Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mitchell Selig Ford

Windsor, CT

4.7
72 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

801 Bloomfield Ave

Windsor, CT

06095

Directions

72 Reviews of Mitchell Selig Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2021

"I saw a Specific Ford Explorer Sport that i was Extremely..."

- Maximizedxplorer1283

I saw a Specific Ford Explorer Sport that i was Extremely interested in...I contacted the dealership and a short time later i was Contacted by Breen Ramkissoon. From that moment on, i had the Easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Everything was discussed and negotiated prior to me getting to the show room since i live over an hour away. When I got there my trade in was Appraised. We agreed on a price on my trade in and my newer Used car Purchase. It was a smooth transaction and Breen was an Amazing salesman and went above and beyond to make me a Happy Customer. I will definitely be coming back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Baskerville
5.0
Breen Ramkissoon
5.0
January 20, 2021

"I was greeted by Nick on my first visit. Although he’s..."

- Monica

I was greeted by Nick on my first visit. Although he’s young, he impressed me enough to return and make my purchase there. I was not pressured and I felt comfortable and at ease. Matt helped me get the exact truck I had been looking for and I couldn’t be happier with it. Jeff took the time to handle the paperwork and explain to me what it all meant. I will be sending my friends and family to Mitchell Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Baskerville
5.0
Matthew Harris
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Depaulo
January 06, 2021

"Absolute terrible service. Service manager did nothing to..."

- Allweatherllc

Absolute terrible service. Service manager did nothing to try to resolve issues with my truck. If your looking to purchase a Ford do not go to Mitchell selig Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Bergeron
1.0
Jan 06, 2021 -

Mitchell Selig Ford responded

Hi. Mr. Krar, unfortunately we are sorry you feel this way as it seems like you are upset that our service department would not take care of your repair for free. unfortunately your vehicle is outside of the factory warranty in which we notified you of this in regard to your repair - at which point you told us that regardless of the fact we should cover your repair cost - just because we cannot do this and are very sorry you feel like we offer terrible service as this is not the truth in what you wrote in your recommendation in addition to - we did also provide you with ford's customer service number to further assist with your concerns being outside of the factory warranty for your repairs - unfortunately we cannot diagnose and/or repair your vehicle at our cost/ no charge because if falls outside of the warranty again - we are very sorry you feel this way - but we felt compelled to respond with some facts on this one if you would like to discuss anything in further - please do not hesitate and reach out to our general manager Anthony at 860-688-3651 !!

Jan 06, 2021 -

Allweatherllc responded

Well Anthony that response was totally incorrect. I do not want anything for free and when I asked for a ball park estimate I was told many hours to diagnose the problem and should probably bring it to another dealer.

January 05, 2021

"Salesman Nick was very responsive to calls and texts..."

- Mikebucior

Salesman Nick was very responsive to calls and texts regarding my purchase. Would recommend Nick @ Selig Ford. Any questions were answered quickly. The process was efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
December 02, 2020

"I was very surprised by the way I was treated during by..."

- Steven.Behrens

I was very surprised by the way I was treated during by recent lease activity. It felt like I had family taking care of me and the end result far exceeded my expectations. I will be back in three years to redo my lease for a new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Breen Ramkissoon
5.0
October 23, 2020

"Great people to work with, we give them a hard time..."

- inigo

Great people to work with, we give them a hard time negotiating but at the end of the day, they help us throughout. Shoutout to Breen he is very patient, we disagree a lot especially at the start of negotiation but he navigates us all the way. Thank you, guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Breen Ramkissoon
5.0
September 08, 2020

"Decent price for the new truck and For the traded..."

- Jdlover56

Decent price for the new truck and For the traded vehicle. Salesmen Breen wasn’t pushy and was straightforward. No extra fees or haggle when it was time to sign papers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Breen Ramkissoon
5.0
August 25, 2020

"I must say this. This dealership went above and beyond..."

- Rsamanica

I must say this. This dealership went above and beyond during a trying time. Matt Harris (Sales Manager) & Anthony Andeen ( General Manager) were more than accommodating, Helpful & Informative while waiting to receive my vehicle. My only complaint I have was waiting 3 weeks for my Title to arrive at the dealership after placing a deposit and securing my financing. I understand that during these times of Covid and everything being slowed down this issue was out of the Dealers Hands. Although  frustrating on my part I wish I would of known the Title was not on the premise.   After a couple of E-mails to Anthony & Matt, expressing my frustration they sent 2 employees who drove just over 2hrs & 100 miles each way to my home in SE Mass with a loaner vehicle on the same day until my Title arrived. This move completely set me at Ease now having transportation. I felt bad for the two guys who drove this distance.  They totally Righted the Wrong and Fixed the issue which I couldn't be more grateful for. Matt & Anthony responded immediately to every E-mail and Phone Call. Other than that issue of waiting for the Title everything was perfect from beginning to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Baskerville
5.0
Matthew Harris
5.0
Breen Ramkissoon
5.0
Anthony Andeen
5.0
Aug 26, 2020 -

Mitchell Selig Ford responded

Wow!! - Thank you so much for the glowing review Mr. Samanica!! We are truly happy and are super glad that you are satisfied!!

June 26, 2020

"Very pleasant atmosphere. Salesman Jeff was very helpful..."

- Scgdlg2010

Very pleasant atmosphere. Salesman Jeff was very helpful and knowledgeable in what kind of vehicle I was looking for. Jeff was very informative and had answers and suggestions to all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Baskerville
February 25, 2020

"Mitchell Selig Ford was/ is excellent to work with ...."

- KDJunco

Mitchell Selig Ford was/ is excellent to work with . There is a small family atmosphere which I respect. Breen is forthright and honest. He went the extra mile to help satisfy my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Breen, Frankie
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results