Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mike Reed Chevrolet

Hinesville, GA

4.5
164 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1559 E Oglethorpe Hwy

Hinesville, GA

31313

Directions

164 Reviews of Mike Reed Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 02, 2021

"I was blessed and thankful for the help and service..."

- Anita Eason

I was blessed and thankful for the help and service received at Mike Reed with being a buyer of a new Chevy Equinox. Thanks to each of you at Mike Reed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Laboy
5.0
Other Employees : Ladasha Cooper...Sales Dept. Frank Delgado/Finance Dept.
January 21, 2021

"Great customer service!! Awesome dealership. They offer..."

- rajakhatib2000

Great customer service!! Awesome dealership. They offer excellent prices and financing. Thank you!! Definitely recommend Mike Reed chevrolet!! Thank you Christopher Munn and Frank Delgado.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Nunn, Frank Delgado
January 14, 2021

"Excellent service. Staff was quick, courteous ,and..."

- taramurano

Excellent service. Staff was quick, courteous ,and helpful. We got an appointment much quicker than other places. Dealership was very clean. Great experience with Mike Reed Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Cline
December 02, 2020

"Miss Debbie and her crew did a great job in a timely..."

- Lopez

Miss Debbie and her crew did a great job in a timely matter and excellent customer service. Thank you For the good work that you do a merry Christmas to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miss Debbie
November 23, 2020

"The service technician was very thorough, he found an oil..."

- Russell.mullins

The service technician was very thorough, he found an oil leak and he brought me in to show me the leak. The service was very fast. Debbie is very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie
October 22, 2020

"So I have been buying cars for many years. I have had the..."

- Jlsouza802

So I have been buying cars for many years. I have had the worst experience at Mike Reed Chevrolet in Hinesville. Please do not go here. I had been looking for a specific Tahoe, and what’s unfortunate for me is, they were the only dealership that had it. I walked inside, hardly anyone spoke to me. Then when I asked to test drive the vehicle, they were disinterested still. I had to continue to ask Felicia to show me features of the Tahoe and I was advised to just play around with it. Throughout the entire process Felicia had poor communication and I was putting in more effort to make the sale happen than her. I was asked off the bat if my husband had to co-sign for the loan. They only then started treating me slightly different once they saw my credit score and paystub. The Tahoe had a broken door handle and they said they’d fix it to match exactly as the rest, it was even written in the contract. I drove there to get it fixed, and it wasn’t properly fixed. Then they told me basically I had to burn half a day of PTO to bring it in to get fixed-treating me as if I am the problem. The day of purchase on a Friday afternoon, the vehicle was left nearly on empty, I had to stop for gas to get home. I told them I was told by the finance manager I would have a full tank of gas. The sales person (Felicia went MIA non-stop) said I couldn’t get it filled as everyone left, and they don’t typically fill “used cars” and it isn’t unusual for a “used car to be left on empty”. I was also told the oil was recently changed, but it was left at 28% oil life and the car fax didn’t show a recent oil change either. The tires were just barely passing inspection, and I repeatedly tried to get the manager to meet me in the middle with new tire costs, and he refused. It put me in a hard spot because I had been wanting this exterior and interior color/trim and low miles for awhile, and have never been treated so poorly by a car dealership. I had to text the sales person, Felicia, for weeks to get her to fix my door handle. Finally, I spoke with the manager and he said I could bring it in on a Saturday and it would be fixed on a Monday. They finally ordered the correct part (the vehicle had been sitting on the lot for months, so I am not sure as to why they didn’t correct it immediately; maybe they assumed the person buying it would be OK with a missing door handle?). I was also told I would have a comparable loaner vehicle—when I got in the car, it also was left on empty. Felicia was upset I would call her out on this, not to mention, the car is a very standard base model, not a Tahoe-not similar to my Tahoe. Not a huge deal, but again, something completely different than what I was told. What was I told repeatedly by the manager when I mentioned these issues? “You bought a used car. This is what happens when you buy used.” I told him, “I just paid $50k for this Tahoe and you mean to tell me it’s expected that I’m left on empty, no oil change, no door handle that you don’t seem interested in correcting, and nearly balding tires?” He said the tires passed THEIR inspection. When I brought the tires in to be replaced, I was advised and shown how worn throughout they were, and that whoever owned it, didn’t have the tires rotated when they had their oil changed. The tire place was correct, not only was the former owner (which happens to be the owner of this dealership’s son) not having the tires rotated on oil changes, he wasn’t doing regular oil changes so the tires wouldn’t be properly rotated regardless. When I told Felicia she didn’t say a thing or seem to care--business as usual for them. Again, I guess this is what I deserve for being such a peasant and only buying a $50k vehicle from this dealership. The dealership finally ordered the correct door handle part and when I went to pick up my Tahoe, I was handed documentation from the most recent oil change, October 28th 2019. So that explains why the oil life showed 28%, and rather than doing an oil change, they changed the oil life in the car to show “100%” and called it a day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felicia LeConte
October 15, 2020

"Called in the morning and they were able to fit me in the..."

- Fritz

Called in the morning and they were able to fit me in the same day. Wait time was not long. Customer Service was very good. Service also included a complimentary car wash and vacuum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Hamsher and Debbie boatright
September 23, 2020

"You all did a great Job, I'm totally satisfied Thank you..."

- Terry king

You all did a great Job, I'm totally satisfied Thank you for your service. Had to order parts out of town because of late-model truck I have the time was really quick once again Thanks for the great Job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry was the person I worked with and he was great.
August 08, 2020

"Mike Reed staff members are very professional,..."

- Bobby L Smith Jr.

Mike Reed staff members are very professional, considerate and they make sure you are taking care of, you are placed in a vehicle if your choice and you are on your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doris Lustiano
5.0
Bootsy Barnes
5.0
Lucas Humphrey
5.0
Luis Laboy
5.0
Other Employees : Pam, Felicia 5 stars
June 18, 2020

"Good service. I think the entire service department,..."

- tjgodwin94

Good service. I think the entire service department, including the quick lube, should be in one area. I shouldn’t have to walk through service area to get to the Quick Lube desk and then pay at another desk and area. There also needs to be hand sanitizer in the waiting area. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Laboy
4.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results