Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Montgomery Chevrolet

Louisville, KY

3.4
27 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5325 Preston HWY

Louisville, KY

40213

Directions

Is this your dealership?

27 Reviews of Montgomery Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"Excellent! Jack and Donnie made my experience flawless...."

- Debbie.christian

Excellent! Jack and Donnie made my experience flawless. The team work is flawless I will recommend friends and family to this dealership!!!Thanks to them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service and sales
January 03, 2021

"Deceptive advertising and trade practices. Advertised a..."

- Deceived Customer

Deceptive advertising and trade practices. Advertised a car on FB marketplace and AutoTrader.com for $11,589. After inquiring online about the availability of the vehicle and being invited to the dealership to check it out, I drive 2 hours to be told the price was an "error" and that $12,900 was the real price for the vehicle plus a bogus $599 "document processing fee". Needless to say I did not entertain the price nor buying the vehicle after realizing they are were the epitome of why used car salesman have the reputation they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman; Sales Manager
December 29, 2020

"I bought a Chevrolet Trax from Jack Shelton. He went..."

- One Happy Customer!!

I bought a Chevrolet Trax from Jack Shelton. He went above a beyond. He was very courteous and polite. Everyone was on point there at the dealership. I got there to pick up the car, he already had it detailed and ready to go. On top of that he went and answered any questions that I had and help me set up my On Star. All I’ve got to say is it was a 10 Star rating in my book. Everywhere you go they seem to be pushy because they are there to make money. It was an enjoyable buy. Thanks, Jack Shelton for everything!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Shelton
November 28, 2020

"We bought our 2020 Traverse from Church. Love the SUV. I..."

- mccunesgirl

We bought our 2020 Traverse from Church. Love the SUV. I only gave 4 stars not because of our salesman he wS awesome. The other people we spoke with were exceptional. The ladies room was out-of-order. Not good when someone is there for 3 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Churchill
October 25, 2020

"Shadiest dealership I've ever dealt with. Communicated..."

- richclum81

Shadiest dealership I've ever dealt with. Communicated via email prior to making the 4 hour drive to see a new vehicle. Was adamant on what I needed for my trade in and sent about 15 pictures and gave a very accurate description. My car was exactly as described and the manager tried to cut it by $1,000 upon arrival. That wasn't even the worst part...the dealership advertises a price on the website then does not honor it. I was careful to read all the fine print prior to making the trip. When it came time to sign the papers, they tried to tack on a fee of "accessories" for $1700...in the description it said "Paint protection, interior protection and a few other items. When I advised I didn't want this aftermarket protection, they said I was required to buy it because of a blurb on the listing that states verbatim "Plus Dealer installed options if any." Last, I have a credit score nearing 800 and they tried to saddle me with a 6%+ interest rate (I had to figure this out on my own because they didn't publish the interest rate to me when they presented the purchase agreement. Needless to say, I have contacted the Kentucky Attorney General's Office regarding their business tactics. Buyer beware of these shady, shady tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
September 11, 2020

"My mother and I had the pleasure of working with Chip! He..."

- Becca1415

My mother and I had the pleasure of working with Chip! He did a WONDERFUL job showing us the car we bought and helping us get approved! Super sweet guy!! He was very informative and friendly and he was able to work with us so my mother could get the car of her DREAMS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip
May 29, 2020

"A great experience! Walked in and was immediately..."

- Dwayne Levi

A great experience! Walked in and was immediately greeted! They worked fast and with a great attitude. Walked in looking for a nice car, walked out with the best one for me. Bill Miller was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Miller
February 08, 2020

"Unprofessional Service Department Montgomery Chevy Lou, Ky"

- angelalouky

I purchased my 2019 Impala 26 December 2019 form Montgomery Chevrolet on Preston hwy in Louisville, Ky. Shortly after the sale I noticed the rear window defogger didn't function properly so I made an appointment for 1 February 2020 however I had to cancel so I made an appointment for 8 February 2020. I also received an email confirming the appointment. When I arrived at Montgomery Chevrolet on Preston hwy in Louisville, Ky Service Department said they made a mistake I had to come back Monday morning and they would have to take me to work. Needless to say I was lost for words. Upon arriving home I called Montgomery Chevrolet on Preston Hwy in Louisville, Ky Service Department about my experience and the I was LAUGHED AT BY THE PERSON ON THE PHONE??? Am I a joke to them??? THEY SURE MADE ME FEEL THAT WAY???? Then a manager told me I could to the service manager monday morning (this is gonna be some monday morning)??? I REGRET MY PURCHASE!!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND MONTGOMERY CHEVROLET ON PRESTON HWY IN LOUISVILLE, KY SERVICE DEPARTMENT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas
April 21, 2019

"2019 Silverado 3500 desiel "

- Diesel

I would love to tell you how awesome the sales guy Brian and the team we’re they went above an beyond to help us get the Vechicle. We left there happy and came back the next day and they were happy for us which made me feel good.Brian really cares about his customers. One happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
March 12, 2019

"2017 Malibu with only 37,000 and the eccellerator pedal mal."

- Marvelous

2017 Chevrolet Malibu Excelerator pedal goes bad and we are asked to replace it and pay for the charges and a rental until they can get it in the response they have no idea when they can get the part in so we have to re-rent cars and pay for the service bull . Totally dissatisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know names
1
1 - 10 of 27 results