About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Chicago

4.1

153 Lifetime Reviews

5333 W Irving Park Rd, Chicago, Illinois 60641 Directions
Sales: (773) 465-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

153 Reviews of Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Chicago

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2018

"Buyer beware"

- nwchgo83

I entered the Mike Anderson Chevy dealership on a Saturday looking for a 2019 Equinox LT AWD 2.0L turbo. I met with Jeromy Alvarez and had to explain to him several times what I wanted including two extra packages that I wanted added to it. I was told that they had to do a dealer trade but needed to leave behind a deposit, which I did in the form of a check. I was told that the vehicle would be delivered to them by Monday or Tuesday. I noticed on Tuesday morning that the dealership had already negotiated the check as it cleared my account. Later that same day, I received a call from the salesperson informing me that they would be receiving the vehicle the next day. I returned on Wednesday and found that the vehicle did not have the second of the two extra packages that I had requested. The vehicle did not meet all the specification that I asked for. After some discussion, I asked for a refund. I was told that since my deposit was made with a check, I would need to return on Friday. I instead returned on Saturday, which was one week after I had given them my check, and encountered Emmanuel Kalou, New Car Sales Manager, who stated that I would have to wait seven days for a refund. I was not told of this by Jeromy Alvarez. I informed Mr. Kalou that I wanted my refund or that I would be filing a complaint with the IL Attorney General's office, at which point, Mr. Kalou stated that they could hold onto my funds for even longer. Do not buy a car from this dealership. They will pull a bait and switch on you. Then they will play games with you when you want a refund. BUYER BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson: Jeromy Alvarez. New Car Sales Manager: Emmanuel Kalou
November 12, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Neumann1995

We were pleasantly surprised to have a great experience at a dealership. Mike Anderson has great prices and beat our local dealership. Our salesman, Jesse Fakhoury, was helpful in getting us the best deal possible! I highly recommend both him and the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessie Fakhoury
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2018

"Beware of CVT Transmission Problems, I Got Sold a Lemon..."

- Unhappy Customer

I purchased a used 2012 Nissan Rogue in good faith. It was as is, so there was no warranty. However, the car appeared to be in good shape. However, there is a very common problem with these cars involving the CVT transmission where they fail. In spite of this being a very common problem, there has been no recall, no reprogramming, no nothing and the very expensive repair falls to the unknowing owner. I do not have an additional $4-5k to pay for this fix. And I am currently still in the middle of the loan for this car, so I cannot sell it. So I am left paying for a car that does not work, without means to do anything about it. This is unacceptable. Nissan disowns the problem, but it is a common problem. How does that work?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Manjarres
February 16, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Barbara Bailey

My Sales Person Wally Fakoury was very friendly and accommadating to help me find the right car. He was very helpful in showing me the Service Department, so that I would feel comfortable when I need to return for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wally Fakhoury
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2018

"Fantastic Experience"

- arizona15

From the moment you walk through the door, everyone is friendly and waiting to help. Robert Hamilton got me everything I asked for. Never been happier with a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 17, 2018

"Amazing!!!"

- Stephanie

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Chicago has the a great worker lucio Herrera. He is the best man to go to when it comes to cars and paperwork. I recommend for people to go to lucio Herrera because he is fast and he will get you in-and-out the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucio Herrera
January 09, 2018

"Can't trust the salesman"

- enunez13

I was looking for an affordable monthly price, salesman Zack gave me one price telling me it had everything my other car had and by that I mean extended warranty and gap, but he lied.I got charged an extra 50 dollars for my monthly payments on top of the extra 100 dollars that we agreed was the most I can do as a payment, I had an amazing experience before with Connie when she sold me my first car but she no longer works there, I thought I would have the same experience again, but I was so wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Remboski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 27, 2017

"Amazing ! "

- Cassy18

We worked with Wally. Great Honest no pressure salesman. Great experience. He went above and beyond to make sure we knew all the features of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wally Fakhoury
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 17, 2017

"New car sales"

- Paul

Not too many dealerships honor the online prices they list. Mike Anderson not only honored the price but Ray Kinschr made buying the car easy. There was no haggling. Just very professional all around. Thanks Ray!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Kinschr
October 02, 2017

"Poor service center "

- Bad experience

Bought a vehicle from here 3 months ago and we had to bring it in for service at least 5 times for different problems. It seems as if the vehicle was never inspected! As if they just wanted to make a sale or get this vehicle off the lot. This place is totally careless! The many of days we had to take off from work to waste our day arguing with the service department and they can’t even have the vehicle ready on the same day!! Ugh!!! They always have an excuse. Worst place ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Jenny
Rolando DeLuna
Haz Mutawe
Other Employees : Victor, Quan
1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results