Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Moore's Automotive CT

Vernon, CT

5.0
78 Reviews
WELCOME TO MOORE'S AUTOMOTIVE Moore’s Automotive first opened for business in 1981. We are a family owned and operated automotive repair center and tire dealer that believes a good name is better than great riches. We treat others the way we would like to be treated. We are located at 1246 Hartford Turnpike in Vernon, CT and faithfully serve customers from Vernon, as well as the surrounding cities including Tolland and Manchester. We are a one-stop full service automotive center, providing vehicle sales and service. As a tire dealer, we carry the industry’s best tire brands, like tires from MICHELIN®, BFGoodrich®, Uniroyal®, General, Hankook, Riken, and Atlas. We are open Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM – 5:30 PM and Saturday from 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM. Stop in and visit us today to start enjoying the best used car sales, automotive services, and tire sales in Vernon, CT.
Contact Dealership

1246 Hartford Turnpike

Vernon, CT

06066

Directions

By Type

Showing 78 reviews

April 08, 2020

"Dave is an awesome guy and he walked me through the whole..."

- M.Phan

Dave is an awesome guy and he walked me through the whole process since I had never purchased a car before. It was a breeze and he came highly recommended by another family who had purchased a few Toyotas from him before. I am in love with my 2013 Toyota Corolla S and I was able to take it for test drive to really make sure that it was the one. Dave was understanding about my situation since I had to sell my old car before buying the new one (which meant taking my old car to several places for it to be appraised). Through it all, Dave was super and I absolutely recommend Moore's Automative for your next car purchase! You will not regret it. :)

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 08, 2020

"I usually avoid car dealerships while looking for used..."

- whereswaldo47

I usually avoid car dealerships while looking for used cars but I heard so many wonderful things about Moore’s that I decided to give them a shot. I am so happy I did! Dave was amazing! So friendly and helpful and he wasn’t pushy at all, which was my favorite part. I was so pleased with my overall experience that I brought my mother in the following week and she bought an amazing pre-owned car as well!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Then
April 07, 2020

"Dave treated me with genuine kindness and patience. He..."

- vctrcripe

Dave treated me with genuine kindness and patience. He listened and met my needs I’m so pleased with my Toyota Corolla car! Thank you Dave!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 07, 2020

"Dave is great. Very informative, friendly, and did a..."

- Wtomlin

Dave is great. Very informative, friendly, and did a great job making the car look new! It was so nice shopping without pressure & sales tactics.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 05, 2020

"I have purchased 3 vehicles from Moores over the years..."

- Sandra K.

I have purchased 3 vehicles from Moores over the years and won't go anywhere else. Both the service department and sales department are awesome! I trust them implicitly and recommend them highly to everyone.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 19, 2019

"Positive Car Purchase Experience...Bucket LIst Box Checked!"

- Very Satisfied Customer

It happened in my lifetime...a positive car buying experience; might even say great car buying experience. I have 3 adult kids, many car purchases under my belt, and never thought I would see the day! I had just come off a high pressure dealer's sales pitch the day before (complete with sales tactics I prefer not to revisit) when I called Moore's Automotive and spoke with Dave. What a different experience a day can make. Dave was courteous, attentive, and easy to talk with. He knew specifics of the make and model I was interested in and took the time to answer all my questions. He informed me of how Moore's had purchased the vehicle, the car history as he knew it, and and his personal thoughts on the automobile. There was no high sales pressure...I repeat no high pressure! I took the car for a ride and felt it was the right car for purchase. There was no haggling. I asked for his best price, I thought it was fair, and we shook hands on the deal. The car was detailed and ready for pick up as planned. A great experience. And talk about customer service, here is the icing on the cake. I was at the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) when I realized I had left registration necessary paperwork at the dealership. I called Dave from the DMV, explained what had happened, and Dave came up with an immediate and time saving plan...he immediately drove the paperwork to me, and I was able to complete the registration. I plan to pay his kindness forward. I am grateful for the service provided and wholeheartedly endorse their business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 21, 2019

"No pressure, great customer service!!! "

- sgasp

My husband and I went looking for a used car, he had heard about Moore’s so we decided to check it out, we are so happy we did! Dave the sales associate went beyond what WE expected, no pressure, very knowledgeable and very easy to talk to, a nice guy! We ended up buying a 2011 Camry, it was in excellent shape to start off with but after Dave had it detailed, buffed and had the small tear in the drivers leather seat repaired it looked brand new! A year warranty on the power train and a years worth of oil changes was an added plus as you don’t see this offered on most used cars. We are a Toyota family and are so glad we went to Moore’s, we will surely recommend them and send them to see Dave, thanks Dave for all your help!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 17, 2019

"Best dealership! "

- Cin

Dave was amazing! He made it so easy for me to find my dream car! If I could rate this place 100 stars I would!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 25, 2019

"Car purchase "

- Davis

This was my first purchase at Moore Automotive. Will not be my last. The service was very professional personable. Awesome experience. Would recommend this business to anyone purchasing a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 19, 2019

"Amazing Customer Service "

- ToyotapriusIII

Dave was very attentive and helpful. He provided me with a vehicle to loan while I was waiting for my vehicle that I purchased to be inspected and detailed. He eliminated my stress. I highly recommend Moore’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results