About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Modern Subaru of Boone

4.8

125 Lifetime Reviews

185 Modern Drive, Boone, North Carolina 28607 Directions
Sales: (866) 234-2433

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

125 Reviews of Modern Subaru of Boone

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2018

"Easy and hassle free :)"

- PeggieJ

Modern Subaru lived up to the online reviews that I read. Joe Tolliver was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful without being pushy. I was extremely nervous about purchasing a new vehicle and he recognized this and help put me at ease. Tony Vermeer was also extremely knowledgeable and made the financing and finalizing of the deal extremely easy. Thank you both for doing such a great job! Look forward to working with you in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe Tolliver and Tony Vermeer
Apr 10, 2018 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team

February 16, 2018

"Easy buying process!"

- Nice parents!

Laurel was very nice to work with! Made the whole process very easy too! The finance person was great too! Happy to keep our business local!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Laurel and I am sorry but I am not good with names and cannot remember the finance person’s name.
January 30, 2018

"DISHONEST"

- Screwed over

I had been working with Laurel Roberts and Adrian Lewis on purchasing a 2018 Subaru Forester. We negotiated until we came to a price with several incentives thrown in. I sent 2 emails to Laurel the night before I was to purchase to confirm. She did not respond which was very unprofessional and inconvenient as I had secured school pick up time for my son. Fortunately I emailed the next morning to let her know I was coming over. She returned the email quoting a price that was $2,340 higher than the negotiated price in the email. Obviously it was of no concern to her that I had rearranged my schedule for that day and was going to be making a 4 hour round trip. I spoke with her supervisor Adrian who continuously made excuses and stated I read the price email wrong. I left 2 messages for her supervisor ( general mgr ) Guy Wade on his voicemail to return my call to discuss this matter. He never responded. Please be careful of underhanded dealings and purchase a car elsewhere. It is always your option when you deal with this type of dishonesty to not only review but also to file with the State Attorney General. *** of course you are required to rate or the review will not post so I had to chose one star. If possible I would score in the negative .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
January 29, 2018

"Time well spent"

- Tce87

From test drive and negotiating price to finishing the finance process it was well worth my time. Brad Collins was knowledgeable about the car and made sure each step was easy to complete. The staff overall was friendly. This is NOT a dealer interested in ripping anyone off. Would recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brad Collins
January 19, 2018

"Stress Free"

- mountaingirl

Upon arrival I was greeted and paired with a salesperson, Laurel Roberts. We knew our facts going in to purchase either an Outback or Forrester. Laurel showed us her inventory and I test drove a 2018 Forrester. She helped us compare features and I chose the Forrester. They worked with us on pricing and I bought it on the spot. It was a pleasant experience and all the additional staff were pleasant, informative and helpful. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Laurel Roberts, Jodi and your finance manager Tony
January 14, 2018

"Pleasent experience,"

- John L Haapanen

The usual stressful experience was turned into a Pleasent and painless one thanks to Mr. Brad Collins. He took the time and effort to make us comfortable, knowledgeable and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Collins
Jan 15, 2018 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that Brad worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Best, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team

January 07, 2018

"Fabulous Subaru dealership"

- Lanora Sabetta

They were informative, efficient and attentive to our needs. They worked on giving us the best price for our trade-in and price on the new Forester Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Aaron Verholek and John Campbell
Jan 15, 2018 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Lanora, it is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there's any other automotive need we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Best, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team

October 27, 2017

"Pleasant way to buy a car. "

- Steve

Salesman Joe Toliver was the consummate professional. His interaction with us during our visit was a great part of our satisfaction. He had a commanding knowledge of the product and presented it in a most satisfactory manner. Very pleased overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Modern S Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Toliver,Joe
Oct 31, 2017 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review, Steve. Congratulations on your purchase! We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we’re very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. We’ll pass your feedback along to Joe, and if there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Be well, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team

October 26, 2017

"Brad Collins Sales"

- Cam

Courteous, patient, knowledgeable, when he doesn’t know something, seeks out answers, helps problem solve credit freeze, explains well, personable. When Brad approached me asking how he could help, I asked him if I had to repeat myself all over again as to what I wanted, what was offered to me etc. by Adriane in our telephone discussion earlier in the day. It would have helped had the manager filled him in on our telephone discussion and her offer so that my time was not wasted. Then, Brad could have personalized his approach more, revealing good communication between management and staff. Such as, “Adriane told me you were interested in a used vehicle although we don’t have any more 2017s and, possibly a new vehicle, are there any particular features you want or need?” Adriane then did come out and speak briefly, friendly, telling me about. Gray vehicle, which is what I prefer. Then Brad took over very nicely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Jodi, can’t remember his name but did the final financial pages, —All knowledgeable, friendly, helpful. Glad you have bagels and cream cheese again.
Oct 27, 2017 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss them in greater detail. Sincerely, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team

October 15, 2017

"Great car buying experience! Will definitely come back!"

- Mark Bauguess

5 stars- this dealership offers this best buying experience I've ever known. No high pressure sales; we knew exactly what we wanted and got just that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Collins and the sales team offered us outstanding customer service from the time we walked in until the time we drove away in our new Crosstrek.
Oct 17, 2017 -

Modern Subaru of Boone responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit at our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction on each and every purchase and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you! Best, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results