Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Smith Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.7

27 Lifetime Reviews

1945 I-10, Beaumont, Texas 77701 Directions
Sales: (409) 840-3560

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Mike Smith Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2018

"3 weeks and Counting "

- Marylcollins8

3 weeks ago today, I had my Dodge Charger towed to Mike Smith Dodge when the Transmission control module went out, the car is still covered under Dodges Powertrain warranty. I have left many many voicemails and have not received one call back, I have emailed and haven’t received a response. Left voicemails with not only the Service Manager Mr Williams but also with the general manager of this location, again neither called back. When they don’t “drop my call” during hold times waiting to speak with someone, they tell me my car has been pushed back due to high volumes of customers. I’ve asked for a loaner car while I’m waiting for my car to be serviced and was denied, and told that the labor hours to fix my car (4 hours) didn’t qualify me for a loaner. I explained to them I was out of town when my car broke down and I live an hour and a half away, and this is my only means of transportation. When I was able to get a ride to this location, I was told I could wait and try to speak with a manager but they probably weren’t going to see me that day. After I spent some time waiting, I decided to leave. I am still waiting for a call back. 3 weeks later, still without a vehicle and no one can tell me when they will even look at my car for repairs. I am frustrated, angry, and at a loss at this time, I write this review because I wouldn’t want another person to have to be in such a situation that he/she is literally stranded with no vehicle due to poor management and/poor customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
January 19, 2018

"Satisfied customer "

- Rodash

It was a pleasure working with the sales team and management at mike smith. I bought a 2018 Jeep Cherokee and my wife loves it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iva
January 17, 2018

"Oil change & tire rotation "

- Vanessa Stewart

Everyone was so nice and professsional. They were quick too which I appreciated on top of being friendly and eager to help! Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Kelly
January 03, 2018

"Great"

- Z712222

The salesperson was very knowledgeable and courteous he knew the vehicle and was very good in explaining all of the options on the vehicle. He went out of his way to find the type of vehicle we wanted and had it brought into the US and continuously held a good attitude and professional attitude through the whole thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan camahan
December 16, 2017

"Mike Smith Dodge service "

- Mrlarry1973

Very professional staff. Got my vehicle repaired in a timely manner. Shuttle service very helpful. Will be going back in the future. Definitely. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren and Jessica
November 13, 2017

"Best dealership ever! "

- Bobcat55

If you want to be treated like family, go to Mike Smith! The best GM and sales team in the business! 5 stars! See John Addison or Dayton Goodman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dayton Goodman
October 24, 2017

"went for an oil change "

- Carla Ashton

I made an appointment on the advise of service department. I arrived at 9:00 . They did not take my truck back to change the oil until almost 10:30 . But other than that they did a good job. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will use them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I'm sorry I can't remember
October 15, 2017

" Great !!!!!"

- Cgod

The visit was pleasant and very helpful .Miss Laura her my concerns , And was very pleasant to work with. Miss Laura Heard my request on my vehicle ,she informed me of what was gonna happen, and made my visit pleasant. I will always go back to Mike Smith because of Miss Laura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura
October 05, 2017

"Truck "

- Kingsail

Courteous and prompt service after a lengthy and very unsatisfactory visit to Mid County Dodge they sent vehicle to Mike Smith. The service department at Mike Smith were very prompt and courteous answering all questions and taking care of the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren in service
September 18, 2017

"Quick and painless!"

- Crystal Bryant

We went into the dealership looking for a replacement vehicle after our car was totaled in the flood associated with Hurricane Harvey. Richard Gipson met us on the lot within minutes of our arrival with a friendly greeting. He was very informative about the vehicles we narrowed our choices down to. The whole experience was quick and painless, exactly what we expect in choosing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Gipson
1
1 - 10 of 27 results