Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Miracle Toyota

Haines City, FL

3.7
294 Reviews

37048 US HWY 27

Haines City, FL

33844

Directions

294 Reviews of Miracle Toyota

Sort by
May 29, 2021

"At Miracle Toyota, I have received a nice experience..."

- Sony

At Miracle Toyota, I have received a nice experience beginning from the warm welcome to test drive and overall purchase process. I was looking for a different color and a Sienna with less features than I have bought. But the sales person David did an extremely good job on comparing the two different models side by side. David is really knowledgeable and explain everything. Mr Atif and the GM Fahad also talked to me and helped to take a decision. I really appreciate their work they are doing at Miracle Toyota. I have had some really bad experience from another Toyota dealership in Winterpark, FL. when I was in search for Sienna. I should say other dealership should learn from Miracle Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
May 25, 2021

"My experience with Miracle Toyota was great from start to..."

- Reez

My experience with Miracle Toyota was great from start to finish. My sales guy Atif Naeem was very friendly, and patient with us. Fahad the GM was hands down the best! He went above and beyond for us due to our situation. I would recommend anyone looking for a car to please go to Miracle Toyota they will take very good care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Atif Naeem, Fahad
April 30, 2021

"Alert do not go to this place if you trying to purchase a..."

- Customer

Alert do not go to this place if you trying to purchase a vehicle. They don’t listen to customer finance manager rude and disrespectful as heck Wilby and Fernando the finance also don’t listen. We got approved through our bank not our first time financing vehicle we are pretty knowledgeable when it comes to financing a vehicle first thing first all we wanted was a purchase order from them to take to our bank and the back will send the check to them. They insisted they can want to help or so called friendly to custom instead they try to ripped us off on the vehicle because our bank interest rate was lower second please don’t go buy any vehicle without being approved from your institutions first it will help you a lot and do come research online before going to that place. I recommend to not go there at all until miracle of Toyota get rid of the finance manager Wilby and finance guy Fernando they are not honestly people I can imagine how many people who goes there without any knowledge seeking for help on getting a vehicle. If I can rate this a zero I would have. Corporate need to get rid of them cause they are not representing miracle Toyota the right way over pricing customers and looking for the highest interest rate for customers even when your credit score is not far from being an 800. Think twice before going there imagine with good credit think about those who’s working on building their credit they will messed you up 10 times. I repeat think twice before going to miracle Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wilby finance manager and Fernando finance
April 17, 2021

"Exceptionally disappointed in Miracle Toyota. What you..."

- WindsorLass

Exceptionally disappointed in Miracle Toyota. What you are told to get you to purchase a vehicle is different once you have signed on the dotted line. We believed what was told to us and now 16 months later it still has not been honored in spite of numerous assurances. I wish we had gone to Nissan as we had originally intended. Do not believe the promises and hype. Get everything in writing. (the floor sales people are friendly and I believe genuine but it is the management who let's the side down).

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
April 12, 2021

"I bought a Rav4 this past weekend from Jon Ruiz, and he..."

- Amanda

I bought a Rav4 this past weekend from Jon Ruiz, and he was absolutely wonderful to work with! He was so kind, listened to all my needs, and went above and beyond to make the sale as seamless as possible.Thank you, Jon! I love my new car! Also, I’d like to thank Stuart who assisted Jon with the sale! Both salesmen were great, and I felt very taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Ruiz
March 06, 2021

"Paul Rodney is an excellent and professional Technician...."

- zsadia7

Paul Rodney is an excellent and professional Technician. Paul has worked on my car, my parent's car, and now my daughter's car. I drive to Orlando each morning for work and it is such a peace of mind to not have to worry about any issues occurring with my vehicle while driving on I-4. Paul does a thorough inspection of my vehicle whenever I bring it in for service. Paul keeps me informed on any work that needs to be done on my car. Paul Rodney a great asset to Miracle Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Rodney - Technician
March 05, 2021

"Overpriced and deceptive service. I had been here before..."

- Dave

Overpriced and deceptive service. I had been here before for scheduled service and had a trip coming up so I made an online appointment for an oil change for $49. I called them later with a question and was told the actual price for the oil change would be $121. Surprised I asked again a to make sure I did not misunderstand and they repeated it several times. Two other Toyota dealerships nearby charge $59 and $69. It is very overpriced and deceptive to show a low price when you schedule service and then get told a much higher price when you actually get the service. I will never go to this dealership again for any sales or service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
March 02, 2021

"Never again Miracle Toyota!I will tell the complete..."

- tps.florida

Never again Miracle Toyota! I will tell the complete story starting with my purchase experience: I needed a new truck and looked at a fairly new Tundra Truck that was advertised for $36900. Of course, there will be extra costs for tag, taxes, and dealer fee, but when they presented the total price, they suddenly added a $4500 reconditioning fee. I asked the salesperson why they advertise a car for a certain price and then add some phantasy prices to bring the price up. He said he cannot do anything about that, they have to add whatever the service department had to invest in the car to get it ready for selling. Maybe they hope that some people do not realize this add on because they only look at the monthly payment amount. When I was ready to walk away, they started dropping the price step by step until the reconditioning fee suddenly disappeared. After playing their game I ended up purchasing the vehicle. When I did my test drive with the vehicle, I noticed that the front end had a shake at around 60-70mph and told them I would like to have the tires balanced before I take it home. While I went through the endless process of getting the paperwork done, they prepared the car for me, so they said. After spending hours at the dealership, they finally brought out the car and said everything was done, detailed and tires balanced. I drove home and realized that the car had the same shake as before. I did not want to drive back right away; the dealership was about to close, and I was exhausted. I was very busy for the following weeks and hardly drove the truck, because I was on the road mainly with my work car all the time. Unfortunately, I lost my car key approx. 4 weeks after the purchase, but I remembered that they talked me into a service package which included a lost key insurance, so I called them and asked how I could get a replacement key for my car. They told me I will have to get the truck towed to the dealership and then they could program the new knew, but my insurance will only cover the key and 1 hour of labor, but it would take 2 hours to program the key, since this was the only key, (they only gave me one) the process would be more complicated and I would have to pay the additional hour ($125) I had my doubts when they told me it would take 2 hours to program a key. I graduated from technical school and I am not stupid. So, I picked up the unprogrammed key and called a locksmith, he came out and programmed the key in 5 minutes, that cost me $110, so I saved $250 for towing and $125 for the additional rip off fee. I drove to Miracle Toyota to tell them that it took the Locksmith 5 min for what they say takes 2 hrs. The service guy then told me that the Locksmith did not do it the correct way and that this procedure could fry my computer which then would cost me a fortune to have it replaced. “what a bogus”. Any way, since they already had the pay out from my insurance, which included 1 hour of labor “$125”, I asked if they could use those $125 to balance my tires which apparently never have been balanced in the first place. He said that they would not do that, so they took $125 from the insurance company for doing nothing. The service guy also told me that I am outside the 30 days in which I could have made a complaint concerning the wheels. I was there on day 34. He wanted to give me a discount though for balancing my wheels. I said no thanks and walked out the door. I drove to a small tire place; he balanced my wheels for $20.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Holland
5.0
September 30, 2020

"Atif Naeem helped me pick out my car and he was..."

- vrose1128

Atif Naeem helped me pick out my car and he was fantastic! Was very patient with me as I was very indecisive and worked with me to get the right deal. I will recommend him to anyone who needs a vehicle! Thank you, Atif!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Rios, Alex
June 03, 2020

"El señor Dino Cantos fue muy amable, servicial y paciente..."

- Buen servicio!!!

El señor Dino Cantos fue muy amable, servicial y paciente al explicarnos todo de principio a fin. Su prioridad fue que estuviéramos 100% satisfechos con la compra y lo logró!! Gracias!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dino Cantos
1
...
1 - 10 of 294 results