Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mini of Murray

Murray, UT

3.7
112 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4767 South State

Murray, UT

84107

Directions

112 Reviews of Mini of Murray

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2020

"Very very poor technical service. My Mini Cooper only..."

- Leah

Very very poor technical service. My Mini Cooper only 69,000 miles. They charged $4433.99 for two time repair and still not fix yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan Brower
1.0
Other Employees : Jeremy
August 06, 2020

"The service department destroyed my Mini Cooper. Possibly..."

- Alexander Richards

The service department destroyed my Mini Cooper. Possibly cracking the heads or more damage to the engine. Can’t even get my car to start after taking it to them. Told them to fix one issue but they never did and guaranteed it was all fixed when I went to go pick it up. Now they claim they did a pressure check on the coolant system but if that were true it still would have never caught that the spring in the thermostat was destroyed causing the thermostat to melt and severely damage other parts of the engine. Everytime I’ve taken it to this dealer for one issue I get back 3. I just wish they will own up to what they did and accept responsibility but they won’t

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan Brower
1.0
Justin Rogers
1.0
Juan Coles
1.0
Doug Brower
1.0
Other Employees : Zimran
March 24, 2020

"Excellent customer service!!! Unparalleled!"

- gracelula

I want to thank the Murray Mini service team for my recent service repairs last week. As always, Logan delivers any news/updates (good or bad) thoroughly with professionalism – I don’t know how he does it that even when I don’t like to hear what needs to be done to my MINI (ergo $$ cost), I hang up the phone feeling great about the conversation and next steps – he is very transparent on any needed repairs or items that may come up – he is a pleasure to work with (and I know that this is consistent with other customers from what I’ve seen (while waiting for my turn in dropping off & picking up). Logan represents MINI well!! Logan is always my go-to advisor, but my confidence in the team you have there is unparalleled. I know that Justin, as their leader, is the main reason the service team’s customer service is so seamless – Justin, Jeremy & Zimran readily steps in for any assistance if Logan is not available i.e., Justin will pull my car around while I pay up with Logan – wow!! Anyone that may be waiting when all the service advisors are taking care of others, I observe Justin quickly asking the next in line on anything that he can help them with while waiting. It’s awesome to be able to get my MINI appt at short notice also! Having the ability to get a loaner (when available) is very helpful for my hectic schedule – disruption for service is kept at a minimum in my everyday life. In all that is going on in the world today, the Murray Mini service team continues to deliver excellent service and I hope that you can retain your talent. I am planning to buy a new MINI in the future and the main reason is due to the unmatched service by your service team there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan Brower
5.0
Justin Rogers
5.0
Other Employees : Zimran and Jeremy always ready to assist me if Logan is not available.
April 14, 2019

"Top-of-the-line"

- JERSEY

My experience at MINI of Murray was & continues to be top notch. Everyone I have had contact with has been very knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful. A totally satisfying experience...top to bottom. Steve could not have been better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Iveson
5.0
February 20, 2019

" Quick service with knowledge, communication and kindness"

- rlove

I am appreciative of the quick service I received recently, given with kindness and constant communication throughout the process of my MINI repairs. Jeremy went out of his way to offer the best service at the lowest price, and I will continue to use MINI of Murray with confidence and trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Schow
January 03, 2019

"Quick Courteous Service"

- hot_guitar

We bought a used MINI from So. Utah. Brought it into M of M and Jeremy and Caesar were very helpful. Also talked Mike to help me understand some of the functionality of our new car. So far so good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Caesar, Michael
August 08, 2018

"Good service experience."

- Skipper

Yesterday I had a positive experience with Service Advisor Jeremy. I have the usual apprehension about dealerships such as charging twice as much compared to other authorized repair shops. Jeremy was understanding from my point of view, e.g. the very low dam below front bumper of wife's Cooper S Roadster had been peeled back but snapped back into place. I asked if there was chance a clip one cannot see had been broken that needed replacing. Jeremy phoned after mechanic had looked at it. I am laughing as I type. The mechanic said the cost to repair what was no observable damage except scratches on the rubber dam is over $600! The mechanic's solution to get rid of scratches on the dam was to replace the dam and the front bumper. I am still laughing. Jeremy looked at it, phoned back and said, yep, nothing but scratches on rubber dam. Don

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Schow
May 01, 2018

"Service Advisors aren’t allowed to do the right thing"

- Bervus

The mechanics for the most part are knowledgeable. The service advisors are rude and unhelpful. The service manager will go out of his way to not help you. If you have an issue and complain, after not being helped they will write you off and you are not allowed to have your car serviced there any longer. Closest dealer is in Las Vegas. Selling my car just because of the service department. It was that bad of an experience with the three front desk service agents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan Brower
1.0
Mike Hiatt
2.0
Justin Rogers
1.0
October 13, 2017

"Tony the Fantastic Motoring Advisor!! "

- TFish

I've know Tony for about seven years now. He is not only a fantastic Motoring Advisor but also just a great guy overall. He's very knowledgeable about everything MINI! If you're in the market for a MINI, talk to Tony. You'll be in great hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Poulson
5.0
October 06, 2017

"Great experience!"

- dalbusdriver

If you are even THINKING about looking for a Mini in the Salt Lake City area, find Tony Poulson. He's been there a long time & knows just about everything you could imagine about their cars. No pressure, personable & actually answered his phone (or called right back) after we brought the car home. …

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Poulson
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results