Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Motor Sportsland

Salt Lake City, UT

4.1
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4001 S. State

Salt Lake City, UT

84107

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of Motor Sportsland

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2021

"I just bought a 2021 Forest River GT5 34H5 fromMotor..."

- John I

I just bought a 2021 Forest River GT5 34H5 from Motor Sportsland in Salt Lake City Utah. I actually drove from Phoenix Arizona because they had the best deal and bottom line price. They beat all the big National RV dealers on price and service which made my transaction very easy and pleasant. All minor issues were taken care of immediately on the spot prior to me driving home. The RV store on site was well stocked with almost everything you need for your new rig. Great communications from Tom my sale guys and Damian in Finance all made sure everything was ready to go on time. Chad in Service was ready to help me with any issues that could come up in the future. Curtis the Manager should be proud of his crew who made me very happy with my new rig. Thank you All, John I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Damian, Chad,
January 22, 2021

"The service department at Motorsports land has always..."

- Steve.Marquardt

The service department at Motorsports land has always been great to work with Shondale was very on top of the service I had done and Chad has always been more than helpful and the go to guy for those more difficult problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shondale and Chad
August 22, 2020

"Well worth the drive from Vernal! We bought a used class..."

- Susan and Dan

Well worth the drive from Vernal! We bought a used class c and Scott and his team fixed all the little things that were wrong with it and even filled it with gas!!! What a pleasure to work with such nice folks. Keep up the good work! We will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
July 15, 2019

"They will sale you a lemon and ignore you "

- Brennen montoya

Where to even begin. Bought our 2019 volante 5th wheel in February of 2019. Went here after general rv and found one that we thought was nice. The sales were pushy but friendly. Told us that the sale ends that day and that the price will go way up because of tariffs. Sales never went up! They actually went down! But most importantly they sold us a lemon. And dealing with the service department is an absolute joke! Right when we brought the trailer home in February we noticed a hole in the front, doors chipped like the cleaning people don’t even care about damaging sold trailers, bunk was broken (that was literally the only thing to ever be fixed but when they did fix it it was like they cut the wood in the trailer there is saw dust everywhere and in the vents) but all the other stuff it’s been 5 months and still not fixed! Last time I dropped it off they had in for a few weeks. It’s camping season why would I want to make my monthly payment for it to sit at the dealership. Today I called and was offered $28000 to buy back my trailer after I told him about all of the issues and was looking at buying a different brand that was more $$$$$ the the trailer I have now. What a joke! Don’t go here unless you want to be ripped off. If Curtis the manager wants to call and make this right I’ll gladly take my review down until then I’ll make sure no one else is sold a lemon from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis
March 30, 2019

"Trailer #4"

- Outback lover

My wife and I after 10 years decieded to buy a new trailer we went to our local TV show shopping and really didnt find anything so we went back to motor sportsland after 10 years I knocked on the sales managers door he said hey your the guy that keeps your trailer on the golf course. He remembered me wow I then explained to him what we were looking for he called Bill to his office the same salesman we had the last 2 times we shook hands he took me to a few trailers I found exactly what we were looking for. I didnt make a snap decision I said I need to let the wife see it we made 3 more visites to the trailer to make sure that's what we wanted. We went got the check for the trailer and talked about the other trailers with Bill I was sad to hear he was retiring. We picked up the trailer on the date promised clean polished and ready to go. I shook bill hand loaded up the trailer and drove off it's been 2 weeks that we have had the trailer we returned to motorsports land today March 30th to purchase so things we needed for the trailer I knock on the sales managers door ask if Bill is around they page him he promptly comes up front what a wonderful man. I shake his hand and thank him for selling me all my trailers and wish him well. Need I say more I'm a customer for life great price top dollar for my trade in delivered on time and Bill Martin as my salesman. Enjoy your journey Bill I call you when I'm ready for my next trailer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill martin
August 12, 2018

"CHEATED AND LIED TO"

- WendyB

!!! BUYER BEWARE !!! We are in a unique position to realize how little customers matter to Motor Sportsland. Our salesman was Chuck and we were so happy to find this layout that we were possibly his easiest sale ever. Seriously he couldn't even remember our names! But we aren't complete fools. As we were going over pricing I pulled up the NADA on our trailer and let him know that their asking price was way over book. His response was to LIE THROUGH HIS TEETH. He said that the book price I had pulled up was for a base unit 9-12k (acting like that was an empty shell) and that after we add everything that is in our trailer we will get the true value. He went through and added a bunch of items that later we learned were already included in the base pricing so he was therefore adding them twice, or were not on our trailer at all such as luxury cabinets worth $1600. His end number was 16-20k and since our out the door price was under 16k we felt we had a good deal. He even made comments about how we could use it for a year and be confident that we could trade it next summer and not lose any money. The flood light was broken and he said they would fix that. Later he said he never said that but after some calls they did replace it. We picked up our trailer and had the equalizer hitch we purchased through them put on and it ended up being put on incorrectly and too low therefore putting our family at risk. This was our first bumper pull and we didn't know at the time how dangerous it was. Since then NO ONE who has seen it thinks that 7" clearance is acceptable for a hitch. Even their own service VP told my husband that they needed to fix it asap. The real kicker though is that one month later we decided we wanted a motorhome instead. We knew we would lose a little money but were confident in the great deal Chuck had given us. We couldn't have been more wrong. I can't tell you what a xxxxxxx I felt like when dealer after dealer told us that our rig was only worth 9-12k and not the 16-20k that Chuck had told us. To test this I even went back to the scene of the crime and acted like I wanted to trade in my trailer and even Motor Sportsland told me that my rig was indeed only worth 9-12k!!! When I pointed out, with paperwork showing how much Chuck told us and the bank the worth, I was given the biggest run around of my life. I have the entire conversation with the sales manager recorded for anyone interested. At first he was defending their position but when I kept insisting that I cared less about whatever deal I got and more about the fact that I did ask the right questions as a buyer but was just outright lied to by THEIR SALESMAN and now as a result was going to lose $6,000 in 1 month even he became upset at the situation. The best he was willing to offer me was 12k in trade (they sold it to me for 14k +tax+fees). So I was to lose money AND give them yet another sale. Hmmm... I don't think so. Then he told me to sell it on my own because "They can sell my trailer for 14k all day long". But was he willing to buy it back and resell it to right the wrong? NOPE. So we contact the owner. Because, you know, part of their sales pitch is how it's a "family run business". Well kids that means squat. The owner has been the worst part of this equation. I have been floored at how callous and bottom line motivated he is. Not only did he admit that Chuck must have "made a mistake" by adding in all those luxury items that were not actually in our trailer but also he undid anything the sales manager and service VIP had promised to do to help us, therefore making his team liars. He said that our hitch set up of 7" clearance was not dangerous and that they would not be fixing it. Basically bugger off and we have so many good ratings no one is going to care about your 1 bad rating. **I CHALLENGE YOU TO READ THE 1 STAR RATINGS AND TELL ME IF THAT SOUNDS LIKE A GOOD COMPANY TO YOU** I was shocked to find so many complaints similar to ours. There are some good sales people at this company but as a whole we have felt shoved aside like dirty laundry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck
May 29, 2018

"Fun and Low Pressure"

- ExcavateUrDirt

I bought a used tent trailer here a couple years ago and it has been really good. Now I am looking to upgrade and trying to sell it and I got it so cheap I think I am going to break even on it. I used it for 2+ years and it has been great! I went and looked at some trailers and found a couple used ones I like and my sales guy was cool and low pressure. I will probably buy my next trailer from them once I get my other one sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
May 14, 2018

"STAY FAR AWAY!!!"

- jhurst84

I bought a used 5th wheel here a year ago, which is the first RV I have ever owned. When I was looking at it there was a little bit of bubbling next to the water heater, so I asked the salesman what it was and he told me that they just replaced the waterheater and so a little bit of water probably got into it so it would just dry out. Now it's bubbling out everywhere especially the entire back, I looked at the water heater, and it is the original water heater, so that was never changed. I looked up on the roof and it isn't even caulked. I have had nothing but problems since I bought it. It started out small things like the jacks were seized, the bathroom fan was broken, the pop out wouldn't work... etc. But then all the water damage. I went in and spoke to Curis, the sales manager, and he told me that all he could do is do a trade in, so he looked to see what the value was and it said the book value was $8000, but he said that that seems way too high so it's probably only worth $6000 and that depends on what kind of damage it has. I bought the trailer 1 year ago for $12000, so he's saying that it's only worth half of the value after only one year. I asked him why they would sale a trailer with all of those issues and he told me that they only check the furnace, water heater and electrical systems. So that means that they sale trailers with potentially allot of problems that they won't even check for. So basically they are extremely dishonest, and sell garbage trailers and refuse to do anything to fix the issue. Stay very far away from this dealership unless you want to be taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis Long
April 11, 2018

"We love our "New to Us" used Fifth Wheel!"

- EatSleepWeld

We purchased a used fifth wheel last fall and we have loved it so much! They inspected it in their shop to make sure everything was working for us for free and we have had a single problem on anything. We just took it out for a spring break trip and had a blast with our kids. They love it and we love having a separate bunk room for them to sleep in so we can still have friends over or play cards in the kitchen area instead of going to bed at the same time as the kids. They helped us find the perfect trailer for our lifestyle and the price was incredible compared to others that we looked at!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, Chris, Curtis
September 25, 2017

"Excellent buying & service experience"

- fishin n wheelin

We would absolutely recommend this business to others. We traveled from southern Utah in search of the perfect trailer and a good buying experience - we got both .Our sales experience with Jeff was the best we have experienced. (we've bought 4 RV's from dealers prior to this one). When we were promised a phone call, we received it in a timely manner. When we needed help from Brian in service or John in parts, we were helped immediately with good results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Brian, John
1
1 - 10 of 11 results