About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mountain View Nissan

3.9

217 Lifetime Reviews

2100 S Market St, Chattanooga, Tennessee 37408 Directions
Sales: (423) 756-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

217 Reviews of Mountain View Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2018

"Review"

- Rbarrows787

Great service. The people who work there were very friendly. The service was fast, and I like Th at they can notify you through text message when your vehicle is ready

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Norris
September 02, 2018

"Corey’s customer service "

- Dooley18

Corey did a great job..had a great personality. Loved working with him.would recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle. The customer service I received was world class from Corey to Mr Raines I was very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Drain
March 12, 2018

"Review"

- Michelle S

I recommend Brandon Leffew for a salesperson & Aaron Santana is a great sales mgr. They do not pressure you & do their best to make a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Leffew
March 12, 2018

"Fraudulent!"

- NissanOwner

Five star reviews are made by friends, family, and coworkers at this dealership. Car sales people there will say anything to get a sale, then the finance person will rifle all the paperwork while hiding the fine print, never explaining anything. You are better off going to a small car lot, where they don't bait and switch customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe, Crystal, finance
February 24, 2018

"Bait and Switch"

- craaaaaaaaze8

I recently had the displeasure of dealing with this dealership. I called to inquire about a Rogue on their website. I could see the price was $18,000 for a 2017 Rogue SV with a little over 12,000 miles. I spoke with someone named Joe who was very clear the Rogue in question was in fact available. We spoke about the comparisons between the 2018 ( NEW ) Rogue / Rogue Sport and the 2016 and 2017 ( CPO ) Rogue /Rogue Sport. I listened as he kept trying to get me to buy a new versus the actual one on the website / called about. I basically told him my price range was not to exceed $20,000 and I was paying cash and was really only interested in the one listed on his website. I ask him if $18,000 was the best he could do and if there was any wiggle room. He said--" if 500 or 600 dollars would help you out " and that he could do that "out the door ". which means taxes, title, tag and any fees would be included with that price. I was quiet for about 10 seconds when he ask " what did you have in mind ", referring to the price he offered. I told him I would do $17,000 out the door thinking he wouldn't turn down another 400 or 500 dollars. He said--"let me ask and I will call you right back ". I never called, I had to call back and every time I called he just so happen to be busy. the last time I called, some woman told me Joe wanted her to see if she could help me. I'm not stupid, I worked for a dealership for 20 years and to me this was the beginning of BAIT and SWITCH number 1. She told me the Rogue I saw on the net was not there any longer ( the beginning of BAIT and SWITCH number 2 ), but she could give me the same offer on another 2017 or 2016 and she actually had a 2017 with " 5 or 6 thousand miles " she could let go for the same price..( $17,600 ). She said she would need to check inventory and would call me back. Again no return call from anyone. when I called back AGAIN, she said she found one in my price range. I asked about it and it was a 2015 with 20,000 miles for more money. Now I'm past annoyed and starting to bite my tongue. not only did this dealership lie about the Rogue not being available, they lied about Joe being busy and they tried to get me to buy something I didn't want --FOR MORE MONEY. This dealership is very dishonest and I'm thinking about suing for the bait and switch tactics that are illegal and unethical. It shouldn't be to hard considering ive already seem several instances reported on several different websites that rate dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
February 02, 2018

"Joe Smith is an outstanding salesman!"

- Kinsley17

My husband and I have bought 2 vehicles from Mtn View Nissan and both times our salesman was Joe Smith. Joe is exceptionally great at being relatable to the buyers and finding the cars that best suit their personalities and needs. We’ve recommended our friends and will continue to do so because we have had such an amazing experience with buying our vehicles! Joe really helps find the best car for you and in your price, he’s definitely the reason we keep coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Smith
January 20, 2018

"Worse I've ever dealed with !!"

- Go vols79

Where do I start lieing sobs Joe smith tells me he with give me 8000 for my trade .Then has a SUV price online for a different price then he gave me and said show me the differnt the online price so I did then he said could not give me the 8000 for my car and the online price to the SUV. So now we are going to Chattanooga nisson tomw to get a far price and a better car anyways do not do deals with Joe smith . just a lieing sob , ps do not beleave anything on mountain Views web site don't have any of cars at the dealer anyways .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe smith
January 08, 2018

"I felt very welcomed "

- Eburg

Nissan always surprises me. I had a very nice and honest car salesman. Him and his boss were able to make this big money purchase experience seem less like a stressor and more enjoyable. I left with my dream car, a great deal, and a place I feel more than comfortable with going to again for any of my needs. I would 100% recommended this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon leffew and his boss
January 04, 2018

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!! WOMAN BEWARE!"

- christal majestic

I have been looking at the Rogues for a while now. Thinking it’s the end of the month & year I should get a good deal on a 2017. I talked to a lady on the phone about matching a price in NC. I wanted to stay local but the price difference was 4k. She said come in we will match it no issues. I come in and they sit me down and start doing paperwork before I even get to go on the lot and see what they have. After the paperwork he brings a new 2017 to the door with all the bells. Knowing color was a big thing for me I wanted orange or white he brings a silver one to the door. I still have not got to see what is on the lot at this point. I test drive it and agree to settle for silver not the color I wanted but has everything else. My mom and I ask about the price and he keeps telling us oh we will work that out I won't do you wrong. After sitting for 2 and a half hours of them “talking to the bank". They tell me that one will not work. STILL DON'T KNOW THE PRICE! they try to sell me on a 2015 used lease that has ZERO of the things I wanted and is black, I told them no I came for a new car if I want used I’ll keep my car that I bought brand new. I do not need a new car but I want to upgrade. So they show me the 2017 Rogue sport in gray. I test drive it fine I will settle for the 2nd time for this one. After sitting and waiting past closing time (I got there at 5 pm) they tell me I have to come back in the morning to sign the papers. When asking about the price all they will say is this one will definitely work its a few thousand less than the other one. At this point I am annoyed that I have to drive the hour one way back home without a new car and an hour back in the morning. They tell me it’s a done deal there is no way this will not work. I tell him I will be back at 9am on the dot. I am not going to spend all day here. I come back the next morning and I am there by 8:30 am. We walked in and not a single person even asked if they could help us. By 9:15 my salesman comes over and say they are working on the paperwork. By 10:30 they tell me the 2nd one that they swore up and down would work won't work. Again they try to sell me on the used one. We go see it and it is beyond gross and has paint damage! Again they will not tell me the price. For the 3rd time I settle for something that is used over 30k miles and has visible damage. But I have wasted all night Friday and Saturday morning working into the afternoon. I might as well come home with a car. By noon they tell me nope we need you to come back for a 3rd time to finish the paperwork! Every time my mother or I would look like we were getting annoyed or mad he would say how pretty my eyes and hair are and how nice my mother’s blouse was. How is this allowed! Like we were going to just forget the matter at hand? This is a form of sexual harassment. To be discriminated against because we are women is wrong. I was so mad we left and went to lunch and went shopping. I called another dealer and had my brand new SUV within 1 hr and everything I wanted at 3.9%! I still have no idea how much any of the cars were! WOMAN BEWARE THIS PLACE IS SCAMMING WOMAN!!! As a side note I am not a girl that doesn't know anything about cars. I am highly educated and skilled within the automotive industry .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will
December 26, 2017

"Great service lead to great satisfaction"

- Max4ever

My salesperson was a female who went above and beyond to match me with my perfect vehicle. Jeannette “sold” me on the Pathfinder and I’m loving everything about it. Jeannette and Tony were a great team to work with and made my car purchase experience comfortable and trusting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeannette and Tony
1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results