Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mike Smith Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Beaumont, TX

4.2
42 Reviews

1945 I-10

Beaumont, TX

77701

Directions

42 Reviews of Mike Smith Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by
May 12, 2021

"Made an appointment for 7am for 4 new tires and an..."

- Sheriff5014

Made an appointment for 7am for 4 new tires and an alignment. I have been waiting almost 5 hours. I wouldn't recommend getting your car services here. Waiting 5 hours for can be frustrating. I have to say that the manager did help with with the issue. Still took 6 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
May 17, 2021 -

Mike Smith Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize your service took longer than expected because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Michael Noster General Manager mnoster@mikesmithdirect.com

March 17, 2021

"I made an appointment with Mike Smith CJD for some recall..."

- chrispad1026

I made an appointment with Mike Smith CJD for some recall notices I had on my 2017 Ram 2500. My appointment was made on Friday March 12,2021 for Tuesday March 16, 2021 at 7:00am. I dropped my truck off that morning and texted the service advisor at 10:27am to get an update and an estimated time of completion so that I could arrange for a ride and to plan out the rest of my day. I received a reply at 11:06 stating that they were hoping to have it finished by the end of the day. I received a text at 11:30 stating that they were “awaiting completion” of the repairs. I then received a text at 4:08pm stating that the repairs would not be completed that day. I replied and said it would be okay to keep the vehicle overnight. I texted at 10:16am the following day asking for an updated time of completion and did not get a reply. I texted again at 11:18 asking for a callback and again no reply. I began calling and trying to get in touch with someone in the service department to no avail. It was not until I insisted on speaking to the service manager that I was finally able to speak with a different service advisor that informed me my vehicle had not even been looked at and that there were still three vehicles ahead of me. What is the point of making an appointment if it is not going to be honored? Why is it so hard to communicate with your clients and let them know what is really going on? If a service advisor had called before my appointment and said that they were inundated with service tickets I would have gladly rescheduled for a time when they weren’t so busy. It would be one thing if they had run into some issues during the course of making the repairs since that would be a reasonable excuse, but to have a vehicle for that long and not even have looked at it is inexcusable. Furthermore, the lack of transparency and communication from a so-called “service” department is reprehensible. As someone that works in the service industry, I find that sort of behavior especially frustrating since I would never allow that sort of behavior in my department. I fully understand that recalls and warranty work do not pay as well as “upsold” products and services, but to bump someone that had a scheduled appointment in favor of more lucrative work is unacceptable. As a dealership you agree to accept the recall and warranty work as part of the job and they should get the same priority as the money-making repair jobs. I have been buying vehicles from Mike Smith since the early 90’s and have bought many units including this truck from them but that is over now. I will make it a point to bring my purchases and service work somewhere that knows the meaning of service after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
Mar 19, 2021 -

Mike Smith Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for your feedback about your recall experience and not being communicated with properly, because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. We appreciate your patronage to us. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Michael Noster General Manager mnoster@mikesmithdirect.com

June 11, 2020

"Great group of people to deal with. The don’t try to give..."

- Heffhenry70

Great group of people to deal with. The don’t try to give you the run around Service, sakes, finance department work hard at getting things done fast and with high quality

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Henry (service), Dylan (sales)
June 11, 2020

"Great experience with buying our new Jeep Wrangler!..."

- Tonya Sweat

Great experience with buying our new Jeep Wrangler! Richard Gipson took care of us! Sales Manager Dayton Goodman helped to make the deal we needed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Gipson, Dayton Goodman
June 04, 2020

"A great experience from beginning to end when buying my..."

- rmelanconjr

A great experience from beginning to end when buying my new ram 3500. Ivey was a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivy, Finance guy
June 03, 2020

"Awesome experience buying my 2500 Ram from Mike Smith in..."

- JeffDT

Awesome experience buying my 2500 Ram from Mike Smith in Beaumont. I have bought many vehicles but none with such ease. The salesman was easy to deal with and understood my needs and wants on the vehicle. So ask for Dylan as your sales person.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan and Dayton
May 28, 2020

"Husband and I came in looking for jeep to tow behind RV...."

- emae61

Husband and I came in looking for jeep to tow behind RV. The shopping experience was awesome! Seal the deal and left with our Jeep!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan
May 27, 2020

"They are amazing. Needed a set of tires and oil change..."

- MrsMayes

They are amazing. Needed a set of tires and oil change for my 2017 Ram. Always friendly. Prices are competitive not outrageous. Love my dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christi, Curt, Alberto
May 26, 2020

"Took 2018 jeep in for warranty issue. From scheduling..."

- BB

Took 2018 jeep in for warranty issue. From scheduling appointment to the service was a good experience. Prompt, concerned and very comfortable waiting room. Thanks Chris

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
May 23, 2020

"Had my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee in for service due to a..."

- damianblanton

Had my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee in for service due to a Recall issue. And even though there isn't a Permanent Repair available at this time, Chris and the Service Department Crew went above and beyond to get me back on the road until a Permanent Fix is available. Thank You Chris, and All of the Service Crew!.!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results