About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Moore Motor Sales

4.0

49 Lifetime Reviews

1725 West Caro Road, Caro, Michigan 48723 Directions
Sales: (888) 877-2039

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Moore Motor Sales

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2018

"Rather disappointed"

- Greg

I see a lot of complimentary reviews here but this won't be one one of them. Sadly, my experience with Moore's used car area was less than satisfactory. It wasn't completely disastrous but it could have been a lot better. I recently purchased a used Acadia from Moore Motor Sales in Caro. The salesperson assured me that he knew the previous took care of this car. I really question that statement now. We test drove it and were jokingly (?) told we could even drive it 20 miles. Well, with the amount of gas left for the test drive, that distance would have been pushing it. Anyway, there were some, what could have been, large issues that were noticeable and I feel they distracted from a complete evaluation. When you're getting warnings flashing at you, it does take away from the driving and evaluation experience. This is a big complaint of ours. It feels like a magician using distraction so people don't see what's really happening. They did take care of most of those issues but right after the car was returned to us we discovered the a/c wouldn't cool, the auto start didn't start, the vehicle at times still struggles to start (the battery was supposedly checked) and the back-up camera didn't work. I realize that it is a buyer beware market but a huge reason we went to Moore was because of a family history with them. We would have figured they would have inspected a car before for the basics before accepting it as a trade. I do know that if this is an example of what they feel a taken care of car is, they need to question the people they know more in depth instead of taking their word for it. I will get my purchase repaired to what it should have been when it left the lot. To be completely honest, I know I overpaid for this but it was what I was looking for. Seriously, if they would've had those distracting issues resolved before our test drive, we more than likely would have done better at inspecting the Acadia. Considering we were told those were minor issues, they really should have been taken care of before sending it out. A fix of minor issues would have changed my rating. Out of courtesy, we sent this to Moore days before putting it here in order so they would be aware of what was coming. By the way, I still expect my additional key and FOB that was agreed upon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Duke
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Ellis
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 10, 2018 -

Moore Motor Sales responded

Good afternoon Greg, I want to take this time to apologize for your issues on this 175,949 mile trade in. After speaking with the sales person who knew the previous owner well, as well as speaking with the Used Car Manager, we wanted to take this time to invite you to call the Used Car Manager on the new issues that were not there previously. We definitely would love the opportunity to change your rating. We were not aware of the new issues and if you did speak with someone here please let the Used Car Manager know this & who it is. Thank you for your honest review and we look forward to earning your trust back.

August 09, 2018

"great service"

- deuces85

great friendly service. happily answered all questions. went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with the service. has been very helpful on answering questions since the purchase. highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny King
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 09, 2018

"Finally bought my Wrangler "

- Bobbie

I think Moore’s is a Great dealership and has great service. I am Very happy with my purchase. Denny is very knowledgeable, helpful and trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny King
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 09, 2018

"Great experience. "

- stimulateyomind409

My wife and I were in the market for a new Jeep. We had a terrible experience with another dealership before we were turned on to Denny and the staff at Moore. They took care of all of our needs and gave us a great price. No surprises and no hassle. They have lifetime customers in us now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny King
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"Shoddy service department."

- Dennis

About a month ago I took my 2006 SRT8 Charger to Moore Motors service department for an estimate of repairs. My air bag light was on, my horn didn't work and none of the steering wheel controls were working. After two trips and a $100 diagnostic fee they told me I needed $1707.68 in parts and labor to fix my problems. Their actions led me to believe something fishy was going on so I decided to get a second opinion at another dealer. After a 45 minute wait all my issues were resolved for just $55.00. All it was was a broken wire. I didn't need any of the parts or high labor costs to fix my problems that Moore Motors wanted. Only one of two things are going on here. Either they don't know what the blank they are doing or they just thought they could rip me off. Which doesn't matter. I will never go back there for anything and highly suggest that if you need service you take hour vehicle somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Crump
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 06, 2018 -

Moore Motor Sales responded

We are sorry that this was the experience you had with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity in the future to earn your trust and business.

Aug 07, 2018 -

Dennis responded

Not for one second do I believe your sorry. Especially since I found out that one of the expensive parts you told me I needed to get the air bag light to go out, has absolutely nothing to do with it. You just tried to take advantage of an old man cause you thought you could get away with it. I shudder to think how many other unsuspecting people you treat the same way. Your reputation in the area is in the toilet and I sincerely hope enough people discover that to make a difference. Everyone I know will learn how you treated me. I will never spend another dime at your dealership.

July 03, 2018

"Amazing service in the used car department!!!!!!"

- Jess123

My boyfriend and I are very very pleased with the service we received. Mike Holland and Bill Bennet were amazing when we went in to look for a new (used) vehicle! They were friendly, not pushy and were respectful. We drove away in a beautiful SUV and will definitely be recommending all our family and friends to go there for their next vehicle purchase!!!! THANK YOU all so much for the hard work on getting us into our new vehicle!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Bennett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Holland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rachel Daily
February 01, 2018

"Body shop"

- Cvollmar

The body shop did an awesome job on repairs ..they did above and beyond..my traverse was so shiny and sparkly..they even vacumed it..mark was very friendly and Derick Vandecar did an excellent job on my repair...i will be definitely be back if i ever need repairs again and refer anyone to this body shop...very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derick vandecar, mark( office)
November 18, 2017

"Great dealership with an awesome salesperson, Denny King."

- Marikk

I had a great experience atoore Motors in Cato, MI. My salesperson, Denny King was highly knowledgeable and informative. I am totally satisfied with my brand new Dodge Journey. Thanks to my salesman, Denny, for telling me all the great advantages to the Dodge Journey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny King
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 20, 2017 -

Moore Motor Sales responded

Thank you for this review! We always strive to give our customers the best possible experience and allow you to make informed decisions with the advice of knowledgeable staff. The feedback always helps.

July 26, 2017

"Awesomeness"

- Pam

If you are looking for a great deal and quality vehicle visit Denny King at Moore Motors in Caro MI today! Thanks guys for the new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis King
July 24, 2017

"Great Experience! "

- Charisse Boychuk

Thank you Dave Duke for the nice experience of guiding me through the purchase of my car. Also thank you to his whole team. I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Duke
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results