About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Modern Subaru of Boone

4.8

140 Lifetime Reviews

185 Modern Drive, Boone, North Carolina 28607 Directions
Sales: (866) 234-2433

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

140 Reviews of Modern Subaru of Boone

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2018

"Purchase of new vehicle"

- Outback

Sales staff very helpful and friendly and patient Felt like we were given a good deal tried to deal with dealership closer to where I live but could not deal with them Modern Subaru far above the local dealership in courteous and fair dealing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shay Smith
August 11, 2018

"Excellent Sales Experience"

- win2

Aaron Verholek, the Sales rep. who worked with us, was more then helpful. That simply means that he not only answered our questions but showed us ..through our discussion....how important our satisfaction was to him.and to Modern Subaru. This was an excellent car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jodi Carter
August 08, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Glenn

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. I had a lot of questions and Aaron took his time to answer all of my questions. Exceptional customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"Pleasant car buying experience"

- haymantoots705

had a very pleasant car buying experience with Hayden Honeycutt. He was very knowlegeable and explained everything in detail. He was very helpful, A super nice guy,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jodi Carter
August 01, 2018

"Exceptional service from the beginning until the end ."

- ppw1958

From the very beginning of the two days I spent with Modern Subaru dealership, I was very pleased with the time Mr. Hayden Honeycutt spent with me. He was very gracious and understanding of the questions that I needed answers to. I am also looking forward to a follow up visit with Ms. Jodi Carter to learn more about my Subaru. I feel very comfortable with being able to call Hayden with questions and concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 24, 2018

"Outstanding Customer Service, care & Professionalism"

- DeaconL

We recently were "rear-ended" by an 18 Wheeler on I-95 in Georgia while driving to our home just outside of Boone, NC. Our beloved 20 year old Mercedes, which was in immaculate condition, was declared a total loss by the insurance company. Thankfully, none of us were hurt in the accident, but we found ourselves forced to purchase a car way in advance of our original plan. We were greeted with great professionalism and empathy by the entire staff of Modern Subaru and especially by our Sales representative, Brad Collins. Brad took great care in showing us new and previously owned Subarus and after careful reflection, we decided on a 2018 Subaru Outback. We are so impressed by the entire staff at Modern who continue to follow-up with us to ensure that we are satisfied customers. We cannot recommend Modern Subaru highly enough, you won't be disappointed. Lee Levenson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brad Collins, Donna Isaacs (Modern Collision ctr)
Jul 25, 2018 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Thank you for the great feedback, DeaconL! We appreciate hearing all comments so we can provide the best service to our customers. Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Modern Subaru of Boone Team

July 10, 2018

"2018 Crosstrek purchase"

- FBF_JF

Luca Wilbur is a great communicator. He offered guidance and was very helpful through the sale. The Financial advisor was also very helpful and thorough. I will buy my next car from Modern Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 12, 2018 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Enjoy your new Crosstrek! Sincerely, Modern Subaru of Boone Team

July 02, 2018

"Professional Sales and Service"

- Michelle

When I purchased a new Subaru in 2013 at a dealership off the mountain, I faithfully serviced the car through Modern's service department in Boone. I cannot say enough about how professional, caring and expert the service team is. Steve, James and Chris are always positive, upbeat and willing to go the extra mile to make sure you get what you need. And though the service team encouraged me to speak with a sales rep when I asked about new Subaru's, I hesitated. Then, my teenaged daughter was in need of a used car and wanted a Toyota so I reached out to Modern. Lori Holton took my call and worked with my daughter and me with a follow-through and thoroughness I had never seen. We did not end up purchasing the car but Lori stuck in my mind. When I decided to look at a new Subaru, I called her. From start to finish she delivered a top quality sales experience by building a trust-based relationship and following through on her word. She was a straight shooter who guided me through decisionmaking with my best interests in mind. I would (and have) recommended Lori to all my friends. I was also impressed with the delivery of the car and the services Modern supplied to make sure I get the full benefit from the car. Jodi Carter walked me through the fine details of my new car and encouraged me to come visit her again as questions arise. Anthony was marvelous at closing my loan and helping me select some additional services that were specific to my needs. All and all it was a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lori Holton, Jodi Carter, Anthony, Chris Poe, Steve Kempf, James Long
Jul 02, 2018 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Congratulations on your new purchase, Michelle! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. We're so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Sincerely, Modern Subaru of Boone Team

July 01, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Shelby_elizabeth

Was in the market for a Subaru Forester or Impreza sport. Ended up going with the Forester and I couldn't be happier. Joe, our sales representative was very paitent and transparent! No pressure and the car buying process was smooth! Very friendly staff. Go see Joe for your next Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe and Tony
Jul 02, 2018 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Shelby, thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Modern Subaru! Sincerely, Modern Subaru of Boone Team

June 29, 2018

"The 100% Full Experience"

- N Smith

I drove quite a distance to do business with this group and there was real purpose in doing so.. I purchased my 3rd Subaru. I requested a few extra accessories which were installed quickly by a fab service team; over seen by Chris Poe. The car was ready for delivery, The numbers and paperwork had been agreed upon and docs were ready for signing when I arrived at the dealership . Thank you, Laurel Roberts (Sales) and John Campbell (Sales Mgr). The next step was a seamless finance experience with Tony Vermer. Will I be back? Of course....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Campbell, Laurel Roberts, Chris Poe, Tony Vermeer
Jul 02, 2018 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. Congrats on your third Subaru! We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Modern Subaru of Boone Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results