Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Murdock Hyundai of Logan

Logan, UT

4.1
446 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The Murdock Auto Group has been in business for four generations spanning over 30 years. In that time they've become Utah's and the Western United States' preeminent auto dealership by adhering to the slogan "Where "U-R" the Heart of our Business." This Utah Hyundai dealership continues to thrive by making exceptional value and customer service their top priority. For all the great new and pre-owned Hyundai vehicles they offer, none of their continued success would be possible without the culture of customer service set forth by the Murdock family. In their 30 years in business as a Utah automotive dealer, the Murdocks have developed a culture that stands out in the automotive industry by committing to the highest level of service for their customers. The idea is to make each customer a customer for life, and while many dealerships may talk the talk, the Murdock Group has always walked the walk. Proof positive is that Murdock Hyundai's Custom Service Index ranking is at an all-time high. This is a reflection not only of the great vehicles and deals they offer but also in the pride each individual on staff puts into building relationships first.

3131 North Main Street

Logan, UT

84341

Directions

446 Reviews of Murdock Hyundai of Logan

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2020

"Fast, easy and simple, they made the process and purchase..."

- KP

Fast, easy and simple, they made the process and purchase a no brainer!! No hassle pricing, they just gave us the best price they could and it was a good deal compared to the many other options we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Short
5.0
Ben Murdock
5.0
Other Employees : Eric
Aug 03, 2020 -

Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're happy to hear you had a great experience working with us!

July 23, 2020

"We were very happy with the great service we received..."

- dmariannej

We were very happy with the great service we received from Kelly Jensen while we were there. He was very knowledgeable and made us feel comfortable. We will definitely come back and work with him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Jensen
Jul 25, 2020 -

Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded

Thank you for your positive feedback for Kelly! We're glad you had a great experience working with him. We look forward to having you back!

June 12, 2020

"Have had nothing but problems with Hyundai financing!..."

- Jdowns

Have had nothing but problems with Hyundai financing! They have yet to apply any of the 5 payments I have made correctly. They keep telling me it is a system error and that they will get it taken care of but in the meantime I am getting past due notices. I have contacted the dealership where I purchased the vehicle and spoke with Ben Murdock, who assured me he would help get this matter taken care of and get back with me within a week... I am still waiting to here from him ! Absolutely ridiculous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Murdock
1.0
Jun 16, 2020 -

Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded

Ben has been in touch with you a few times including today and is working with Hyundai Motor Finance (HMF) to try and get this fixed for you. While HMF is a separate entity from Murdock Hyundai Logan and we don't have any direct control over their billing, we are, of course, happy to get involved and try to help get this straightened out. Thank you for your patience.

Jun 16, 2020 -

Jdowns responded

Ben Murdock got back with me after 14 days and me calling him again. He did get with HFC yesterday and was told that they did not have a payment that I had made . I had been told in 5 phone calls before that they had my payments but that they were not applied correctly. I had to take time out of my day to go to bank and get a copy of my cancelled check to prove, that in fact, they did have my payment.. While I was waiting for the bank to get the copy for me, I actually called HFC myself, and I was again told they had all my payments, including the one Ben was told they didn’t have. This is a joke!

June 05, 2020

"Would give 0 if I could. Unethical sales and finance..."

- brynkelso

Would give 0 if I could. Unethical sales and finance team. It might go higher than that. Maybe if you have a lot of money to put down, you'd be okay. But the average person will get screwed. Go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamren Avery
1.0
Dallin Parkinson
1.0
Trent Short
1.0
Jun 11, 2020 -

Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded

Hi Bryan. We pride ourselves on evaluating the needs of each of our guests and serving them the best we can. Volumes of customer feedback speak to that aspect of our service. If that has not been your experience, please feel free to contact us (skeeler@murdockautoteam.com). We'd be happy to review with you. Best regards, Murdock Hyundai Logan.

December 26, 2019

"This buying experience was the best and smoothest I have..."

- Calvin

This buying experience was the best and smoothest I have ever had at a car lot in my life so far. The staff was honest and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kamren Avery
5.0
Trent Short
5.0
Dec 27, 2019 -

Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded

Thank you for your positive feedback for Murdock Hyundai Logan! We're glad you had a great experience working with us.

December 02, 2019

"our experience at your dealership was pleasant and the..."

- marbyj013

our experience at your dealership was pleasant and the people we interacted with were very helpful. Kelly Jensen was the salesperson we worked with and he was great. 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Short
5.0
Other Employees : Kelly Jensen 5 stars
Dec 03, 2019 -

Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded

Thank you for your positive feedback for Kelly! We're glad you had a pleasurable experience working with us.

October 19, 2019

"This dealership is too busy to take care of customers"

- Lanny

I bought a new Santa Fe and when I got home I noticed there were four or five chips underneath the door handle. I immediately called the salesman and told him about it. He’ told me that he had noticed them also, but not to worry they would be fixed and I would never see them. This bothered me that he didn’t point the chips out because there were several cars that I would have picked instead of one that needed to be fixed. I have had the car in four times trying to get the chips so that they could not be seen. This last time it finally looks decent. This whole experience has been very frustrating and you can never get a hold of anyone at the dealership. They are too busy to answer the phone or to return phone calls. The last time I took the car in I was told my car would be in the shop for two days. A week later I called because I still hadn’t heard from them. I didn’t buy a new card to have all of these problems. Also, they advertise free car washes but every time I have taken my car in for the paint problem I’ve asked that they make sure and wash the car. It never fails that I will go to get the car and it has not been washed. Not only that, but the inside has been very dirty and that is not the way it was when I dropped it off. Out of the four times that I took my car in and left it I was able to use a loaner car twice. Both cars that I used were in very bad need of a wash job. When I have to drive their car for a week it would be nice to have a clean car. That is pretty important to me.. On two of the occasions I dropped my car off and had to use their shuttle service. I must say that guy was very courteous and very accommodating. All of the people that I have dealt with seem friendly and very nice, but they just do not follow through. They want to sell you the car and then never see you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Fowles
4.0
Dallin Parkinson
3.0
Landon Siddoway
Other Employees : Landon Leetzo
Oct 22, 2019 -

Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded

Hi Lanny. We apologize that the issue with paint chips created so much inconvenience for you and that your vehicle wasn't cleaned as it should have been. I'd be happy to schedule a time for a car wash and interior detail at your convenience. Please feel free to email skeeler@murdockautoteam.com. Thank you and best regards, Murdock Hyundai Logan.

June 17, 2019

"Purchase of 2019 Santa Fe Hyundai."

- yogibayt53

Erik Silva did an amazing job and has awesome customer service. He kept us informed about the delivery industrial of our vehicle. I wI'll recommend him to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Silva
Jun 25, 2019 -

Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded

Thank you for recommending us! We appreciate your business!

April 11, 2019

"AMAZING"

- Alyssag

The receptionist Ashly was so kind and helpful Pace sold me my car and was very considerate of all I wanted and got me everything and more I could have asked for in a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Short
Other Employees : Pace & Ashly
Apr 22, 2019 -

Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded

Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai Logan Alyssa! We're glad Pace was able to help you get everything you wanted!

March 05, 2019

"Great experience with fast service "

- Chewy

Sales rep was very good and knew the vehicles and competition well. Was able to get style and color we wanted. Thanks for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kamren Avery
5.0
Dallin Parkinson
5.0
Trent Short
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 446 results