Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Motor Home Specialist

4.4

128 Lifetime Reviews

5411 South I-35W, Alvarado, Texas 76009 Directions
Sales: (817) 790-7771

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

128 Reviews of Motor Home Specialist

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2019

"Purchase Experience Excellent!"

- katr77995

Purchased a certified 2015 American Heritage coach (my first) and the professionalism of MHSRV staff was top flight....From Salesman Collin Caffey (was assigned to us as the original salesman, John Powell, had to leave town); Finance Billy Fussell, Walk-through technicians Stephen & Joel Garcia to the ‘computer guys‘, the service was perfect - knowledgeable, focused & willing to see that we learned as much as possible about the coach while wearing a smile. Thank you & highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Powell, Collin Caffey, Billy Fussell, Stephen, Joel Garcia, computer tech guys
July 27, 2019

"Salesmen "

- Hamadq8

.Mr Rodney salesmen is not replaying the email and phone more than three day's , he doesn't say the true , I purchased 2018 class A thor online because I'm in the Arabian gulf he didn't care for the online customer I will not deal again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I will not deal again with mr rodney
July 21, 2019

"Great experience"

- Larry 104

I made the deal over the phone for a 2019 Fleetwood Discovery 38k. Daric was my salesman/contact from the first phone call. He was absolutely outstanding in every aspect. I flew down from Boston with one of my sons. When I met Daric he was the same person who I had spoken to countless times on the phone. A real stand-up guy, knowledgeable and incredibly polite. It was a big deal to say the least about purchasing this coach and Daric and his team had made the experience the best. They all have a big job to do at Motorhome Specialist and they do it very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daric
June 26, 2019

"Best Customer Service Ever"

- ltruitt

Collin Caffee in Sales at Motor Home Specialist, 5411 South I-35W, Alvarado, TX 76009 was, by far, the best sales person I have ever worked with. He is an asset to his organization. He was not only friendly and personable; he was eager to help me in every way possible, including offering to get me the best price possible without me having to ask (and, I might add … he immediately delivered on that in a matter of minutes). I felt like he was a long-time friend that was acting on my behalf without me asking. I had shopped many other motor home companies prior to calling Motor Home Specialists and found that was definitely not the case elsewhere. I felt immediately frustrated and unappreciated with other motor home companies. In addition, Collin was extremely knowledgeable and very professional. He made the entire experience from my initial phone call, to the closing… and every step in between, a no haggle, no hassle and pleasurable experience. Further, Matt Killam in finance is a real pro, hands down. This guy knows his stuff. I was impressed. It was super easy to do all the paperwork from the sales contract to the title… and I never had to leave the comfort of my office. We did everything electronically via DocuSign and a quick bank wire transfer and everything was done in less than an hour. I wish everything I do was that easy. Matt, my hat’s off to you Sir. You make the finance department proud. It is no wonder that Motor Home Specialist is the #1 volume selling motor home dealership in the World. They are a first-rate organization. Larry Truitt Dallas, TX

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Caffee- Sales, Matt Killam- Finance
June 21, 2019

"Marty Hunt Best Salesman I Ever Had"

- Janet2345

This dealership is very professional. Everybody knows their job. I didn’t even mind going to Dallas when I live in Houston to buy my RV. They also had a price $8000 less then the same RV in Houston. My salesman Marty Hunt was great, I highly recommend him. He will tell you the truth, works very hard and is completely loyal. Matter of fact I can say he is the best salesmen I have ever worked with. Janet Leavesley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Hunt
June 16, 2019

"2019 Berkshire 45A purchase"

- Goodall/ Bailey's

We searched long and hard on the internet to find the right Rv for us, then we searched where too buy out and found MHSRV and Marty. We scored both time all the way around. The motorhome is more awesome than we ever imagined it could be and Marty and the crew were a dream to work with. If you're shopping, shop with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty, Arturo, Martha
June 11, 2019

"Great Experience "

- Strate

Marty and all of the staff were absolutely fantastic. Great experience! They handled all of my questions and made the buying experience a great one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty, Chris, Serivice.
May 24, 2019

"Customer Service BAD"

- Phil1256

Purchased a new 2019 Thor Synergy ST on 5/4/2019. Once I arrived home noticed numerous missing items and many issues (15)that had not been caught on their PDI and a roof leak. I called back and was told that it would be one month wait and additional one month for repairs. I understand that they are busy but really feel that management at MHSRV does not care after the sale. I feel they should treat my unit as a new sale and fix it as if they would if I had not driven off their lot and they didn’t have payment. The worst customer service I have EVER seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
May 08, 2019

"Awesome buying experience!"

- Jason R

Pay attention....ready?...MARTY HUNT! If you’re going to buy from MHSRV you need to deal with Marty! He is 100% hands-on through the entire process and will do everything in his power to make sure your buying experience is the best that it can possibly be. That said, the entire operation is incredible! If you don’t know what you want for an RV I can’t think of a better place to go to figure out what best fits your needs. They’ve got it all, on 200+ acres with over 1,800 RVs to look at. Their staff is great, especially Matt and Steven in service and Carlos in the paint and body dept. Carlos is one of the most passionate people about his job that I’ve ever met and it was great to have him there. We didn’t even have a paint issue, just some residual silicone, but he came out and removed it, spotted a couple little blemishes and touched them up, and shared some product knowledge that he uses to touch up and maintain their units. Mark Henry in finance was also a pleasure to work with! Not pushy like so many finance managers at dealerships and a super nice guy to chat with. Overall it was an great experience and I’m so glad we went to the hassle of flying out to TX to purchase our new Class A motorhome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Hunt - Sales, Matt - Service, Steven - Service, Carlos - Paint and Body, Mark Henry - Finance
May 07, 2019

"Warranty work"

- Purchaser

Darik Fail was a great, no pressure salesman. But the dealership has kicked us under the bus for warranty work. They don't respond back. They back rail was bent, photos taken, it has been over a month now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darik Fail
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results