Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Calvert Toyota

4.7

1,236 Lifetime Reviews

2333 South Loop W, Houston, Texas 77054 Directions
Call (713) 558-8100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,236 Reviews of Mike Calvert Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2019

"BUYER BEWARE: SCAMS, FRAUD, AND LIES"

- 1394180

I came in to Mike Calvert Toyota to buy a used 2019 Toyota Corolla that I saw online. I asked about the condition of the car and was told that the car was a trade-in by a rich kid who changed his mind about the car after a few months. The car was in pretty good condition, but had a few stains and scratches here and there, of which they told me could easily be taken out. I specifically asked if the car had ever been in an accident and they said “no way”. AFTER I put my downpayment down they told me they could no longer take them out. I was in a rush to get a car, so I put that aside and continued the purchasing process. After everything was finalized I took my car to a friend of mine and he ran his hand across the car and right away he said that this car had been in an accident, and not only that but that it was a terrible paint job and that’s how I could tell. He went ahead and looked up the VIN and lo and behold it had been in an accident and was actually received from the auction, so their little trade in story was a lie. I went back to the dealer and the manager told me it was MY fault, because everyone who buys a used car signs a CarFax. I said regardless they should have been honest when I verbally asked, but they just continued saying it didn’t matter because the CarFax was signed. I did not recall signing a CarFax, so I asked to see it and that’s when they told me they "accidentally" forgot to present it with me. During this time, the general manager, Mike Grewenig, came out and instead of making the situation better he justified and defended what was going on. At one point he even rolled his eyes at me. Imagine a 60 year old man rolling his eyes at a 22 year old girl who just got cheated to and lied to by his employees. He then told me he was offering me to return the car and no other dealer in Texas would allow that.. That was another lie.. They are required to do so by law since not disclosing an accident is considered dealer fraud. Nonetheless, I ended up keeping the car, because I was moving soon and out of a car, and didn’t have time to spend another 4 days car shopping and going through the closing process. This happened about a month ago, and what motivated me to write a review was the fact that someone recently had a similar experience. The manager repeatedly told me this was an accident and that he would assure it would never happen again, but here it is happening again. This dealership needs to be shut down or at least barred from used car sales. All the bad reviews come from there.. The only reason they have any good reviews are because of their new car sales. You can't really scam someone with a new car, but look at all of their bad reviews and it either comes from their sketchy used car sales or their terrible service department. If you have a similar experience I highly encourage you to submit formal complaints to the appropriate department in Texas, so that other consumers do not fall victim to their predatory practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Grewenig
July 21, 2019

"Perfect Experience "

- SULTAN_408

I had a good experience with this dealership. The staff was very friendly and helpful specially Miguel Iraheta. He made the dream of having new Highlander true. I really appreciate the kindness from Miguel and the other staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Iraheta
5.0
July 11, 2019

"New car purchased"

- FREC00

The salesperson (Jaymie McKevitt) was great. The purchased process took a long time and wasted a good part of my day. I understand the process takes a while, but I should not have to wait around for 4 to 8 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaymie McKevitt
July 05, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service ;Mathew is a star!!!"

- SHYWYNSAMPSON

Mathew is a great asset to Toyota. There are not enough stars to rate his professionalism, enthusiasm, expertise, and authenticity. He has extensive knowledge of the manufacturer /products/services and benefits. He knew exactly what I needed before I knew. He is very patient and professional . He made this process pain-free. A million stars for this wonderful soul!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Paimpalil
5.0
July 04, 2019

"Great Customer Care"

- John1111

I have to say that I was very impressed with Mike Calvert Toyota's customer service. From my salesman (Franklyn O.) to the manager (Brian Hartland). the entire finance and showroom departments (inc. Adam N. Steve V.) and finally the General Manager Mike Gorbert, who made sure I did not leave his dealership until I was completely satisfied will all aspects of my vehicle purchase. I would gladly recommend Mike Calvert Toyota to anyone interested in purchasing or leasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franklyn Odoemenam
5.0
Brian Hartland
5.0
Other Employees : General Manager Mike Gorbert, Adam N. & Steve V. and the other members of the finance and showroom departments.
July 01, 2019

"EXCELENTE SERVICIO"

- MARIOORTIZ1962

La manera en que fui atendido desde que entre al dealer fue un excelente trato hasta el momento que me entregaron las llaves de mi highlander 2019. Con mucho gusto los recomiendo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Flores
5.0
Matthew Paimpalil
5.0
June 29, 2019

"Very bad"

- Juliacars @mike

They are not honest person lie and meke me lost my time never have truck I want meke appointment to see never want goback no

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Exavior manning
June 29, 2019

"Fair and friendly"

- ADAM.DN

I had a great experience here. The internet price was fair, and the salesperson was open to further negotiation. The finance manager who handled our financing was outstanding and offered to find ways to save us money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monique Wilkinson; Dan Caplan; Steven Vu
June 25, 2019

"Good service overall."

- SJA5148

Salesman was very knowledgeable assisted in setting up my dashboard and other information about warranty. The salesman returns call and check on me also concerns about how i'm enjoying the new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Moore
5.0
Brian Hartland
June 23, 2019

"Welcoming first buying experience "

- HOWZE95

Both salesmen we worked with were friendly, understanding , and worked with me to make sur that I understood every step of the process as I am a new car buyer. My car was set up technology wise and overall I had a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Hubbard
5.0
Kenneth Lazard
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,236 results