About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Moses Cadillac-Buick-Gmc Truck

4.4

42 Lifetime Reviews

1406 Washington St E, Charleston, West Virginia 25301 Directions
Sales: (304) 343-5534

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Moses Cadillac-Buick-Gmc Truck

Sort by Write a review
March 15, 2018

"Excellent Services"

- Janice17

I gave the rating of excellent services, because of Greg Hilderbrand of Moses Cadillac. He always have smile on face and greet you by name. He know who I am and know what car I have. Last I was there for my first oil change and tire rotation on my new car 2017 Buick Encore. He is the most courteous person I know. When I come, I go straight to him for and question I might. He always have answer. While I wait for my car to be services, he always keep a check on me while I wait in the customer lounge. Super nice staff, great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Hilderbrand
February 22, 2018

"Great place to buy"

- tc300z

ALL the personnel, at Moses Downtown,that I was in contact with was very courteous and professional. They did not pressure me in any way,shape,or form to purchase a new vehicle and treated me with utmost respect as if I were a millionaire(which I am definitely not). They work hard and long to satisfy me and get me the vehicle/deal I wanted. A big THANK YOU to all those involved especially John Witt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Witt
February 17, 2018

"Great experience "

- Jenny

Super nice staff, fast and great service. I dropped off my car the night before because I had to work. My appt was first thing at 730 and I got a car at 9 saying it was finished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
December 20, 2017

"Totally satisfied"

- David H

The service department in your Charleston location is terrific! Greg, my service rep, does a great job, Dena is super efficient, and your shuttle service is a huge convenience. I would recommend your loction to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg, Dena, and Jim.
December 15, 2017

" I communication and consistent lies"

- Cbus

No communication and consistent lies. We took the car in on a Monday for a 3-4 day job. On the 5th day (Friday) I have to call the shop to get an update. The rental car agency and insurance company are both calling me and telling me they will not pay any more days. When I spoke with Jim on Friday he was very rude, pretty much blamed us for the reason they were not able to meet the estimate and after calling him three times on Friday he finally told me at 4pm that it would not be ready until Monday, Monday comes around and I receive no calls. I contact Jim around 4:00 and he tells me it now won’t be ready until Tuesday. On Tuesday I receive no calls. At 3pm I call and Jim says it will be ready by 5 (he at this point for the first time tells me the wheel didn’t come in until today (Tuesday)). If the Wheel did not come in until today then you knew all last week (Friday, Monday, and Tuesday that the vehicle would not be ready, why not tell me this!!!!). I had to call him three times on Tuesday (including my wife once) up until 4:57 before he told me the car will now not be ready until Wednesday. On Wednesday when I picked the vehicle up Jim had the audacity to tell me that he paid for my rental (which he didn’t). To be fair after two calls on and him basically telling me it was my fault the car wasn’t ready (not true, they didn’t have the parts as the wheel wasn’t there until Tuesday) he reluctantly and brashly told me what would make me go away if he paid the rental car until Sunday? I hung up with him and told my wife we are turning the car in and I don’t want anything from GMC Moses except my truck back. On Tuesday when we picked up the truck he had me to sign a form so he can get reimbursed $25 from the insurance company because in his words “Hey, $25 is $25.” No s*** Sherlock... and mine and my wife’s time is worth well more than that!!!! I understand mistakes happen, and estimates are estimates. But do not Lie and fail to communicate with your client (not one call from Moses until Tuesday or Wednesday after several attempts from us to understand). My wife and I were kept in the dark for almost a week and had no idea what to do about a vehicle ( we live 45min from where we work, it makes it difficult to plan when we get no information or false information). We are reasonable people and this could have all been avoided if Jim or someone would have told us on Friday when I spoke with him that the parts were not there and it would be sometime next week! We could have made plans instead of having to play it by ear waiting on a phone call we didn’t receive to tell us the car was ready (which it could not have been because the parts were not there!!!) And finally we asked that the manager Bil Louden (?) give us a call on Friday so we could share our frustrations. Jim assured us we would get a call. We didn’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim (body shop manager as he identified himself)
Dec 18, 2017 -

Moses Cadillac-Buick-Gmc Truck responded

I am sorry you had a bad experience with us. It is not common practice for us to push out completion dates on service or body shop repairs. Unfortunately sometimes unforeseen issues arise. This can delay the job completion time. I completely agree with you though. If we would have explained the delay to you. It wouldn't have appeared as we were misinforming you on a daily basis. I think this will be an excellent training opportunity for myself and the service Manager. We are again really sorry this happened to you. We will strive to give more accurate and factual information. Customer satisfaction is our number one concern. I appreciate your honest review. Without it we would not be aware of issues like this. If you need any further assistance please feel free to reach out to me personally. Thanks, David Fields G.S.M Moses Cadillac Buick Gmc Truck 304-414-4219

November 07, 2017

"Moses treats us like family. "

- Trainer6251

When we come in it’s like getting the red carpet treatment. They always take care of our maintenance in a timely manner and go out of their way to make us comfortable. Wouldn’t go any where else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Fields
October 19, 2017

"Always satisfied"

- jessie1

Very good service always fast and friendly. Jim always take care of the service issues. Dave is always following up on the service completion. Thank you for the years of pleasant transactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jim, David Fields
October 07, 2017

"Best price and service for an out of state shopper"

- powershopper

I live in California and look for the best price in the country for left over cars. Moses had a new 2016 Cadillac XTS Platinum that was equipped with all the bells and whistles. I saved a lot from MSRP and Mike Tincher , my salesman met my needs. There were not a lot of junk fees and they even threw in a color matched license plate bracket. The paperwork was overnighted. I would buy from Moses Cadillac again and highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Tincher
October 07, 2017

"JUST ANOTHER OIL CHANGE"

- DONC

I WENT MOSES FOR AN OIL CHANGE AND DID NOT HAVE AN APPOINTMENT. ALTHOUGH I WAS TOLD IT MIGHT BE SEVERAL HOURS BEFORE MY BUICK WAS SERVICED, GREG H. SOMEHOW GOT MY CAR IN AND OUT IN LITTLE OVER AN HOUR. GREG H. ALWAYS GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE THE CUSTOMER IS HAPPY. GREAT PLACE AND CLEAN WAITING AREA.. DONC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GREG H.
October 07, 2017

"inspection and tire rotation"

- MikeB77

service was fast and friendly and Allen was awesome and since i take my car there for service he did not charge me for tire rotation. true customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results