About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mitchell Selig Ford

4.5

55 Lifetime Reviews

801 Bloomfield Ave, Windsor, Connecticut 06095 Directions
Sales: (888) 636-8997

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Mitchell Selig Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2019

"Sales Tactics and Presure"

- Rich

A few days ago, I found a used Toyota 4Runner on TrueCar. I had to enter my name and email for the “discounted” price via TrueCar and got this response via email: “Hi Rich, My name is Tyler with Mitchell Selig Ford. The Toyota 4Runner you had inquired about is here and available! We are waiting for a part for it to make its perfect. We have an amazing team here and I've selected Dante, one of our product specialist to coordinate with you to see how we can be of assistance. Did you want to stop in today or tomorrow to check it out? I will make sure its warmed up and ready for you! Tyler Landry Sales Manager | Mitchell Selig Ford” So I walk into Mitchell Selig Ford today (Saturday 1/12/19) to take the 4Runner for a test drive. I was only allowed to drive it around that parking lot as it needed “a part” to make it road worthy. After almost an hour of watching my salesman go back and forth working the numbers between myself and Tyler, the sales manager, Tyler finally walked out and greeted me. Tyler asked me “if we replace the part and everything is fine, would I buy the car?” I replied “I haven’t even test driven it yet. How can I know if I would like it?” He then stated that they are going to send the car to auction on Tuesday without replacing the part so I have until then to decide (with no test drive). So here is a vehicle that they are advertising for sale on the internet, to the world, but you can’t take it for a test drive unless you commit to buying it, then they will fix it. You also only have two days to decide (talk about pressure tactics). T.J. Selig, what are your thoughts on this?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Landry
October 11, 2018

"Amazing car for the family "

- Yuka

Good vehicle for the family able to carry all of us from point a to point b with out a problem would recommend to other

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian
July 27, 2018

"New car "

- Shell99

Was looking for a Mustang and this dealership had just what I was looking for at a fair price. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Franks, Anthony Andeen
July 03, 2018

"Smooth & Easy"

- JeffVT

I hate the whole process of buying a new car but for the first time I left Mitchell-Selig with a good feeling. My salesman Breen was a pleasure-very insightful, helpful, knowledgeable and not the typical car salesman that makes one cringe. The dealership also was not heavy handed with the up-sales and gave me a very quick tun-around on my added dealer accessories. Thanks guys, I love my new F150!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Breen Ramkissoon, Frank Zanin
June 09, 2018

"Fabulous "

- 123ford123

All went smoothly and professionally, and Breen was a terrific, with lots of efficiency in all areas of getting my lease renewed; very patient and communicative. Highly recommend him to others, very experienced, which I appreciate these days!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Breen Ramkisson
May 03, 2018

"Super Duty"

- Noel

Outstanding to work with. Prompt and attentive, kept it simple and offered great options. Best pricing I found and a better sales guy than I’ve ever worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donte W & Anthony
February 23, 2018

"Great experience "

- BigDog54

My 2nd time working with this dealership. This time was even better. Helpful,courteous staff all the way around. Mark is a great salesman. Answered all my questions,many of them before I even asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark-salesman, Frank- paperwork gut
February 16, 2018

"Mitchell Selig Ford really cares"

- Lead foot gt350

They were down to earth and followed through on everything they said. It was an easy experience from start to finish. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dante
February 02, 2018

"Great dealership "

- Louis

The people working here are great to deal with everyone made my experience easy. I would send more people to them. They gave me a great deal on my van I just purchase. This the second car I purchase here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reen
January 07, 2018

"Unresolved Issues MONTHS after purchasing. Zero follow-up"

- bjclinton

Purchased a vehicle early summer of 2017. Typing this review early Jan 2018. As of today, there are still unresolved issues. Sales manager Anthony Andeen personally assured me he would help to resolve. Unfortunately, he has not lived up to his word and has been unresponsive to 4 attempts to reach out to him. At this point, I still do not have answers. Classic example of great service up to the purchase of the vehicle, which subsequently fell off a cliff after the vehicle was purchased. Very disappointed and would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Andeen, Sales Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results