Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Music City Autoplex

Nashville, TN

3.3
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2430 Gallatin Pike N

Nashville, TN

37115

Directions

17 Reviews of Music City Autoplex

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2020

"Grate experience. Loren was so good to work with. She..."

- Happy2323

Grate experience. Loren was so good to work with. She really got me into a vehicle fast and made sure it was within my budget. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Loren
October 11, 2020

"Great experience, fast courteous service . not a pushy..."

- stellafc3

Great experience, fast courteous service . not a pushy salesman . Customer service was good , relatability, shared personal experiences. Bought a car in less than 2 hours , in and out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sipps
October 10, 2020

"Johnny did a great job. He got us all the informaiton..."

- Brandon

Johnny did a great job. He got us all the informaiton that we requested. He was super nice and was not pushy. He made us feel very good about out purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny
September 29, 2020

"I went to Music City Autoplex with no idea what I wanted...."

- Whitney

I went to Music City Autoplex with no idea what I wanted. David Beasley helped me find the perfect vehicle within the budget l’d set for myself. He made the buying process seamless and exciting! I would refer anyone to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Beasley
September 23, 2020

"I went down to music city autoplex with no confidence at..."

- NaChandra

I went down to music city autoplex with no confidence at all but Mr. Johnny not only got me into something new, he was very professional and helpful. I would recommend music city autoplex and mr. Johnny any day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny
September 22, 2020

"STAY AWAY THEY ARE SCAMMERS AND LIARS AND THEY SELL..."

- RAQUELNWOODS

STAY AWAY THEY ARE SCAMMERS AND LIARS AND THEY SELL LEMONS !!! If I could give them no stars they would definitely have none. They are scammers!!! SCAMMERS!!! They sell Lemons ( BAD Vehicles). The staff that I have encountered are liars and truly don't care about their customers. I purchased a vehicle from them in March 2020 and if I would have known that 7 months later that I would be stuck with a lemon I definitely wouldn't have purchased a piece of candy from Music City AutoScammers. Short version: I purchased a vehicle that is currently in the shop because of poor maintenance from the previous owner and needing engine work because of sludge in the engine. Reading the CarFax on the vehicle thoroughly I found that the vehicle was driven14,000- appx. 15,000 miles before receiving a oil change. Now I'm sure that Music City AutoScammers were well aware of this prior to them purchasing the vehicle but didn't care because they knew that they could make money given the fact the vehicle had low mileage. I'm sure that they probably knew that the truck had some engine issues but saw it as a quick cash deal. What I do know is that dealerships such as Music City AutoScammers know how to get around check engine lights or other notifications of that manner to sell a car. To say the least they don't want to take responsibility for their scams. I really should have known something was up in dealing with the front desk staff but hey I guess fake it till you make it !! I'll start with the General Manager JOHN HOOPER, funny guy that has a way with words. He will not and does not take take responsibility in the matter of my LEMON that Salesman / Scammer Rick Johns sold to me. When I spoke to him he blamed everyone but his company. Then even offered to sale me another car. He's such a joke!!! He should be fired !!! Next Scammer on the list is lying Leo the Service Advisor or Supervisor whatever his title is (because the front desk personnel was not competent enough to determine which). In speaking to Lying LEO he didn't realize that I had a mechanic on the phone from the dealership before he started telling lies. When he realized that we were not on the phone alone his tone and story changed. Mind you there were 3 people listening to the conversation including me. He tried to say that sludge can be created in the engine within 2-3 days lol. Now it doesn't take a rocket scientist to determine that's a lie. When he was corrected by the dealer mechanic he began making up lies that only he heard. How professional is he ? Well He asked me to text him information. So unheard of, definitely my first time being asked to do something of that nature. On top of his lies his staff told the front desk personnel that they had no record of maintenance on my vehicle, which he repeated multiple times by the way!! Lousy Lisa who basically after asking to speak with someone verbally decided to keep transferring me to voicemails after I asked to speak to a actual person. After I explained that I didn’t want to leave a message or a voicemail she told me that “ I can’t help you,” and proceeded to hang up in my face. Lastly, the front desk staff is terrible at communication he knows nothing period !! STAY AWAY!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Wright
1.0
Other Employees : GM - JOHN HOOPER , RICK JOHNS, LOUSEY LISA, LYING LEO
August 18, 2020

"David Beasley is a Fantastic salesman, Go see him for the..."

- Jackie

David Beasley is a Fantastic salesman, Go see him for the car that fits your budget. Keep up the good work David. Thank you for helping me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Beasley
August 14, 2020

"NO INTEGRITY- Watch out for the added warranty. Call..."

- Tim O

NO INTEGRITY- Watch out for the added warranty. Call your extended warranty company to verify coverage they forget to buy coverage. Be meticulous with all the numbers, dates, and mileage as they make lots of "mistakes" that can't be fixed. They may have had good intentions when the company started but that's all gone now making it the epitome of the horrible stereotype used car dealers have and the epitome of the horrible stereotype of a used car salesperson. Make sure you leave with everything exactly as it should be because once you leave the lot it's all on you. They will never admit a wrong or "mistake" making it imperative to not sign on the dotted line until you have your agreement settled in writing completely as you wish. Don't sign until you look at the itemized total. Again get whatever your deal says before you sign and take the vehicle off the lot. I am still struggling with getting the extended warranty fixed after 3 years it's really a disgrace. Check vehicle history and if none exists beware, repair shops and insurance companies report everything to Carfax that's oil changes and all maintenance. Showing nothing means the vehicle may be from another country (Canada) or was owned by a municipality. These vehicles could have hidden problems like flood damage or an accident like hitting a deer. All vehicles should have at least an oil change in it's history if it came from the USA. At least an oil change by music city autoplex as they should be changing oil at least on vehicles they purchase to sell to you and me. The bottom line is they are not worthy of your trust and you must check behind them on everything and make sure you get invoices for any repairs and those should be on Carfax too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hooper
August 11, 2020

"STAY AWAY! Added $5,000 to the price and we didn’t see it..."

- TimothyClay

STAY AWAY! Added $5,000 to the price and we didn’t see it until after we signed, hard lesson learned. Keep in mind this happened in the middle of the coronavirus pandemic when most Americans are vulnerable to places like this. They are thieves! Id give anything to be able to speak in person to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman Bobby, Manager, loan manager
June 02, 2020

"Do Not Buy Here"

- Anthony D

Do Not Buy Here! My experience with Music City Autoplex was terrible after purchasing my vehicle. They have terrible communication and poor leadership. I was promised I would be called 3 different times by there customer service rep and he never called. I was telling my sales person that I don't like buying cars from these small dealership because they buy crashed cars and fixed them and that I didn't want that. She assured me that they would never do that. Come to find out my truck has been completely repainted. That wasn't on the Carfax and isn't a very nice thing to find out on a 40k truck. John Hooper, Van Stewart, Wesley Haines, Bryan Baxter I would love to sit down and speak with you. All and All stick with a reputable dealer. Not worth the pain and hassle you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Loren
1
1 - 10 of 17 results