About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Midwest Auto Store

4.6

50 Lifetime Reviews

166 Weaver Rd, Florence, Kentucky 41042 Directions
Sales: (859) 372-0600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of Midwest Auto Store

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2018

"Honest people"

- Scott

Kevin Lowe was my salesman on recent purchase. He worked with me and was not pushy. The unit was actually in better shape than I expected. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie and Kevin
August 20, 2018

"Had to do there work for them."

- Zack

Found out after buying car with cash I had to do my own title work and License. It took 2.5 weeks to get the papers to take to the DMV. Why so long?? Not sure why I paid a processing fee of $549. I had a talk with the title clerk at he office and she said this is how they do it for cash buys. Maybe you should not charge a processing fee then or make the amount less. Also a man standing in the office claimed he was the manager after I ask for the manager to talk to. Not!!! Website show a women is the manager. How dishonest was this. I suggest buyer beware of this Auto store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
June 11, 2018

"Fast Service and an Smooth Transaction!"

- Crissybill

We just purchased a used car as a graduation gift. We had a very pleasant and smooth transaction. Kevin Lowe was very easy to deal with and no high pressure sales! We were in and out within an hour unlike most dealerships. We will buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
May 29, 2018

"Scam dont shop here"

- Holly

So i contacted this dealership to buy a van they wouldnt work with me on the price and turns out the were gonna scam me with a dealership fee. Of a total of $1879.65. Added to the price of the car. You see i had my own finace bank so they couldnt raise my rate and get that extra kick back so they invented something called a dealership fee and said every dealer charges this. So i call my husbands dealership and they said there is NO SUCH THING and they were scamming me so they could make up the difference of what they would have made off me by raising my interest rate which they claim they dont do! BUYERS BEWARE SCAM SCAM SCAM! Be smarter then the person you are gonna buy a car from ppl and do your homework! I spoke to Chelsea and Kevin at this dealership! Shame on you for scamming hard working Americans i pray Karma comes and bites you in the xxx!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chelsea and kevin
April 23, 2018

"Never Shop here"

- bellv94

I bought a vehicle from Midwest Auto Center in Florence Kentucky last August. I recently went back through my paper work to figure out why my loan was about 5,000 dollars higher than it should be. Came to find out that they added charges to my loan without my knowledge. They added a premier service contact to my loan of 2,430 dollars. They have also added another 2,000 dollars of “Other charges” to my loan. I was never told about any of this and they added it to my loan without my knowledge. Fine. So I went to their website to try to find emails so I can email my sales person and asked him about all this. Came to find out that the only contact they had was to send them a message. No employee nothing. Just send them a message. So I did. I had asked about the service contract. I contacted Service asking the same thing. Them my sales man contacts me through email. His name is Kevin. He was asking me what I needed. I told him I needed information about this Premier Service Contract. I have the emails saved for all this by the way. I gave them my address and asked that they mail a booklet and information on the Service Contract. I got it the next day. However, they also sent a paper that I would had signed when I was there back in August agreeing to this contract. The paper they sent me does not have my signature on it nor does it has the dealers signature on it. So I messaged back my sales man asking him to mail me a copy of the live ink copy of this contract. I just want proof that I really did sign this stuff. I also asked him about information about this tire and wheel protect. I also asked him to give me information on this 2,000 dollars of extra charges. I started emailing on March 26th. It is April 23th and 20 emails later I still have no got my information I requested. They are giving me the run around. Told me that it was mailed to me. But them mailed to the wrong address. I was a car sales man for a month and these people use the same system as I did. They have my address saved in their system. Plus, I even gave them my address at least three different times. The one that they claim they sent it to my neighbor’s house. Only problem is my neighbor would had given me that when they got it. So they never sent it. I even asked my neighbor and he told me he never got anything from Midwest Auto Center. I just wanted information on this stuff and they have failed to produced it. I had asked back in November about my title. No response from them. I asked for it twice. Then I went downtown Cincinnati to get my title. These guys are failing to produce the paper work I had requested. They are giving me the run around. I have an associate’s degree in Criminal Justice and this sounds very fishy to me. Like I had said they added things to my loan without my knowledge. I had asked them time and time again to mail me the paper work. Instead my sales man said he will email me the paper work. I check my spam folder time and time again and nothing is in it pertaining to this. I have all emails saved up. I had looked in the ratings and reviews on google and found a few similar comments as to what I am going through with these guys. I have asked time and time again for manager's email and he would not give it to me. I caught him in a lie too. I have contacted the Kentucky Attorney General and hopefully they will check these guys out. Still waiting for the paper work. They said they sent it a 4th time. But we will see. 2,000 dollars in "other charges" that they are not disclosing is very fishy. Everyone you need to be careful about these guys. Look over all your paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
April 10, 2018

"Don't go to the big used car dealers!"

- LeeAnn

This is the second time we have purchased a car from Midwest Auto Store. For some insane reason, we went to another big (dishonest) dealer for a car 3 weeks ago. One week after purchasing a car from them, we had a total transmission failure. $8000 later, we limped into Midwest Auto Store, hoping to somehow end the pain. Kevin Lowe set us up test driving several vehicles and then started the financing process in serious. Because of our situation, they proposed yet another vehicle, a 2015 Toyota Venza, that they would be able to fully warranty and put us the most right-side up as possible. We loved it and cemented the deal, leaving the big-dealer's lemon for them to deal with. Given that we have put a lot of miles on the car we bought last summer from them, we are pretty certain that we are back in a good place with this purchase. We will not go anywhere else when we buy another car unless we move to the other side of the country! If they don't have it, we don't want it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
March 10, 2018

"Outstanding Service!"

- jking0609

Kevin Lowe was amazing today as my sales rep, he went above and beyond to get me in the car I was looking for. Everyone there was helpful and courteous. The best car buying experience I have ever had! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
January 31, 2018

"Excellent dealership"

- tab19135

We went to Midwest Auto Store because they had a specific vehicle that I was looking for at a great price. You know what they say, if it seems to good to be true it probably is. Keeping this in mind, I really wasn't expecting much. Well, 'they' were wrong! And, so was I. The 2011 Kia Sorento that I was interested in was waiting when I got there. I was immaculate. There was a Car Fax report, so I had an idea of previous ownership and condition. Kevin Lowe greeted myself and my wife when we arrived. He opened the vehicle, then disappeared so we could investigate it. When we were ready, he gave us the keys and we went for a test drive. We have bought many vehicles over the years. So, we've seen the tricks. One of the favorites is to change the monthly payment from what you are told to what you will actually pay. When we were in signing the papers, we still hadn't seen the loan percentage and still hadn't been told what our payments would be. My wife said we were told the payments would be between this much and this much. Has that changed? The finance man said, yes, they have. I could tell by the look on my wife's face that we were leaving. The man then said, They've gone down. My wife started to breath again. The payments didn't go down one or two dollars either. They went down about ten dollars. The warranty is very good also. I now have a new car that I am very happy with. A salesman, Kevin Lowe, that I trust and a dealership that I will return to next time I'm looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
December 11, 2017

"Amazing Customer Service"

- BJ Shockney

I purchased a car from Kevin Lowe Last year and had such a great experience that I referred my Sister last week. He made the process very easy for her and was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
December 04, 2017

"Excellent! "

- Allison Haggard

As a first time buyer, I was so blown away by the professionals at Midwest Auto Store! Kevin Lowe and the rest of the team was amazing! They got me into a 2012 Nissan Juke, like new, for a great price! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great car at a great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lowe
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results