Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Montrose GM Superstore in Hermitage

Hermitage, PA

3.1
329 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1435 N. Hermitage Road

Hermitage, PA

16148

Directions

329 Reviews of Montrose GM Superstore in Hermitage

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2021

"The car buying process for a person who is not well..."

- Jallen59

The car buying process for a person who is not well versed within the industry was very easy going and painless. Emilio was a great help to me in buying the used 2016 subaru impreza. He took it for a drive in the early morning hours of the day to make sure everything was up to his standard before making the trip out there. Very transparent and well versed individual. The finance team was quick and right to the point. The paperwork was read properly and discussed in a great fashion as well. I recommend anyone to give them a visit if you are searching for a vehicle new or used!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emilio Miconi
5.0
January 16, 2021

"wasted months for parts, had to call them, hard to get..."

- evakatavitch

wasted months for parts, had to call them, hard to get anyone in service on the phone, left message, no response, called back, they would check on parts and call back, never called back. I called two weeks later, parts were in, took my car for the warranty work, loan car not ready, waited 45 mins for car, was told 1/4 tank of gas in car. Did not make it halfway home before fuel light came on, called and was old I was responsible for any gas in the car spoke with manager, said he would reimburse me for gas so I could make it back to dealer ship if I put in 10 dollars worth of gas. I put gas in so I could make it back to dealership to get my car. No one available at service department, had to call someone from Nissan dealer. Someone finally came, I got my car, was not waiting for reimbursement because manager was not there, glad I only put in 5 dollars in gas enough to get me back to dealership. I will never purchase another vehicle from them they are great about selling you a car but don't want to stand behind the service you are supposed to get when buying a cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure who I worked with talked to service manager on the phone
January 15, 2021

"No information what so ever on the vehicle. Only wanted..."

- Funkinzooplace

No information what so ever on the vehicle. Only wanted to make a commission. And no owners manual. 😣 😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣 and no masks being used by any of the employees very unfortunate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary Eichelberger
January 15, 2021

"We purchased a brand new Acadia and it needed the back up..."

- jvkellar

We purchased a brand new Acadia and it needed the back up camera repaired. The service department was horrible to us and we will not be returning for any reason! The Vice President of Montrose is very rude. He told me he would call me back and it’s been 3 months and I have never heard from him! We wanted to stay local to purchase a new car, but we regret buying it at Montrose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Conrad
5.0
John Thompson
1.0
August 13, 2020

"Avoid this sales manager"

- Avoid Montrose

In my opinion, steer clear of this dealership largely to avoid the sales manager Justin that confronted us. Very confrontational and pushy and will brush aside your salesperson to display his attitude. This dealership (Nissan side but handled through Chevy) switched my financing without telling me; to make a buck on the deal I;m sure then made a problem when I had a problem with it. In my opinion, this guy is why car dealers get a bad name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Buzzell
1.0
July 13, 2020

"I purchased a 2016 Acadia 30 days ago. It broke down in..."

- Amanda W

I purchased a 2016 Acadia 30 days ago. It broke down in less than 24 hrs and has been in the shop since then. I will say that they did drive me a loaner car down. (I live 2 hrs away) But that is all they have done. They think bc it still has warranty on it that I shouldn’t be upset. They still don’t know what is wrong with my car and tomorrow is 30 days!!! This car is not reliable for my family. They have a 2 day or 150 mile trade policy and technically I only had my car 1 day and it is under 150 miles so they should honor it. But they will not return my phone calls. Do NOT buy here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Bitzer
1.0
September 04, 2019

"Huge dissappointment "

- Dissappointed customer

Had an appointment to see a Canyon truck at 5:00 p.m. Live in Pittsburgh and drove over 1 1/2 hours only to be 5 minutes away from the dealership to find out the truck was sold. His attitude was first come first serve, even though he knew how upset I was. I was yelling and he stated well you were suppose to call me but I have the e-mails regarding our scheduled appointment and him stating I will have the canyon keys ready and waiting for you. Had to drive another 1 1/2 home so 3 hours of driving for nothing, Not even a lets see maybe we can make a deal on another vehicle. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gage Schlagel
Sep 04, 2019 -

Montrose GM Superstore in Hermitage responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide. Please contact us when you can so we can address this together. Regards, Don Brady, GM

September 03, 2019

"Poor experience "

- Jai’lece McCracken

My experience at Montrose: I made an appointment to see a car. From the time I got there, things were unorganized. My appointment was with Brandon Pearson, however he was unavailable at the time. They had to find another sales person that was available, Billie Myers. They were both bouncing back & forth to get things done. When we took my car for a test drive, Billie didn’t talk the entire time & failed to go over features of the car. I’m not sure if this was because she was new or because she wasn’t prepared to sale me the car. So after the ride, I asked Brandon if he would go over things with me. I specifically asked how to connect the Bluetooth for my phone and what the “service due” notification meant. I was then told that I would not be able to get the car today because it needed to be inspected. It was supposed to be delivered to my house the next day. The next day comes & I get a call that it needs tires & brakes so I didn’t receive the car that day. They brought me a rental for the day. The next day comes & I get a call asking if I could come back to switch cars when I was specifically told that I wouldn’t have to come back to the dealership that is over an hour from my house. So a driver came to deliver the car to my house, but I couldn’t believe he had the audacity to even ask me. Then they dropped the car off and it didn’t have any windshield wiper fluid and the service due light was still on. Brandon texted me the next day & asked about the car. I brought up the Bluetooth question again and asked if he was available to FaceTime to walk me through it. He then said that he was busy and would get back to me. He never did. I thought this was very unprofessional. I made an appointment at a dealership closer to my house and I was told that my car does not have Bluetooth capability for music, only for phone calls. Oh and it needs an oil change. I called this morning to speak with the manager, but she was unavailable. They were supposed to return my call this morning, but they never did. I called again to schedule an appointment for an oil change & the guy told me that it was already done & that the light just needed to be cleared. When I told him I looked at the oil & it wasn’t changed, he then was happy to schedule an appointment. I don’t appreciate him trying to make me feel incompetent, like I wouldn’t know the difference of dirty oil. Overall, I am not satisfied with the customer service I experience. Would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Pearson, Billie Myers
Sep 04, 2019 -

Montrose GM Superstore in Hermitage responded

Jailece, thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Regards, Don Brady, GM

September 03, 2019

"Cadillac Customer?"

- neva

I scheduled an oil change for my 2018 XT5 two weeks ago along w a loner//surprise NO LOANER!! Was told by the service manager that I didn't schedule one, although it says on the print out of my appointment that I did, and being a Cadillac driver there is always supposed to be a loaner available. I also requested that they check my brakes because they are making noise. The "porter" that returned my car said the brakes felt fine to him and he had no idea if they were checked or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Edwards
5.0
Sep 04, 2019 -

Montrose GM Superstore in Hermitage responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is important to us that we satisfy every customer and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. I am concerned about this issue and would like the opportunity to address it. Please be sure to contact us at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Don Brady, GM

June 29, 2019

"Nissan Rogue"

- Fabio1214!

Bought a 2016 Nissan Rogue from Paul Yassall. He was great and did not mess around. He got us just the deal we were looking for. I would do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Yassall
Jul 01, 2019 -

Montrose GM Superstore in Hermitage responded

Thank you for this terrific feedback and congratulations on your 2016 Nissan Rogue! I am happy to hear that Paul was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Best regards, Don Brady, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 329 results