Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Modern Toyota

Winston-Salem, NC

4.3
812 Reviews

3178 Peters Creek Parkway

Winston-Salem, NC

27127

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 812 reviews

January 08, 2022

Sales person not professional my opinion one individual in particular is sad that he works there More

by gonzalo9437
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
Jan 11, 2022 -

Modern Toyota responded

We appreciate learning about your experience at our dealership. Our number one priority after learning about your experience is to remedy it and offer a resolution. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Best, The Modern Toyota Team

December 14, 2021

Very nice people and whole staff having giant knowledge in auto. Very great dealer . I am fully satisfied More

by Gagan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney Crowley
5.0
Other Employees : Donald and Shamantha
Dec 16, 2021 -

Modern Toyota responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, The Modern Toyota Team

October 05, 2021

They sent me a refund check #99232 for $1,697.90. I called and left message asking for a return call if I shouldn't cash it. I waited a month and never got any form of communication from them yet More

by theyoungin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
***KATHERINE ROE***
Oct 07, 2021 -

Modern Toyota responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

August 27, 2021

I came into the dealership 4 weeks ago to look at a 2021 Camry Hybrid XSE. I was greeted by Dave, a very nice and understanding salesman. A few hours later I had bought the car. Everyone I worked with was v More

by Hybrid Theory 2021
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Brad
Aug 31, 2021 -

Modern Toyota responded

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Dave and Brad were able to provide you with such exceptional service. Enjoy your new 2021 Camry Hybrid XSE! Best, The Modern Toyota Team

August 21, 2021

Chad Gordon was our sales representative. He was really knowledgeable and professional throughout our buying experience there. I would buy from him and Modern Toyota again. More

by Ray Smith
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney Crowley
3.0
Aug 24, 2021 -

Modern Toyota responded

Hello Ray and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Chad was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Best, The Modern Toyota Team

August 05, 2021

I had to take my 4Runner in today for its 1st service and the experience has been amazing. Ginger Newberry has been extremely helpful and super friendly! I needed to get my wallet out of my vehicle and s More

by hmarlin10
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela (Service Advisor) Ginger Newberry (Concierge)
Aug 09, 2021 -

Modern Toyota responded

We love hearing from our customers, so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review! It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Modern Toyota was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thanks again, and if you have any questions about the work that was done, please feel free to contact us. Best, The Modern Toyota Team

June 21, 2021

This review is worth reading..... This was by far the worst experience I've had. Upon arrival I was greeted by Sam Petro with "what can I help you with?" I didn't really think anything More

by leeaja2000
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Petro
Jun 23, 2021 -

Modern Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback, we would like to apologize for our shortcomings in handling your transaction. We would very much appreciate a phone conversation in order to receive some additional details. If you would be willing to discuss the matter, could you please contact Rodney Vorwald, our General Sales Manager, at 336-785-3100. Again we apologize and would like to learn more about the situation. Best, The Modern Toyota Team

May 12, 2021

Putting this dealer on the call rejection service does not work - they call many times, even early in the morning which is very irritating for a third-shift worker! Don’t let them get your contact info o More

by Upset person
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alix
May 14, 2021 -

Modern Toyota responded

We appreciate learning about your experience at our dealership. Our number one priority after learning about your experience is to remedy it and offer a resolution. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Best, The Modern Toyota Team

February 07, 2021

We bought our Toyota Tundra from Dan at Modern Toyota. He worked diligently to get us just what we asked for. We couldn’t be happier with our purchase and our salesman. Thanks so much Dan and Modern Toyota! More

by jilltlduke
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Santarelli
Feb 09, 2021 -

Modern Toyota responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Best, The Modern Toyota Team

January 28, 2021

I went and had body work done and while it was there needed a oil change and inspection. He stated at body shop that they touch up the dent but there was nothing done with it. Chris Walser was the per More

by Marie
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney Crowley
1.0
Feb 01, 2021 -

Modern Toyota responded

Marie, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. We'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Best, The Modern Toyota Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 812 results