Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mitch Smith Chevrolet

Cullman, AL

3.3
4 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1655 Cherokee Ave SW

Cullman, AL

35055

Directions

4 Reviews of Mitch Smith Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2021

"I've been using the service department for several years..."

- Xena2cats

I've been using the service department for several years without a problem. But my a /c quit working last week so I took it in and left it la s t Tuesday. They kept it a couple of days and I picked it up. No need for a/c then but it was working. Till this Tuesday, so I took it in. They said to leave it and they would get to it asap. Today, Thursday, they still haven't touched it, and I need it for work. No loaner I'm told. So apparently if they don't fix it, instead of being a priority, they just let it sit until they have time. I'm on a "list" for a loaner, so I took my car home with no air still. Being a long time customer or fixing their screwup doesn't matter to them at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Smith Chevrolet Reputation
1.0
Other Employees : Cory
Apr 26, 2021 -

Mitch Smith Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and we want to learn more about what took place. Please contact us at your convenience. Best Regards, Christie Bright | (256) 841-4410 | Mitch Smith Chevrolet

Apr 30, 2021 -

Xena2cats responded

Although no one called me, I called Monday at lunch to see if a loaner had become available. Miraculously, one had "just become available". Today, Friday, I've not had a phone call all week, so I went by to check on it. Since Corey was at lunch, Mike checked with Corey for me and said it had not been touched all week. He got Scott for me and told service people to get to work on it. Scott and Mike were both very helpful. Now I'm going to be out an additional $600, and had three weeks of struggling to get something done. Scott says my car will be ready by closing today. I do wonder if the hose was really needed, but that's ok. My main issue is with the lack of concern shown by certain employees. Mitch Smith has always been good to me in the past and I hope this doesn't happen again.

December 18, 2020

"In June 2020 Janice and I witnessed our daughter purchase..."

- steve.cochran31

In June 2020 Janice and I witnessed our daughter purchase a 2021 Trailblazer from Oscar Ramirez at Mitch Smith. Mr. Ramirez was very knowledgeable, courteous and made her feel very comfortable with her first vehicle purchase. We brought the trailblazer for the first oil change in November and had a great experience with the service department. My wife, Janice test drove a 2021 Trax while we were waiting for service. I called Mr. Ramirez for questions who again was a great help. He searched and found the vehicle that had all my wife wanted and made the process very convenient to purchase. I purchased the Trax on December 11th. Oscar was a huge part of the purchase of two vehicles for our family. We would like to say Thank you and will recommend Mitch Smith and Mr. Ramirez any chance we get in the future. The Cochran Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Smith Chevrolet Reputation
5.0
Other Employees : Oscar Ramirez
Dec 23, 2020 -

Mitch Smith Chevrolet responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Best Regards, Christie Bright | (256) 841-4410 | Mitch Smith Chevrolet

September 07, 2020

"I purchased a brand new 2017 Chevrolet Sonic from them..."

- rake36

I purchased a brand new 2017 Chevrolet Sonic from them and had 32,000 miles on it when I started having problems they never did fix it, I do not know how many miles I have on the car, which cannot be more than 45,000 miles on it because the electronic information center stopped working around 42,000 miles. I would not take a Chevrolet from this dealership if they were giving them away. I hope General Motors goes bankrupt, oh wait, they did and we bailed them out and they still do t want to honor their product. GM builds. Rap and their service at this dealership is worse than crappy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Smith Chevrolet Reputation
1.0
Sep 09, 2020 -

Mitch Smith Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are presently looking into this matter, and encourage you to contact us directly to provide a bit more insight into what happened.

June 29, 2020

"Excellent Purchase & Service"

- Shawn

In August, 2019 I purchased a new Silverado from Mitch Smith. My salesman was Adam Aker who was very knowledgeable and helpful. After landing on a sales price I took delivery. As you know, the 2019 Silverado was a major body change by Chevy and with that comes the recalls. I did have several recalls that involved both the service department and body shop. Cory in the service department is awesome along with all the folks who work in the body shop. Adam and the used car manager Randy made sure I had a loaner vehicle each time I had to bring the truck in for a recall. Oh yeah, let's not forget the ladies who work in cashiering. They spent a while with me one day at the end of their shift ensuring that I could use my Chevy 'points' to help lower a service fee. Basically, Mitch Smith has some really good customer service in every department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Aker, Randy Lamb, Cory (Service),
Jul 02, 2020 -

Mitch Smith Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Best Regards, Christie Bright | (256) 841-4410 | Mitch Smith Chevrolet

1
1 - 4 of 4 results