About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Barney Nissan

3.6

133 Lifetime Reviews

3676 Sheridan Dr, Amherst, New York 14226 Directions
Sales: (716) 833-9888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

133 Reviews of Mike Barney Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2018

"A thief in the service department"

- TD

Our car was in for a service appt today and while there, an item was stolen from the car. Additionally, they failed to even service the car. I will never go to Mike Barney Nissan again. You have been warned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Dibble
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Male service writer (name unknown)
September 04, 2018

"Professional "

- Jolly Wanker

I bought a 09 Santa Fe with 56K. My salesman was Cody Chirayath. I must say the praises of Cody for his professionalism. I had a lot of fun during my dealership experience. Mike Campbell was the man handling fiance. Very friendly well spoken and up front. As a small dealership I was impressed by the efficiency of sale. I also was very impressed with service. I have never seen such a fine tuned operation. =D-R-W-JR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Chirayath
April 29, 2018

"very happy"

- hotmama

I recently purchased a new car at Mike Barneys..I love my car! I had been shopping and did my "homework". I had been to a few dealerships "being female I felt that some places didn't take me seriously. I wasn't happy how I was treated. I had such a good experience here. Everyone was friendly and courteous.I didn't feel pressured at all. The manager Mark Z was great! He went out if his way to help with any questions etc. He was very accommodating, professional and friendly. . I not only got the better deal but got the best customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Zogaria
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : salesperson
April 25, 2018

"Avoid at all costs"

- Dissed by Barney

This dealership blatantly lies to get you excited about a deal, then slams you with payments you cannot afford. You can look at their reviews on Yelp and other sites, always bad, these people are unethical liars, avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Zogaria
Terry Riorden
April 12, 2018

"It's okay. "

- Natalia

So. I can say it was good. I've got new car to a reasonable price. Cody, poor guy. I asked a 1000 questions and had same amount of concerns, I'm picky, I want I think like all of us great deal for less money and I finally got it!!! I love my new car. Price is good, monthly payment acceptable. Cody and Mark thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Chirayath
February 23, 2018

"Ripped off, lied to, etc..."

- Angry consumer

I bought 2 cars, I am driving 1 and still paying for 2. The first car I bought was the salesman, mark sadri, it was broken. After a half dozen ti Mrs of bri being it in after immediate purchase, no one could find anything. I was persistent and eventually they found a broken suspension coil, a HUGE broken suspension coil. So it still drove poorly and I felt unsafe. I tried to turn in the car and lease but the salesman who wouldn't stop touching me, got me involved in the purchase of a sedan. Great car, bad deal. I was given a very bad trade in price for a car THEY SILD ME THAT WAS BROKEN! AND the newer used car I bought had faulty airbags, I couldn't even drive it for the first month of ownership. Of a gone back and forth with them, they yelled at me, said I was an idiot for signing thhe contract and was told I shhould have sued them when I had the chance, it's been almost 3 years of fighting with these people with no result. My husband got on the pho me with them and promised we would be taken care of and called back when the authorizing agent or manager returned from vacation. That waa as September 2017, no call back nothing. I made a ripoff report and the said they would do ANYTHING for me to remove the complaint, but they did nothing. Insulting scam artists and LIARS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Michaels
Mark Sadri
Joe Caldarelli
Other Employees : Ryan miles (no longer employed), Chris Kivi
August 15, 2017

"Great Dealership ."

- Philip James Jarosz

They don't sell you a car here, they help you buy one. Great sales people, explain everything to you and your the budget that you have to work with. Sales Manager checks the paperwork and doesn't hold you hostage for hours on end to approve or disapprove a sale. Best Service, that I've found in local dealerships. Tony and Steve, treat you with respect, and if your retired, they'll help you spread your service appointments, unless your vehicle needs immediate attention for safety. They do check for recalls and service bulletins to make your vehicle runs in top condition through all seasons. Parts staff and mechanics are customer friendly, as are the women in accounting and appointment scheduling. You don't have to drive to Orchard Park. Lockport ,Clarence or East Amherst to find better sales and service than these employees and managers .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Caldarelli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony and Steve in Service.
March 29, 2017

"Service in vehicle before purchase "

- Sherry

The reason I give them a low rating is because I only had my vehicle a year and have not put 10,000 miles on it yet and need breaks and rotors all around. This is going to cost me like 700.00 dollars and they not going to do anything about it. I feel all of this should have been changed when I purchased it. How I need rotors already? Telling me it passed inspection ( so what ) I should not have to eat such a high bill already and have not put 10,000 miles on it yet. I feel like I'm being treated unjustly. This is the second time I gave a bad review. They say sales person should have done this but right now I get no help. Other than that staff is pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Grimaldi
March 12, 2017

"accomodating."

- BobW

alway amiable and explain options. They have straightened out problems as well. though I have not done direct comparison, I am not sure they are the least expensive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
don't remember
December 08, 2016

"2nd Great Experience "

- Michael Crosby

This is the 2nd lease in a year we have gone and seen Joe to get. We talked to him and he gave us another great deal on our second 2016 Rogue. It's a fun filled 2 hours of jokes and laughing and having fun while buying a car. That has never happened to us before we started doing business with Joe and Mike Barney Nissan. Best experience ever for car buying and look forward to our lease renewal in 2018. Can't go wrong with this guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Grimaldi
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results