Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mike Burkart Ford

Plymouth, WI

3.4
41 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3110 County Road PP

Plymouth, WI

53073

Directions

41 Reviews of Mike Burkart Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2020

"Professional and helpful!"

- Kathleen

Matt made buying my used 2019 Ford Edge a great experience. I was treated professionally, all my questions were answered fully, and the entire staff was friendly. There was a chip in the windshield and Matt took care of making sure it was replaced with an entirely new one before arranging for my Edge to be delivered to my home, 2 hours away. Matt is an excellent resource and salesman, I highly recommended him and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Horstman
5.0
Ed Pyle
5.0
Other Employees : Tom, in management
February 11, 2020

"Make sure you check the VIN with your insurance company...."

- bjo2112

Make sure you check the VIN with your insurance company. This will tell you any vehicle history such as BRANDED TITLES,ACCURATE ACCIDENT HISTORY,Etc. Condescending personalities from Aaron and Jack. Beware know what you are buying!!! Beware of lemon law branding of a title even if it is only 1 year old!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack McKinch
1.0
Ed Pyle
1.0
Other Employees : Aaron Burkart
September 08, 2019

"In and Out In 2 Hours!"

- Scott

I live 1.5 hours away from the dealership. I found an F150 online that I was interested in. I emailed with an inquiry on the truck on a Friday evening. Saturday morning I got a call from Matt Horstman. He was great. Answered my questions. We scheduled an appointment to see and test drive the truck at 1:00pm on that Saturday (knowing the business hours were until 3:00pm). Matt pulled the truck from the lot so it would be ready for us. My wife and I got to the dealership at 1:00pm. We were greeted immediately upon walking in and directed to Matt. Very personable as we were both on the same page with the 2 hours we had to work with. He took care of processing my license for the test drive immediately. We test drove the truck for 10 minutes. Matt had arranged for the valuation of my truck I was considering for trade while we were on the test drive. Matt met us when we got back. We sat down and worked through the transaction. This was a stress free experience. We worked through the price and trade-in value of my current truck. This process was quick. From there, my wife and I met with Ed Pyle to go over the financing. This process took a bit longer but not too bad. Ed is pretty laid back and makes the process pretty pain free. Amazing to see all the additional coverages on a vehicle from the last time I bought. Ed had us getting up from his desk to leave with the truck right at 3:00pm. That's it. A great experience in completing a sale from first seeing the vehicle to leaving the lot (with it) two hours later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Horstman
5.0
Ed Pyle
5.0
January 18, 2019

"Not Professional"

- Kevmac

I have been to this dealership only twice and both experiences were not favorable for a professional business. 1st stop: I came in to test drive and possible purchase a new or possible used Explorer. I was met by a sales man who seemed to be annoyed that I stopped in around lunch time. I told the sales man my price range and I was basically laughed at. At that point I was pretty turned off from buying any vehicle at this dealership. Fast forward 4 weeks, I purchased a brand new 2018 Explorer at a Ford dealership in Hartford. 2nd Stop: With my new Explorer, I was experiencing some vibration while driving 60 MPH. I happened to be in Plymouth so i figured i'd stop and see if they could take a look at the issue. The service writer explained that there were no openings for service ( I completely understand). Then he proceeded to explain that my issue would not be covered under warranty ( Vehicle has 600 miles on it) and that I should take it back where i bought it. I was blow away by him saying it would not be covered under the factory warranty. It felt like he was not willing to service my vehicle because i did not purchase it from Burkart. I do plan on contacting Ford to explain my situation and also find out details on where i should take my new Explorer for service if i am travelling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack McKinch
Other Employees : Service Writer
January 02, 2019

"Pressure free, easy going dealership. "

- Kayla89

Stephanie was great to work with and helped me get the vehicle I was looking for! This dealership is so nice compared to others I have been to. This is my second vehicle I purchased here and I never feel pressured like I have elsewhere. Ed was great to work with on the financing and very thorough. Rather than just another transaction I felt we were treated like family. So happy to have this dealership so close, and will continue to purchase my vehicles here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Burkart Lee
5.0
Ed Pyle
5.0
June 23, 2018

"Easy deal"

- Greg & Connie

We found the vehicle on the internet we went to the dealership to look. The sales associate I spoke with on the phone was busy so they assigned Matt to show us our vehicle. He had two vehicles brought around for a test drive. We liked one of the two started negotiations and purchased the vehicle. From beginning to end the process was quite enjoyable no pressure just presented our options. Matt was detailed when going over cars accessories. It was certainly worth the trip. We would recommend recommend this dealership. Greg & Connie G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Horstman
5.0
Other Employees : Jay reilly
March 14, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- Bob

My wife and I just purchased a 2017 Mustang GT and found the entire Mike Burkhart buying experience pleasurable. Our salesman, Matt Horstman, was great to work with. The 5-hour round trip (Chicago suburb) was worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Horstman
5.0
January 26, 2018

"Buying a vehicle "

- Justin_shannon

Awesome experience. Jack helped when we needed it and let us alone when we needed to talk. Ed was easy to talk with and made the experience easy going. Will be coming back in future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack McKinch
5.0
Ed Pyle
5.0
January 09, 2018

"Has some issues seeing truck but Jack made it right!"

- Jamie73

Jack and Jay were great to work with, they took care of any issues we had and keep us well informed and up to date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack McKinch
4.0
January 09, 2018

"Excellent no pressure experience"

- Jane

Jack was awesome. Took time to answer any and all questions and show me every part of vehicle. I would recommend. Am waiting on a few warranty repairs from service. The part wasn’t correct when i went the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack McKinch
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results