Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

NYC Motor Cars

Bronx, NY

2.8
65 Reviews
Contact Dealership

3748 Boston Road

Bronx, NY

10469

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 65 reviews

June 17, 2021

"I had put a down payment at nycmotorcar in I never got my..."

- Brooklynboy7181

I had put a down payment at nycmotorcar in I never got my down payment back or got a car from them but they don't want to give me my money back every time I call them its something different they making me think that they don't want to give me my money back can somebody plz tell me something its been 3 to 4 months I been waiting its like they running a scam on people they tell u one thing then it's a different store people what ever u do don't shop there for a car this is 1 of the most unprofessional car dealers I ever been to in what ever u do don't put no money down as a trust because if u do u will have to maybe a year or u will never get it back but being that they waited so long I have to have a lawyer step in just so I can get my money back in it was only 200 so picture if I would have trust them with more smh mark my words do not get a car from them or put money down they running scams over there calling them for your money will never work having a lawyer step to your Offense will be the best way maybe this will open they eyes

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
Jul 07, 2021 -

NYC Motor Cars responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize if no one has gotten back to you regarding your down payment. We’d be happy to discuss this with you directly and get this resolved. Please send us an email at bindya@nycmotors.com when you can.

Jul 07, 2021 -

Brooklynboy7181 responded

Michealmorris718@aol.com

February 15, 2021

"Lorenzo the manager there was very helpful. He made me..."

- Evelyng

Lorenzo the manager there was very helpful. He made me feel very comfortable and made sure we left happy. Adrian was our sales rep today and he was wonderful. Thank you to everyone. Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo
February 06, 2021

"They bait you with a low price then introduce the “fine..."

- Zk

They bait you with a low price then introduce the “fine print fees” when you arrive. I called the dealer to inquire about an suv. It was an excellent price and almost too low. I asked if it was in an accident or salvage and they said the car fax stated it was an accident free rental. I then asked what the price plus all fees excluding tax. They said $1495. I asked what the fees were for and they reported the typical fees. The price was still great with the $1495 in fees. I asked again, are there any other fees and the rep said no, just tax. Upon arrival, there were in fact another $6000 in fees. When asked about the $1495 they said we should have read the “fine print.” Very deceptive dealership. Stay away. Oh, if you want to pay in cash fully the vehicles cost more too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa
October 22, 2020

"I seen a Dodge Charger 2019 for 17,990 online + the 1,999..."

- JB

I seen a Dodge Charger 2019 for 17,990 online + the 1,999 for down payment plus taxes,registration paperwork it added up to 24,000. So I sign the papers closed the deal had to pickup car next day went to pickup and they stated I had to wait for the bill of sale to be mailed out month later still hadn’t received I got my first bill to pay the bank I seen the loan they got was for 21,000 but I had given them 10,000 down payment.like oh xxxx no I went to the dealership to get my papers and to ask why did the vehicle come out to 31,900 they sated oh the taxes this the warranty that but still the numbers didn’t add up. they were still trying to sell me the numbers pulling out papers that I never signed one if the Bosses came out asking me what’s going on why am I not happy the numbers I answered they don’t add up. He decided to give me a refund before he got sued dirty dealership be carful 💯

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 11, 2020

"I was promised OTD out the door price by the internet..."

- Arthur D

I was promised OTD out the door price by the internet salesman of $20,990 and then the salesman when i got there Andy is his name with the HAT and then Missan the MGR. when i got there they each promised me OTD of $20,990. They even brought it down by $100 and the mgr signed the business card to save the car for the next day since I drove 5 hrs round trip and they couldnt produce the car to demo. then the next day I give them a deposit since they couldnt wait for us to have time on saturday so i give them my credit card for the $200dep they wanted. then, i decided to drive over since i had the feeling they would sell it out from under me. When i got there I saw the car, liked it and when we got around to the paperwork Andy says he can bring down price another $500. I said Thanks. WELL, 3 MIN later he shows me the price on paper of $27,500 and says it was all a mis-communication. He had me wait there for the signing mgr Missan and he was no help either. so 1st i did the BBB thing and now Im getting the lawyer on them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy
July 06, 2020

"Really nice as a manager!!!! They are really nice 👍 I..."

- Eliannycabrera1

Really nice as a manager!!!! They are really nice 👍 I went to switch my car because it was too small, I went back two days after to change my car and I thought that they will be mad at me or treat me bad, but not they are so nice 😊😊😊now i feel comfortable thank you guys, thanks for your help and support now I have my Audi Q3😊😊

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 13, 2019

"very professional"

- montafelaya

I walked in to look at their 2016 CLA 250 I was actually impressed with its condition, the sales associate Raul was very professional and on point with everything. I drove off with the car, and the service exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul
October 08, 2019

"Stay away from JUAN AND LORENZO tag team SCAM!"

- Jay-One

Scam, scam, scam scam, scam, scam, Scam, Scam, Scam, Scam, Scam, Scam. Juan and Lorenzo lie to you the minute you come through the doors. $1995+$2995+$995 they add in the front of the shop. Then they send you to the back office so the next stick up kid can continue on you by adding "FINANCIAL FEES" of almost an additional $4000. So now your paying about $9000 more than The advertised price. I bought it on a Saturday and returned it Sunday morning, and that chump Jaun who acted cool when he was selling me couldn't even look me in my face when I came back. Please STAY AWAY, it's for people with BAD credit who have no other choice. They will get you approved for a very high cost!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ms. Lorenzo
October 01, 2019

"Hard working people"

- parparGLC

Raul and Kevin did a awesome job getting me into my 2017 Mercedes Benz GLC AMG. Very thankful for these patient people, thanks again for your great work. love the truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin and Raul
September 21, 2019

"scammers"

- smarttech1

i m from illinois and i called about purchasing 2016 mercedes gle350 it was advertised $24k on cars.com so when i told them give me total they said like 32k i was like what , called other dealer close to them same story advertised 24k out of door $31.164 forget dealer name but its on boston rd in new york what a scammers , so now when i look car if New York came across i want to throw up , didnt realize how big scamm is going on there , so who is reading this stay away from small dealers like nyc motors , go to dealership where you will be covered if something wrong with car once you buy from this scammers and sign you done , you are been warned be carefull scammers scammers scammers al this good revjews are false trust me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results