About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Hale Acura

3.2

25 Lifetime Reviews

5601 State St, Murray, Utah 84107 Directions
Sales: (801) 263-0202

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Mike Hale Acura

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2018

"I WOULD NOT PURCHASE A CAR FROM MIKE HALE!!!!"

- theworstever

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. DISHONEST. DO NOT PURCHASE A CAR FROM MIKE HALE ACRUA. SELLS IS THE WORST IVE EVER DEALT WITH. THIS IS ABOUT SELLS. SELLS MAN IS DISHONEST. THE WORST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SELLS PERSON
May 29, 2018

"Profit vs. Loyalty"

- ljarvis21

Don't buy a vehicle from Mike Hale Acura. I've had multiple experiences with them. Each time I have made a purchase, I have "overlooked' their unethical practices, telling myself "it's just the nature of the car business." However, I will never make the same mistake again. Because there are only two Acura dealerships in Utah, customers often visit both Mike Hale and Jody Wilkinson Acura before making a purchase. Due to a larger inventory, Mike Hale can usually save clients a few hundred dollars on each transaction, which results in customers purchasing from Mike Hale. However, potential customers should be warned; Mike Hale doesn't care about you, your loyalty, or your satisfaction with their vehicles. Rather, they are only concerned with their bottom-line. Less than 12 hours after my purchase, I contacted my salesman and told him I believed I had made a mistake in my vehicle selection, as the car I purchased was too small for my liking. Prior to this purchase, where I bought a new 2018 Acura TLX (off the show-room floor), I was driving a 2010 Acura RL and a 2017 Ford F150. As such, I did not feel comfortable in this new car, as it was much smaller. My salesman seemed to understand, and advised me to contact the manager, Stewart. In response, I called Stewart, but I was sent to voicemail.. As such, I drove down to the dealership, where I watched Stewart "slip out" the back door so he didn't have to speak with me in person. Meanwhile, multiple Mike Hale associates spoke with me about the situation, advising me that Mike Hale would be "fair" since I was a loyal customer. The reality is, "fairness" was all I wanted. After all, it was my mistake, right? However, an hour later, I received a phone call from Stewart. He apologized for "missing me at the dealership," clearly lying to me about sneaking out in my presence. Then, after I explained the situation to him, he stated, "I'm sorry. My hands are tied. There is nothing I can do." He went on to explain that my trade-in (Ford F150) had already been paid off. This was a blatant lie, as I had just hung up with my credit union, who informed me that under the circumstances, they would not accept a pay-off, and would contact me when Mike Hale attempted to make payment on the truck. When I brought this to his attention, he continued to say there was nothing he could do because "costs had been incurred" in the process of the trade-in. I countered this argument by offering to pay those costs out of my pocket so the dealership wouldn't lose any money. This time he responded with, "It's too late. Sorry. There is nothing I can do." Keep in mind, this conversation was taking place less than 24 hours after purchase. More importantly, this was my third Acura purchase from Mike Hale Acura in less than 15 years. Obviously, I continue to return to this rotten dealership in an effort to obtain a good product (the Acura). I've tolerated these jerks over the years to save money - something I don't suggest you do. Go to Jody Wilkinson, where they appreciate and value their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stewart
April 05, 2018

"Family, friends, & colleges used as test subjects"

- Trisha G.

Car leased New! all electrical shut down on freeway traveling 60mph. Yes no power steering nothing worked electrically. Miraculously husband was on a declining slope to man handle the car to the shoulder. Car had to be towed & passengers calmed down. Mike Hale Service concluded the electrical shut down but could re simulate the occurance again to get the exact codes. They programmed the computer in our car to catch the right codes next time. Assured no next time. We wanted to trade the car then because we felt unsafe. They said everything is documented, there shouldn’t be a next time. If so they said they would work with us. Yes it happened again luckily this time I had just got off the freeway because I couldn’t have man handled the car to safety with my 2 yr old in the car. It was the dead of winter & freezing outside though. That was a challenge with having no electrical to keep the car warm with my 2 yr old while we tried to line up transportation and a tow truck. Acura care suggested Jody Wilkinson because I was so unsure of the service that was performed on our car the 1st time. We had the car towed there the 2nd time. They said it was electrical & replaced alternator etc. their manager said we were really lucky because when the car looses power it shuts down everything. SCARY as it was😳 3rd times the charm yes it happened again but this time it just started throwing codes on the dashboard. We are slightly out of lease because of mileage. Remember the 1st occurance Mike Hale service department said they would take care of it if something happened with electrical. Called Acura & had car Towed to Mike Hale because we wanted the car traded to a safe lease since we are paying for a car that is unsafe & undeiveable. We didn’t even receive a phone call until 2nd day at closing. They said can’t fix because the tires are all bad & we would have to buy all new tires to re simulate the experience. I said please don’t fix or do anything until we know it’s covered. Also would like to trade car because we have been used as test subjects for to long. The car is plainly unsafe and don’t want to wait for a re simulation. After 4 days of not having a vehicle. We get a phone call & yes like the movie Groundhog Day. They said it had all the codes go off but couldn’t re simulate until we bought all new tires. No one listened. We said don’t fix anything until we talk to a GM or owner we continue to get the service manager that accused my husband of not having bought new tires a year ago, & also said to him, “quit frankly sir I hope things don’t work out for you.” We have contacted Acura Care & have a case manager. We have been without a car for 1 week no loaner car. We were assured by Ryan Rasmussen he had empathy. Question does he understand customer service manager job title. I wonder is empathy in the job title? If so does empathy encompass safety when fixing a car before it could kill someone? We bought an Acura for safety & reliability. If your at a dealership getting your car fixed under warranty, isn’t it because they are certified in making sure your car is safe when it leaves their service department??? Our family was hurt by the failure of communication, knowledge of product, & how to safely fix our car. By the grace of God we r alive. Acura may want to look @ the breakdown in communication & application of fixing their products safely with this dealership. It is a Sales only organization no customer service in our experience. Ryan Rasmussen (SM) said he has empathy, 🤔also said I hope it doesn’t work out for you! 🤔& he’s the one over making sure you feel safe with how your car is fixed🤔. He also said there is no one higher than him that can make a desision on our car. 🤔 Still waiting for resolution. keep you posted were you can find more on this vehicle situation so you will know if you want to take the financial, & health risk you could encounter if you find yourself working with this dealership long time. Yes, we look for long term relationships we have a Honda with almost 300,000 miles that hasn’t had any major problems. We never encountered empathy before like this. We have always worked dealerships trained & certified with safely fixing the problem. Not empathy for their lack of knowledge & safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, Ryan Rasmussen
March 30, 2018

"Acura RDX 2017"

- dennyrs

Started off bad because I was tried using the "Have a Conversation" link and sent my message. No reply so I called, got a sales person and told him what I wanted he said someone was working on it and put me on speaker phone. I could hear the conversation that then took place. The sales person that was working on what I wanted said, "that guy is so damned impatient ..." I then said you I can hear you and all of a sudden click the phone was disconnected. I called back and got Jeff Collins who did an excellent job and answered all my questions and made the sale. The other sales person should be fired for talking about a customer and potential sale the way he did. I almost took my business to a competitor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Collins
March 11, 2018

"Excellent transaction on the purchase of new Acura RDX 2018."

- CMB123

Mark Egginton, salesperson, was superb. He is very professional and helpful with the ins and outs of buying a new car. Naturally, I recommend him to all who are seeking excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Mark
December 28, 2017

"quick and easy"

- mpease123

Very professional, inviting atmosphere friendly saleman. The service department was Great. Received call to see if I had any other questions. washed my car when I returned for second time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
can't remember
November 30, 2017

"VERY HONEST AND HELPFUL SERVICE DEPT."

- AcuraGuy

I have been dealing with this service dept for about 3 years now and the group of guys they have there now are very stand up guys and are genuinely nice and want to do their best to keep you happy and your vehicle in the best shape it can be in. I have rant and raved about these guys and refer every one of my friends and family members to them! Mike Hale Acura Service customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NICK HARDY, CHRIS LUKE, STEN WANGSGARD, RYAN RASMUSSEN
October 27, 2017

"Best experience ever when buying a new car!"

- Melissa

Everyone at Mike Hale went out of there way to help me and were upfront with pricing right from the start. Not once did they promise me what they couldn't give or try to get more money from me. I really couldn't believe how nice it was to buy from this dealer. They have called to check on me and are always very considerate of my time. So far I give them an A+. Hope they continue to impress!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Wade, Jeff collins
September 11, 2017

"Lemon Vehicle from Mike Hale Acura in Murray UT. "

- mikehaleacura2017

I bought grand new (MDX) Mike Acura in Murray UT, last year not even a year . Within a month I has to brought back to repairs 3time , in July/27/17 , I have to leave my Vehicle in California for a week for replaced electric computer box . This computer box related control intire Vehicle , I bought a grand new Luxury with a big brand it's turn out a Lemons Vehicle ..ect .!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
June 26, 2017

"Somebody named "Larry Grobstein""

- Pam

who is a salesman, could have sold me a new car. He didn't. He encouraged me tomake minor repairs and keep my 2010 MDX. He gave me great advice, and spent time. When you meet someone that honest, you just want to buy something from him. Someday, I will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Grobstein
1
1 - 10 of 25 results