Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Modern Nissan of Concord

Concord, NC

3.5
65 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

967 Concord Pkwy S

Concord, NC

28027

Directions

65 Reviews of Modern Nissan of Concord

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2021

"Everyone at the dealership is wonderful! ESPECIALLY Amani..."

- candace.nunn1996

Everyone at the dealership is wonderful! ESPECIALLY Amani Robinson! He did a fantastic job helping me buy my new Nissan Rogue! I would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Moyer
5.0
Modern N. Concord
5.0
Jan 13, 2021 -

Modern Nissan of Concord responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. The Modern Nissan of Concord Team

June 09, 2020

"I purchased my car and before I got home check engine..."

- kristyclark630

I purchased my car and before I got home check engine light is on. Two trips to service department and check engine light is still on! Not a good experience at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Modern N. Concord
1.0
Jun 11, 2020 -

Modern Nissan of Concord responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We always aim for 100% customer satisfaction, and it is apparent we fell short of this goal during your most recent visit. We'd like to do whatever it takes to regain your future business. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we can work together to resolve this issue. Sincerely, The Modern Nissan of Concord Team

December 20, 2019

"Fantastic People to deal With"

- medford41

I had a wonderful experience at this dealership. Robert Lahr and Stacie in the internet department were fantastic. I highly recommend them. I drove almost 200 miles to purchase from them. Give them a call or stop by. You will be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert lahr and Stacie Hooper
Dec 23, 2019 -

Modern Nissan of Concord responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your experience a positive one. Best, The Modern Nissan of Concord Team

November 04, 2019

"Gil seemed to understand just what I needed. I traded a..."

- Carson

Gil seemed to understand just what I needed. I traded a Frontier Pro4x for a Rogue mainly for about twice the gas mileage. It was hard to go from a pickup back to a car after having trucks for 30 plus years but Gil made the experience great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil Bracey, Mike Smith
Nov 06, 2019 -

Modern Nissan of Concord responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best, The Modern Nissan of Concord Team

February 27, 2019

"Selling vehicles that need repairs"

- 2010Ford f150

I purchased a 2010 Ford f150 in August of 2018. Modern had my truck 3 weeks out of the first month trying to fix AC. Finally realized it was the condenser. They replace it but I realized there was still a leak and power steering started making noise. Also brakes were rubbing metal I took it to Monroe Tire in Shelby NC which is family. They said that the leak was the condenser that was already replaced. Had to replace front brakes and rotors. Monroe's said that the pads were put on backwards. Found out that Modern had replaced the brakes when that had it. Modern did replace the condenser but did nothing for the $450 for brake repair. Got truck back and still had a leak. Took it back to Monroe Tire and $465 later I have new hoses for my new condenser. Modern did not even replace the dry rotted hoses to the condenser. Needless to say I will never refer anyone to purchase from Modern and I definitely won't be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen in service
Feb 28, 2019 -

Modern Nissan of Concord responded

We're sorry to hear about your recent visit at our dealership. Our customers are our top priority, and we do apologize that your vehicle's service needs were not met. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. we'd like to further understand what happened and address these concerns. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, The Modern Nissan of Concord Team

February 01, 2019

"Just Absolutely Great"

- NormW

As a follow-up to my Google review. My purchase experiences from Modern Nissan of Concord have been great... On 01/31/2019 I purchased a new Rogue Sport from Modern. Richard the General Sales Manger was great along with my salesman and the finance manager. The facility, staff and service were unparalleled. I would highly recommend purchasing a Nissan from Modern. Thank you to the entire staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern N. Concord
5.0
Other Employees : Richard, Trey and Jason
Feb 04, 2019 -

Modern Nissan of Concord responded

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. Congratulations on your new Rogue Sport! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Richard and our team were able to meet your needs. At Modern Nissan of Concord, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Best regards, The Modern Nissan of Concord Team

January 31, 2019

"Quick to Sell - Disappear When Help is Needed"

- tpx3430

We bought our second car from them in November. I have a major issue now that they refuse to even submit a claim for. It's been pulling teeth to get a hold of ANYONE! If you want to buy, they'll jump all over the phone and email to reach you. Need help and them to back something up on a car just TWO months old from them, it's a ghost town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Modern N. Concord
1.0
Feb 01, 2019 -

Modern Nissan of Concord responded

Sean, We are sorry to hear about your frustration but are glad to have you as a repeat customer. In speaking with our service manager… we understand that the issue you have had with your car is a force of nature and out of our control.

January 10, 2019

"Great People, Customer Service and Experience "

- Sporter

I had a wonderful experience today purchasing a New 2018 Nissan Titan. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel like family. Gil was our sales rep and did a great job and made us feel good about our purchase! I would recommend this dealership to anyone in search of a quality vehicle and quality service. I especially recommend Gil!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern N. Concord
5.0
Jan 11, 2019 -

Modern Nissan of Concord responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. Congratulations on your new 2018 Nissan Titan! We will share your comments with Gil and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best regards, The Modern Nissan of Concord Team

July 31, 2018

"Modern concord experience"

- Cooper72

I had a appointment to test drive a 17 murano. When i got there i was told it had been traded to another dealer. Then told it had been purchased by a dealer employee. Then told it may not and been sold and might be bought back. At any rate I drove one and like it. Sitting in the office my wife pulled up carsguru where we saw the vehicle it was still showing in inventory on today it was 1500 higher than the day before which was 21,949. Then was told by preowned manager chris young that they were going to buy more at auction. That they would call ehen they got some in. BUT could not sell us one at our bugdet because that would be selling them for what they were paying for them. My budget of 21 to 22k If i were 16 I might would believe that. So i went to MODERN NISSAN OF WINSTON SALEM and bought a new 18. They want to sell cars. They want negotiate. For a few more dollars a month you can get anew with full warranty. WHAT A JERK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Modern N. Concord
1.0
Aug 01, 2018 -

Modern Nissan of Concord responded

The needs of our customers are always our top concern. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and work with you towards a resolution. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Best, The Modern Nissan of Concord Team

June 03, 2018

"Out $4000 and not fixed"

- Patrick

I am not happy at all with my service to my Pathfinder. Spent $4000 dollars on a new transmission was told it would fix problem. It has been in 4 times in 5 weeks and still same problem so that tells me it was not transmission and really have no proof that a new one was even put in. Same issues arose 4 times this weekend. Moral of the story, I will never buy anything from modern Nissan of Concord and will be very hard pressed to buy a Nissan period if this is how the "fix" things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Modern N. Concord
1.0
Other Employees : Service department in general
Jun 12, 2018 -

Modern Nissan of Concord responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. We would like to apologize for your experience. Your feedback regarding your visit with us will be taken into deep consideration so we can identify the areas of our customer service that need improvement. We would like to assure you that we never intend to do anything to upset our customers, however, if you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss the issue and move forward in a positive direction. - The Modern Nissan of Concord Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results