About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Moffitt Mazda

2.4

14 Lifetime Reviews

1960 Old Minden Rd., Bossier City, Louisiana 71111 Directions
Sales: (318) 746-2175

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Moffitt Mazda

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2018

"Service Department"

- Ronald

I purchased a new car and have return to have oil changes and tire rotations. I usually just drop it off this time I stayed and watched the service from the sales area looking into service bay.. I have a farm background and worked my way thru college at a dealership so I know cars and service. The serviceman change the oil and rotate tires as he did three state inspections on other cars during this same time. There was no inspections or checks ! maybe a quick glance at the tires as they were installed . I do have in hand a form with 18 listed checks or inspected items on the car. What upset me more was the use of a impact wrench to tighten the wheel lugs. He even went over each twice to make sure they were "Good and Tight". I took my car from the dealership to Pep Boys and had them loosen and torque the wheel nuts to Mazda specs. Impact wrenches are the main cause of warped brake rotors and the added bonus of being stuck on side of road with a flat tire and can't remove the lug nuts. Pep Boys also drained over a pint of oil from the motor due to a overfill. I don't know if he dialed it wrong or the auto fill device is not accurate. I will state I didn't go see the service manger or report the problem to anyone. I had been told they used torque sticks during a earlier service visit. This looked like his normal routine and the service manger is in the bay with a clear view of this area so he knows what is happening. Will I go back? Maybe for warranty work! You may have a different experience. Good Luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown Names
February 16, 2017

"Great dealership"

- lotais2930@gmai

In January 2017, I was shopping with my mother when she bought a Mazda 6.After shopping many brands, Moffitt gave us the most personalized service and Mazda gave us the most bang for the buck. Our salesman Michael Dale was very polite, and easy to deal with. It seemed like he cared about our needs. I ended up buying a new cx9 for me and cx5 for my wife the next month. I wouldn't have chosen the Mazda brand if it wouldn't have been for the impression Moffitt made on me. A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mike Dale
February 07, 2017

"Don't buy from bossier Mazda "

- 1kimB

The floor salesmen cussed me out and called me a liar after taking my brand new week old cx5 bc windshield wipers wouldn't turn off! Refused to give me a free car was and full take of gas as well!!! Was supposed to be complimentary! Bs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Floor manager!
February 02, 2017

"service department "

- Ctexas

I went in yo get an inspection, came out with other problems, they didn't put my underbelly back on came off driving down the road!!! They won't take responsibility!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory
October 31, 2016

"Good communication"

- Aggiemaroon

Great understanding and communication by Mike Guy! Took car in for repairs and poor communication, mainly on my part, to ensure repairs were done! After speaking with Mike Guy, made an additional appointment to have repairs completed! Thank Mike!! Will update when service is complete!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Guy
October 29, 2016

"Great Family Owned Dealership"

- mikegdale

I have purchased two Mazda's from Moffitt Automotive in the last year. I have no issues and the service department does great. Goes beyond what I would expect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer S., Mike H.
July 03, 2015

"Impeccable Experience!!!"

- K Silver

The entire staff and ownership at Moffitt (Mazda, Porsche, Audi,& VW) is incredible. They are our "car people" not our Mazda dealer. We have now purchased a Mazda and a Porsche from them and couldn't ask for more. After years of poor service and driving 3 hours to Houston or Dallas dealerships for Porsche service we came upon this little gem across the border and 1.5hrs away! If you like a dealership who places their priorities on a posh flashy showroom yet you are constantly returning your car for the same issues and no one knows your name go to Houston or Dallas. But, if you want a dealership who CARES, hires staff that goes ABOVE and BEYOND, who is KNOWLEDGEABLE, provides excellent SERVICE, and is PROFESSIONAL go to Moffitt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Moffitt, Gary,
June 01, 2015

"GREAT SALES & FINANCE TEAM"

- Marie McGuire

Purchased a new 2016 Mazda CX-5 from Moffitt Mazda in Bossier City, La last week. The Sales Team was excellent! NO PRESSURE SALES! James Wooten & Robby Harvey were extremely helpful in every aspect of the purchase! They looked for every way for me to save money. Chase Bank even got me an extra $500.00 for financing the car with them! It was a painless experience, which was a first for me purchasing another new car! would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Wooten & Robby Harvey
February 21, 2015

"Service is lacking!"

- Porter

Purchased a new Mazda from these folks and with the purchase came a free oil change. We live 75 miles from the dealership and have tried numerous times to get it in for the oil change and any preventive maintenance that is required. Every time we call the service department they are booked up, they want to schedule us 2 weeks in advance and with me & my wife's work schedule that is an impossible task. Have not had one phone call from this dealership. I was told by their service department that since they are a multi brand dealership they have to alternate brands to change the oil, they have to do an Audi, Porsche, & Mazda. Since we purchased a Mazda, we have had three phone calls from Classic Mazda in Texarkana and have never purchased any vehicle from them, nor do I know anyone at this dealership. However, you can rest assured the next one will come from Classic. It's called service after the sale, not take their money and don't call us we'll call u!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin
November 26, 2014

"Buying new mazda 3"

- Linda Havens

Great experience. Very friendly and easy to work with they made buying a vehicle a pleasure. Will definitely return for our next vehicle. Thanks so much love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connie
1
1 - 10 of 14 results