Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Modern Nissan of Lake Norman

Cornelius, NC

3.8
160 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

18615 Statesville Rd.

Cornelius, NC

28031

Directions

160 Reviews of Modern Nissan of Lake Norman

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2020

"The worst place to bring your car for repairs. Customer..."

- Dee

The worst place to bring your car for repairs. Customer service was aweful, wait was ridiculous. Not the 1st time but definitely the last! If you want someone good with reasonable prices go to the mechanic across the street he honest and price are fair!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Modern NL Norman
1.0
Dec 23, 2020 -

Modern Nissan of Lake Norman responded

Providing top-notch customer service is the goal we always strive for, and it appears that your experience does not reflect those standards. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and work with you towards a resolution. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. The Modern Nissan of Lake Norman Team

December 15, 2020

"Mike was great today! Loved your service very kind and..."

- Rakxxxxha.Balajee

Mike was great today! Loved your service very kind and polite, helped me get my car!!!! He gave me. A great price and helped me with the whole process especially with insurance, registration and signing with finance companies as well. I would highly recommend anyone who comes here to meet Mike for any car related services!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern NL Norman
5.0
Dec 17, 2020 -

Modern Nissan of Lake Norman responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! The Modern Nissan of Lake Norman Team

December 11, 2020

"By far one of the best vehicle purchases I have ever had...."

- Edgar

By far one of the best vehicle purchases I have ever had. Fabian went above and beyond his responsibilities to ensure everything went smoothly. After an exhausting day of work and nearly a 3 hour drive to dealership I wasn’t looking forward to the amount of time I would spend at the dealership and then drive back home. To my surprise Fabian had paperwork and van ready to go. The quickest buy I’ve ever had. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern NL Norman
5.0
Other Employees : Fabian Escoto
Dec 16, 2020 -

Modern Nissan of Lake Norman responded

Edgar, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Fabian went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! The Modern Nissan of Lake Norman Team

November 23, 2020

"Service is awful! First time I went there for a oil..."

- Dee

Service is awful! First time I went there for a oil change it took 3 hrs, 2nd time for a tire which was 200.00 and the most recent time was for the transmission. My rogue has 22000 miles on it when I took it in I was waiting it took almost 2hrs for them to look at it. You would think the service representative would say we will get to it shortly, but no. When I finally ask one of the service reps he couldn't answer my question, the next one couldn't answer the question but she at least got my service representative. I ask her what was going on and she could of at least had advise when the car was going to be seen. Well as soon as I said something they got the car in, so if I didn't say anything I probably would of been sitting there for another hour. The customer service is aweful. The car is still under warranty so they did fix it but with a rebuilt transmission. That is one dealer I will never use again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Modern NL Norman
1.0
Nov 25, 2020 -

Modern Nissan of Lake Norman responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is important to us that we satisfy every customer and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We are concerned about this issue and would like the opportunity to address it. Please be sure to contact me at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you. The Modern Nissan of Lake Norman Team

Nov 25, 2020 -

Dee responded

Don't you think if you wanted to be contacted you would've left a name. Just saying!

November 11, 2020

"Had a good experience purchasing my 2018 Maxima...."

- Reneecomer516

Had a good experience purchasing my 2018 Maxima. Christian was my sales person and he was great. Loving my car.!!! I really liked that they didn't keep me stuck there all day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern NL Norman
4.0
Other Employees : Christian
Nov 13, 2020 -

Modern Nissan of Lake Norman responded

It's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Modern Nissan of Lake Norman, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. The Modern Nissan of Lake Norman Team

September 10, 2020

"I just had the best experience with Modern Nissan of Lake..."

- Kim H

I just had the best experience with Modern Nissan of Lake Norman. Crystal Doby made buying a car fun and easy with no pressure. I highly reccomend Crystal with Modern Nissan of Lake Norman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal Doby
Sep 14, 2020 -

Modern Nissan of Lake Norman responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Modern Nissan of Lake Norman and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! The Modern Nissan of Lake Norman Team

August 19, 2020

"Service staff made me feel like I was trapped in a Trump..."

- DEMrev22

Service staff made me feel like I was trapped in a Trump campaign rally. I respect everyone’s political preferences but don’t appreciate having others preferences shoved into my face. Just wanted my oil changed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Modern NL Norman
1.0
Aug 20, 2020 -

Modern Nissan of Lake Norman responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! The Modern Nissan of Lake Norman Team

June 22, 2020

"I just had the best experience from modern Nissan of Lake..."

- JenSimeone

I just had the best experience from modern Nissan of Lake Norman .I had Christian Marge as my sales person he did a phenomenal job very courtesy ,sweet caring,and very knowledgeable and he was very patient with me he went above and beyond to find a car that I wanted and was going to make sure that I got exactly what I wanted . if you’re in the market for a new car or any kind of used car go to modern Nissan and ask for Cristian hands-down best sales guy out there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern NL Norman
5.0
Jun 24, 2020 -

Modern Nissan of Lake Norman responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The Modern Nissan of Lake Norman Team

January 24, 2020

"Car repairs and coordination of accident damage."

- kay johnson

I have had the best experience getting my daughter's car repaired at Modern Nissan of Lake Norman. Tom was very helpful, and made me feel right at ease. I trusted his recommendations for the repairs of her car and he even fixed a bulb that he noticed was out. In addition, he made it easy for me to get my daughter's car fixed at a collision center nearby after a hit and run accident during the same week. It was a one stop experience and I had all of the the stress of all of the coordination and details taken care of by Tom. He is the most professional, kind, and helpful person that I have worked with in a long time and I trusted his judgement and advice. He went way beyond the call of duty and answered all of my questions from repairs, to rental cars, and about the car body work and the collision center. He was the middle man and completed all the phone calls and coordination throughout this process. I work in special education and it is very difficult for me to leave my students to make these calls. I am forever grateful to Tom and all of the staff that were so helpful in fixing my daughter's car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Ellis
Jan 28, 2020 -

Modern Nissan of Lake Norman responded

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership. We are dedicated to providing each and every customer with a comfortable and professional service experience. Your feedback is a testimony that our dedication has really paid off. The Modern Nissan of Lake Norman Team

October 10, 2019

"Daniel Parker, Tom Ellis and Brian from service are awesome!"

- Ashley Kuzma

I want to commend Daniel Parker, Service Manager, Brian the Lead Service Technician and Tom Ellis, Service Consultant. Tom was empathetic to my situation and although he was not my service representative and I needed to speak to the Service Manager, he made sure that I was made a priority as a customer and FOLLOWED UP with me immediately when there was a reasonable delay in communication from management. After my disappointment with how my situation had been previously handled, it was greatly appreciated. He has a professional and compassionate attitude that will go far: He should be overseeing a team, as many could learn from his high level of attention to proper customer service! Daniel Parker spoke to me in a kind and professional manner throughout the entirety of our phone call. He specifically addressed all concerns that I had and put all my worries to rest in an honest and open forum. His tone and level of customer service standards exceeded my expectations and although the reason we spoke was to address a concern, I left the call feeling heard and that he will do anything within reason to resolve all concerns. Brian, the Lead Service Technician, was incredibly helpful and answered all of my questions. He explained all aspects of the technical maintenance repair that was required and spoke in laymans terms as I am by far a vechicle guru! I recommend speaking to any of these three individuals should you have any service needs!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern NL Norman
5.0
Oct 13, 2019 -

Modern Nissan of Lake Norman responded

Ashley, we loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Daniel, Tom, and Brian really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with them, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help. Best, The Modern Nissan of Lake Norman Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results