About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Moore Motor Sales

4.2

49 Lifetime Reviews

1725 West Caro Road, Caro, Michigan 48723 Directions
Sales: (888) 877-2039

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Moore Motor Sales

Sort by Write a review
June 19, 2011

"After unsuccessfully looking for a new car in the metro..."

- kmcardle

After unsuccessfully looking for a new car in the metro Detroit area, I returned to my hometown of Caro and was overly pleased by the friendly and outstanding customer service from Sue at Moore Motors and by the quality of by new car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Larson
March 06, 2011

"Speedy service as well as detailed descriptions of the..."

- kauschk

Speedy service as well as detailed descriptions of the offers and also the ability to find the truck I wanted were the main reason I had such a great experience. Sue worked hard to make sure we could do the paperwork around my schedule. I was happy w/the work that Jessie did on my truck after I bought it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sue Larson , Jessie
January 14, 2011

"Had a need for a new vehicle. Wanted a van specifically...."

- woodchips

Had a need for a new vehicle. Wanted a van specifically. Bought a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. Had all the features and space I wanted. Price was great and good deal on financing. Bad winter day and they had it all cleaned and ready to go while we did the paper work. Sue Larson is very easy to work with. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Larson
December 02, 2010

"This dealership went out of their way for my wife and..."

- blapp48723

This dealership went out of their way for my wife and myself. We first told them that we wanted our new car in silver. they looked all over and found on all the way up to the Mackinaw bridge. They went up and picked it up for us and brought it back. Then we changed our minds on the color of the car that we wanted. They were more than helpful in getting us the car and color that we wanted. They could have charged us for at least the gas up there and back but they didn't. I would highly recommend this dealership. Thanks again, Barry & Linda Lapp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Bowers
November 30, 2010

"The dealer Susan Larson went out of her way to help us...."

- supersue

The dealer Susan Larson went out of her way to help us. Way above the call of duty, called to tell us we have a rebate, just to save us some money on our payments, after we got a new car. So to make it better Susan and Mark(McGarry) even helped us to up grade our new car. All the people we worked with were great and a pleasure. Great dealers and will always go back for a New or used car, have also refered a few friends, Moore motors and the staff really go out of way to serve you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
October 25, 2010

"I had leassed a Fushion with Moores and it was time to..."

- aprueter

I had leassed a Fushion with Moores and it was time to turn it in and they put me in the Edge, which I wanted. It took only a couple days to take care of everything and today I drove away feeling like I truelly got a good deal with people who really care about their customers. I will definately continue to suggest this dealer to others as I did when I had my Fushion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn, Steve
February 04, 2010

"We had no other option than to tow our car to Moore Motor..."

- kateneese

We had no other option than to tow our car to Moore Motor Sales (our local Dodge dealership) on Thursday December 3rd for repairs. On Tuesday December 8th, they called my husband and said their diagnostic computer read our car as a “Cummings Diesel Engine” and that our car needed a new computer (or CPM). This would cost $800 but they assured us it would fix the problem. My husband verbally consented to the work. On Friday December 11th, they called him again and said that the car still wouldn’t start so they wanted to replace all six spark plugs. This would add an additional $100 to our bill. He verbally consented again. That afternoon, Moore called my husband again and said that the car still wouldn’t start. They wanted to know how much more money we wanted to invest in it. Mike gave permission to them to dig deeper but to call him before they did any more work. They called back shortly after that and said they removed the engine cap and found the water pump had blown and filled the engine with coolant. The also stated they “presumed” the timing chain jumped and the bearings went bad. The owner, Brad Moore, told my husband that they could give us a deal on a new car and the cost of parts and labor would be reduced. It was at this point that I called Mr. Moore and told him that we refuse to pay for a part that did not fix our car. I asked him to put the car back the way it was and that we would have the car towed back to our home. He argued that we had to pay for the CPM because they cannot legally return it or reuse it. Meanwhile, the service technician called my husband and told him that they can give us the new CPM in its original box and we can put it on eBay to make $300 to $500 back. We do not feel it is right for them to charge us for a part that didn’t fix our car. They never once offered a courtesy car even though they kept our vehicle for over a week and we requested a loaner. My husband and I made arrangements to meet with Brad Moore and his service technician on Monday December 14th at 4:45pm. Mr. Moore showed up to the meeting 20 minutes late just as my husband and I were about to leave. He also called his service manager, Mickelle Wiegert, in on our meeting. Nothing was resolved. They basically handed us a detailed invoice that totaled $774.79 and said we had to pay it. There was no negotiating at all. They also went on to say that we couldn’t sell the new CPM because it is programmed to our car. I told them that Mike and I needed to discuss our options and we left the shop at about 5:15pm without our car. We were concerned that Mr. Moore would hand our bill to a collection agency and we would owe even more money in fines and interest. It was at this time, we decided to pay their $774.79 bill and pay $75.20 more dollars to have our car towed home. We never signed any documentation at any time to approve these repairs before they did them. We were under the presumption that the CPM would fix the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Moore, Ms. Wiegert and service tech
August 21, 2009

"Me and my wife came to Moore Motor Sales from the detroit..."

- pokki

Me and my wife came to Moore Motor Sales from the detroit area, to purchase a vehicle. There we ran into a very nice fellow named Mike Holland. He took us out for a few test drives, and we asked a few questions, some that he didn't know, but he went and got a handsome fellow named Brian Marks, who answered the question and taught mike a few things, but all in all those two salesmen where the best I ever had. They knew alot about one main thing; making us happy. No other dealership has really tried to do that for us, even after the sale. I highly recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Holland and Brian Marks
October 27, 2008

"In 2007 my wife and I bought a used Neon (80000..."

- Junebob98

In 2007 my wife and I bought a used Neon (80000 miles)from Moore Motors in Caro, MI with 30 day or 1000 mile warranty. The day after we bought it I returned to them (40 miles later) with loud knocking engine noise that I later had verified at 2 repair garages as piston slap that is only apparent when the engine is cold. The car had been run prior to us test driving. I was informed by Moore Motors that they would not fix it as it was a normal condition. I found out later that it was due to severe wear of the short skirted pistons and was a problem with that engine. A little over 4 weeks later (600 miles but out of warranty)the transmission let go. I returned the car to Moore and took a used PT Cruiser for a weekend test drive. That Monday we told Moore Motors we wanted the PT and would trade in the Neon. To make a long story short we lost approximately $5000 in the purchase of the Neon and the trade-in for the PT. Not only did Moore Motors sell us a horrible vehicle and then refused to honor the warranty the day after we bought it, they profited greatly in the process. They also had the audacity to tell us they would have applied our all of our money towards the purchase of the PT Cruiser if I had requested it during the warranty period. They knew how unhappy I was with the vehicle and no such offer was ever made. We take every opportunity in telling people about the Moore Motors and their bogus warranty promises whenever we can. It is the least we can do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
...
5
41 - 49 of 49 results