About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mossy Nissan El Cajon

4.5

16 Lifetime Reviews

1170 W Main St, El Cajon, California 92020 Directions
Sales: (619) 588-0500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Mossy Nissan El Cajon

Sort by Write a review
August 20, 2015

"Money not well spent "

- Smile.023

5 weeks ago I spent $600 on a tune-up (which includes an oil change) I took my car to Walmart to have them take a look at it, my car was dripping oil, and running hot. So before I allowed them to work on my car I took it back to mossy Nissan of El Cajon, where I was told the last person to work on your oil change put an oversized drain plug & from there the list of problems came. I informed the guy that Nissan was the last company to touch my car ($600 tune-up) It was then brought to light that the services that I paid for (that are now causing my problems) weren’t done on my car (listed in the computer). So Andy (a service guy) got over on me.... (Still unsure why my tune-up was $600, 5 weeks later I am told services were not done to my car) With everything now needing to be fixed the moment comes out to $2596.15..... 5 weeks after Nissan of El Cajon charged me $600.00 for a tune-up??? How so??? I had my car towed from Nissan to another place, they priced me at $865.99. MOSSY NISSAN OF EL CAJON, YOUR WORKERS JACKING UP PRISES & NOT BACKING THERE WORK MAKES YOU LOOK VERY BAD. I BOUGHT MY CAR FROM YOU NISSAN, AFTER THIS I WILL NEVER EVER BUY ANOTHER CAR FROM ANY MOSSY DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy
August 27, 2013

"My fiance and I just bought a car from Mossy..."

- Siradam33

My fiance and I just bought a car from Mossy Nissan,Travis was our salesman. He was the man. We talked to some other salesmen at different locations and none of them could come close to the knowledge and overall customer service that Travis offered. He worked hard for us, keeping me up to date on his inventory and knew just what we were looking for. After we had completed all of the paperwork an were about to leave, Travis came out and explained to my fiance how to use the bluetooth on the car. Everything was completed, he sold his car, made his money, we were about to leave and he still came and gave us ten minutes of his time. Now that is great customer service. These guys deliver on their promises. We really couldnt be happier with our purchase. Mossy definitely has themselves a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Smith
May 23, 2013

"On 4/28/2013 I took my 08 nissan Titan to the dealer..."

- Titan450

On 4/28/2013 I took my 08 nissan Titan to the dealer because the transmission was overheating. After 2 days I was told my truck was in proper working order and it would be ok to take on my trip to Phoenix to see family. So on the way home from Phoenix the transmission overheated 5 times and I called the dealer and told them what was going on and. They had just worked on it and they said bring in the truck so they can look at it and on 5/8/2013 I had truck towed to dealer and they told me the transmission was bad. After 8 days they called and said they installed a new transmission and it was covered under warranty. I drove truck again to see family n Phoenix and yet again on the way home transmission overheated again on 5/22/2013 at 1:00am and I later that day and called the dealer and they said it obviously is not a powertrane issue and we are on our own on fixing it because I only have powertrane warranty still so I would beware of using this dealer for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Boswell
December 02, 2012

"I had the best experience here when buying my first new..."

- SamanthaLanae

I had the best experience here when buying my first new car on my own. They made the process smoothe and easy. My sales man Scott was great with knowledge and helping and also his personality made it even better. Buy a car from here!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
October 31, 2012

"I went online to shop for a car that would fit my needs..."

- rgarevalo

I went online to shop for a car that would fit my needs and budget. Comparing with dealerships in our area, I was able to find one with Mossy Nissan El Cajon and decided to check it out. From the moment I step on the premises I was treated with outmost courtesy. I was given the option to choose from a wide selection on their lot and was able to close the deal in short period of time due to my scheduled commitments that day. Overall a totally satisfying buying experience. Many thanks to my sales rep Manny Jurado.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manuel Jurado
March 04, 2004

"Sales was fine, however teh service department is simply..."

- jimmyg50

Sales was fine, however teh service department is simply not geared to customer satisfaction.
Generally, upon completion of service, you search for your car & find it filthy. The protective mats are never removed (I usually just left them on the ground). You could be a mechanical engineer specializing in automotive design, and they'll still treat you as if you are a complete moron. The simply refuse to listen to the customer, unless it's "How much more stuff can you add on to my bill?"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
2
11 - 16 of 16 results