Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Chicago

4.0

161 Lifetime Reviews

5333 W Irving Park Rd, Chicago, Illinois 60641 Directions
Call (773) 465-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

161 Reviews of Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Chicago

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2019

"Best salesman ever Malachi."

- mfriestad60

Malachi was the sweetest salesman ever. I was very nervous he was so kind and patient. Very honest dealership. Malachi help me get a mailbu which was in my price range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rolando DeLuna
5.0
Other Employees : Malachi
October 07, 2019

"every one took care of me including the manager wally."

- timothy geary

my salesman wally was very helpful. The manager and finance manager were all helpful. they also told me about other cars that were available. They also game us coffee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nassar Fakhoury
5.0
September 03, 2019

"Mike Anderson Chevrolet on Irving Park road in Chicago"

- Margie

Mike Anderson Chevrolet is very welcoming. We were greeted at the door very quickly. It is a neat & clean facility. Wail Fakhoury was our salesman. He was focused on our needs & what we were interested in as far as our needs & desires. We were shown several cars with various options & went for a test drive. Since cost was an issue, we discussed many options and feel we received the most we could ask for. My new Equinox LT is a dream drive & quite spacious. The financing & trade-in on my Traverse went smoothly and Mr Fakhoury was forthright and clear in his appraisal of how the purchase would work. Salesperson Edgar explained all the paperwork as it was being signed. I would recommend this dealership and the team that assisted us so promptly to many. Thank you kind gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessie Fakhoury
5.0
Wally Fakhoury
5.0
Edgar Peralta
5.0
August 15, 2019

"Great Customer Service"

- Sportschik

I have had a couple services done at this location and both times I worked with customer service rep Sam Etheridge, very nice and personable to talk to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Etheridge
May 27, 2019

"Great First Experience"

- First Experience

I am a GM employee in Michigan and recently worked with Mike Anderson Chevrolet to lease a vehicle for our daughter in Chicago. Our first experience was excellent. We never felt pressured or rushed to make a decision, nor were we pushed in any direction for a different vehicle or different option content. The entire staff was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable. I certainly understand how important the dealership experience is for our customers. Ours was very positive, please keep up the great work and we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra Kukolja
5.0
Stephanie Patricio
5.0
Other Employees : Dmitri
April 06, 2019

"Great dealer!"

- Stan

I recently purchased new Chevy from Mike Anderson on Irving Park! The salesman Dmitri Kostyuk was very competent, polite and person with manners! Great costumer service! Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dmitri Kostyuk
March 07, 2019

"Everyone was helpful"

- Andy573

The reason why I gave it a high rating it's because Dimitri did want he can to get me into a very nice car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dmitri Kostyuk
February 19, 2019

"Deceptive, Stay away - 2019 "

- ChicagoSport

Very deceptive. I leased my last Cruze with them in 2016 with no issues. Earlier this week I went there to lease the 2019. Everything was smooth until I got the car. At the end of the day they know what they did. I do NOT recommend but will not divulge much further. It's done. You lost a loyal customer and likely more... Two $10 gas cards hardly make up for it. You had a chance to really make it right but you didn't. I should have just went to Webb and actually sent my cousin to Webb Chevrolet. I'm so disappointed. But not shocked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
December 01, 2018

"Buyer beware"

- nwchgo83

I entered the Mike Anderson Chevy dealership on a Saturday looking for a 2019 Equinox LT AWD 2.0L turbo. I met with Jeromy Alvarez and had to explain to him several times what I wanted including two extra packages that I wanted added to it. I was told that they had to do a dealer trade but needed to leave behind a deposit, which I did in the form of a check. I was told that the vehicle would be delivered to them by Monday or Tuesday. I noticed on Tuesday morning that the dealership had already negotiated the check as it cleared my account. Later that same day, I received a call from the salesperson informing me that they would be receiving the vehicle the next day. I returned on Wednesday and found that the vehicle did not have the second of the two extra packages that I had requested. The vehicle did not meet all the specification that I asked for. After some discussion, I asked for a refund. I was told that since my deposit was made with a check, I would need to return on Friday. I instead returned on Saturday, which was one week after I had given them my check, and encountered Emmanuel Kalou, New Car Sales Manager, who stated that I would have to wait seven days for a refund. I was not told of this by Jeromy Alvarez. I informed Mr. Kalou that I wanted my refund or that I would be filing a complaint with the IL Attorney General's office, at which point, Mr. Kalou stated that they could hold onto my funds for even longer. Do not buy a car from this dealership. They will pull a bait and switch on you. Then they will play games with you when you want a refund. BUYER BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson: Jeromy Alvarez. New Car Sales Manager: Emmanuel Kalou
November 12, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Neumann1995

We were pleasantly surprised to have a great experience at a dealership. Mike Anderson has great prices and beat our local dealership. Our salesman, Jesse Fakhoury, was helpful in getting us the best deal possible! I highly recommend both him and the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessie Fakhoury
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results