Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Milton Martin Honda

Gainesville, GA

2.1
778 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2420 Browns Bridge Rd

Gainesville, GA

30504

Directions

778 Reviews of Milton Martin Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2021

"I have been a customer at Milton Martin Honda for 12..."

- jerry canup

I have been a customer at Milton Martin Honda for 12 years. The service department has always treated me great. I have always talked to Tot Ingrahm he is very kind..Today i met Joey Bruce he explained everything to me about my car problems and went above expectations very nice man...Thank you to mechanic i know it was a tough day for you you are awesome thank you for your good work they are blessed to have you....anyone reading this this dealership has always treated me fair.. Gary Smith you sold me this CRV years ago ill be back to see you soon..thank you Jerry Canup

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Bruce
5.0
November 17, 2020

"Went there thinking they had cars to show for people in..."

- Joyce shaw

Went there thinking they had cars to show for people in bankruptcy and all they had was 3 cars to show and one reaped of something awful and the customer service sucks! Wouldn't recommend these liers to anyone!!! Don't go there!!! waste of your time and day!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Contreras
1.0
Other Employees : Tony C
September 19, 2020

"we bought a new 2020 honda accord, at the 5k mile mark,..."

- heliman91

we bought a new 2020 honda accord, at the 5k mile mark, my wife picked up a screw it went through the sidewall of the tire luckily no wreck, was able to drive to the tire store and bought another tire, before we purchased a new tire, she called milton martin and they said we didn't purchase the tire protection, so we cant do anything for you. we were never offered any kind of protection, very disappointed since we have bought several cars from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marco Polo
1.0
September 07, 2020

"Made an appointment for a recall issue by phone. Brought..."

- Kevinew

Made an appointment for a recall issue by phone. Brought it in at schedued time only to be told part had to be ordered. No one on the phone knew this. Part was to take 2 days to get there. Waited a week, changing weekend plans coming back a day early to complete service. Was told they didn’t order the part the previous week, then wanted to know who I talked to when I told them the story. They don’t know who my service advisor was? 2 1/2 weeks later, recall still needs to be done. Going somewhere else. Don’t waste your time here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
July 08, 2020

"Always a good experience for service"

- mvhcpa

I have over 300K miles on my S2000--all the folks at MMH Service Department have helped to keep it going for the last ten years! Every one of the service department folks with whom I have worked have been utterly professional, kind, and accommodating, especially Matt McKinley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Bruce
5.0
Tot Ingram
5.0
Matt McKinley
5.0
June 22, 2020

"BEST xxxx DEALERSHIP AROUND!!!!"

- jajack561

I purchased my 2017 QX80 from Martin Milton in August 2018. In November 2019 I had to have repairs on the vehicle due to frame damage neither I, nor the dealership were aware. After having the repairs completed, the body shop informed me that this condition would persist due to the frame damage which had not been on the Carfax report that my salesperson (Jeff Wilson) provided me. They shared further that in order to correct the situation so that it would not recur, I would have to have the damage to frame repaired. They recommended that I take the vehicle back to Milton Martin - where I had purchased it - and make them aware of the situation and ask that they correct it. And, if they would not, they (the body shop) would correct it for me - at cost, of course). Though apprehensive [that Milton Martin would own this issue and correct it] I drove back up to the dealership and presented my circumstances to Mr. Mark Boggs, General Manager. I was pleasantly surprised - at the integrity and willingness to address the issue! After having spoken with Mr. Hinsman - 0ne of the managers - who promised me he would push the matter up to his General Manager, I honestly did not expect the forthrightness with which Mr. Boggs approached the matter. When I arrived on Thursday morning, Mr. Boggs, accompanied by Mr. Jeff Wilson - the salesman who sold me the vehicle - asked me to come into his office. As we sat, Mr. Boggs asked outright, "Mr. Jackson what are you looking to be done here?" To which my response was very simple and direct: I bought the vehicle I searched for through my bank (USAA), it's what I wanted and I just want it to be repaired properly. Mr. Boggs response was music to my ears! He immediately shared that the info we received when the original Carfax was pulled as I purchased the vehicle did not indicate any damage to the frame - or, for that matter, no damage was reported at all - and as such, he felt compelled to see what they could do to address the matter. I was relieved! I had it in my mind that I was in for a long and arduous endeavor to have my vehicle properly repaired. Mr. Boggs, Mr. Pinson, Mr. Wilson - you gentlemen have definitely left an impression with and on me!! If ever USAA should point me in your direction again to acquire the vehicle of my choice - I will happily drive the 64 miles from the ATL to acquire it. YOU GUYS ROCK!!! SEMPER FI!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wilson
5.0
Mark Boggs
5.0
Johnny Pinson
5.0
April 22, 2020

"I have had the worst experience ever at this..."

- Loden

I have had the worst experience ever at this dealerships’s service department. My daughter’s AC went out right before she graduated last May. We live six hours away, so we called around and told her to take it to Milton Martin in Gainesville. First, after she picked it up, blue green liquid starting dripping into her car on her way back to her apartment. When she took it back, they discovered they had put the wrong size O rings in the car. She picked it up again and realized the air wasn’t blowing cold. She brought it back again, and after she picked it up, she packed up after graduation and drove home. An hour into the trip, the AC stopped working. Since May of last year, we have taken that vehicle to them to repair at least five more times, and we ended up taking it locally a few times. The AC still does not stay cold, and now, they have told us it is no longer under warranty when it has NEVER been fixed. Unfortunately, our son’s AC went out a month after our daughter’s and we had no idea the nightmare we were heading into. The servicemen seem really nice and willing to fix your car, but don’t be fooled like we were! We told him to take it to Milton Martin at that time. They replaced a part and sent him home. Of course, it did not work and he lived almost two hours away at his college. He took it back in a few weeks later, and they replaced another part. We were up to $1200+ by then. He didn’t tell us it still wasn’t working because he didn’t drive it much, living less than a mile from his school and it had gotten cooler in Atlanta. He realized how bad it was as soon as the weather started warming up in these past month or so. Now that he is home, we just took it in to a local Honda dealership, and they say it needs another part to fix it for $1400. That will be a total of right at $5000 for both cars and neither work at present. I will never take or recommend this dealership to anyone, and my husband and I have sworn off Honda’s altogether because of this. Honda doesn’t even stand behind their customers when it comes to service and parts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tot Ingram
2.0
March 31, 2020

"I bought a 2018 honda crv in Jan. Was not happy with the..."

- lady1651

I bought a 2018 honda crv in Jan. Was not happy with the car or the service. Have been trying to call and no call back. I heard on the fish how great they are. Not true. My car was missing several things that I wasnt told before I purchased it. They wouldnt come down one cent. Salesman said they would sell it to another dealership before they would lower the price. I should of walked out but it was the color I wanted. I have had better service from lou sobh in the past, but they didnt have the color I wanted. It didnt even come with 2 keys. I had to pay to have another one made. I will never recommend them to friends and family! Very unhappy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noel Abrego
1.0
January 22, 2020

"Took Advantage of us"

- Kaonashi

Recently bought a used 2002 Honda CR-V for/with my 20-y-o child as a replacement for one totaled in a crash. We felt like they totally took advantage of us. The salesman pushed the paperwork before we could get an inspection done on the vehicle. We paid $125 for a diagnostic on the car (of course not until after we signed the paperwork) and did NOT get a complete diagnostic. Instead we were sheepishly handed a "checklist" with the red/yellow/green columns. It did have hand scrawled notes at the bottom (with VERY hard to read writing) of many many things needing attention, and no prices on ANY items. This is NOT a complete diagnostic and in no way was it worth $125. I took the car elsewhere for a real diagnostic (another $125) and learned it will cost over $4000 in repairs. We paid less than that for the car! We thought Milton Martin Honda had a better reputation. We have been loyal customers of Milton Martin Toyota; we bought 2 cars there in the past, which I assume has the same owner/family. I have always received exceptional service at the MM Toyota service center. Needless to say, we were SUPER disappointed in MM Honda. I sent them an email but they apparently don't care, as I have not gotten a response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Camryn Moore
December 05, 2019

"Do NOT buy from this dealership!"

- tmbritt5

I purchased a 2019 Honda Accord in March. Two weeks later the car went into limp mode on the highway when I was going 65mph. I got the car off of the road to the best of my ability because there was a dump truck behind me. The car was towed to Milton Martin Honda and serviced. I was told they did a “reset” of the computer system. The car continued to have several problems including having a sluggish response when the gas was applied. I took the car back several time and was told that I caused damage to the undercarriage when I got the car off the road to safety when it went into limp mode and that Honda would not repair it. Fast forward 6 months, the car went into limp mode again at 2:30 in the morning. It had to be towed but this time I took it to a different Honda dealership. They told me there was no way the car had been repaired the first time. There were METAL SHAVINGS throughout the system clogging the fuel injector. The fuel injector and all of the cylinders had to be replaced. The car is still reacting sluggish. There are metal shavings in my oil and it appears that I will need a brand new engine in my band new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Boggs
1
...
1 - 10 of 778 results