Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Motor Home Specialist

4.5

145 Lifetime Reviews

5411 South I-35W, Alvarado, Texas 76009 Directions
Call (817) 790-7771

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

145 Reviews of Motor Home Specialist

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2020

"On 2/17/20, I tested my new RV (2020 Coachmen Leprechaun..."

- LukeChi

On 2/17/20, I tested my new RV (2020 Coachmen Leprechaun 300BH) and found that I needed MHSRV service to check the fresh water tank. I called Mr. Jason on 2/19/20. He immediately told us what to do and asked us to bring the RV back to MHSRV. He spent a couple of hours to look into our concerns and to find the right persons to help us as it were his own business. How lucky MHSRV is to have such a valuable staff! How lucky we are to know him! May God bless Mr. Jason!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donny O'Banion
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Borden, Robert, Jimmy, Roy
February 14, 2020

"Their price is great. Our salesman was great. They could..."

- Dkarafa

Their price is great. Our salesman was great. They could have been a little better on the walk thru and details of operating the motorhome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin caffey. Great
February 10, 2020

"If you enjoyed Robin Williams, come to MHSRV"

- LukeChi

Just bought a New 2020 Coachmen Leprechaun 300BH hours ago. Mr. Jason Borden, the sale man, was the major reason for us to buy it from MHSRV within 8 days without any hesitation. Go to ask for him and you will have the most wonderful shopping experience you've never had if you liked Robin Williams, the movie star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Borden (second & third visits and deal was done), Billy Fussell, Mitch (no more contact after the first visit)
February 10, 2020

"After looking online for months, we saw a motor home that..."

- Danbuilds

After looking online for months, we saw a motor home that came up on MHSRV. Their website is user friendly. We really like MHSRV and their customer service is very professional and friendly! Their financing department beat our credit union interest rates. They also helped us get a way better insurance rates as well than our own insurance company. Overall we are very happy with our experience! This was our second time to purchase from MHSRV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales: Ted Eaton is the best!
February 05, 2020

"Great selection. Great salesman. Great finance officer...."

- Phildhowell

Great selection. Great salesman. Great finance officer. The process was a lot easier than we expected. They did whatever needed to be done. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch, Matt, Rex, Mark
January 25, 2020

"Extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Great..."

- Rjonesconstruction

Extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Great inventory and willing to show it all to you to help you decide. I will purchase my next RV from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Caffey
January 24, 2020

"Brian Dunn is my contact person at Motor Home Specialist..."

- Ddarnell@suddenlinkmail.com

Brian Dunn is my contact person at Motor Home Specialist . Brian is the most reliable service person I have ever met. I have the greatest trust when dealing with Mr. DUNN He is competent, and honest. I own an American Eagle Coach by Fleetwood

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Dunn
January 23, 2020

"Came into the service dept. to set up a service date for..."

- David Dains

Came into the service dept. to set up a service date for my Thor Tuscany coach. My wife & I met Brian Dunn, who was exceptionally attentive and was very personable. We had never been to the dealership before, but immediately felt like family (in a good way ... hahaha). Brian was very efficient in quickly setting up our service appointment. Because we had driven 90 minutes from Tool, Texas, we wanted to check out some new motorhomes, so he connected us with salesman Brian Kelley, wo spent better than an hour giving us a tour of the dealership, and looking at some new rigs. Brian Kelley was also very personable and exhibited no high pressure tactics. Again, we felt like family. Thanks to both "Brian's" for a great day exploring your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donny O'Banion
5.0
Other Employees : Brian Dunn; Brian Kelley
January 06, 2020

"VERY POOR SERVICE / NO COMMUNICATION AT THE SERVICE LEVEL"

- dennis

I PURCHASED A LOW MILEAGE LESS THAN TWO YEAR OLD COACH. WHEN IT CAME TIME FOR SERVICE I CALLED AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT, 6 TO 8 WEEKS OUT BUT THAT'S OK. AFTER 3 WEEKS I CALLED TO CHECK ON IT AND WAS TRANSFERRED TO THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT OR NON-SERVICE DEPARTMENT. I LEFT SEVERAL MESSAGES AND DID NOT GET A RETURN CALL SO AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS I DROVE 3 HOURS TO SPEAK TO THEM IN PERSON AND FOUND OUT THAT MY PAPERWORK AND COACH WAS LOST SOMEWHERE ON AN OLD SERVER. SO AGAIN THINGS HAPPEN BUT WAS PROMISED THE SERVICE WOULD BEGIN THE NEXT DAY AND WOULD BE QUICK AS IN IT'S BEEN 4 WEEKS SINCE THE TRIP AND STILL NO COACH. AGAIN I CALLED AND HAD TO GET RUDE JUST TO GET MY POINT ACROSS AND ASK THAT MY COACH BE FINISHED. NOW TWO MORE WEEKS AND NO COACH. STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS! THEY ONLY WANT THE SALE AFTER THAT "SEE YA WOULDN'T WANT TO BE YA".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashlyn Brown
January 04, 2020

"Customer Service"

- sherrirogers

I highly recommend . My experience from start to finish was a really good . They know what they are doing and very knowledgeable about every line of product they sell . Thank you for taking such good care of my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Evans
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results