Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Hale Acura

3.5

26 Lifetime Reviews

5601 State St, Murray, Utah 84107 Directions
Call (801) 263-0202

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Mike Hale Acura

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2017

"Somebody named "Larry Grobstein""

- Pam

who is a salesman, could have sold me a new car. He didn't. He encouraged me tomake minor repairs and keep my 2010 MDX. He gave me great advice, and spent time. When you meet someone that honest, you just want to buy something from him. Someday, I will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Grobstein
October 08, 2016

"All they want is your money!"

- AdamEby

First off, I understand that dealerships are in the business to make money, otherwise, why would they do it... However, there's a difference in recognizing the long term value of a customer and the quick cash grab that these crooks tried to pull on me... Over the years I've referred dozens of friends and family to them for new/used vehicle purchases as well as service for their existing vehicles because I though they were a dealership I could trust. I now know what and who the owners and management of MHA really care about, and it's not the long term loyalty of their customers...it's getting as much cash out of a customer by gouging them and marking up vehicles because 'they can"!!! Three years ago, I put $5,000.00 down for a new NSX so I would be guaranteed one of the first (if not the first) one allocated to their dealership to be spec'd out and ordered. For three years I waited patiently and kept in touch with them to understand the timeline to order my new car. Fast forward to August 25th...I get a call that they were allocated MY car to build. I was to be the first person to order their NSX from a dealership in Utah; my three year wait was almost over!! I confirm the color and options, my salesman verifies everything with me and then threw in a wicked curve ball..."due to the demand and rareness of this vehicle, MHA is adding a $25k premium to the MSRP". No ifs, ands, or buts about it. If I wanted the car I've waited three years for, it's going to cost me an additional $25,000 dollars over MSRP, non-negotiable?!?!?! I can understand going out of market to find a rare car and paying over sticker for it, but this was to me my car and he allocation had my name on it! It's unfortunate that MHA is more concerned with a quick cash grab by gouging a loyal customer than they are recognizing the value of a long term advocate and customer of their dealership. When searching for a new Acura, shop around. I'm sure you can find a better deal from a dealership that isn't only after your wallet. I'LL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH MIKE HALE ACURA AGAIN AND I'LL MAKE SURE ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY KNOW WHERE TO GO TO BUY A NEW ACURA! Good thing Jody Wilkinson is right down the road...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hale
August 27, 2016

"AMAZING EXPERIENCE!"

- BBQ

Hands down - BEST used car buying experience ever. Brought our 17 year old in to test drive a Mini Cooper they had as a trade in. We were treated kindly and respectfully. The car had been reconditioned after trade and the necessary work done to fix any and all issues. We have looked for a good car for our daughter for two months and have driven nothing but JUNK in her price range until we went to Mike Hale Acura. We liked the car we drove, it was exactly as they represented, it was an excellent deal and very competitive price - thousands below others in the area. We finished our purchase in less than an hour and were not pressured for any dealer add-ons. Dealer had a fair doc fee disclosed up front. Let me finish by saying I am very critical in my reviews and I certainly speak my mind on a bad experience - loud and clear. This dealership doesn't ask for reviews or offer customer incentives or contests for positive reviews. These are genuine, unsolicited feelings and comments about our family experience tonight. AMAZING EXPERIENCE. We'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike - Used Car Manager
August 15, 2016

"Above and beyond Sales and Management"

- Birdeeman79

My wife and I bought two vehicles from Mike Hale Acura and given the circumstances, the sales manager John, Finance Manager Hafin, and Sales Associate lynn, all went above and beyond to help us get the cars that we wanted. If you are going to buy and have a choice of people to help you, I give my vote to these gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Hafin, and Lynn
January 07, 2016

"They will damage and deny they did it!"

- ACURATL311

I brought my vehicle in for repair to replace rear struts. During drop off I advised the service personnel to take extra caution to the custom aftermarket stereo system that has been installed in the trunk. The service personnel advised me that he would take care of it. Upon pick up there was damage to the sub-woofer, specifically a dent. I immediately advised the service personnel of the damage and he brought out the technician that worked on the vehicle, he claimed he did not do it, gave me several scenarios on what and how it happened, after an hour of this I was able to speak to the service manager. He advised me to get an estimate for repair and we would go from there. I had the estimate faxed a few days later. I received a call from the service manager and he advised me that he spoke with his general manager and they decided that they did not do the damage and are not going to do anything to repair the damage. The reason I was given is the technician has been with them for 15 years and he denies doing the damage and when damage to a vehicle is done that they are to come fourth with no repercussion. This is the second time I’ve taken my vehicle to Mike Hale Acura and damage has been sustained to my vehicle from their service department. The first time I had to bring it to their attention, the technician did not bring it to the service managers attention. I am very displeased with the service and damage to my vehicle from this dealership and they called me a liar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Rosenlof
September 11, 2015

"Dishonesty from the service dept"

- argentino15

Bought my car here and have serviced it here. The previous visit I was told my battery should be replaced, but it's under warranty, so they could take care of it. Apparently it was never replaced. Today I'm being told the battery needs to be replaced, but it's probably under warranty so they could do it. But then a few minutes later he returned to tell me it was no longer under warranty. No longer will I service my car here. Thanks folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rasmussen
July 28, 2015

"went in to get a recall order fixed and went away worse off"

- amyacura

went in for the recall to be replaced and went home with my car feeling like it was worse driving away from the dealership. They told me my brakes needed to be fixed among a giant list of repairs. Understandable, brakes are a routine wear and tear etc. but bringing my car in had zero problems, no squealing, grinding etc. how can it go from nothing to all out squealing, grinding and feeling like I am driving a car that was loosely put together in a matter of hours? When I called to talk to someone about it, they set the phone down for me to hear all the conversations and wait for 10 min then they hung up on me. Really? I will be going to someplace else from now on. Definitely having a second opinion on all the suggested repairs. I just feel like they were not being honest with me and that is frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Hardy was who serviced the car, the person I talked to never actually got him on the phone.
July 21, 2015

"Put down a deposit on a MDX have been calling for 2 days and"

- Charles Steiner

Sadly I did not read the reviews on the 2 dealerships in SLC. What a mistake. I gave them a $1000 deposit on a MDX and they were supposed to look for one in a nearby state. it would take 6 weeks to get one from the factory. So far 10 days after giving them the deposit they are still not returning my calls. I have called the 6 times requesting a call back. Very unprofessional. the have ^&% satisfactin rating. the other dealer in SLC has 100%. It is not hard to see why. What a pity I did not do my research. I am going to demand my money back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Curley
July 14, 2015

"Dishonest "

- Unhappy

Do not be fooled into buying a CERTIFIED used car from the dealership. I bought a certified used, one owner, lease return Acura TL awd technology package that had been a nightmare. I bought the car in November and by April the car was experiencing engine oil burning problems. It's been over a year now and lots of arguing and fighting with this horrible dealership to repair the car. The car that is still under warranty and still had been a nightmare to get the proper repairs. This dealership is awful to work with. I bought the car from Larry- who spoke to my brother and not really me. I've dealt with Ben- the service manager who is okay Jeff- the sales manager who is not helpful and Nita- the general manager who tried to play the "girl talk" you need to vent card. She was very unprofessional. I am not anti Acura, this is my second Acura and unfortunately I was sold a bad certified car this time. I would suggest going to Jody Wilkinson Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry, Jeff, Ben, Mike, and Nita
December 07, 2013

"My wife and I were in the market for an SUV/Crossover and..."

- bbertola

My wife and I were in the market for an SUV/Crossover and decided to visit Mike Hale Acura. We had a particular set of dimensions that we needed the trunk space to match and the sales associate was incredibly patient as we opened up the back of each vehicle and measured the interior space. Throughout the process the sales associate was very attentive to our needs and answered every question we could throw at him. Unfortunately we couldn't find anything that would meet our requirements so we ended up looking elsewhere, but the sales associate really went above and beyond to help us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike
11 - 20 of 26 results