About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Montgomery Lincoln

4.8

274 Lifetime Reviews

9620 Montgomery Rd, Cincinnati, Ohio 45242 Directions
Sales: (513) 683-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

275 Reviews of Montgomery Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2018

"Terrible Vehicle Purchase Experience "

- Joe M.

I purchased my 2015 MKZ on October 22, 2018. It had only been serviced at the same Montgomery Lincoln dealership by a previous owner. On the purchase date, I requested the vehicle’s service records so I could be fully informed on the condition of this vehicle. I was told I could not see them because they had previous owner information on them that could not be redacted. Instead, I was provided with the generic Carfax report that showed no issues with the car. As a result, I elected to purchase the vehicle, did not purchase an extended warranty, and proceeded under the remainder of the existing powertrain warranty. After signing the contract and pulling off the lot in my vehicle, a “Drive Control Malfunction Service Required” and “Check Headlamp System See Manual” light appeared within 10 minutes and under 2 miles of driving the vehicle. I obviously turned right around and brought the car back to the service department, where it was checked and I was told a rear height sensor was unplugged or loose, they “fixed” it, and it was no longer an issue. However, by the time I made my 20 minute commute home, on the same day of purchase, those two service lights were back on. So I scheduled a service appointment at Montgomery Lincoln to have the issue resolved. They were not able to get my car in until November 1. After servicing my car, I was contacted and told that the car’s Vehicle Dynamics Module was bad and needed to be replaced, to the tune of $630. Unhappy that I would have to pay for a repair for an issue that happened within 10 minutes of owning/driving the vehicle, I spoke with Frank, the Sales Manager. Frank informed me that they would fix the car for $300 plus tax (instead of the $630) because I had not purchased an extended warranty, which would have made it no cost to me. Still unhappy with this result, I was told that I should have purchased an extended warranty to avoid this issue (of having a car malfunction within 10 minutes of purchase). I had no choice but to go ahead with the $300 repair. When I went to pick up my vehicle, the service department made a note on my invoice that the rear height sensors had previously been fixed for “the same concern” and came to find out that repair was done in April, 2018. Since the second repair for the same concern didn’t "fix" the issue this time, they decided that a new Vehicle Dynamics Module was needed, and I had to foot the bill for it. Prior service records of “the same concern” could have helped me make an informed decision on whether to purchase an extended warranty, which I was chastised for not doing, and I again pleaded with Frank to cover the cost of the entire repair. My request was denied and I was forced to pay a $300 repair bill for a vehicle that I owned for less than 10 minutes before the issue arose. Again, I was told that it was my fault for not purchasing the extended warranty, and that they don’t even technically have to help me with the price at all. After I told them I didn’t think this was good business, Frank asked how it would be a “good business decision” on their part for them to continue to honor the reduced $300 price (after quoting me the $300, agreeing to it, and fixing the car), given the fact that I likely would never do business with them. I was left with the impression that the value of one's word could be fickle with this dealership. My dissatisfaction with this dealership is with the way they conduct their business, their appearance of dishonesty, and their prioritization of money over customer satisfaction. It flies in the face of “The Lincoln Way” advertised by the Lincoln brand. Had I known that this vehicle had previous electronic issues, which were known through service records that I requested and was denied, I would certainly have either (1) looked at another vehicle, or (2) purchased an extended warranty. And still after learning of previous service issues that I was denied knowledge about, their position remained the same. Their service department even informed me that such information is withheld because they don’t want it to deter someone from purchasing a vehicle – their words, not mine. When I expressed this concern to Frank, he threatened to take the deal of $300 off the table and make me pay the full price because I informed him I would no longer buy another car from them with my growing family. For my next vehicle, I will be going to a dealership that is open and honest in selling their vehicles and who is willing to do the right thing for clients over earning a buck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
July 07, 2018

"F250 Deisel Truck "

- HOFFMANDC

I would like to thank, Ed, Arlene and Frank for their friendly and professional assistance they gave me during the process of purchasing my 02 F250 Super Duty Truck. They made it a simple and easy purchase. The Service staff also made it easy to get the Brake light issue resolved. They to were very polite and professional. I would definitely recommend to others to visit Montgomery Lincoln. Thanks Dave Hoffman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arlene Methven
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ed Popp
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Frank
March 28, 2018

"Outstanding service"

- Weaver,sue

As always very nice people, waiting area is clean and comfortable. Provided a vehicle while mine was being serviced. Michael went over the details of what needed done, and reviewed when I picked my car up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Wilson
March 16, 2018

"Great experience "

- Cathy

Recently purchased an MKC. I had the pleasure of working with John Bomkamp and Dennis Pugh, both young men were professional and knowledgeable about the car and were very helpful. The sales manager Doug Weldy was great to work with as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Weldy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Bomkamp and Dennis Pugh
March 07, 2018

"No hassle experience"

- Christian

I bought a 2015 Ford Escape Titanium from this dealership. The staff was very polite and not aggressive in their sales techniques, which I appreciated the most. I made an offer, they countered and we came to a middle ground agreement after my trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Heyl
December 20, 2017

"Great experience with Service Dept"

- Mark Rubenstein

On 12/14/17- at 3:30 pm- I came out of Krogers- loaded 10 bag of groceries into my 2015 Lincoln MKZ- and found that the car would not start as the battery was dead. I called Montgomery Lincoln to report the problem and was advised to call Lincoln Care for roadside assistance. I placed the call and was told the service tech would be there in about 1 hour. I asked if the tech would be able to install the new battery there in the parking lot- and was told he could not do that. I was advised that I would have to take the car to Montgomery Lincoln for the install to be done. As it was already late in the pm at that time I knew getting the service dept to wait for me to get there would not work as service closes around 5:00 pm. I called Montgomery Lincoln service dept and was advised I could leave the car there overnite- and that a battery could be installed the next day. I did not want to do that and asked to speak to General Mgr Andy Buck to escalate the issue as I needed the battery in the car that day. I was transferred back to Kayla- (who by the way-is very efficient and always a pleasure to talk with)- and told her my concerns. She was able to put me thru to Andy- and we then discussed my problem at length. Andy stated he could call Steve Wolf- Service Dept Mgr- and ask Steve if he would handle the roadside service call- bring the battery to me- and install it in the car himself in order to save time. Steve agreed to do so and arrived 30 minutes later- installed the battery- and I was back on the road. This effort on Montgomery Lincoln's part allowed me to keep to an already busy schedule with no additional delay. It also demonstrates how the dealership responded to a customer's request for immediate help- and quickly resolved the problem in a short amount of time. I would like to thank both Andy and Steve again for being so proactive- which has resulted in another satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Buck
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kayla Clinton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Wolf
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 19, 2017

"Happy customer!"

- Patti

Darryle was very helpful and kept me informed in the progress of my car repairs. This was after a very poor experience at a different Ford dealership. Thank you for your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryle Morris
September 30, 2017

"Montgomery Lincoln Service"

- Char

I recently had to have a replacement part for a wheel well and was told it would likely be a week before delivery.. I was due to travel out of town for a funeral but Christina had the piece delivered and put on before I had to leave town. This is just an example of the extraordinary service that Roger and his entire staff provides.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Henson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Christina
September 27, 2017

"New Navigator Purchase"

- Chris Horstman

Very easy to deal with. Purchased new Lincoln Navigator using the Ford Motor Company "Z" plan. They found the exact vehicle we wanted and had it brought in from another dealer. Alex was very thorough and his follow-up was not pushy but just enough to let us know he was truly interested in making sure he was meeting our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Hyl
September 16, 2017

"Worst Customer Service Ever at a Car Dealership"

- Mike

Earlier today I stopped in to the Montgomery Lincoln dealership on Montgomery Road in Cincinnati. The first thing I found was that there is literally nowhere for customers to park while visiting this dealership. After circling the lot twice, we (my wife and I) finally parked in a spot marked for "Service Department only". Next we walked the lot to look at the Lincoln Continental (which is what brought me to this dealership in the first place). After looking at two or three outside, we walked into the showroom to see what was available inside, and to find a Sales Representative. We circled the showroom, got in and out of several cars (at least 3 or 4), used the rest room and then stood and waited for someone to acknowledge we were even there. 10-minutes elapsed when another man entered the showroom, was greeted by a Sales Rep helping another couple at his desk, and was ushered to meet another Sales Rep for immediate service. My wife and I just looked at each other incredulously wondering..."did that just happen???" We rounded up our son (who was also with us) headed back to the parking lot and drove away to the Cadillac dealership down the street. I guess Montgomery Lincoln can afford not to sell a $50,000 Lincoln Continental today...or any other day....as we won't shop here, nor recommend this dealership ever again! Mike & Denise from Loveland, Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None...that was the problem.
1
...
1 - 10 of 275 results