and felt that the process was unfair. Though the temporary tags received with a car are valid for up to 60 days, we aim to get the the title paperwork delivered in 3-4 weeks, which is a standard time-frame when processing 50-100 cars per week. We're sorry you were frustrated with the 2.5 week delivery time, though we believe it to be better-than-average. Regarding the document processing fee, please understand that the fee applies to all purchases, whether financed or paid in cash, and to all cars regardless of price. The documentation processing fee covers all administrative related costs, including but not limited to: internal systems, processing forms, government regulatory tasks, access to the CarFax report, etc. This fee cannot be changed on a case-by-case basis as we are required by law to charge the same processing fee for all cars and all types of purchases. We hope this information is helpful and that you will allow us the chance to serve you again in the future.

June 11, 2018

"Fast Service and an Smooth Transaction!"

- Crissybill

We just purchased a used car as a graduation gift. We had a very pleasant and smooth transaction. Kevin Lowe was very easy to deal with and no high pressure sales! We were in and out within an hour unlike most dealerships. We will buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results