Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Motormax of GR LLC

1.0

24 Lifetime Reviews

3660 28TH ST SW, Grandville, Michigan 49418 Directions
Call (616) 261-1600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Motormax of GR LLC

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2019

"Purchased a 2012 Dodge Durango just 3 days ago after 2..."

- Brittanyalbright

Purchased a 2012 Dodge Durango just 3 days ago after 2 days the check engine light went on. We went in and they said it was 2 sensors. We really stressed while car shopping how important it was for us to have a reliable vehicle now we are already having problems because of the mechanical problems so soon after purchase we no longer want to risk keeping the vehicle. For the price we paid we expected a reliable vehicle. They will not accept it back and the warranty they gave us has a $100 out of pocket. I guess that’s how they make their money. I do not recommend this business unless you want to lose money and receive no help. Take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isiah
November 15, 2018

"Scam they dont care forreal"

- Blackbush

These people are con artists an is on bs saling lemon. I traded in a 2011 Hyundai Sonata fully loaded for a 2013 charger fully loaded first off they only wanted to give me a 3month warranty that was a red flag then I didnt even have to prove to them that I worked long as my credit score was good I was great then they said they give me a year warrant. So as I proceeded I test drove it. Yes it had minor cosmetic like brake rotors oil change mb ew tire in the bac thought it needed a wheel alignment. I had my mechanic check it out. Seems like it was a good. I purchased it. Isiah told me they would fix all the things that was mentioned. Now I'm riding thinking I'm the xxxx. I take my car in to have the recalls fix an they first thing the dodge dealer noticed was I needed a water pump because the time chain was one of the recalls. So I call Isiah an tell him I need a water pump add that to th he list plz an thank u. He gave me lip but it got done. Then after a week of driving the service engine light come on. I have it service to see what the problem was an they told me I need a torque converter xxx r u serious I need a transmission basically is what he said. So I call motor max bac an he said just use the bs warranty which I m still would have to pay out of pocket other than my 100 deductible lol wow really they dont care after u sign that dotted line. Warning do not go here unless u just trying to get ride of yo car cuz of the motor or transmission bout to go. They'll sell u a lemon at least u can use the bs warranty thanks a lot Mike and Isaiah for the lemon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wendys
October 26, 2018

"Hollow promises, waste of time"

- Tiger23king

Sales person Glenn told me I was approved thru 3 different financiers and to come down and sign papers. 10 minutes from gr, I called jyst to find out nothing was approved and he had made promises he could not keep. I always had to call them back everyone as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn
April 24, 2018

"Wonderful experience! With a super good salesman named Kenny"

- barbara

I would like to thank Kenny for being the best salesman I have ever dealt with.So Thank You very much for all your help. You done a great job. I would tell all my friends to go to Motormax and get their car and ask for Kenny he is the best Thank You Barbara Livingston and Glen Lams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The best salesman Kenny
August 28, 2017

"Best service ever"

- Ivysoto38

Anthony ryzanca thank you for getting me into a vehicle with my credit score your the best would recommend Anthony for all your car needs ~Ivy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony ryzanca
March 23, 2017

"Honest great company "

- Coolperson101

I had tried every dealership in town and everyone was trying to put me in a vehicle I did not want or like! Gr motormax was my last hope. I went in and came out with the car I wanted all thanks to Anthony!!!!! He was a great honest man who wasn't just trying to sell me on a vehicle. He got me in the vehicle I wanted with a reasonable price & the monthly payment I wanted to pay! Thanks Anthony!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
March 02, 2017

"Wonderful experience ! With a super salesman named Jay"

- Blazer Pat72

I would like to tell you about this young man his name is Jay and works at motormax of grandville. The motor went out on my car and iwas in need i went in scard to death because i had not had. A credit card in 20 yrs and had no credit because of it. When Jay came and we started this young man took over and made this ordeal. Fun for me and he worked hard to help. First he helped me get a trailblazer that i had wantet for ever. He worked hard to get me what i could afford. That wasn t all he helped me fing great affordable insurance and made sure my car was in great running condition. Any thing i needed he did always with a smile or a fust pump. I would recommend highly !( Also he is fun) so if you want a great salesman. Who makes you feel. Like a person and not just a customer . SEE JAY !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOE IN MAINTENANCE. THIS MAN TOOK CARE OF EVERY THING. GREAT MECHANIC !
February 09, 2017

"Excellent "

- Tyler31

In and out with my old truck to new truck within a hour, very friendly service and best buying experience I've had at a dealership yet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn
February 06, 2017

"Confirmation of the worst service"

- Stacy

Got a call from Chris from this shady dealer. He actually had the nerve to say that if I traded this vehicle in THERE, that isn't worth anything since they lied on the odometer disclosure, they would get me "into a different vehicle"!! What a tool!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Jay
February 05, 2017

"AN INVESTIGATION HAS BEEN REQUESTED! YES!"

- Relentlessforjustice

If you are in the market and are contemplating using MOTORMAX OF GR, RUN!!!!!!!!!!!! I have filed a claim with the State of MI as of yesterday (2/3/2017), due to the falsification of my Odometer Disclosure Document during the purchase of a vehicle from them. The sales representative was JAY and to see any good reviews about this place literally sets me on fire!!! I am also in contact with my lending institution to report that they LENT and I BORROWED way to much money based on the ACCURATE records for the 2006 Hummer I purchased. I have also left messages for 4 of the institutions they obtain financing through (such as Nicolas) and I will not rest until they know what this place will do just to sell xxxx vehicles. DON'T BELIEVE ME? Visit their website MotorMaxofGR.com and look at all the documents for yourself. They are all right on there for you to compare. If you choose to purchase anyway, do not say that you were never warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JAY WOLFE (I believe that was his last name, I wish I still had the jack xxx's card)
Feb 05, 2017 -

Relentlessforjustice responded

In anticipation of the response from the owner TIM, it isn't slander when the facts can be presented. You should save your energy for the investigation!

1
1 - 10 of 24 results