About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mini of Pittsburgh

N/A

30 Lifetime Reviews

4801 Baum Blvd., Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213 Directions
Sales: (412) 682-0788

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Mini of Pittsburgh

Sort by Write a review
April 28, 2016

"Five stars is not enough!"

- Amy B

It was honestly a pleasure to buy a car from the wonderful people at MINI of Pittsburgh. (How many car dealerships can you say that about!?!?) First off Jason was so great to deal with - knowledgeable, personable and fun. There was no high pressure sales tactics - it truly felt like he enjoyed showing off the cars and he taught us so much during the test drive. He knew which car I would want just based on a few things I told him - and I really couldn't be happier with my purchase (Mini Cooper Countryman S All4). Chris, Sales Manager, was also very welcoming and made us comfortable during every step of the process. Bryan, Business Manager, made the paperwork easy and answered all of our questions thoroughly. We really feel like we made friends during the whole car-buying process. We live out of state, so it could have been an inconvenient process, but it was not. Thanks so much MINI of Pittsburgh for setting the bar SO HIGH. Now, get Bryan a new chair - he deserves it. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Chris, Bryan
October 17, 2015

"GREAT experience buying a new car!!!!"

- payton1021

This is our second time buying a Mini from Mini of Pittsburgh. We really enjoyed dealing with Morgan, Chris, and Bryan. Morgan helped us with both purchases and we would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a Mini. Morgan helped us get exactly what we wanted and answered all of our questions. Morgan is really good at what he does and very knowledgeable about the cars and accessories that he sells for them. The whole staff of Mini of Pittsburgh treated us very well and believe it or not, made purchasing a new car a fun experience for us!! THANK YOU MINI OF PITTSBURGH!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan McLane, Chris Lasko, Bryan Fryes
October 10, 2015

"Off the meter!"

- Czechdog

In December 2013 my wife and I bought a used 2003 MC from a private dealer. In January of 2014 I took it to Mini of Pittsburgh for a simple oil change. To my surprise they looked the vehicle over at all points and printed out their findings, i.e., repair suggestions and necessities and topped off all fluids at no extra charge. This was all explained to me by one of the service advisors, Ryan. While I was there Jason Karpa offered to guide me over the vehicle and answered all my questions about it, even though it wasn’t purchased there. Several visits later to the dealership I took my wife who met Jason and again, he guided her over the vehicle and answered her questions as well. In January 2015 we experienced a problem with the vehicles’ engine that would’ve cost us several thousand dollars in repairs. My wife emailed Chris Lasko explaining the situation asking what our options were. He replied back the same day and forwarded our email to Jarrett Matson who replied back the same day offering suggestions. In May 2015 we bought a 2006 MCS out of state. We took it to Mini of Pittsburgh to pick up parts from Barry who was always helpful in the past, especially after printing out repair diagrams and discussing with me my situation with diagnostics and repair assistance. While there Jason again showed us around the vehicle in and out. In June our recently purchased MCS had to stay a few days for repairs but in the meantime, and again to my surprise, I was offered a loaner vehicle from Ryan. I told him that we didn’t buy the ’06 from them and was told, “hey, that’s just what we do.” In July, 2015 my wife and I took the ’06 to Mini and traded it in with Jason. Talk about a purchasing experience! We took test rides with several of their vehicles and decided on a 2015 MCS. During the buying process, Chris was helpful to Jason and us while we making our decision and above all having fun all the way through it! We were also happy to know that a $50 donation to Best Friends Animal Society was made during their Adopt a Mini Month. On the Mini Second Date a month later, Wayman Jones ranked right up there along with Chris, Jason, Ryan and Barry when it came to vehicle explanation, in and out. His thorough knowledge of our vehicle put me at ease knowing that no question was a dumb question. A month later I dropped it off for a recall campaign and Ryan again was smooth as always with setting me up with a loaner and explanation of the repairs. I returned the loaner washed and vacuumed, just like they do for their customers. I’ve purchased a couple new vehicles well before I ever saw a Mini and have always ran into the same negative situations people talk about when it comes to service after the sale. Whether buying new or used, there were always hurdles to go through to get something done. After seeing the dynamics at this dealership I’m inclined to believe that the Mini plant in Oxford, England modeled them self after Mini of Pittsburgh. Everyone from top management down to the kid pushing the broom in the garage is courteous, knowledgeable, helpful and most importantly fun to deal with, all the while your pet Mini is going for its ride backstage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Jason, Barry, Chris, Wayman
September 20, 2015

"Morgan and Chris are awesome!"

- DuckyR1

I can't say enough great things about this dealership and their team. 1st visit was to trade in my Wife's explorer for a Countryman All4. We were so impressed, we traded her Explorer and my Pathfinder in on the same day. Drove off with a Countryman and a Clubman. Chris Lasko made the experience easy and hassle free. 2 years later, my wife informs me that baby number two is on the way. We went to see Morgan and told him that we needed to get into something bigger. Morgan located a CPO BMW 328 xdrive for me and a CPO BMW X3 for my wife. Both were exactly what we wanted. Once again, no hassle, good price, excellent service and sold us exactly what we wanted. We have always been treated like we were long lost friends. If you want a Mini, go see Morgan! If you are in the market for a CPO BMW, go see Morgan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan McLane, Chris Lasko
September 18, 2015

"Pressure-Free Purchase / Solid Post-Sale Relationship"

- Jmyles

I spent almost three years making my mind up on purchasing a MINI. Morgan, Chris, and team were super friendly and nothing but helpful the whole way, each visit, and after several test drives. The product sells itself, so they don't have to nudge you one bit! Post-sale visits for questions and a satellite-radio upgrade were friendly and quick. I would recommend this dealership without hesitation to any of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan McLane
September 16, 2015

"Easy to deal with, scheduling, pick-up a breeze"

- firegirl11

Even though they're the only local dealer, it's still a great experience. Pick ups at home were a breeze, and waiting for service was quick, too. I've done both. While on a visit, I needed a specific item, the parts manager brought out all available options to me to choose from! The guys and girls on the floor are easy going, and my sales person, Morgan, was a hoot! It's great when the sales people own Mini's, and can guide you in the right direction. I was not a previous Mini owner, and they helped me every step of the way to my perfect Mini. I'll be going to them for my next one, too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan McLane
September 13, 2015

"Fun, modern dealership"

- jwramp

The sales process went super smooth and we found exactly the Clubman S I was looking for. MINI Pgh always hosts great events, track days and charity benefits. Their salesmen and service staff are always reachable for the random question and state inspections and regular checkups have gone great. They've got plenty of loaner cars too, so I can drop off my Clubby and come back whenever it's convenient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan McLane
September 13, 2015

"Trustworthy Dealership"

- Playmaker412

We ordered a brand new Cooper S from Mini of Pittsburgh. It took a few months for our car to arrive, however Chris, Morgan and Mike (General Mgr.) had made this process incrediably smooth. Can't say enough about service, professionalism and knowledge of the product that they are selling. These guys take care of you, like members of their own family. It is rare for me to say that I trust any dealership, but Mini of Pittsburgh has earned my trust and business! And because of that, I purchased two BMW's from them as well. I highly recommend to give this dealership a try and will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan McLane, Chris, and Mike Brown
September 13, 2015

"Owner of 2 Minis"

- WVCarol

We purchased our 2nd Mini Countryman from Salesman Morgan. He was easy to deal with and answered all of our questions. Morgan made buying a new car painless. Also, the service department has been great to deal with our routine maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan
September 11, 2015

"Amazing Customer Service!"

- Lydia3

My sales rep at Mini of Pittsburgh was Joy. She has great customer service skills and follow up is amazing! A Joy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joy
1
1 - 10 of 30 results