About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Modern Subaru of Boone

4.9

118 Lifetime Reviews

185 Modern Drive, Boone, North Carolina 28607 Directions
Sales: (866) 234-2433

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of Modern Subaru of Boone

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2017

"Pleasant way to buy a car. "

- Steve

Salesman Joe Toliver was the consummate professional. His interaction with us during our visit was a great part of our satisfaction. He had a commanding knowledge of the product and presented it in a most satisfactory manner. Very pleased overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Toliver,Joe
Oct 31, 2017 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review, Steve. Congratulations on your purchase! We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we’re very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. We’ll pass your feedback along to Joe, and if there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Be well, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team

October 26, 2017

"Brad Collins Sales"

- Cam

Courteous, patient, knowledgeable, when he doesn’t know something, seeks out answers, helps problem solve credit freeze, explains well, personable. When Brad approached me asking how he could help, I asked him if I had to repeat myself all over again as to what I wanted, what was offered to me etc. by Adriane in our telephone discussion earlier in the day. It would have helped had the manager filled him in on our telephone discussion and her offer so that my time was not wasted. Then, Brad could have personalized his approach more, revealing good communication between management and staff. Such as, “Adriane told me you were interested in a used vehicle although we don’t have any more 2017s and, possibly a new vehicle, are there any particular features you want or need?” Adriane then did come out and speak briefly, friendly, telling me about. Gray vehicle, which is what I prefer. Then Brad took over very nicely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Jodi, can’t remember his name but did the final financial pages, —All knowledgeable, friendly, helpful. Glad you have bagels and cream cheese again.
Oct 27, 2017 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss them in greater detail. Sincerely, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team

October 15, 2017

"Great car buying experience! Will definitely come back!"

- Mark Bauguess

5 stars- this dealership offers this best buying experience I've ever known. No high pressure sales; we knew exactly what we wanted and got just that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Collins and the sales team offered us outstanding customer service from the time we walked in until the time we drove away in our new Crosstrek.
Oct 17, 2017 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit at our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction on each and every purchase and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you! Best, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team

September 17, 2017

"Great experience !! I love my New Subaru !"

- Patty Roberts

This dealership will go above and beyond to help you buy or lease a Subaru. The staff here was very friendly and supportive. Thank You !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 18, 2017 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Thank you for your business and this review, Patty. Congratulations on your new Subaru! We’re happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything automotive-related we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Respectfully, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team

September 01, 2017

"great buying experience"

- Road tripper

Loved this car from a brochure, then couldn't quit dreaming about owning it after I test drove it. Tried not to give-in too soon, but couldn't wait to find an excuse to go back by the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Kelly and avery tech-savvy young man who assisted with the set-up, phone pairing.
Sep 18, 2017 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

We greatly appreciate your kind words and that you took the time to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure getting you into a wonderful new car and we look forward to helping you again in the future. If you have any future questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out. Respectfully, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team

August 16, 2017

"Enjoying the new Subaru"

- newlandguy

Joe Toliver made the process unbelievably enjoyable. Minimum pressure, maximum information. The vehicle orientation Joe gave us was the most comprehensive I have ever experienced. Zack Alton made the financing angst free. My wife and I had originally brought our 2012 Legacy in for service and made the mistake of looking at the new models while waiting. The differences between 2012 and 2017 are amazing. We ended up trading in our 2012 for a 2017.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Toliver, Zack Alton
July 26, 2017

"Personable Sales and Support Staff"

- tvj

The in-person sales people at Modern-Boone were very personable, low-key, and not high-pressure. We pretty much knew what we wanted before the test drive. The process for the paperwork was a little long, but not excessively so. Appears to me to be a well-run shop (at least on the sales side, can't tell about the service side).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luca Wilber, Tony Vermeer
July 14, 2017

"Loved Adriane. "

- TSS

Loved working with Adriane. She was pleasant, eager to help and patient with our long distance buying process. She was everything a car sales person should be. Would definitely use Boone again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrian Lewis for sales.
July 02, 2017

"Crosstrek"

- Sct987

Hayden was knowledgeable and professional. Tony in finance was helpful and explained the process as I signed documents. The process was smooth and I will certainly recommend Modern Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hayden and Tony
June 30, 2017

"This is the second Subaru we have purchased from Modern."

- Boonejoyce

Service is exceptional both on the sales floor to the finance dept to the service dept. We are very pleased! Great experience! Aaron our salesman is great! That's why we came back to buy from him again. He stays in touch with us after the sale to make sure we are satisfied and don't have questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron, Jodi and Tony
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results