About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mountain Home Auto Ranch

3.0

31 Lifetime Reviews

2800 American Legion Boulevard, Mountain Home, Idaho 83647 Directions
Sales: (888) 229-8919

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Mountain Home Auto Ranch

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2018

"New RAM"

- RAM Laramie

Jeff was great friendly courteous knowledgeable of the Ram found my truck right off after I told Jeff what I was looking for dealerships was Awesome clean and big finance went smooth THANKS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Jeff
October 05, 2018

"All your old salesman friendly managers"

- Unlce_roy

Jeff was my salesman courteous polite and knowledgeable bought a used 350 Ford truck and it's seems to be a great truck but only had it one day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
October 04, 2018

"Great salesman "

- Amanda & Ken

Benny is one of the best salesmen we have every worked with. Great customer service, I will continue recommending Mountain Home Auto Ranch to friends & family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny
October 03, 2018

"Fluid leak"

- Big Ed

Just returned from a trip to Salt Lake City when noticed a puddle of radiator fluid under my car. I immediately took it to the Auto Ranch thinking I would lose my car for two days. They took it straight to the lift and inspected it. The found a bad radiator cap, other than the cost of a new cap there was no charge, and the topped up my fluid for free! Don’t believe all the bad reviews, most of the time those who have good service don’t write reviews!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig
June 30, 2018

"Advertised prices not true, Don't do business with them!"

- disgusted customer

Been shopping for a particular vehicle online recently and noticed that Mountain Home Auto Ranch had a good price of $27,413.00 for the particular vehicle. I called them and asked very specifically if $27413.00 was the real price that I would pay for the vehicle and I very specifically asked to make sure that the advertised price was not based on rebates or other things that I might not qualify for and was assured that $27413.00 was the price I would pay. I drove two hours to get to Mountain Home, The price tag hanging on the mirror said $27413.00 as advertised online which was great so I drove the vehicle and said that I would buy it. They wrote the sale up with the price being $29,900.00 and that was the lowest price they would give me, approximately $2500.00 more than the internet price and the price posted on the vehicle. They said that I did not qualify for the military discount so I did not get the price posted on the vehicle which is what I very specifically called and asked them about before wasting 2 hours each way driving there. Mountain Home Auto Ranch intentionally advertises false prices, and the salesman intentionally lied to get me there so I will never recommend doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
June 27, 2018

"None of the cars I asked about where there"

- Ksigguy

I spoke to the salesman on Monday and asked about looking at 3 vehicles. He called me today and I confirmed I would be arriving to look at them today. I loaded the family up and we made the 45 minute drive to look at them and when we arrived we found out none of the 3 vehicles were there. 1 of them had been sold a full 5 days previously but their system hadn’t updated and the salesman wasn’t aware of it. 1 of the other 2 had been transferred to another location before the first time I had spoken to the salesman as well. Apparently you can’t trust their website or their salesmen to know what’s going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie
May 12, 2018

"Very unfriendly and Unprofessional "

- brent123

I wont go in to detail but I caution any one going there look else where First if you have a nice trade in they don't want them and will give you nothing for them. On top of that they High Jacked my Wife's Email and had the audacity to e mail her... She Did NOT GIVE THEM HER E MAIL ADDRESS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no names needed, there all alike
May 09, 2018

"Unprofessional; Dishonest; Sales over Customer Service. Not "

- Guru222

I found a very specific vehicle that I had been looking for on this dealers website. I submitted an email with an offer. I received a phone call on Friday of that week from a manager. He told me that he could not come down to my price but could get closer, but only if I could come and buy it that weekend. I told him that I would have to make arrangements because it was a 6+ hour drive. I made the arrangements, set an appointment, and was sent an email summary of our phone conversation with the agreed upon price and time and packed my bags. At this point, nothing had been sold to me. I had an unsigned agreement and knew it wasn’t a done deal, I was fine with that because I didn’t want to buy a 34k vehicle sight-unseen. However, at this point it was clear to them that I was going to a lot of trouble to bring them out-of-state business. About 30min from my appointment time I received a phone call from a concerned salesperson. They asked how quickly I could get to the dealership because another salesperson was rushing someone over to buy the vehicle. I said I was about 20 min away but I was willing to put a deposit down over the phone to secure the agreed upon deal just in case. (The whole thing felt a little fishy, but I’d come a long way and was willing to take the risk.) They told me they would go get a deposit form and would call me back. We would have it filled out long before this other buyer would show up, securing the deal. Instead of receiving a call back, I got this text: When I arrived at the dealer, I was again assured that the vehicle would be mine if I wanted it. As I took it for a test drive, it was sold to the other customer. When I confronted the salespeople about how misleading the entire experience had been and pointed out how much trouble I had gone to for this deal, they shrugged and assured me “this happens all the time” and added insult to injury by pointing out the incredible trade-in vehicle they received and couldn’t possibly refuse. Without being crude or unreasonable I let them know what I thought of the dealership and left. As I was waiting for my ride to return I received a call saying that a manager was coming from home to speak with me. I said I had no need to speak with him. The manager arrived before my ride home so I met him and told him how unhappy I was. He quickly whisked us into a back room and tried to convince me that this was just a matter of two customers showing up at the same time etc. I told him I was lured to the dealership and misled and I called the dealership “dishonest”. Before I could finish the thought, he became belligerent and unprofessional before he kicked me out of the dealership. I was fine with that because I didn’t particularly want to meet with him to begin with. On my way through the parking lot, the manager became apologetic and offered to fill my tank or give me a deal on another vehicle to “make things right”. I declined. Before things went bad I was told multiple times how this dealership prides itself on out-of-state business. If you want to be subjected to an awkward showdown with another customer and shown no concern or regard for the trouble of bringing them your business, not to mention outright deception, I’d recommend going where this doesn’t “happen all the time”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa
March 30, 2018

"Perfect"

- SteveDuschka55

Went and bought a used 2015 Ram 3500 The salesman was great, The finance manager junior answered all my questions that I had about the pickup and went threw the paperwork number by number. I would defiantly recommend the dealership to my family and friends to buy there vehicle in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
March 10, 2018

"Attempting to purchase a used car."

- Unhappy customer

Contacted dealership and was treated rudely by sales associate. Tried to ask questions about the vehicle and was quickly cut off. I have bought 3 other vehicles from here but now I'm not sure I will go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Gallagher
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results